Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has poor windows The room would have been much more comfortable had the snow not come in the window and the wind had not blown the curtains. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place love the new elevators in the front January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Romance Package?? I booked the romance package for my 1 Year anniversary. I was told it included - appetisers, wine & Chocolate covered strawberries, full breakfast in the restaurant or delivered to room and a late check out. All I got was a full breakfast at the buffet. I called the front desk from my room and was told the wine & strawberries was coming - I gave up at 9pm. They really put a damper on my first anniversary - and I couldn't be more dissapointed. The best part was the crying baby in the room next to us that was up until 11pm and up again at 6:30 in the morning. Their toddler banged on our wall and ran in the hallway pulling on our door knob. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high hopes because of the Sheraton's reputation for quality but was disappointed across the board on this trip: >>Somehow the lights and the smoke detectors are wired together. A loose light bulb created noise like electrical arcing through the smoke detector. Scary, even after a visit from engineering! >>Room is plain, with generic worn furnishings (beds are comfortable though) >>Room door did not close tight; hall noise not muffled at all >>Traces of mold/mildew in shower >>Grungy bathtub; discolored non-slip strips >>Hallways were frigid, probably in low 60s.; old mattresses and box springs lined several of the halls on my floor January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We've stayed here several times, but this time we had our pet. The room was very dark; lacking in furniture, no central light, We were put in an handicap room which would have better served for those that needed the facilities. We've always recommended hotel, but not this time. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIP Treatment Your manager, Brian Smith, went out of his way to make my (4th of July) business trip special. My parking was complimentary and within 5 minutes of landing in my room I was treated to unexpected refreshments. Both touches were perfect for the moment and meant a lot to me. Your staff was professional and the upgrade to a larger room really showed that you value my business as well as that of my perrs with Nordstrom. We are known for service and I will be sharing my experience over and ober with others. Thank you to Brian for being very strategic in execution - I had a very nice 2 days because of his thoughtfulness. -John Zappa July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for location. I love this hotel because of its location, however the housekeeping is not consistent. I stayed 14 nights and everyday I came back i would either find my bed not made (and I did not do the Eco thing for that night) or complimentary water not replaced or shampoo/conditioner not replaced. If they replaced the shampoo and conditioner, it would either only be shampoo or conditioner or soap or lotion. The complimentary coffee is sometimes missing as well. I know these thigs are complimentary, and that I should be thankful that it's even there however it's a plus if it's complete. Also, consistency from housekeeping would also do wonders! September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient location with disorganized billing. I have been staying in this hotel for years, but with the new look has come disorganized billing practices. Two holds were placed on my credit card for the four rooms my organization used for the amount of the stay. I have never had this happen to me at any hotel in my life anywhere. And one person at front desk said she would call my bank to cancel one of the holds, three days later nothing has happened. And when I called again from home, another person told me to contact credit card company--although the policy is that holds cannot be disputed. Five days now have passed and no change in my card account. Nice hotel but they need to study billing practices. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a hit! I had read other reviews describing the hotel experience as hit or miss. This was definitely a hit. Everything was great! The only tiny drawback was that the buffet breakfast was busy without enough help and we had to wait for our delicious omelettes made to order. I would not hestiate to stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need attention I realize you are under renovation. My thoughts are here... Reno in rooms overall good - grout in bathroom tile in tub really nasty. Carpet in bedroom clearly not vaccumed at all - found food particles, pills, hair etc etc on the carpet. Inside the radiator / HVAC there is a loose screw floating about - a child could eat this - not good (still there). Beds very clean - good. Intenet access good. At 3PM ish when I arrived 5th floor houskeepers were "hanging out" in the closet - but breakfast trays still on the floor. Conference service overall good. Food good. Business center has a "B" missing on one of the keyboards- Plz fix. Staff in general very pleasant - March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr.Colonel Book on line for a king size bed but when I register at the front desk they told me that my room was ready. When I entered the room, the door was open and a towel on the front door. Suprisingly, instead of a king two small beds was selected for me. I went back to the lobby to clarify the misunderstand. The gentleman told me that is all they have. I told me that I was more willing to extra for a better room. He made wait for almost one hour. I check out at 10:15pm and requested for a receipt. He said that he cannot provide me one but he will e-mail it me. At 12:30am I received the invoice said the I checked out at 3:40pm. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay at hotel I was a little disappointed in my stay this time at your hotel. We had a problem with the air conditioning making noises. Thankfully it was fixed after the first night because we got no sleep. The next two nights were fine but the final morning there were children making a lot of noise, by slamming doors and yelling in the hall at 7 am. When I checked out I spoke with the desk personnel and he was like ok. No sorry or anything like that. I am hoping next time I have to travel there your staff is a little more concerned about the customers stay. I realize I am only a SPG gold member but I do travel a bit for work and play and hope that you hold your hotel in high standards as I do. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed For the price we paid I expected better service. Additional fees were added for WiFi use. If there was a continental breakfast, it was not offered. We weren't even given a print out receipt when checking out. We were told, to check our email when we got home. REALLY! paper must be a premium. When the guy after us had over $300 in incorrect charges to his room. I left very uneasy about not being given an opportunity to review the charges at check out. There was a very diverse group of employees and customers. While observing customers coming and going at the front counter, it appeared that male customers were treated more friendly, kind and helpful, than female customers. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice experience!!! The staff was very friendly, the valet staff was the BEST...very personable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome !!! They , to me...were the key people regarding our stay, even more so than the front desk!! The atmosphere was superb , other than very slow elevator service!! I, being in a wheelchair was very impressed with the ADA accommodations!! If I could change one thing ... I would suggest complimentary coffee for the guests!! I enjoyed the Stabucks, however, at $3 a cup...and no availability of coffee in the early morning or late evening, made it a bit rough for a caffeine "fix" June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has Potential, but it's a mess This site has definitely improved over the years. It used to be laughably, embarrassingly bad, now it's just not good. Little things, which I'm sure they're working on, detract from an overall nice experience. Many things are a little beat up, a little dated, a little worn out. Ice machine broken on 6th floor, no one seemed to notice or care. Carpet frayed and worn, walls beat up in hallways, all in need of paint. Like I said, I'm sure they're working on this, but it all added up (along with the constant broken elevators, which I know they were repairing), it was an inconvenient and somewhat unpleasant stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noisey and No Housekeeping Have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years on Christmas. This year was the biggest disappointment. Understanding it was Christmas and the staff may have been short, our room was never cleaned although we witnessed other rooms being cleaned. We were away from the room for the entire day, ecept for about 2 hours. We had to call housekeeping three times to get some clean towels. Movies were not accessible on TV. Hotel was noisey -constant banging and rumbling sounds. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel needed It appears from the design story boards in the lobby that this location is due for a remodel - they best hurry before losing starwood clients. Used points for stay on club floor - below average and no free wi-fi in rooms? Even the budget hotels today offer free wi-fi, maybe they are paying for the remodel with the $10 fee. Hotel elevators old, small and scarry, tired furnishings and club room breakfast mediocre at best. Starwood booking claimed robes in room - not there, claimed free wifi - assumed in room but was only accessed from "club room". Free is not always good. icing on the cake - ice machine - 1 per floor was a mile away and not working (maybe because next to room 666) May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities a mess Hotel is going through renovations, so one of the two elevators in the main lobby was out of service for our entire stay. The heating/air conditioning unit in the room needed repairs. They required us to make two separate reservations because we were there for a wedding and staying a day before the wedding block was available -- no big deal there, but EVEN AFTER discussing this with the front desk staff, they had us checking out after our first day and then checking in later in the day... Finally, one of the towels in our room looked like it was "burned" -- a chunk of it had black stuff all over it... Staff was generally pleasant, but boy, do the facilities and systems need work... October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to Boston all in all check in was speedy and the front staff were so accomdating upon check in. the room was exceptionally clean. and very comfortable. the only incident we had was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30am- &again at 9:30am which at that time i opened the door and let her know we were still sleeping and would be checking out at 1pm. the continental breakfast& free wi fi we had for the room special we chose was a great value. check out was great as a staff member was in front of the desk and took our room key so we didnt have to wait for the guest relations to check us out. very well done. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Below Average for a Sheraton - Poor Platinum Recognition Overall, this is a decent hotel that is clearly in need of a renovation, but then you probably knew that when you booked the place. It has a good location near lots of local businesses and with easy access to Boston (the hotel sits right on the Mass Pike). The service is ok - club lounge I would say is above average compared to similar Sheratons I have stayed at. Staff all seem friendly - no issues there. Issues with the hotel: 1) The parking situation is a complete mess, and charging for self parking this far outside of Boston seems, well, odd. 2) The plumbing in the hotel is unusual - I normally complain about not enough hot water, but here it's the opposite. If you aren't careful you can scald the heck out of yourself when you first get in the shower. 3) Platinum recognition is sad. I have stayed here almost 100 nights in the last two years and I have NEVER gotten a suite and only once was put on the club floor. I don't normally care about this when I am traveling on business, but it just is so brazen given the number of nights I have stayed here that I had to mention it. 4) As others have mentioned, housekeeping can be a challenge. It is not unusual to see mold in the bathrooms, especially near the ceiling. I think this has more to do with the age of the property than with the staff, who seem to be ok. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good Stop here Labor Day Weekend had average expectations and this hotel beat them. Room better than average. Quite on my floor (don't know about others). Clean throughout. ONLY issue was night of Labor Day the kitchen was understaffed causing delays. Food was good but portions were very small w/ a high price. Although a bit outside Boston, it's not too far and the price beats Boston competition. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Sometimes my husband joins me while I'm staying at a hotel for work and he did this last week. So when I booked the room, I booked a king size bed. When we got to the hotel to check in I was told that there were no king sized beds left and we could have 2 doubles. My husband is really tall and his feet hang off the end of a double bed. We got upset and the woman at the desk said she could not see any but perhaps the other woman there could see something. This was incredibly unprofessional in my mind. The other woman can "see" a room and has to enter some sort of code to "release" the room. How ridiculous! I will avoid Sheraton's in the future if this is the stupid little game you play with people. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UP TO SPG STANDARDS We arrived late around 8pm and were exhausted. I noticed an unpleasant odor in the bathroom area of our room but we were hungry and proceeded immediately to the restaurant for a late dinner. The restaurant was slow but caught off guard by a bus of late diners. The food was average and overpriced. Anyway, I realized the odor spelled like urine but it was late and didn't complain just went to bed. We were up and out very early the next day. Later, I told our other party about our room and she admitted they found hairs in their bathroom. Don't expect those issues in this level of hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with great staff I recently stayed here while attending a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable - we upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was worth every penny just for access to the 6th floor lounge. It was lovely to have breakfast and snacks available and to pop in there for an afternoon coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, as well as prompt with every request. My only complaints would be the elevators - extremely slow and there was often a small crowd waiting for each elevator, requiring me to often need to wait through several elevators arriving and departing before I could get on. I was also disappointed that the health club was under renovations, but found the pool and sauna to be lovely. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Parking Inconvenient This hotel is decent but quirky, with quite a few inconsistencies, but for the most part has been my most convenient option. Convenience just took a hit with rollout of paid parking (this is a large cement mall-like parking lot). Now parking is even less convenient and you have to pay for it (reduced convenience is the bigger problem for me). Somehow they managed to make it so that despite that it is now paid, it is even harder to find a spot near the entrance. I complained and was told that some people prefer valet (sorry I highly prefer to get in and out without waiting)... April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend at Sheraton I wanted to be sure to comment regarding the reaction of your staff to a call my husband made to the front desk. During our recent stay in Framingham there was our event and also an event of hundreds of 18 year olds. Within the first 10 minutes in our room their was running in the hall, game playing, etc. We were concerned and contacted the front desk. After that first call we did not have to call again. The hotel had Security in the hallway looking into the noise and posted in the hallways at night to ensure that no one was disturbed. We had a great, restful weekend!! Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Not sure if the room we had was due to being an SPG Gold Club member.... The room was HUGE! The rollaway fit w/o moving furniture AND still had plenty of room. Rollaway was in the room already for our late arrival. (I called only 15 min. before we arrived.) Clean room, ..TV worked, ...A/C worked well. Free bottled water! Plenty of free parking. We missed the continental breakfast in the Club Lounge, but we got the same for free in the restaurant (thank you)! Workers were VERY cordial. Really, no complaints. Wish all our hotel stays were as nice! GREAT job, Sheraton Framingham!!! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathing suit hooks OK, you are a hotel with two pools. People who swim get their suits wet. Wet suits drip on hotel room floors. Put hooks in your showers! Wet drippy floors are slippery and obnoxious. Put hooks in your showers! And the whole $10/ night wifi charge?? Are you kidding me? Cheap motels have free wifi. Tiny cafés have free wifi. The world runs on wifi these days. Catch up. Add $10 to the room bill and no one would notice. Nit pick us with a WIFI charge and you look small, and mean, and cheap. Figure it out. Holy Cow. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of low expectations Stayed for a one night business trip arriving later in the evening. Door to my first room was open upon getting there. Lock was clearly broken and door wouldn't stay shut. Had to return to front desk for a new room. Staff didn't seem surprised by the problem nor apologized for my inconvenience. Breakfast at the Sheraton the next morning set an all new record for taking the longest to make. Not only did I wait 45 minutes for an omelet, but once received it was made incorrectly. No one ever checked back to see if it was okay, to refill the empty coffee, nor to take my check with payment to cash out. Ended up signing it to my room to avoid being very late for meetings. Very disappointed with this Starwood property. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway this was our first visit to this hotel, a weekend getaway while visiting our son who lives nearby. We will return. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating at all levels: front desk, housekeeping, valet, &concierge lounge attendants. Room was lovely, although the bathroom surprisingly small for a junior suite. (there were 3 adults in our party) Pocket door to bathroom would have been much easier to maneuver. We did not have meals in the dining room, but the concierge level snacks and breakfast were perfectly adequate. Loved the indoor pool area, but the water temperature was just a bit too cool for comfort. Friendly and attentive life guard on duty. He said water temperature was 81 but we suspect it was closer to 76. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>