Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requiremnt Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and friendly staff This is a well maintained hotel with a wonderful staff, great restaurant and a convenient location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The hotel was great. Loved the remodeling job. Now if they could get more channels on the TV October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting facilities and an awesome staff! The hotel staff and accommodations truly made our meeting event truly successful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and event facilities We will use the hotel again in the future. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, not-so-great service Overall, the hotel features and room were great. The workout facility is fantastic! The room was clean and everything was functional. On the downside...during all three of my stays I had the DND sign up on my door, and while I was out of my room a "gift" of almonds and water were dropped off to welcome me to my stay. Would have been a nice gesture if it didn't make me wonder how often hotel staff entered my room when I was away. The staff in the breakfast area was very polite and friendly. The service in the bar and restaurant was below expectations. They seemed to be more concerned with talking with one another than waiting on guests. We visited the lounge more than once, and not once did I walk away impressed with the service. We also received vouchers for the restaurant for declining housekeeping services--but I would not recommend you letting your server know that you have them. We were pretty sure the two times we did that our server went home in the middle of our dinner because the service was so slow and it was so hard to find her. In summary, the hotel has its pros and cons. Overall, I would say I was satisfied with the experience, but I definitely think there are opportunities for improvement. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay I spend two nights and found it is great hotel at good rate. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed I am a SPG and have used this hotel for the past 6 years. This year the staff seemed unresponsive to simple requests, for example, the TV I'm our room did not work. Ut took over an hour for a repairman to come and he had to bring 3 different TV's to get one to work and then found out the original one worked but he did not have it connected correctly. We had a lamp beside the bedside that would not work. I reported it and asked for help and over our 4 day stay it was not repaired. We requested a split bill so I could pay personally for the last night, but after calling the hotel it took 3 repeated calls to get an e-mail correctly sent to me so I could complete a form for this. Each time I called (this was the day I checked out) the person at the desk seemed befuddled and asked me to slowly give them my e-mail address (the same person all 3 times). Our room was also cleaned at the very end of the day even though we requested an earlier clean-up and the maid in the hallway in front of our room said our room was to be cleaned by someone else and she had to call her. She came about an hour later at a time we couldn't let her in to clean. I had not experienced these problems previously and probably will not use this hotel in the future. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel for years and this visit was horrible. Room was dirty, had a murphy bed and tub had backed up and was 1/4 full of water and dirt. Room amenities like hair dryer were missing and iron was broken. While this is the first time I had these issues at this hotel, having stayed there over 50 times I would have thought a normal room would have be secured for my reservation; one with all the required amenities. Interesting I was traveling on business with my CEO, General manager and Commercial Director, all who are Marriott frequent users and were not thrilled with my SPG selection. Good thing their experience was not as bad as mine April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW This hotel is okay, but a little overpriced for the rooms and facilities. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW Just one week after Starwood took over property, there were still a few kinks. But the staff was great. Elevator card system just doesn't work - too many people missed their floors, etc., due to difficulties here. Conference Meals were really good - but wait staff unprepared at times, especially for A.M. functions. They were great about fixing the problems and handling requests, though. The bed in my room was absolutely wonderful, but took up so much space, lengthwise, that it was difficult to sit in the chair at the desk at the foot of the bed. Minor inconvenience.... All in all, I was impressed - especially with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convient to the airport i chk in on halloween the room i was givenwas next to the elevator it shook bad they relocated me to another room down the hall the bedside lamp wasnt working the electrical outlets on the wall werent working either i placed my bkfst order outside my doori mistaking ly put 326 instead of 826 i wanted my order foor 845-900 it never came i called they said i put the wrong rm number on it i asked when they picked up my order they did not November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Your desk reception agents were very kind and attentive. I am looking forward to the completion of your hotel lobby. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Room was comfortable and staff was nice (cleaning staff was great). However, other hotels in the area offer lockboxes and mini-fridges in the rooms at no charge. I thought the internet service was slow for the amount it cost (~$11/day). It was not feasible to pay for this long-term (I stayed 2 weeks). I bought a wireless modem and it was faster than the hotel wifi. There are no laundry facilities on premises which was a big surprise - the cleaning service they offer is expensive. Had to find a local laundomat to wash clothes twice while I was there. Overall, I was not impressed - wish I would have stayed at a different hotel near DFW. Won't stay at Sheraton again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Experience We spent two nights here recently at the end of a 5 week USA holiday _ the ambience of the hotel was very restful. The room was a good size with a very comfortable 'sweet sleeper' bed. We had the opportunity to upgrade to the club floor, which we did with no regrets. All staff within the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. Restaurant menu was not extensive but cooked to perfection and staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our meal. I would highly recommend this hotel for a Dallas stop over. Due to airport location this hotel is very convenient for the traveller, no airport or traffic noise but dining options were limited to hotel (which we recommend) April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of this hotel is: The best of this hotel is the employees, I stay at least a couple of times a year in this hotel and what really makes me feel good is the employees, always the same people and friendly, that tells a lot about Management, if they take a good care of their employees, imagine what will they do for a Guest. my complements to the Lady in the club room (Salvadorian lady), the Gentlemen at the cafeteria and of course the Lady at the bar, Sheraton you have a Great team, I forgot the two Angels, always on top of the needs of the customers. Everytime I stay in this hotel is a great experience. you deserve to be recognized. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again3044 This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Late arrival which I informed you of at the time of booking. Oversold the hotel - gave me a "sofa suite" for 3. No bed in the room - ridiculous!! The front desk staff was so rude about it I could hardly stand myself. Would not give me her name and not manager on duty at least that is what I was told. Told I could get food from bar but bar says no - who is on first???? Not the staff I can assure you. I have never seen anything like it. After another customer left mad we were able to get the queen bed room we had booked at 1:30am....totally unacceptable. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelmed! Stayed here 2 nights for a conference. Very dissatisfied. Rooms, which were stated to be recently renovated have virtually no plugs available for travelers with laptops, phone chargers, etc. Unless of course you enjoy crawling around under the desk and moving the bed to try to find a place to plug in. Moving furniture around to find plugs shows electrical cords cut and spliced together!! How did they pass a code inspection??? No lamp with plugs. Telephone cable hanging out of the wall with no wall plate!! On the plus side for the room, the bed was very comfy and I slept well and the temperature control was good. Shower had black mold around both attachment points for the handle. That's disgusting. Visited the restaurant in the lobby for breakfast. Once seated, sat there for 10 minutes before someone wanted to know if I was going to go to the buffet. My answer was nobody even told me there was one nor did I get a menu. When I checked out the buffet, there was a bin of scrambled eggs with cheese (disgusting) and some that said they were made with olive oil and had brown lumps in them! Waffles were the size of a hockey puck and about the same consistency. Overall, breakfast was horrible, staff was inattentive, and apparently didn't care. Renovations are going on and the jackhammering in the lobby area was so loud upon check-in that the desk clerk and I were practically shouting. The elevators are ridiculous. You have to put in your room card to access ANY floor. There's some timing thing going on because you put in your card and select two or three floors and then someone jumps in late, before the doors close, and they try to select their floor and can't. What's even worse is on the way down, that person can't select ANY floor to get the elevator to stop. You have to go to the lobby and then do a brand new card insert routine. Can't possibly be for protection of rooms since the stairs are open. Really stupid system. We've all seen this implemented for special floors and that makes sense. For every floor? Just stupid. Oh...and the front desk did NOT explain that to people checking in. You either figured it out on your own (unlikely since nobody else operates an elevator this way) or a current guest who has already figured it out takes mercy on you. Overall, highly dissatisfied, and will make every effort to never stay there again. I will certainly make sure that any professional organization I'm involved in never considers this place unless a certifiable change in management has occurred, because the current management obviously doesn't care. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good fitness center Well equipe ed fitness center with cardio machines and sufficient space to exercise. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is unprofessional The staff really need to pick up their service levels. Firtsly there was no one at the front desk for like 10 minutes. I had to just drop my room keys off to be able to catch my flight. As a result i didnt get a print of my folio (not sure why there wasnt one under my door like all the other hotels in the world). I called the hotel to get teh folio and the representative who picked up the phone was very rude. He wouldnt put me through the fromt desk because everyone is busy. It takes few seconds to email the folio. I guess they dont care once you have checked out since they have made their money. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, service continues to be spotty Since the management changeover a few months ago, this hotel seems unable to provide the previous level of service. Room maintenance issues, green tags requested by not provided, and even after talking to the desk about the issue, no green point awarded, though the room was not serviced. Too-frequent smoking in rooms or stairwells (not positive who's smoking). Just an overall impression of lack of staff or lack of morale compared to not long ago, and general deterioration. Also, the new focus seems to be more convention-oriented, and unfriendly or just apathetic to business repeat travelers. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out of coffee for 3 days? This Hotel is very nice and clean,staff was friendly, but the Hotel was out of coffee in my room for 3 days. I was told that this was due a vendor issue. I would recommend finding another coffee vendor if it takes them 3 days or longer to supply the Hotel needs. I did ask a gentleman at the front desk the day before my checkout about having coffee in my room and he said he would have some delivered. No one ever called me to let me know the Hotel was out. I didn't learn about the shortage until I inquired the morning I checked out. Communication with customers could use some improvement. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed only brief time but appreciate free upgrade to club level came in about 7pm and left at 4 am so just slept besides brief evening visit to club lounge Starwood member; given free upgrade to club level; lounge with free drinks and appetizers in the evening. Left at 4am so did not partake of free breakfast. Nice clean room; comfortable bed; nice amenities in bathroom. Given room on tenth floor facing freeway but room was quiet; good AC unit which was not noisy Front desk at reception and check-out rather unfriendly and curt; I had called ahead and requested and was granted free upgrade to club level; check-in desk seemed to almost resent that March 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location for business travelers Having stayed there frequently over the past 6 years - the ownership changed late 2013 and service has declined tremendously. Almost all new staff who does not know what they are doing; waiting time in an almost empty restaurant was over one (1) hour for dinner, had to ask twice for coffee in the morning; restaurant menue first night was extremly limited with only 7 choices and nothing more than pub food. PS Lost the best bartender ever: Tina. She knew her customers, was on top of it and alwasy friendly. Breakfast crew used to be fabulous, now hardly anybody on duty and unfriendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience I have ever had at a Starwood Property Andre was working the front desk and was professional, competent and inviting. Each of the employees that I ran into throughout the course of our stay from the club lounge attendant to the valet were smiling and projecting positivity. It is obvious that the staff here takes pride in what they do and have the gift of hospitality! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Dallas area for the service alone, but the hotel is also spectacular and the rooms were very clean. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No disappointments, great service! Stayed 4 nights. Had meals in all eating facilities. Always good food, impeccable service. Very nice hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Did not have one single member of the staff give anything less than the best service. Very impressed with all of them. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Stay The hotel met all my needs. Everyone I talked to or dealt with were professional and courteous. Many of the people I talked to had been at the hotel for many years so they were knowledgeable about the hotel and cared about their jobs. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of towner Anxiety reliever, from the moment I signed up on line, you were in contact with me. My short flight from San Antonio was two hour late, but as your help line stated, just call us when you get in and we'll come get you. She even helped guide me through the airport to the correct exit door.. Everyone in the Hotel was the best, to room was perfect, The seminar facility was perfect. Even the shuttle driver, I had the same gentleman both times, was helpful and cordial. My preprinted boarding pass didn't have a terminal noted. He told me about the #22 number. No anxiety. Thanks September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel lousy food Personally, loved the hotel staff and the room. However, the food is so overpriced. And the service in the restaurant was less than stellar. I've had better service at Ihop. They don't check your water or come to see if you need anything. I saw waiters tossing napkins through the air and leaving them on the floor where we walk. Most of the wait staff seemed like they did not want to be there. Once you got your food, they never came back. And the food just was not any good at all and so overpriced. Will never eat there again. That being said, the room itself was pure heaven. Quiet, large and very yummy beds. And with the exception of the restaurant staff, the rest of the staff is some of the best we've encounted anywhere. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cable/Satellite TV Issues I arrived Monday, September 9th and departed Wednesday, September 11th. I stay at this hotel frequently while on business and as a sports fan am disappointed in your cable/satellite service provider. Compared to other hotels the selection or unavailable channel selections for a hotel this size is below expectations. Might be time to look at upgrading to a different subscriber for TV as a few of my counterparts who also were guests shared the same complaint. Beyond that the staff is excellent but most other areas are essentially basic in terms of room amenities. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to Renovate I've stayed in this property many times in the past couple of years and I do realize it is an older property, however it is time to update and renovate! The bath tub was so blackish-gray I didn't want to step into it to take my shower. My bath towels were not good at all. All of my towel sets were badly stained from previous use and all were a dingy gray. When I turned on the light in the bathroom it made a loud humming noise. Overall the hotel just needs a major renovation. I saw the sign in the lobby for renovation and it can't happen fast enough for me. April 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>