Rated 5 out of 5 by OEMIII This hotel was what I expected!
Other than the pillows which were very uncomfortable. This hotel was every thing I expected and I was glad that I finally chose to spend a few days & nights there.
I would suggest more firm pillows on the bed. I did sleep soundly irregardless. I will come back to this location just for a get-a-way in the future. Great facility & location.
July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AO50 This hotel has great character
I found the staff and facilities to be very accommodating.
July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kteach Better than I expected
My husband and I attended a wedding reception here and stayed one night. I haven't stayed in a Sheraton in years, and the quality of the last one made me think it was a dying chain. I only stayed here because there was a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. I was pleasantly surprised with a very clean suite, high end furnishings and bedding, and comfortable beds. Staff serving at reception were personable and attentive.
June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jazz83 The Hotel Is Nice
The Hotel is nice but my room was not as clean as expectant.
July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mjg715 Great place to stay
My husband and I were staying in Akron for just one night and wanted to make the most of our time there. The hotel accomodations exceeded our expectations and the convenience of a hotel restaurant with a beautiful setting overlooking the falls was top notch. It was nice to drive to the hotel and not have to leave to go anywhere else until checkout. We would definitely stay here again! The Club level was also a nice addition for the beverages and snacks, but it would be better if there was some sort of hot breakfast (instead of just continental) for the additional rate. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely stay here anytime we have to come back to Akron.
March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TeachyMum Blissful Comfort
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton at Cuyahoga Falls, and both times we arrived very tired after a long day's journey in the car. To be met with friendly yet efficient smiles, to be directed to a room that looks as lovely as the suites at the Sheraton, and to fall into a comfy bed and 4 assorted pillows (you're sure to find one that suits your pleasure)....well, it was just dreamy! Blissful sleep came very quickly to all three of us and we thank you for it! The only downside was that we couldn't stay a second night because the hotel was full. Too bad! Word must be getting out about this place!
July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RandyT85 Excellent place for any purpose
This establishment is clean, well appointed, new, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Besides that, how could you pass up the opportunity to dine literally hovering over the Cuyahoga River. It is truly spectacular. If you are a preferred customer card holder, you will also have access to a very nice lounge with a balcony over the river, quality complimentary breakfast in the morning and a relaxed atmosphere. If you enjoy working out, this establishment has a very nice, but small, gym with free weights and a 2-lane lap pool and hot tub. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I am sure you will as well.
November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NoSleepInCuyahogaFalls If you love trains and motorcycles
Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Trains that roll by blaring the horn at all times of the night and day terrible. Train tracks very close to hotel and they honk the horn numerous times with each pass through. Trains run numerous times all night and day. Staff explained they have tried everything to eliminate the sound with no success. Also motorcycles getting on the freeway tend to rev it up and the sound echos off a concrete wall and the sound it deflected directly to the hotel. I would recommend that if you HAVE to stay here that you try to get a room overlooking the parking lot so sound is minimized.
June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by proguard You Are Kidding
Stayed there the night of the 23rd, paid for two rooms, and we made an error by booking a 2nd night pre-paid. You would not give us credit for the 2nd night even though the hotel was less than full and we checked out before noon on the 24th. I come to the area two times per year and will not be staying with you.
June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by j24633 A wonderful way to celebrate Valentine's Day
We booked the romance package for Valentine's Day overnight and couldn't have been happier. We did have 3 snags - a less than kind woman checking us and no luggage carts to bring our stuff to the room. Also, the package included a 4pm check out, if available. It was disappointing (and surprising) to find out it wasn't available.
We ate the Sunday brunch. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was in a great condition. The bar staff was friendly. The champagne and strawberries were a perfect touch. All around excellent!
February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Protocol Staff was unable to meet any of my requests
Rate was more then others in my party and hotel wasn't willing to lower my rate to match it. I asked to be on the ground floor, I was on the 4th. I asked if the ground floor was unavailable could I please be close to a door, my room # was 412 that is in the middle of the hall which isn't at all close to a door, their were several doors in this hotel seems that wouldn't have been that difficult. Seems to me the over all customer service has gone way down at the Sheraton properties. It was a busy weekend at the hotel but that is a reason to step up your customer care. I felt unvalued as a guest.
January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by jla61210 not the room i booked
I had booked a Bi_level Suite 2-3 weeks prior to our stay. When we arrived they put us in a normal room. I called down to the front desk to let them know the room was wrong and I was told they weren't available anymore and then the girl said you must have booked it online. I'm glad I called down to the front desk because I was still going to be charged for the Bi-level suite. I was a little annoyed since I made sure they were avaialbe when I booked the room online.
June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by JR1958 Needs better beds
Was very disappointed in the bed, felt like I was sleeping in a hole. Other than that, very thing was great.
June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DMC02 A repeat guest
My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton in Cuyahoga Falls since 2002. We enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. However, we have noticed a drop in the overall service in the past 10 years, especially the front desk staff. And on both days, our room was not cleaned until 3 or 4 p.m. (However, the housekeeper was more cordial than the front desk staff.) And I'm wondering if there is any hotel in the world that does not offer complementary morning coffee to their guests (other than a tiny coffee maker in the room). These things are easily remedied though, and I hope they will be taken into consideration. The atmosphere, cleanliness, and location are great. In all, a comfortable stay.
July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vern56 We were treated like royalty.
My wife and I visit Cuyahoga Falls once or twice each year to visit our Grandchildren. Sheraton has bent over backwards every time to accomodate our every need at a great price. I can't say enough good about the entire staff. What a team! Breakfast was wonderful each day and the lounge was fun to visit. The housekeeping staff was attentive and kept our room in tip-top condition at all times. The only problem we encountered was that a Bridal Show was scheduled for the same week-end as our visit, which made parking a little difficult. We had to park across the stree at the overflow lot, which wasn't a real big deal. All in all, this is a great place to stay and my wife and I will be returning for sure.
October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maverick733 Difficult Times
After finding no availability we were forced to stay at another hotel for one night. We were attending a funeral and we just couldn't stay in the first hotel. We have stayed with the Sheraton Falls before and wanted to relocate. After finding availability online we were able to get a room for the remainder of our unfortunate visit. Despite alot of activty at the hotel this week, the staff was courteous and helpful and the room was excellent.
June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WeddingParty Nice Hotel
The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The lobby was beautiful. Only a few small problems. The front desk staff was not helpful or pleasant. We went down at approx. 11:00 pm to ask a few questions and the two gentleman never even looked up. Gave one word answers. We waited about 5- 10 minutes in the store to purchase items and again they was rude like we were interrupting. Finally in the morning at breakfast, we asked for two clean coffee mugs as ours had lipstick and coffee still in them. The server told us the cups were just stained. We took two cups off another table.
May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holister Wedding Reception Stay
I would highly recommend this hotel to all friends and family. I couldn't have asked for a better room. Everything was perfect.
June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by RileyD99 No Recognition
Aside from acknowledging that my SPG # was attached to my reservation I received no recognition for being a member. I was not placed on the preferred floor, where I appreciate and enjoy the free bottled water that is generally provided. I requested a room other than a double bed room and was not accommodated, either. Had I not been forced to sleep in a bed smaller than I am accustomed I would rate the room comfort higher. The best part of the stay was the fitness facilities. The pool & whirlpool were great as was the gym. Nothing special about this place.
June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by izymassage Sheraton satisfaction
We've had very satisfactory stays the last 2 years, where the staff on the ground exceeded expectations in a majority of areas. Last year's stay had a rough spot with one server, which although promised to be compensated by last year's mgt, never materialized. Glad I brought this up to the national reservation line- because the current mgt and staff were informed bent over backwards to review the issue and keep us as satisfied returnees. The total experience this trip was all mgt and staff are customer service focused, and seem to take it in stride as to who they are. Very nice. Only disappointment was I wish we were informed the pool and spa areas were under renovation as I love a spa after working out in their excellent fitness room.
May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rands51 Dishwasher
Health concern about the glasses replaced in the room; they were so soiled with fingerprints and other marks that I wondered if they had actually been cleaned.
Maid was very helpful and met every expectation and more.
Love the view but Hate all the steps in the restaurant. Hostess was a pest about, "I have to seat you", though there were lots of tables empty and I was only getting the breakfast buffet. Business people need to get in and out in a hurry, unlike in the evening for dinner. I cancelled the breakfast option for future reservations.
February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tdog189 very good
a very nice place to stay outstanding view of falls
June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erinkm1 Wow look @ the view!!
I have to say, this was our first strip to Cuyahoga falls, Ohio.... in fact it was our first trip to Ohio. The Hotel was spectacular. The front desk staff was awesome(Simon), they made everything perfect and bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. The Restaurant Sunday brunch was amazing, and the staff in the Novo Lounge were engaging and interactive (Juan). We left feeling like we were leaving home and will miss the staff the amenities and the view of the falls most. With warm memories and looking forward to coming back.
August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by deke4161 Check in needs attention
My email confirmation stated that I was confirmed in on the club floor with continental brkfst in club lounge. When I checked in, the front desk guy told me I was not on the club floor - standard room only and "we don't have a club floor". I didn't get my breakfast voucher until that evening when I went back to the front desk and the lady gave it to me. She stated that I should have been on the club floor when I checked in. That happened to several of our guest in our group. I've done a meeting at this hotel, can't say I'll do it again soon.
August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by brianfm Parking is a Disaster
This hotel doesn’t have nearly enough parking for its guests much less for the excessive number of non-guests who are attending various functions at the hotel. Hotel guests are forced to park their vehicles across the street in an unattended public parking lot with poor lighting and no security. This hotel clearly has no regard for the safety of its guest or their property. How could anyone recommend a hotel that fails to concern itself with even the most basic service to their clientele namely the safety of their guests and their property?
October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joan1989 Recent Travelor
The hotel is great right on the river with great views from 2nd floor. The services were outstanding, the staff friendly and easy to get around the area. Thank you.
Joan and Bill
June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill9720 Great Stay
Hotel is in great location alongside river but also has nearby train lines that have frequent trains in early morning hours that sound horns. The facility was clean and well appointed. Rooms spacious and housekeeping does a great job. Staff extremely friendly and professional. Restaurant is great and highly recommend it. Large indoor pool with outside deck.Club room has access to deck overlooking falls on the river.
May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BEB2013 unfortunate visit
I have stayed at this hotel several time in the past and have always had an excellent experience. Unfortunately, this time was not a good experience. We stayed four nights in the hotel and had problems with the air conditioner every night. We contacted the front desk and they promised to fix it but every night, in the middle of the night, the air conditioner stopped working and began to flow warm air. The hotel staff never communicated they were unable to fix the issue permanently. The AC worked during the day but not at night.
Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and appeared to have broken springs on one side. I mentioned this to the front desk as well and the response I received was "I am sorry to hear that. We'll have someone come look at it".
June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Julie1963 Hotel Experience
The hotel is beautiful the food was great.. The only problem we had was we asked for connecting rooms to another guest. we were told they had that on record. Called the day of check in and confirmed it.. We arrived about an hour earlier than the other couple and I confirmed it one more time and when they checked in and called us to see what room we had.. it was not anyway connected or close.. 004 to 242 Really... How hard is it.. It never got fixed. They said they would but the evening went on and we never heard from the staff.
January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Traveler Need maintenence update
1. Men's restroom by conference rooms, far toilet stall wall/door was previousily broken. It was repaired, but very poorly. Might be waiting for new parts but based on discolor of repaired area did not look as anything would be done. 2. Elevator close to pool (not rock elevator) had a sign partially ripped off inside wall. 3. My room "sitting room" TV not working. Tried actual side mounted power button and no reponse. Checked electrical plug, found them very loose. Should have been reported by housekeeping.
April 15, 2013