Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great for business and for proximity to DFW. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining very disappointing. We have stayed at many Starwood properties and always look forward to getting great hamburgers and/or hot sandwiches. We purposely made sure we were hungry when we checked in and were primed for a good meal. The experience at this Sheraton was a huge letdown. My wife ordered her hamburger to be cooked medium rare. The shrunken, gray overcooked piece of meat brought to her hardly resembled the hamburger described on the menu as 1/2 lb. of meat cooked to order- it looked more like a McDonald's 1/4 pounder. I made the mistake of ordering a Reuben sandwich. What resembled the corned beef was thickly cut, overcooked and tough to chew and scarce. The top piece of bread on one sandwich half was broken and barely hanging together. Eating the sandwich was a sloppy mess. The bottom halves were semi-soggy and everything kept falling out. Though I specifically asked for it, no pickle was served on the side. This was a bad eating experience I am anxious to forget. We have stayed at over 10 Starwood hotels in the U.S. and abroad and this by far the worst dining experience we have had. The waitress was unattentive and disappeared after bringing the food. She did not check to see if everything was alright until we had forced our ways through most of the meal. We needed another utensil during the course of the meal and had to get up to get it for ourselves. I should mention that the dining area was not busy and we ate around 7:30 p.m. Though everything else about our stay was excellent, dining is such an important part of the stay that I would only recommend this Sheraton to people who know they are not going to eat there. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This hotel was nice enough. It has large common areas, but the rooms are small. Staff was friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Sheraton From check in to check out and all things in-between, my experience was great. Restaurant staff was wonderful and helpful. Very clean property. I plan on being in texas again in the month of july and would not think to stay anywhere else. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room amenities I have worked and stayed in hotels in almost 30 countries. I must say, that my room and the little details, like complimentary water, lighting, workspace, and all the amenities in the bathroom as well as the caliber of the bedding put this hotel in at least my top five nicest stays ever. I never turned on the huge flat panel TV though it was inviting. The parking lot was full to overflowing. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Bed Making Makes for a Bad Night's Sleep Anytime by bed sheets become untucked while I'm trying to sleep, my ability to rest soundly is disturbed. The was the case with my last visit. The absolute very least that I expect is that my sheets will stay on the bed while I sleep and I don't have to get up in the middle of the night to try and fix the problem. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine caring staff I once heard - Genuine kindness is no ordinary act, but a gift of rare beauty! That is how I would describe the kindness extended to me. Unfortunately, I didn't get her name; she has a BEAUTIFUL smile, long curly black hair and works in the executive offices. I don’t know how she knew I was diabetic and my sugar level was very low-she had me drink a glass of milk and stood right next to me. I was embarrassed all I remember was a young lady smiling at me and once she saw I was better she walked away as if nothing had happened. So please thank her for me! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great night sleep for DFW layover What do you do when the cancel your flight and you cannot get another? Call the DFW Sheraton and have them pick you up! May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise you cannot escape a noisy hotel near the highway with an even noisier club lounge. the club lounge is small and has a blaring TV that you cannot escape. food at the lounge is not up to standards for this brand. the lounge is in the open so some of the rooms are right off the lounge. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff need re-training poor attitude from check-in counter staff was really off-putting. time for more training May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff This is a well maintained hotel with a wonderful staff, great restaurant and a convenient location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SERVICE!!! I stayed at the hotel as well as work the registration booth for a convention that was held here. The entire staff was very helpful and quick to answer questions and help me in anyway. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service Everyone at the Sheraton DFW made me feel like I was the most important guest in the hotel. Their courtesy, professionalism and true hospitality are a shining example of "this is how real customer service works." My requests were met happily by every staffer I encountered. Particular thanks to Aneela (sp?) and Gabriel at the front desk. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff was friendly and helpful! We took the shuttle to the airport at the end of our stay and my husband left his cell phone on the bus. I called the hotel and the person who spoke to me on the phone was extremely helpful and responded quickly and calmly. The shuttle driver found the phone and delivered it to us at the airport within half an hour of our calling. We really appreciate the quick response and happy ending to our self-made dilemma! We enjoyed our stay, the food was excellent and the service was exemplary. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning Client I am a returning client and every time I come through DFW I stay at this hotel. Very satisfied with the accommodations and location. My stay usually is combined with an European trip as I misconnect with a direct flight home. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring trip Our stay was basically without incident, our room service meal however, was not the best. My toasted croissant, tasted like fish and my daughter's eggs were cold. Not a huge deal, but something you might want to be aware of. I am sure the croissant was because of the griddle they toasted it on. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed and won't be back. From nasty cheap soap to having to pay for everything from Internet to cheap bottled water, this hotel was a major letdown! We also had to listen to people talking and running up and down the halls until 3 or 4 in the morning and also had neighbors trying to open the doors that apparently connect most of the rooms so I am guessing they don't spend any of that extra money on security! I had actually talked my wife into spending the extra money to stay in what I thought would be a nicer hotel. Boy was I wrong! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was clean. Friendly staff that tried to accommodate all your needs. Food portions in the dinning facilities were plentiful. Great hotel would highly recommend if you are in Dallas for business or pleasure. They have shuttle that will pick you up and take you to the airport. There are also local shuttle services the hotel provide. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Comfortable Beds This is an average hotel. Only one restaurant and one cafe. The rooms are good and the beds are extremely comfortable. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and first class facility. Thank you! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel This hotel needs a major refresh. Good people, good service - it is just the facilities that are lacking. Bathroom door wouldn't shut, stains on carpet, elevators that require card keys for every floor (difficult when 6 people get on elevator at same time). April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is unprofessional The staff really need to pick up their service levels. Firtsly there was no one at the front desk for like 10 minutes. I had to just drop my room keys off to be able to catch my flight. As a result i didnt get a print of my folio (not sure why there wasnt one under my door like all the other hotels in the world). I called the hotel to get teh folio and the representative who picked up the phone was very rude. He wouldnt put me through the fromt desk because everyone is busy. It takes few seconds to email the folio. I guess they dont care once you have checked out since they have made their money. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Experience We spent two nights here recently at the end of a 5 week USA holiday _ the ambience of the hotel was very restful. The room was a good size with a very comfortable 'sweet sleeper' bed. We had the opportunity to upgrade to the club floor, which we did with no regrets. All staff within the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. Restaurant menu was not extensive but cooked to perfection and staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our meal. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Dallas stop over. Due to airport location this hotel is very convenient for the traveller, no airport or traffic noise but dining options were limited to hotel (which we recommend) April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Easy to get to and close to DFW airport. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I recently stayed for a children's conference. The comfort of the bed was superb. I ordered a breakfast to deliver at 06:30 am; it was delivered to the minute on time. I appreciated the enhanced elevator security; i felt very safe traveling alone. Thank you for an excellent experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and convenient The hotel is convenient to DFW and has a friendly staff. Love the coffee shop downstairs and restaurant had quick and courteous service. Computers in the lobby area were great. Nice areas to sit and wait or meet. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay! We have no criticisms nor complaints about our recent stay at the Sheraton DFW. The staff was very cordial, always eager to be of assistance. The room was perfect. The restaurant meals were excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has gracious staff Every staff member with whom i interacted was accomodating and friendly. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Platinum recognition or benefits Overall property is in average airport Sheraton condition. Room was standard size, clean, and up to par. Wifi was spotty in my room. Zero recognition of platinum status. I was just there to sleep before an early flight, had I been there longer I may have mentioned it to the FDM. At checkin I was simply asked for my ID and CC and given room keys. Assigned to a standard room when club floor rooms were available online. No lounge access allowed, no welcome gift choice offered. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service!! Enjoyed the hospitality from Harriet in the club lounge. The front desk was extremely helpful, even at 445am. Will definitely stay here next time I have to fly out. March 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-07T19:50:31.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_743, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>