Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates


Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need maintenence update 1. Men's restroom by conference rooms, far toilet stall wall/door was previousily broken. It was repaired, but very poorly. Might be waiting for new parts but based on discolor of repaired area did not look as anything would be done. 2. Elevator close to pool (not rock elevator) had a sign partially ripped off inside wall. 3. My room "sitting room" TV not working. Tried actual side mounted power button and no reponse. Checked electrical plug, found them very loose. Should have been reported by housekeeping. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay From the moment we checked in I felt welcomed. Kasey (Casey) was AWESOME, she was by far one of the best check-in experiences I have ever had. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the quick service by Jim in maintenance, we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room he came up let us know he was working on it and with-in 5-10 minutes it was pumping ice cold air out and he then followed up to make sure it was resolved and asked if there was anything else that he could help us with. OUTSTANDING! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PLACE The staff at this property are great! The property is outstanding, and I plan on staying again September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Customer Service Training From the time of booking the room, it was a fiasco. We had to make multiple calls in order to confirm that we could in fact use a CC authorization form (as the trip was paid with a company credit card). After being told several times that this couldn't be done (which we travel all the time and have never had an issue), it took a supervisor to push the request through. Upon checking in, the staff was 'stand-offish" and very was quite obvious that they did not want to be there. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room cost was not consistent quality. Tiles in bathroom floor were cracked and there was no drain stopper in tub. There were no wash cloths in bath (they were located in sink area) The view was very good but the windows were not insulated well so I had to keep the blinds closed. Traffic noise was also very noticable. I called the desk for a recommendation on delivery restuarants, I was invited to come to the desk to review the menus. The o offer of information or to provide even the menus. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River views I was very pleased with this hotel. The suite is like a many apartment. Great views of the river if you have an odd number room. Good restaurants just steps away. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant overnight stay I stayed here on business, and didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of the amentities. But, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better on the "city" side This is a great hotel. Very comfortable rooms with lots of space. It is very expensive compared to nearby hotels. The quality and features justify the price. For us the "animal friendly" feature is the big win. Be sure to ask for a "city" side room. The view is lovely on the "river" side. You can enjoy it from many places in the hotel. The "river" side suffers from the noise of the highway and the train just across the river from the hotel. The noise gets worse on the top floor. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the room i booked I had booked a Bi_level Suite 2-3 weeks prior to our stay. When we arrived they put us in a normal room. I called down to the front desk to let them know the room was wrong and I was told they weren't available anymore and then the girl said you must have booked it online. I'm glad I called down to the front desk because I was still going to be charged for the Bi-level suite. I was a little annoyed since I made sure they were avaialbe when I booked the room online. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nasty towels The bathtub had hair on the sides and there was no tub stopper so I had to use the plastic from the disposable cup with a wash cloth to plug the drain hole in order to bathe. The towels were very old and were frayed on the edges; not what I expected from such an expensive hotel. The hotel lacks color and the room carpets were dirty. The location is great and close to the highway and local entertainment. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View. So so rooms. Beautiful view, if you get on the right side of the hotel. We checked in very late and the AC wasn't working. My children were asleep so we didn't want to bring maintenance up. It was a bad first night but we were promptly moved to a different room in the morning. There seem to be no Gold member benefits beyond the check-in amenity. I'm used to a club room with free breakfast and light dinner snacks. Overall though, it was satisfactory, maybe not worth 7,000 points per night. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception We had our daughters reception there this weekend. It was better than we could have imagined. Jennifer, Michelle and their staff were professional and beyond efficient. From the beginning, Jennifer was on top of everything. We were never concerned or stressed about anything because Jennifer was so competent. We will highly recommend your facility to anyone. From your check in staff to the event staff, it was impressive! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by trains Your Hotel is beautiful- the Falls are Beautiful- The train blasting it's horn every hour all night - ruined everything. Your staff must know this major default- why would you not warn guests and suggest if we stay on the opposite side of the hotel the sound may not be as bad? My wife and I try to take one evening a year away from kids and this was it! Very disappointed in your staff and will make sure to tell anyone we know of the hazards of trying to sleep in your hotel April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I was only there one night, so I didn't have an opportunity to try out the restaurant or other amenities. The suite was very clean, well laid out, and spacious. There was even a recycling can - well done!! There were a couple things I would chage though. The light in the bathroom was very dim - barely brighter than a nightlight. And there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also, a towel ring next to the sink would be nice. There was no place to hang the hand towel. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by be sure waiter reads the menu and tells the chef had dinner with friends in "Beau."..ordered a berry salad with pecans--asked for it plain (no dressing)--it arrived wth a least a cup of dressing--sent it back and reminded the waiter I had specified no dressing but lemons instead. Salad came back--I counted the berries: one raspberry, five blackberries, 10 blueberries and three cut up strawberries--NO pecans. I asked for pecans--and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu and he brought a small bowl of pecans. . THEN we ordered dessert--all of us selected sorbet with berries. we expected a grand presentation--instead we got a cereral bowl with sorbet--but no berries--we again asked for berries and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu--another waiter brough a small bowl;of maybe a dozen blueberries--I asked for blackberries instead--and he came back with three. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The room was clean and comfortable. The first night the internet was great. The second day I could not find internet access and I had a lot I wanted to do online. Repeated calls to the front desk did not help. As I checked out on Sunday norning, I found the problem myself. The router was connected a wall light switch. To power the router a specific light had to be turned on. Did I know this? No. Did the staff know this? Apparently not. A whole evening of work lost. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This property needs a facelife We were here 7 years ago and had a good experience and were expecting the same this time. Unfortunately, we did not see any improvements and the property seems to look "tired" and somewhat run down. Water pressure in the room was low and one of the two rooms had mold. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem This is a beautiful hotel overlooking the Cayahoga River and Falls. Only downside is the train that passes through periodically through the night and the fact that they don't have the option to have the fan on constantly in your room for white noise so the off and on of the air conditioner can wake you along with the train. pick the city side room not the falls side.. a little quieter. The pool is indoors but there is a beautiful patio overlooking the river. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult Times After finding no availability we were forced to stay at another hotel for one night. We were attending a funeral and we just couldn't stay in the first hotel. We have stayed with the Sheraton Falls before and wanted to relocate. After finding availability online we were able to get a room for the remainder of our unfortunate visit. Despite alot of activty at the hotel this week, the staff was courteous and helpful and the room was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected My husband and I attended a wedding reception here and stayed one night. I haven't stayed in a Sheraton in years, and the quality of the last one made me think it was a dying chain. I only stayed here because there was a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. I was pleasantly surprised with a very clean suite, high end furnishings and bedding, and comfortable beds. Staff serving at reception were personable and attentive. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway THe hotel was very nice and had a great restuarant on site. Had a great time. Room was great, lounge was awesome to access. My only issue was that Simon at the front desk did not tell me the location of my room or the usage of the lounge upon check in. Usually, the front desk gives you all the info you need to get you headed in the right direction. I did find my room and had to go down to find out more about lounge usage and hours. That was my only issue. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Our son and his new wife booked a number of rooms for guests attending their wedding. The Sheraton staff was incredibly helpful, especially the housekeeping staff who paid special attention to our dog. The restaurant and lounge staff easily accommodated our family gatherings on a moments notice. The hotel and surrounding areas were beautiful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our son and daughter-in-law. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by `kent stay This unfortunately is our last stay at this hotel as our son graduated from Kent State. That is bittersweet as this hotel consistently shines in every area from check-in to departure. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is very clean and has good parking. Thank you for many great stays. We have never had a disappointing one. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with staff I am currently a Gold SPG member. 110+ nights a year. I checked in late, around 7pm and they had me in a double bed room. I asked if they had a king and was told no. I went to the room and checked online and there was availabilty. I thought you were upgraded automatically? I called the front desk and he left me on hold for 10 minutes, picked up and placed back on hold 3 times. Still didn't offer upgrade but now there was a charge if I wanted it. room February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement One of the tevelsion did not work in the room and the other one you could not see it very well (but the problem was solve very quickly and he did a great job fixing the problem). The refrigerator was not cold enough for are left overs (after are room service meals). They did not have fitted sheets on the bed. The fire alarm went off twice at the hotel and (both time there was not an all clear stated for the customers to return back to the room). September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romance Package Larry, the bartender down in the lounge is the absolute Best!! . We were completely blown away by how polite and professional he was to my date and I, but too every couple around us. We were all a little early for our reservations, and I got to say I am a little glad All of us were strangers, however he had as all laughing it up and having a fantastic time way before we ever sat down for dinner. Great Staff ,Awesome Food, Top Notch !! Jay C. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fair All beds need to be replaced. I took a picture on how much it dipped, not just the mattress but the frame, plumbing needs work also September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Let Down... As a platinum member, I don't appreciate having to wait 6 minutes before being attended to at the front desk, especially when I hear laughing in the back. The concierge lounge is by far the worst in food choice/quality I have ever experienced at an SPG property. I found cigarette butts in the trash can of my suite last week and the kitchen counter hadn't been cleaned. Almost every room has stains on the carpets--this property needs an upgrade. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs help in hospitality Your staff was not the friendliest group of people. Chris at the front desk should think about a job as a mortitian. His people skills are not up to par. Everytime we asked for something we were told that their were three major events and no staff available. It seemed as if the entire facility was understaffed. It seemed as though the entire staff was overwhelmed. My family vacation should not suffer becuase your hotel is completely booked. August 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>