Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cavalier show Your hotel was lovely, and met or exceeded my expectations for my room, and our club's use of the ballroom, etc. I would say that my only dissappointment was the food. My one time at the breakfast buffet was a real dissapointment - $21 just for me, and the food was well below average even that you would get for a free breakfast in some other hotels. I attended our club's gala event, and since i had waited in line for 20 minutes at the cash bar, I ended up at the end of the food line. imagine my surprise when most of the food was GONE! Unacceptable. the taste was average, selection not up to par. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic Need Fail A simple complaint with little satisfaction delivered. Simply stated, the alarm clock went off at 6 am when I wanted to sleep until 730. I realize stuff happens, but it seemed to me it should be a standard practice for housekeeping that when a room is turned over the alarm clock should be reset to "off." I asked about it at the front desk when checking out, and felt as if the desk staff could have cared less -- a perfunctory "sorry about that" without a promise to talk to housekeeping. Bottom line: the basic need of a quiet, comfortable sleep was not delivered, November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Really Enjoy this Hotel Most of the Time! My husband, small dog and I stay at this lovely hotel every other month usually for at least 3 nights while visiting family. Generally we love this hotel and have minimal complaints. The 2 consistent areas needing improvement are the lack of luggage carts at check in on a Friday afternoon and the hotel being SO crowded on week-ends with many many events that the wait for an elevator is very slow and many times we can't even find a parking place. We have occasionally experienced an "attitude" with employees but most are quite helpful and friendly. Housekeeping is outstanding all the time. It's a great location and the Club Lounge is delightful with the best coffee of any hotel I've ever stayed in.....really. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security need review I chose this hotel and location for my husband's 50th birthday getaway celebration, only to have the fire alarm go off after midnight, disturbing our sleep and warmth for an hour and a half. We did not get to enjoy the amenities since we had to sleep in to ofset the fire alarm on the coldest night fo the year. We both ended up being sick for Thanksgiving and unable to enjoy it with our families. We will not be staying at this or any other Sheraton again since all the staff could say at check out was an apology for the fire alarm. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations This was our second time staying at this hotel and this time was better then the first time. We had the New Years package and it was great. We enjoyed the toast at midnight, the breakfast was great and the check out at 4pm was the best. We had a great time and rested which was what we needed. Thank you!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning to the Castle This is a good property with great staff. My room had one of the new Simmons Sweet Sleeper Beds and they are great. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time we asked for something the service outrageously unsatisfactory. This included being told room service would take 30 min but took an hour and 10, causing us to be late for our conference, finding a live fly in the salad from room service, having to call the front desk multiple times for things, staff having bad attitudes, not getting our fridge delivered for 24 hours and being charged for that day, the restaurant not being open at a time that our conference broke for a meal (and not enough time to go out), the list goes on. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Amenities Our check-in was smooth although they did forget to give us our breakfast voucher for the next day at check-in. The room was spacious and clean. It was a nice experience celebrating the New Year with friends at this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I thought after my last horrible experience, we would try ONE last time this hotel. Since its convenient to what we were going for. I was wrong. Long black hairs in the bed and dirty pillows! REALLY? My husband is bald and I have brown hair, wasnt ours! Bathroom, same color hair on the shower walls, GROSS! First morning go to the buffet for breakfast. Martin, our waiter said NOT ONE word to us! After our meal was half over I asked a hostess, who our waiter was. Them Martin came, but the black thing with the check on the table, and walks away. Not "would you like a drink?" not a have a nice day ..NOTHING. Like who does that? So NO tip for him. It is lovely having a breakfast with no one offering you anything. Not even to check up on us ..I really wanted to like this hotel. Do not think any more chances will be given. Our points were still not added, even though we have stayed at this hotel before. We put the sign on the door for the extra points or the voucher. Never got it. When we left Sunday, it was still on the door. The extra things I requested were never sent up. Not recognized at all as a SPG member. No fridges available. Good thing I brought a cooler. Had to park far from the hotel!! If you are having a convention and they are not staying at the hotel, how come the people who ARE staying at the hotel can not park AT the hotel. I have a terminally ill husband who needs a double hip replacement and you cant even park at the hotel where you are staying. I am so disappointed. Unless they are going to give my husband and I a free weekend with free meals as a get away as a sign of things might change, no thanks. I will write my reviews in all the papers that I have and to all my friends who were thinking about coming here. Yes, I do have a lot of celeb friends and have multiple critics to that rate hotels. Its really sad when an employee tells me about another hotel near by ..that is cleaner, friendlier, cheaper AND has hot tubs. She said she wouldn't stay at that hotel. If they wont, why would I? October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much for a family We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 4 and 1). We stayed for 2 nights because we were in town for a wedding. We stayed at this hotel because it is where all the guests were staying. This would not have been our choice, nor will it be again. There was no complementry breakfast,(not even bagels and cold cereal). If you wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel you could go to the buffett for $20 an adult. One nice thing is they did not charge of for the children. The pools were decent, but still a bit deep for the kids. I wish there would have been more for them to do, such as a wadding pool or a playground area. We had requested a crib for the room. If wasn't there when we arrived. I had to request it twice before it was finally delivered. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor maintenance and operations Worst stay at this hotel: - Very dirty on Sunday afternoon when I checked in. Carpet filthy, dirty dishes all along the hall. - 1 of 4 elevators broken and out of commission. - Heater is loud, rattles, and does not get room warm. Set at highest, but still much colder in room than in hall. HVAC not working. - Place looks worn out, ceiling tile are broken throughout hotel. - I went through all 5 floors December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-Xmas stay Enjoyable stay. Very confortable. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chateau style but staff a little thinks they are Royalty This is newly renovated, well maintained Hotel that boast the medival look and castle. The place has full of renovations. Lobby and Restaurant and Ball rooms are nice and new. conference Center and Gym are good. We stayed at club Lounge at a very reasonable rate of 119.00 per night. club lounge has two computers available for use. Staff and food at lounge was disappointing. No attention paid to the club guests. We were always missing food and soda. Breakfast was minimal sort of like a continental breakfast at a super 8 motel. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better before Renovation My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We have stayed in the past and have enjoyed our stay. We love the pool and jacuzzi and the staff is friendly. Recently they renovated the rooms and upgraded features. We stay on the club floor. The rooms used to have jetted tubs, but no more. The beds are extremely soft not good for your back. Microwaves are not provided a refrigerator cost $15.00 per day, WiFi cost $9.95 per day. Although the club lounge is now opened everyday the extra cost for the club floor is not worth it. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel that is now poor Checked in at 6:00 PM, 2 rooms 5 people. Rooms on club level not ready. Took about 45 minutes for front desk to check with housekeeping on when rooms would be ready. Bell Hop did not know what he was doing. Ended up in different rooms. Bathrooms too small. Faucets handles touched walls. Only two sets of towels in each room. Air conditioners were very loud, located next to bed, cycled on and off every 5 minutes throughout the night. Got stiff neck from hard pillows. Called from desk at 10:30 AM, 1:00PM 3:00PM to send up feather pillows. At 4:00 housekeeping shows up at my room with toilet paper and tissues. Sheets in king bed where half size. Club Lounge ran out of food every day. One of the worst says we have had in this hotel. Been staying there for over 20 years. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Over We love this Sheraton hotel. Every year we stay at the same hotel when we travel for our holiday event. We would not consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are always great and the staff is tentative and professional. Always look forward to staying with the Sheraton in Parsippany. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog pound in town I stayed a full week at this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I expect my hotels to be clean. I am starting to rethink my membership after this visit. The hotel was basically a dog pound the week I was there, everything smelled like dogs. The elevators smelled like wet dog, and there was people walking their dogs everywhere. Not sure if there was a dog show of some sort, but needless to say the entire facility was disgusting. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am strongly reconsidering my SPG membership. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 25th My wife and I spent our wedding night at your hotel and I booked our 25th anniversary night there to relive our original stay. I shared this information when I made the reservation. I never expected the "extra" special treatment we received. We were presented with a lovely gift of champagne (My wife's favorite brand, to boot) and a cheese and cracker tray from Kelly soon after we checked in. Our room was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you very much for helping make our night memorable. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No housekeeping Me and my family stayed three out of four nights at this hotel. We are on our third night with one night to go. i felt the need to write this review based on our stay so far. The first night we checked in late so the room was nice and clean which is why i gave a 4 star in comfort. By the second full night, house keeping had not come in to clean replace towels make the bed(i dont really have a problem making my own bed but if you going to clean and make somebody elses bed in the same hotel, dont overlook someone else paying to stay at that same hotel). We came in on our third night and the bed was not made, the trash cans were full from the two previous nights, no change of towels, no replaced condiments ' etc. the first night they did not clean or do any housekeeping , they gave no reason. We got our own coffee brought up and figured they would not forget another day. By the third night, I called them after they overlooked our room again. They sent up housekeeping to clean our room by the time I was ready to take a shower and lay down to relax. I just asked them to empty the trash cans(which were full), leave some clean towels, and leave some coffee which the lady said she only had decaf coffee. I then called down and. Was told they would find me some coffee and have it brought up. They brought up enough for three cups of coffee. I drink two. Cups at night and two cups in the morning, not counting what my husband drinks. Three cups. Was not enough. When I asked for more coffee form the front desk, they said they would send some up. When somebody came up, they brought creamer and sugar and told us we already were given coffee in a not really nice manner. Somebody should be told if there is a limit on the amount of coffee you are allowed per day. I then insisted on some more coffee for another three cups. Which was finally brought to us. The rooms is nice and I don't think we asked for anything other than the coffee out of the norm. We got one more full day and night, and I really don't think things will be any different tomorrow as far as past practices go. I never stayed at a place where they don't do some form of housekeeping and this is not a cheap hotel. The staff gave the excuses that they are really busy and that is the reason they have overlooked us the last two days. I don't recommend this hotel , will never stay here again not that it matters to a big hotel chain like Sheraton but I just had to vent , thanks for listening. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Great Hotel Staff with full service mind. The only thing that have to improve for me is to have transportation shuttle service for people who stay in hotel to go to mall in radius of 10 Miles instead of 5 miles, this will be really make customer feel better. Other than that all services and room are great. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay but.... The Sheraton Parsippany and its staff provided a great location for the Oct 26 - 28 Chiller Theatre convention, an event that would have proven to be a challenge to the hotel as it has to other such locations in the past. We were quite pleased with the services and staff but did have small caveats with the guest room - no fan was available in the bathroom, there were no spare rolls of toilet paper and the clothing closet could have used a light. Outside of these minor concerns, we were happy with our visit. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better A nice hotel, well located, have been here many times but much less satisfied this time. Resteraunt waiters ignored me three times as a single traveler, gravitating to large parties where obviously tips and gratuities would be larger. Front desk staff generally helpful but no assistance in tracking down my missing dress which was left in the wardrobe in room, stated they can't find it, end of story. Lost trousers many years ago in montreal and copensation offered. Rooms remain great and very clean. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but can't get my swimsuit back! I had a great time while at the hotel. It's clean, my room was spacious, and the conference facilities were nice. The hotel itself looks like a castle. While I was there, the hotel was on a generator, but you would never know it. The only issue I had was after I checked out. I left my swimsuit hanging in the bathroom and wished to have it mailed back to me. No one returned by calls! It is nearly a week later and I've tried contacting the hotel several times, but no one can tell me where my swimsuit is. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great, but reservations are a sore point This hotel is really a great hotel. No issues there. Rooms are well appointed, club level and club room are as good as can be. The staff are very courteous. Issues lie with reservations and availability. I travel a lot with 2 weeks notice or less. This hotel is almost an impossibility to get into without more than 2 weeks notice, even with platinum benefits, unless you are willing to pay more than double the price for a room. If you have short notice needs, this is not the hotel for you in this area. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is unsatisfactory. Stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in NJ. The room was spacious, but unclean at check in. The carpet was old and had a oder and there was garbage on the floor. The next evening the room had not been cleaned and I had to call housekeeping. After they left the room cleanliness was still unsatisfactory. I felt like sleeping in my car(which was cleaner). The food at the restaurant was not any better. Had to stay here because it was venue for dance convention. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Celgene Party Staff We attended the Celgene Christmas Party, and the entire hospitality and serving staff was excellent. I am not sure of the caterer, but the food was also excellent, as was the musical entertainment. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain Recommendation We stayed here because we used the Sheraton Tara in the past for family functions. When we first walked into the room, there was a crumbled up tissue on the counter. Although it looked like it was setup, the tissue was an issue. The bathroom door (inside) looked like the paint was peeling, and the bath floor had some dust in the corners. I was surprised to see you charge for internet, we opted to use our phones instead, but that was an inconvenience. (Other hotels do not that we have stayed at). The carpet, bed, appeared new and clean and was pleasant to sleep there. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I can't be sure I would want to recommend this hotel - perhaps but unsure. I know your staff could be very busy at times, and I do understand some things. Thank you for listening. -Mike November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel My reservation was booked incorrectly, even though I had gone to the hotel directly to make the reservation. The room keys did not work properly and we were locked out of the room three times and had to have an engineer come to let us in. I found a hair in the shower. The room service and breakfast buffet food was inedible. There was an insufficient amount of food/beverage in the Club Lounge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the entire stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities but staff in casual bar dining not attentive very slow I enjoyed the room and gym facilities. I had excellent front desk service when I needed to extend my stay. As SPG member it would be nice to have water or refreshment in the room. As business traveler efficient ability to get some food and get back to work is key. I went to the bar/restaurant and found the waitstaff watching TV with a full dining room and waited a long time for not very friendly service. The cesaer salad was something I would expect from McDonalds it was so uninspired. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations I had higher expectations for my stay at this hotel, especially considering the cost per night. The staff was great, but my room smelled like mildew/mold. I arrived too late to argue plus I knew they were at capacity. The other disappointment was the gym. Great facility, but no towels available, no cups for the water machine, and no employee around to ask. Just had higher expectations of attention to detail. And to top it off, they actually wanted to charge for wireless in the rooms. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>