Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We enjoyed our stay and the facility is excellent. Especially appreciated the service of the Assistant Director of Guest Services. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It had snowed over night during our stay and the staff went out into the parking lot and cleaned off the cars. That is service. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are repeat customers! Kudos to Mandy's skills in customer service and can-do attitude. The pool was great this time around. Jacuzzi too. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to uptown shopping. LObby bar is friendly and lobby relaxing. Front desk staff very professional. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Beds were comfy, lots of pillows, good clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Walking distance to local malls and food. Will transport you within 2 miles-free. That does not get you to old town, glad I had my car! Great beds-well rested. Came for conference-comfortable accommodations. Brought family and dog (pet friendly);pool too small for daughter to enjoy-never used her swimsuit. As an SPG member had a good floor with good views. Otherwise no special treatment noted; couldn't even get a late checkout. Conference ended at 12 (checkout time) staff seemed bothered to give me til 1230 and was told I'd be charged if late. Other Sheraton's have given SPG members a "happy hour" or free coffee. Had more love from reservations. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was very helpful and responsive to requests. I used the hotel for participants in a large event. Everything went better than I could have anticipated. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations not met. I was not pleased. Carpet was filthy and my bathtub and sink was not cleaned. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice hotel, emploeyee and location. Enjoyed the club level, great food and service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay the hotel was efficient and attentive; everything was lovely; wonderful room. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay;great staff! This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay with a lot of personal service. Staying at the Sheraton Uptown is the highlight of my NM sales week. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So tired It was fine, Very clean and quite. Just needed some sleep. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room heat in the middle of winter We checked in after my husband was discharged from the hospital. We booked the Club level so I could access a drink and snacks later in the evening. We looked forward to a good night's sleep near the hospital where he had to be rechecked the next morning prior to driving home an hour away from Albuquerque. While unpacking I noted the room felt very cold. I presumed that was because the room had been unoccupied. I turned the thermostat up to 91 but cold air continued to blew into the room. My husband sat shivering with his overcoat on. I called for an engineer who arrived about 1/2 hour later. He pulled the heating unit apart and noted a water line not hooked up AND that the filter was filthy dirty. He changed the filter and told me everything should work fine. We could feel a bit of warm air coming out of the register but after a few minutes it turned cold again. it wa 10 pm we had to get to sleep as we had to be back at the hospital by 7:20 the next morning. My husband slept with his overcoat on. The next morning I went to get him some hot coffee and a roll but the Club Room was closed for a private party!! I would never stay at this hotel again. I complained to the front desk but was not offered a credit or anything upon or departure just a free cup of coffee and a stale muffin which I had to throw away. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another consistent visit My last stay for business was again very comfortable and the staff as always was very welcoming! My only issue this time and the only reason my room didn't get 4 or 5 stars for cleanliness was one my room had an overwhelming scent of carpet fresh and I mean overwhelming and two (which is not so much a cleanliness issue more a maintenance issue) the shower head/pressure in my room was well below average. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay Jan 30, 2014 We usually have a pleasant experience at Sheraton and this was no exception. Desk staff was prompt and efficient, plus the check-in lady acknowledged our membership very quickly. For the first time, we brought our little service dog, Quigley. We always expect Quigley, a shih-Tzu, to be obedient and he usually is. We only stayed one night and we kept him low profile, but your staff was respectful of his presence. Upon arriving at Sheraton, we were approached by a mother and young daughter panhandler. We usually do not give to them, but because of the young girl who was very polite, we gave a few dollars, not thinking much about the encounter. As we entered the front door, a Sheraton Security guard was coming out and asked us if we had been approached. He then went to probably ask them to leave. We are all about charity, but we appreciate that Sheraton cares and acts upon our safety and well-being. We paid extra to have the Club privilege (so sad since when we became members ten years ago, it was standard for us to be upgraded.) That being said, your appetizers and breakfast were perfect for us. Thanks Sheraton. We hope to have many more stays. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Although the room was comfortable and clean, the temperature was not. The thermostat stated 63 but the room never got that cool. I would guess, at best, it was 75 in the room. Twice I reported the AC was not as cool as I'd like and although the front office staff was professional and polite, the problem was never solved. Also, for this type of hotel and cost, I would expect a continental breakfast included. There are quite a few competitors that include this service and it's lack is notable here. Disappointed. My mother lives very near by, which is why I chose this hotel, but I'll choose another one next time. Thanks. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing lacking I prefer to stay at Sheraton whenever possible because there is a consistency of excellence in all aspects. This time I was staying for an annual event and I was very pleased to find my expectations fulfilled. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston on Tour We arrived from Boston with friends in tow. We've been with SPG since the 90's. First time in New Mexico and everyone's thrilled on arrival. Our friends settled in comfortably, loving the beds, club perks, and especially hotel location. Started everyday with a swim and hot tub. Then great breakfast whether we ate in the club room or the ABQ Grill. We moved on to Santa Fe, but the last 3 days of our trip end at the Sheraton Uptown. A guaranteed comfortable end to an extended vacation, like none of us have experienced in years. Thanks to all the staff who assisted us with meals, directions, and friendly conversation. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem From the minute I walked inside, this was an experience to remember. The staff was friendly, attentive, and met all concerns and/or questions with a smile and no hesitation. The hotel was clean, bright, the decor was stunning, and the rates were unbeatable! I used room service the first night, and everything was piping hot when delivered and the food was excellent. Since I was there on business, I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but the fitness center was more than adequate. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they are staying for business or pleasure. They won't be disappointed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities in room Clean and comfortable, great bed, great tv. bathroom was great January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Nothing is more disappointing than booking a special room because you were offered the upgrade and then showing up and getting just a regular room and the staff trying to convince you it still the same deal. I was to get a top floor room with a view, not a low level room with a view of the building next door. But then to try and still charge me for the upgrade was outragous especially after notifying you upon check in I wanted it removed. Dont offer upgrade you cant follow through with and dont argue about refunding the upgrade you never gave. The staff was condescending at best. But dont worry it will be a long time before I recommend this hotel chain or its "upgrades" to anyone December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Property. Great Staff. Stayed here for just one night while on a road trip. I love that they are a dog friendly hotel, and my pooch loved it too! She was treated like a platinum guest too! :P The room was clean and comfortable on the lounge level. It was nothing to write home about, but definitely did the job. The location seems pretty convenient, although maybe not in the best of neighborhoods. I didn't really spend that much time there, but just the feeling I got. The staff was very friendly on check-in and check-out and the attendant in the lounge was also very nice. The only complaints would really be that the wifi was pretty bad and it was difficult to connect and/or stay connected and the shower head should be replaced. I'm all about conserving water, but that went a little too far. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel ok staff my husband, young son, and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed here before and especially enjoy the club lounge it is definitely worth the extra couple bucks. We also opted for a suite this time which met our expectations the only downfall was being next to the elevators. Also there was only one shower towel and when we asked for more the staff completely ignored us! They also tried to charge a fifty dollar bar tab to a room and had to argue with front desk to remove it. Aside from that the motel is great and situated next to restaurants and shopping and very comfortable bed! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room repairs needed I stayed at this hotel for business and was considered a SPG member and stayed on the SPG floor. My room's air conditioner was not working for the first two days of my four night stay. The shower was not draining even after maintenance said they fixed it. There were stains on the carpet that left me feeling as if I had to wear shoes up until the point I went to bed. The wifi in the room was spotty and I was unable to connect to my work's VPN because it kept cutting out when I was about to connect. The beds are rock hard. This left me very unhappy with the room and i will not be returning to this hotel in the future unless it's the last hotel available when booking for another business trip to ABQ. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities! My wife and 2 older children ages 24 and 22 had a most comfortable stay at the Uptown Sheraton in Albuquerque. We were treated to a free upgrade to the Club Level and enjoyed great hors d'oeuvres before we went to the casino. We slept soundly in their great beds. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning and then went shopping for the holidays. The hotel staff was very kind and friendly. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience We stayed on a gift certificate and visited the pool and lounge areas. The pool was very well lit and the hot tub was warm and comfortable. I was a little disappointed to not be greeted as we entered and departed the lobby throughout our evening, and the bartender was hard to find at one point or two. However, each staff memeber we did interact with was pleasant. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable. But we did not enjoy the burst of cold air in the hallway walking to our room. Thank you for a pleasant experience! November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Very Dirty & Needs TLC - Front Desk Help Was Friendly Pool was quite dirty, the cleaning tools were all broken and leaning up against the wall. Kept stepping on things while walking around the pool (inside the pool and out). Hot tub was just as dirty. Tiles were falling off around the pool. Was a bummer because we booked the Sheraton especially for the indoor pool. Breakfast on the club floor was nice, the food/beverage attendant was great! Check in was easy and she was nice. Room itself on the club floor was average to below average. The bed was comfy and it was clean but the a/c vent on the wall was falling off. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get what you book I booked a King room two months prior to my visit, but when I arrived they put me in a Double. When I complained, the staff said that they ran out of King rooms and although I ordered a King, they only allocate them 3 days ahead. The manager then put us in a King handicapped room so now we are using everything at half height. There are computer programs that will track reservations and when you run out of rooms of a certain type, they will turn off further reservations for that type. Online retailers track their inventory this way. This is basic stuff. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great stay, slight tech problem Great staff, great welcome, no issues with my two cats, and very responsive to questions and requests. My problem was that we bought a movie online and then couldn't hear it because the volume on the tv was set at a certain level, which was too low for me to hear basic conversations during the movie. It mostly made me mad because I wasted $ on a good movie I couldn't enjoy. They responded quickly with a technician as soon as I called about the problem, but he was unable to change the volume, so in my opinion useless. Other than that, lovely place. August 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>