Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful way to celebrate Valentine's Day We booked the romance package for Valentine's Day overnight and couldn't have been happier. We did have 3 snags - a less than kind woman checking us and no luggage carts to bring our stuff to the room. Also, the package included a 4pm check out, if available. It was disappointing (and surprising) to find out it wasn't available. We ate the Sunday brunch. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was in a great condition. The bar staff was friendly. The champagne and strawberries were a perfect touch. All around excellent! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring your earplugs! This is a lovely Sheraton with a beautiful setting next to the Cuyahoga River and all the amenities. There was only one problem - between midnight and 3 am at least 3 freight trains passed nearby, blowing their whistles for multiple warning blasts each time. Definitely impacted my sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was unable to meet any of my requests Rate was more then others in my party and hotel wasn't willing to lower my rate to match it. I asked to be on the ground floor, I was on the 4th. I asked if the ground floor was unavailable could I please be close to a door, my room # was 412 that is in the middle of the hall which isn't at all close to a door, their were several doors in this hotel seems that wouldn't have been that difficult. Seems to me the over all customer service has gone way down at the Sheraton properties. It was a busy weekend at the hotel but that is a reason to step up your customer care. I felt unvalued as a guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel overall is good but there are a couple areas where things have dropped off over the years. Examples are bathrooms - showers are getting old and water pressure is pretty low. Television is not great either - competitors offer a lot more options. Front desk staff was just ok - did not acknowledge SPG membership. Could have been more welcoming even though they were busy. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A repeat guest My wife and I have been staying at the Sheraton in Cuyahoga Falls since 2002. We enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. However, we have noticed a drop in the overall service in the past 10 years, especially the front desk staff. And on both days, our room was not cleaned until 3 or 4 p.m. (However, the housekeeper was more cordial than the front desk staff.) And I'm wondering if there is any hotel in the world that does not offer complementary morning coffee to their guests (other than a tiny coffee maker in the room). These things are easily remedied though, and I hope they will be taken into consideration. The atmosphere, cleanliness, and location are great. In all, a comfortable stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated like royalty. My wife and I visit Cuyahoga Falls once or twice each year to visit our Grandchildren. Sheraton has bent over backwards every time to accomodate our every need at a great price. I can't say enough good about the entire staff. What a team! Breakfast was wonderful each day and the lounge was fun to visit. The housekeeping staff was attentive and kept our room in tip-top condition at all times. The only problem we encountered was that a Bridal Show was scheduled for the same week-end as our visit, which made parking a little difficult. We had to park across the stree at the overflow lot, which wasn't a real big deal. All in all, this is a great place to stay and my wife and I will be returning for sure. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay Our son and his new wife booked a number of rooms for guests attending their wedding. The Sheraton staff was incredibly helpful, especially the housekeeping staff who paid special attention to our dog. The restaurant and lounge staff easily accommodated our family gatherings on a moments notice. The hotel and surrounding areas were beautiful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our son and daughter-in-law. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing payment policies. Upon check in we informed the desk agent that we wanted to pay cash for our room. He informed us that they would still hold $150.00 on our card as a form of payment. He said that it would be returned to our account within three to five days. This is a ridiculous policy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The lobby was beautiful. Only a few small problems. The front desk staff was not helpful or pleasant. We went down at approx. 11:00 pm to ask a few questions and the two gentleman never even looked up. Gave one word answers. We waited about 5- 10 minutes in the store to purchase items and again they was rude like we were interrupting. Finally in the morning at breakfast, we asked for two clean coffee mugs as ours had lipstick and coffee still in them. The server told us the cups were just stained. We took two cups off another table. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected My husband and I attended a wedding reception here and stayed one night. I haven't stayed in a Sheraton in years, and the quality of the last one made me think it was a dying chain. I only stayed here because there was a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. I was pleasantly surprised with a very clean suite, high end furnishings and bedding, and comfortable beds. Staff serving at reception were personable and attentive. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TravelerX7 The overall hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. The staff is great and helpful. The river location is an added bonus. My only issue was with the Wifi, as a business traveler I need a strong steady wireless signal. The signal varies by room and can be very weak reducing business work. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was what I expected! Other than the pillows which were very uncomfortable. This hotel was every thing I expected and I was glad that I finally chose to spend a few days & nights there. I would suggest more firm pillows on the bed. I did sleep soundly irregardless. I will come back to this location just for a get-a-way in the future. Great facility & location. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - BUT Absolutely a Beautiful Hotel, but very hard to get any rest here, at least where our room was located. The beds and rooms are very comfortable, clean, roomy and inviting. But when it is time to sleep is when the trains wake up!! We were located not only on the top floor so we did hear lots of road noise due to the freeway out our window, but also we were in the rooms at the far right in the hotel so we were located right by the train track road crossings and numerous times throughout every hour the whistles would blow not just once but numerous times. The hotel had a very low occupancy rate the night of our stay so I don't understand why they didn't put guest in rooms where this would not be a problem. I would stay here again but with a special request of lower floor and most likely a city view room away from trains. I was really put out with the staff's response, which was just an I'm sorry, so I did end up cancelling the next nights stay because I was exhausted from no night sleep. My advice to the hotel would be to at least tell the guest what to expect if they have to be put in these rooms or even give discounted rates for these particular rooms. To guest, if you want to sleep request rooms on lower floors on right side of hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Always go with the gorge view as it is fantastic! Club level is nice, however, breakfast was less than impressive. Would save that money & go to brunch in the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Recognition Aside from acknowledging that my SPG # was attached to my reservation I received no recognition for being a member. I was not placed on the preferred floor, where I appreciate and enjoy the free bottled water that is generally provided. I requested a room other than a double bed room and was not accommodated, either. Had I not been forced to sleep in a bed smaller than I am accustomed I would rate the room comfort higher. The best part of the stay was the fitness facilities. The pool & whirlpool were great as was the gym. Nothing special about this place. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the room i booked I had booked a Bi_level Suite 2-3 weeks prior to our stay. When we arrived they put us in a normal room. I called down to the front desk to let them know the room was wrong and I was told they weren't available anymore and then the girl said you must have booked it online. I'm glad I called down to the front desk because I was still going to be charged for the Bi-level suite. I was a little annoyed since I made sure they were avaialbe when I booked the room online. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great character I found the staff and facilities to be very accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton satisfaction We've had very satisfactory stays the last 2 years, where the staff on the ground exceeded expectations in a majority of areas. Last year's stay had a rough spot with one server, which although promised to be compensated by last year's mgt, never materialized. Glad I brought this up to the national reservation line- because the current mgt and staff were informed bent over backwards to review the issue and keep us as satisfied returnees. The total experience this trip was all mgt and staff are customer service focused, and seem to take it in stride as to who they are. Very nice. Only disappointment was I wish we were informed the pool and spa areas were under renovation as I love a spa after working out in their excellent fitness room. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dishwasher Health concern about the glasses replaced in the room; they were so soiled with fingerprints and other marks that I wondered if they had actually been cleaned. Maid was very helpful and met every expectation and more. Love the view but Hate all the steps in the restaurant. Hostess was a pest about, "I have to seat you", though there were lots of tables empty and I was only getting the breakfast buffet. Business people need to get in and out in a hurry, unlike in the evening for dinner. I cancelled the breakfast option for future reservations. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Nice The Hotel is nice but my room was not as clean as expectant. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult Times After finding no availability we were forced to stay at another hotel for one night. We were attending a funeral and we just couldn't stay in the first hotel. We have stayed with the Sheraton Falls before and wanted to relocate. After finding availability online we were able to get a room for the remainder of our unfortunate visit. Despite alot of activty at the hotel this week, the staff was courteous and helpful and the room was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow look @ the view!! I have to say, this was our first strip to Cuyahoga falls, Ohio.... in fact it was our first trip to Ohio. The Hotel was spectacular. The front desk staff was awesome(Simon), they made everything perfect and bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. The Restaurant Sunday brunch was amazing, and the staff in the Novo Lounge were engaging and interactive (Juan). We left feeling like we were leaving home and will miss the staff the amenities and the view of the falls most. With warm memories and looking forward to coming back. The Moore's August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in needs attention My email confirmation stated that I was confirmed in on the club floor with continental brkfst in club lounge. When I checked in, the front desk guy told me I was not on the club floor - standard room only and "we don't have a club floor". I didn't get my breakfast voucher until that evening when I went back to the front desk and the lady gave it to me. She stated that I should have been on the club floor when I checked in. That happened to several of our guest in our group. I've done a meeting at this hotel, can't say I'll do it again soon. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is a Disaster This hotel doesn’t have nearly enough parking for its guests much less for the excessive number of non-guests who are attending various functions at the hotel. Hotel guests are forced to park their vehicles across the street in an unattended public parking lot with poor lighting and no security. This hotel clearly has no regard for the safety of its guest or their property. How could anyone recommend a hotel that fails to concern itself with even the most basic service to their clientele namely the safety of their guests and their property? October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Are Kidding Stayed there the night of the 23rd, paid for two rooms, and we made an error by booking a 2nd night pre-paid. You would not give us credit for the 2nd night even though the hotel was less than full and we checked out before noon on the 24th. I come to the area two times per year and will not be staying with you. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfortunate visit I have stayed at this hotel several time in the past and have always had an excellent experience. Unfortunately, this time was not a good experience. We stayed four nights in the hotel and had problems with the air conditioner every night. We contacted the front desk and they promised to fix it but every night, in the middle of the night, the air conditioner stopped working and began to flow warm air. The hotel staff never communicated they were unable to fix the issue permanently. The AC worked during the day but not at night. Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and appeared to have broken springs on one side. I mentioned this to the front desk as well and the response I received was "I am sorry to hear that. We'll have someone come look at it". June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel is beautiful the food was great.. The only problem we had was we asked for connecting rooms to another guest. we were told they had that on record. Called the day of check in and confirmed it.. We arrived about an hour earlier than the other couple and I confirmed it one more time and when they checked in and called us to see what room we had.. it was not anyway connected or close.. 004 to 242 Really... How hard is it.. It never got fixed. They said they would but the evening went on and we never heard from the staff. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better beds Was very disappointed in the bed, felt like I was sleeping in a hole. Other than that, very thing was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need maintenence update 1. Men's restroom by conference rooms, far toilet stall wall/door was previousily broken. It was repaired, but very poorly. Might be waiting for new parts but based on discolor of repaired area did not look as anything would be done. 2. Elevator close to pool (not rock elevator) had a sign partially ripped off inside wall. 3. My room "sitting room" TV not working. Tried actual side mounted power button and no reponse. Checked electrical plug, found them very loose. Should have been reported by housekeeping. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay From the moment we checked in I felt welcomed. Kasey (Casey) was AWESOME, she was by far one of the best check-in experiences I have ever had. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the quick service by Jim in maintenance, we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room he came up let us know he was working on it and with-in 5-10 minutes it was pumping ice cold air out and he then followed up to make sure it was resolved and asked if there was anything else that he could help us with. OUTSTANDING! September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>