Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by wait long time to check in Hotel lost power, have to wait long time to check in. After check in, no lights in hallway. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Not as Advertised I am a Sheraton loyalist and frequent traveler for both business and vacation. I do not typically leave negative feedback, but this is the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel from the Starwood group and I feel obligated to inform other frequent travelers. After my partner's flight into Boston was cancelled and he was able to get a flight into Providence instead, we needed to find a place to stay late at night and at the last minute. Being an SPG member, this hotel near the airport was the obvious choice. Also, since my partner had a very stressful day, I decided to pay the extra money and splurge on a suite, as the photos on the website made this option look very comfortable and romantic - the suites appeared modern and nicely decorated. I was very disappointed when I arrived to find that the actual suite appeared nothing like the example in the website photos. Rather than a separate seating area with modern ivory-coloured chairs and a small round dining table, there were two old torn and stained chairs in an ugly burgundy fabric, probably from the 1980s, and the cushions were so worn out, they had no support. There were stains in five different areas on the carpet. There was only one Sheraton robe hanging in the closet, and it didn't have a waist tie. There was a small dorm-style fridge under the wet bar, but it wasn't cold and made a loud humming noise. The bathtub caulk was peeling away, and the whole room smelled musty. Furthermore, we were on a Club Floor and the room across the hall had a loud party going on when we arrived around 2:30 AM. We asked the guests if they could keep it down, but they went on into the wee hours. We were then awakened at 6AM by screaming children on both sides of our room. It seems that a hotel this incredibly large might be able to designate a family wing and a quiet wing. If it hadn't been for our exhaustion of arriving at the hotel after a long day of airport delays, we would most definitely have found a different place to spend the night. The only saving grace of the whole experience was the friendly welcoming staff at our check-in and the manager who offered apologies upon check-out. I certainly would not stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff make all the difference Hotel is nice, but maybe not much more than one would expect (even if expectations fall short at times). What makes all the difference is the staff. Very helpful (and friendly and relaxed at same time). Breakfast hostess (at Club Floor) gets a 100 out of 100. Very close to airport, if that is a plus (it was not for us, as we were driving). A small thing, that was very helpful was that the front desk keeps a rather long list of different types of eateries close to hotel - each with a written directions for how to get there. It is often the small things that make a difference - between a good/ok stay, and one where one come away feeling that expectations were more than fully met.. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Clean Stained sheets, dirty carpets, June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell down on promises Arrived at midnight and hotel very full. Had two rooms booked club floor. Also booked and paid for two adult cots on for each room. Got to room no cots. Called down said they send them up. Guy showed up with only one said it was the last one. Brings a sheet BUT NO BLANKET OR PILLOWS. Makes no suggestion of a fix and basically runs out the door. Kind of ruined the stay. Broken promises. Very disappointed. Tour suppose to do better and you owe me something to make it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to be back was in Europe and was great to see everyone. Mike at the front desk is great and alex makes you feel at home in the club. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done Great location, club floor with its amenities was super (on Wed p.m. there was complimentary wine and beer, hors d'oeuvres) with continental breakfast in the morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people Mike is one of the best front desk workers I have ever met. He always knows me, remembers my wake up and choices. He always goes above and beyond. Between Mike and Alex in the lounge, they are the best June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SIgnificant difficulties We waited over 45 minutes in the sun to be picked up by the Sheraton Shuttle from the Car Rental Facility on Jefferson Blvd. We called numerous times, and were given assurances they were on their way, which was not true. The restaurant service was depolrable. The waitress failed to bring us what was offered with the meal on the menu, and when we found her, a stale substitution was offered. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June Stay I love this hotel, and will continue to stay here when I am visiting the Warwick/Providence area on business. The only issue I had this time was when using the gym. The woman cleaning the gym started cleaning the treadmill I was on. She was spraying and using the cloth to clean it and if I would have step on it or slipped, there could have been an issue. Not a huge deal, but just wanted to mention it! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service yet some great employees Front desk employees were good at giving lip service. "We'll have someone rght up to fix your cable" noone ever showed up. I told them three different days that I sign up for green choice so why would house cleaning still come over and clean my room, every day the front desk would tell me it was all set and it wasn't for three consecutive days. Having said the rest of the employees were great enginneering showed me how to fix the cable myself (unplug and then plug a wire). Alex at the club lounge was great he was the one that actually got enginnering to come the room to take a look at the cable. Jessica, Rose all good friendly people June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was friendly, helpful and very engaging. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk and most other staff terrific but... At many Sheratons including this one Club Lounges are staffed by back-up staff, especially on weekends, which obviously causes problems at times. Food runs out. Plates and other items are difficult to find. At this Sheraton, like some others, it seems that no one in the entire hotel is trained to operate the espresso machine. I called the hotel on Thur to make sure the espresso machine was present and operable. The best answer I could get was "I think so." I called on Fri and was told yes, for sure. On Saturday it was not functioning properly. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was not working. Definitely not if I knew so many staff and so much time would be involved in trying to fix it and operate it. Some people like alcohol and require it. I am this way with coffee. The experience this past Sat night interrupted my relaxation and caused stress. In the wee hours, when I wanted to sit an read, a wedding party filled the lounge. At 5 am when I went into teh lounge for a water, it was if a frat party had happened. The room was littered with beer cans and booze bottles and smelled like a bar room. On the other hand I loved being welcomed back to the hotel by friendly staff. On this stay, unlike past stays, I avoided the restaurant because I wasn't so desperate for food that I'd eat anything and wait an eternity for it to be served. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike at the Front desk The entire staff at Providence goes out of their way to exceed expectations, especially Mike! I choose this hotel even though business takes me to Massachusetts because of their service and attention to detail...Never disappoints! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience A private event in rear exhausted all parking, I had to park in a dark gravel lot adjacent to the hotel. Front desk apologized and said that they were full. SPG Gold room on the first floor (below ground level), toilet flushed slow and incompletely, always requiring a second flush. Coffee maker in room leaked all over the tray, not much in cup. Not up to Starwood standards, very dissappointing. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness I remain very impressed with the way every staff member, administration, desk staff , cleaning people, etc greet you in the halls and service areas. It is refreshing and makes one feel welcomed . I had occasion to go to the front desk and "mini store " area to try and get my wife a shower cap. I looked for a few minutes but couldn't see one when a very nice lady at the desk asked if she could help . I told her what I needed and after a quick smile she produced 2 shower caps from behind the desk. What service ! Thanks for having such wonderful staff. It makes a difference ! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton hotel - felt a little tired I generally like Sheraton's, but this one seemed a little tired. The beds were small and not that comfortable . The heating system seemed old and noisy and either left the room too hot or too cold unless you fiddled with it often. There was a piece falling off of our shower handle assembly. They use single ply toilett paper which felt cheap and rough. We liked the free wi-fi. Sunday they serve buffet brunch only which did not look that appealing . We packed up and went elsewhere. The maid, when she cleaned, did not empty the ice bucket or leave fresh cups in the room. Oh well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for SPG members This my second stay at this hotel and both times I have used points and been upgraded to the Club Level (5th floor). Really nice staff, good pool and good food at the Club Lounge, so I will come back. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff/Cleanliness Mike at the front desk is a great member of the SPG team and always willing to go the extra mile to support us. Cleanliness at the hotel is sub par. In fact, one of my colleagues found blood on their bed when they first arrived May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a remarkable staff... We enjoyed our stay @ the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel. The room was clean & comfortable & the continental breakfast & afternoon appetizers were much appreciated. The best thing about the hotel however is your staff. Everyone was so pleasant & helpful. Megan, Mike, Melissa & Barbara are who we had the pleasure of dealing with directly & they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Thanks to all! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My second time at this location. Just like the first time everything was great. When in the area again will stay here as everything is first class, what you expect from Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing The staff was very professional and went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best possible. Also the room was very clean. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, a bit tired property I've stayed here many times and things have definitely improved over the last couple years. Staff is great, Club room facilities are above average but the facility is showing it's age. Convenience to PVD is a big plus. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but out-of-control kids on the executive level My flight was cancelled and I ended up staying here one night. I was surprised how nice it was, and the staff were terrific. I stayed on the executive level, which comes with some nice perks, including a special lounge with substantial eats. However, also on the floor were a bunch of wild children who were allowed to run and scream down the hallways for hours into the night. Obviously they have really inconsiderate parents, but I don't understand why the hotel placed families with children on the same floor as executives who are trying to work and/or rest. It seems like bad planning, and the staff never addressed the children's behavior, even though the hotel's employees were on the same floor working in the lounge. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it again. Our only disappointment was the breakfast in the club room over the weekend. There was little options between runny oatmeal and cereal. Fruit was sparse along with everything else. The club room was very messy too. The only reason I could see for this was that the hotel was overrun by cheerleaders that weekend so maybe they could not keep up with the demand. On the Monday morning breakfast there was a great selection and the club room was much better organized, and the cheerleading group had left the day before. One of the weekend mornings a manager came into the club room and apologized for the condition of the club room. The evening choices in the club room were fine and the desserts were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Great value for the price paid. Comfortable room. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden gem near Providence airport Inside the Conference entrance the decor is much more lovely that one would ever expect from the street view of the property. The rooms are fine, and very adequate for a stay in proximity to the airport; afterall, this is not a resort. However, the staff is fabulous and makes the hotel a wonderful place to stay. The frontdesk asked immediately what directions I might need, or assistance in my travels (they probably deal with a number of travelers but cudos to them for proactively anticipating ours needs). The staff throughout the hotel was more han helpful, and it was not fake; they sincerely take pride in their hotel and want the guest to have the best possible experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient The front desk staff were very professional and nice... the only thing I would recommend is to ask the clients if they need any help with the luggage I grabbed the bell cart (which was fine) and did my own bellman work. Again other than that it's a nice hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Location Near Airport!-Great Hotel! Just stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel with my wife and 2 daughters over Easter break. We were flying to Disney the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the hotel, staff were great and the location is perfect! The hotel shuttle provided a ride to the airport (two minutes away) and then picked us up a week later within 5 minutes of landing. We parked at the hotel for the week and what a deal...(I think it was $8.00 a day). Jet Blue out of Providence airport, 100% will be back!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Really well run hotel. Mike at the front desk always makes me feel welcome and has my room ready. Doreen and everyone in the restaurant knows all my dietary needs and of course my favorite drinks. When in providence, I wouldn't stay anyplace else. It's like my own version of Cheers! Thanks to all the staff for helping this road warrior keep his spirits high when far from family and home. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:36:45.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>