Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Center Excellent! The Sheraton Parsippany not only offers the 5 star room and service one expects from a Sheraton but also has a fantastic fitness center complete with pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and all the weight and nautilus equipment any fitness buff needs to maintain their exercise routine while traveling. I was very impressed. My only area of dissastisfaction was with the hotel restaurant, whose service and food was subpar at best. Don't let that be a deterant to staying at this wonderful hotel though as there are many good places to eat nearby. I would definitely return to this Sheraton for another stay if my travel's called for it. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stays for the last few months Just wanted to give you some constructive feedback: (1) When Mary is in the Club Lounge in the morning everything seems to work smoothly - when she is not around everything seems chaotic (2) In the evenings the Club Lounge seems to close very early, the food selection is poor and if you arive at 7pm you will probably only get dessert... Compared to Sheraton in Universal City, CA the evenings are very poor (3) Monthly SPG get-together last week was bizarre - good snacks and wine but only one person from the hotel said hello to us - the rest didn;t even acknowkledge our existence... (4) The quality of the food in the restaurant bar is appalling... That's all! January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is a Dump Good staff, but physical plant is a dump. Desk lamp/charging station in room didn't work, shower drain was plugged, carpet was filthy, food service was mediocre, and cab/car service was virtually non-existent. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel gives 5 star service was a 5 star experience...staff is amazing from checking in to checking out May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over rowded room was not ready at 4:40PM, refrigator was unavailable although you have to call every 20 miutes as their request, finally i spoke to chris who promised to delivered right away but he didn't, i have to beg them because my med which need refrigerator, finally the delivered at 10PM and for course they charge 15$ for each night swimming pool area is so crowded, not enough chair, swimming pool is not clean room is clean and neat, but the don't have safe deposit and you don't know where to put you staff , money,and other important document,even nobody touch any of them, the women who clean the room was very nice and honest July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory My wife and I lost almost two hours of sleep because the staff at this hotel could not control the noise level from a college party function. We called the front desk twice at two thirty in the morning before the noise/music level subsided. I had specifically asked to be in a room away from the noise. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff more than rose to the occasion There was an extreme challenge for the staff and guests. A transformer blew and the hotel was without power. There was a backup generator that supplied minimum power so we were able to get into our rooms. I wanted to point out that the staff did not wait to swing into full motion. They were wheeling carts through the lobby making sure noone was without water or snacks. They ordered pizza and served it in the lobby area. They handed out glow sticks and tried very hard to be accomodating. Not once did I feel like they were not working to fix the situation at hand. I will definetly stay at this hotel again! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfactory experience booked the hotel for a romantic getaway. the hotel was overrun with unsupervised kids, the pool was overcrowded and ran out of towels, there was garbage left around. only place in the hotel we found peace and quiet was in our room. we were looking for a high-end hotel experience, what we got was a low-end motel experience. RE: pool...apparently they sell local memberships to the pool and exercise facilities. as paying guests, we were unable to enjoy the pool and my guess is that non-guests with memberships were part of the reason for the overcrowding. seems Sheraton has to decide whethere they want to market themselves as high-end guest-oriented experience or LA Fitness experienc. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude Erin , at front desk this evening was very impolite to me. I have never stayed at any Sheraton with my spg rewards card and not been granted club room level access. Of course when I asked her to speak to manager, I got the standard " the manager isn't in" . Erin needs to go back to training to learn what good customer service is. When you have impolitness over the phone, naturally you don't want to stay or recommend the hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall a bad experience Decided to stay in the middle of a long road trip last minute. After being very tired and checking in late a night to grab a few hours rest, we were very unhappy to find an air conditioner that sound like a snow blower starting every 15 min all night long. 10 min. After Checking we called the front desk to request maintaince and were told the the staff that all they have for the night. The next morning I explaindedmthis issue to the man working the desk and how disappointed I was that I had to use my sog points for this experience,. I was told I would receive a call from the manager and never did. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picturesque Hotel What a great looking hotel. Shows outstanding with huge meeting and Ballrooms. Beautiful clean rooms make you feel as though you were at home. Very courteous and professional staff. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra room charge the hotel is great except that I was billed for an extra room and saw the problem in the email receipt, called the hotel to correct it. next day another email showed the correction. no apology given. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but... Our stay at this hotel was appreciated but the room that we stayed in was located near the ice machine so the noise kept startling me everytime it was in use. There was a miscommunication in regards to breakfast in the morning and we were under the impression that it was complimentary only to find out, after we served ourselves at the buffet, that it cost $20 each. We don't think we'd stay at this hotel again not because of breakfast but for other reasons. The staff should make it their duty to better communicate their services, as we weren't the only one who thought breakfast was complimentary. And I am a preferred spg guest who is committed to staying at any hotels affiliated with them. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cavalier show Your hotel was lovely, and met or exceeded my expectations for my room, and our club's use of the ballroom, etc. I would say that my only dissappointment was the food. My one time at the breakfast buffet was a real dissapointment - $21 just for me, and the food was well below average even that you would get for a free breakfast in some other hotels. I attended our club's gala event, and since i had waited in line for 20 minutes at the cash bar, I ended up at the end of the food line. imagine my surprise when most of the food was GONE! Unacceptable. the taste was average, selection not up to par. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippany, NJ Although I checked in on Sunday night, it turned out on Monday morning that I wasn't checked in on the system. As a result I couldn't use the Internet Sunday evening. Came back on Monday evening and my room wasn't made up. Quality of breakfast is very poor compared to the numerous other hotels I stay in. When I checked out the folio I was emailed did not match the one given to me when I checked out. Still trying to sort this out as I have been overcharged by one night. Overall not a great stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Attention I have been traveling for work in the north east this winter and I usually go out of my way to eat healthy when away from home. After ordering food in the restaurant I made a comment to the staff about having the food prepare with low salt, minutes later the chef actually came out and asked me how I would like my food prepared. I don’t remember this ever happening to me before. The staff at the Sheraton Parsippany certainly showed me a level of customer service basically non-existing in other area Hotels I have stayed. Thank you for the extra attention, RE Gutierrez February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Really Enjoy this Hotel Most of the Time! My husband, small dog and I stay at this lovely hotel every other month usually for at least 3 nights while visiting family. Generally we love this hotel and have minimal complaints. The 2 consistent areas needing improvement are the lack of luggage carts at check in on a Friday afternoon and the hotel being SO crowded on week-ends with many many events that the wait for an elevator is very slow and many times we can't even find a parking place. We have occasionally experienced an "attitude" with employees but most are quite helpful and friendly. Housekeeping is outstanding all the time. It's a great location and the Club Lounge is delightful with the best coffee of any hotel I've ever stayed in.....really. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time we asked for something the service outrageously unsatisfactory. This included being told room service would take 30 min but took an hour and 10, causing us to be late for our conference, finding a live fly in the salad from room service, having to call the front desk multiple times for things, staff having bad attitudes, not getting our fridge delivered for 24 hours and being charged for that day, the restaurant not being open at a time that our conference broke for a meal (and not enough time to go out), the list goes on. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the hotel staff; Hotel restaurant could use some work First, I want to say that the hotel staff is great. I had a particular situation this week where I did not have my iPhone charger, called guest services and Erin actually offered to let me use her personal phone charger for the week to which I could return it upon check out. I thought this was a great gesture of customer service and this little deed made a big impact for me. Second, I want to point out how much potential the hotel restaurant has. The first impression is great with the ambiance and TV's surrounding the dinning room making for a classy environment. However, the wait staff and food are very mediocre. It changes the mindset for nights when you do not want to go out to eat for a long dinner outside the hotel, but instead of staying and eating at the hotel restaurant, you go out to eat anyway because of some past experiences which did not live up to expectations. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Just Love the Castle! This Sheraton in Parsippany, has somehow become my home away from home. I stay here frequently because I need to be in the area, but mostly because of the excellent Customer Service, extremely helpful and always accommodating Front Desk Staff and the overall feel and appearance of the hotel...You can fee the warmth upon walking into the cozy, very nice lobby, and it continues through the checkin process, entry into the rich and comfortable rooms and then out the door again. I highly recommend the Sheraton Parsippany, which is why I keep coming back.... December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parsippany Sheraton This hotel would be perfect if the service were quicker. It seems like they are understaffed at the check-in desk and in the restaurant. They service is very slow and the food is over priced. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much for a family We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 4 and 1). We stayed for 2 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We stayed at this hotel because it is where all the guests were staying. This would not have been our choice, nor will it be again. There was no complementry breakfast,(not even bagels and cold cereal). If you wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel you could go to the buffett for $20 an adult. One nice thing is they did not charge of for the children. The pools were decent, but still a bit deep for the kids. I wish there would have been more for them to do, such as a wadding pool or a playground area. We had requested a crib for the room. If wasn't there when we arrived. I had to request it twice before it was finally delivered. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security need review I chose this hotel and location for my husband's 50th birthday getaway celebration, only to have the fire alarm go off after midnight, disturbing our sleep and warmth for an hour and a half. We did not get to enjoy the amenities since we had to sleep in to ofset the fire alarm on the coldest night fo the year. We both ended up being sick for Thanksgiving and unable to enjoy it with our families. We will not be staying at this or any other Sheraton again since all the staff could say at check out was an apology for the fire alarm. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better experiences in the past Have stayed at this location in the past with better results. This time the feather free bedding (due to allergy) was not changed though eventually the pillows were exchanged. Bigger problem was the water back up in the tub that was coming from another room. How that happened I have no idea but thought it very odd and unsanitary. Staff was attentive to my complaint and sent someone to fix the problem. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chateau style but staff a little thinks they are Royalty This is newly renovated, well maintained Hotel that boast the medival look and castle. The place has full of renovations. Lobby and Restaurant and Ball rooms are nice and new. conference Center and Gym are good. We stayed at club Lounge at a very reasonable rate of 119.00 per night. club lounge has two computers available for use. Staff and food at lounge was disappointing. No attention paid to the club guests. We were always missing food and soda. Breakfast was minimal sort of like a continental breakfast at a super 8 motel. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bartender was rude Couldnt drink a cup of coffee fro starbucks and eat in the bar. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I thought after my last horrible experience, we would try ONE last time this hotel. Since its convenient to what we were going for. I was wrong. Long black hairs in the bed and dirty pillows! REALLY? My husband is bald and I have brown hair, wasnt ours! Bathroom, same color hair on the shower walls, GROSS! First morning go to the buffet for breakfast. Martin, our waiter said NOT ONE word to us! After our meal was half over I asked a hostess, who our waiter was. Them Martin came, but the black thing with the check on the table, and walks away. Not "would you like a drink?" not a have a nice day ..NOTHING. Like who does that? So NO tip for him. It is lovely having a breakfast with no one offering you anything. Not even to check up on us ..I really wanted to like this hotel. Do not think any more chances will be given. Our points were still not added, even though we have stayed at this hotel before. We put the sign on the door for the extra points or the voucher. Never got it. When we left Sunday, it was still on the door. The extra things I requested were never sent up. Not recognized at all as a SPG member. No fridges available. Good thing I brought a cooler. Had to park far from the hotel!! If you are having a convention and they are not staying at the hotel, how come the people who ARE staying at the hotel can not park AT the hotel. I have a terminally ill husband who needs a double hip replacement and you cant even park at the hotel where you are staying. I am so disappointed. Unless they are going to give my husband and I a free weekend with free meals as a get away as a sign of things might change, no thanks. I will write my reviews in all the papers that I have and to all my friends who were thinking about coming here. Yes, I do have a lot of celeb friends and have multiple critics to that rate hotels. Its really sad when an employee tells me about another hotel near by ..that is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper AND has hot tubs. She said she wouldn't stay at that hotel. If they wont, why would I? October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better before Renovation My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed in the past and have enjoyed our stay. We love the pool and jacuzzi and the staff is friendly. Recently they renovated the rooms and upgraded features. We stay on the club floor. The rooms used to have jetted tubs, but no more. The beds are extremely soft not good for your back. Microwaves are not provided a refrigerator cost $15.00 per day, WiFi cost $9.95 per day. Although the club lounge is now opened everyday the extra cost for the club floor is not worth it. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel that is now poor Checked in at 6:00 PM, 2 rooms 5 people. Rooms on club level not ready. Took about 45 minutes for front desk to check with housekeeping on when rooms would be ready. Bell Hop did not know what he was doing. Ended up in different rooms. Bathrooms too small. Faucets handles touched walls. Only two sets of towels in each room. Air conditioners were very loud, located next to bed, cycled on and off every 5 minutes throughout the night. Got stiff neck from hard pillows. Called from desk at 10:30 AM, 1:00PM 3:00PM to send up feather pillows. At 4:00 housekeeping shows up at my room with toilet paper and tissues. Sheets in king bed where half size. Club Lounge ran out of food every day. One of the worst says we have had in this hotel. Been staying there for over 20 years. June 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>