Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error I was a guest of the Platt Randazzo wedding and I was charged the wrong price and I am still waiting for a credit. I was lied to from the staff when I arrived and our wedding gift bag was not in our room, I asked the staff if I was charged the wedding fee of $119.00 and they said our fee was $2.30 cheaper than the wedding fee. We were charged $165.65. When we met with family yesterday they told us what they paid. I called the hotel and the desk said they would take care of it and I have not received my credit. I called again this morning and now I am still waiting for a manager to call me. So I am not happy to be cheated. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisey Ventillation system made very loud noises all night long. Stayed in room 1807 and was constantly awakened by these loud noises. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGNIFICIENT NORTHERN JERSEY DELIGHT! I stayed at this SPG property for a quick one night. Location: Bergen County, Northern New Jersey. TRANSPORTATION: Rental car is the best otherwise its difficult to move around the area. You can also take the New Jersey Transit trains to Ramsey Route 17 station from New York or Newark but will have to call a cab after that. CHECK IN: Was smooth and quick. ROOM: Was a beautiful junior suite on the 21st floor. It had a separate sofa and beautiful views of the mountains. STAFF: Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Denasha and a warm welcome to DAVID the new arrival at the front desk. ROB thank you for saying hello in the club lounge. CLUB LOUNGE: I must thank Makeda again for everything that she does and also thank Kathy for breakfast in the morning. The food is amazing and the views from the lounge on the 22nd floor are just amazing. POOL/FITNESS CENTER/JACUZZI: Located on the ground floor. You will need your room key to gain access. They even have a washer and dryer in that area should you need to wash clothes. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. RECOMMENDATIONS: Please check this hotel out. It is beautiful and you will enjoy your stays here. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooms on the 22 floor are ok, need up dating. But over all very nice stay, once again March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy rooms The comfort of the nice room with great bed unfortunately gets destroyed by very loud air condition inside and especially outside of the room. What upset me most was that the manager at the reception pretended that they never heard such a complaint (although my colleagues staying there at the same time all had the same issue). He promised to send an engineer, but I never heard back. So better don't stay there in winter or hot summer if you have a light sleep! March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be thrown out of the Starwood Group As a Lifetime Platinum I've stayed at many Starwood Properties, and this property failed miserably. I requested a non-feather pillow, extra bath gel, shower cap, and bottle of water since the club lounge refrigerator was empty. They refused to provide me with any of those items. My key did not access the club lounge. The location worked for me, but I will have to find another property for my next meeting in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I brought my Husband here for a relaxing night after shopping @ Woodbury Commons for his Birthday. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. However, we were a bit disturbed by a nearby guest on our floor. They had 2 small kids - the baby was crying very loudly and the couple allowed the other child to run around loudly in the hallway.Other guests on that floor were complaing as well. We were on the Club Floor so I did not think that kids would be on that floor. All in all my stay was Great!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Dog Bed Didnt get my heavenly dog bed. Poor pooch had to sleep on the floor. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club facilities disappointing - No vegeterian food - dirty (water spotted) cutlery - staff at Club level can do better in terms of serving. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just to get away for the night We booked one night with Starwood Club room and had a great time. The hospitality room was excellent. You cant beat it, the price is good and the hotel is up to date and spotless. Great beds, got a good nights sleep. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ANOTHER BERGEN COUNTY STAY. I stayed at this BERGEN COUNTY hotel for a weekend stay. CHECK IN PROCESS: Smooth and effortless. ROOM: I was upgraded to a CLUB SUITE and the room had beautiful views of the nearby mountains. CLUB LOUNGE: Food and views are amazing. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY AND KATHY for making the club lounge a better place. STAFF: Thank you JONATHAN, ALEX, LISA and all the other front desk agents who work very hard. Nighttime managerial services need an in-service on customer satisfaction,communication skills and overall management of issues pertaining to guests. NON-OPERATIONAL WASHING MACHINE: The washing machine located in the swimming pool area was not operational. I want to immensely thank WALTER for using the housekeeping washing machine to wash my clothes and for delivering them to my room RECOMMENDATIONS: Nighttime managerial hotel management and communication skills need to be improved. OVERALL: A great SPG choice if you are visiting BERGEN COUNTY in Northern New Jersey. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay The Sheraton Mahwah always provides a consistent experience. It's a great deal for a clean hotel room and friendly service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the Greatest Everyone at this hotel is friendly and they make you feel at home.. The food was wonderful and place was very clean February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great value I have always had great experiences with Sheraton, but Sheraton at Mahwah still exceeded my expectations. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally efficient and helpful. In fact, every staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby is breathtaking, the elevators are very fast, and rooms are roomy, comfortable, very clean with a great mountain view. We have been holding events at the hotel, and have found the hotel offers everything we needed under one roof. Will definitely come back often. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CLUB LOUNGE EDITION This review pertains to my recent experience in the club lounge. The club lounge is beautiful and the food variety is good. During this stay I had a bad experience in the club lounge. The lounge attendant was away getting more food for the lounge and a man (who I am not sure was authorized to access the lounge) just walked into the lounge and started to open all the cabinets in the lounge and take material from them. He then tried to enter the restricted kitchen area. I told him that the area was restricted and that he should not open all the cabinets and take materall from them. He got very angry and called me names. I called the front desk and reported this event. A family sitting in the lounge without knowing the entire picture told me to let the man do whatever he wanted in the lounge. MANAGERIAL RESPONSE: The night manager arrived on the scene and told everybody including me to get out of the lounge. He had no clue about what was happening and basically yelled for everybody to get out. I then asked him if I should leave and he changed his response and stated that it was fine for me to stay. I found out that later that he apologized to the other man who was abusing the lounge and offered free breakfast. LOUNGE SECURITY: This hotel need to provide proper lounge security and prevent unauthorized access, Managerial response should not be to blindly yell at everybody without assessing the situation. It just depicts poor skills. OVERALL: It was a humiliating experience when all I was trying to do was protect the hotel lounge from being abused by an individual. THIS REVIEW ONLY PERTAINS TO THE CLUB LOUNGE and otherwise this is hotel is great and in a beautiful location. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers comfort service and convenience There is ample parking. Easy to get to and from route 17. Very pleasant staff. Excellent concierge amenities. The room was very clean spacious and comfortable. Excellent pool and workout facility. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support Services Overall the hotel met our expectations with regards to the physical attributes. Check-in at 5:45 on a Saturday evening reflected 6 guests waiting to check in and one clerk manning the check- in desk. We requested a wake up call the following morning at 5:45am to get to an engagement at 7:15 in the area and did not receive it resulting in oversleeping until 6:40am. This was a basic oversight that is normally on an automatic system in most premier hotels. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was short but wonderful I found the hotel to be as nice in person as it did in the pictures and the staff to be amazing friendly and helpful. Even though I stayed only one night I made connections with a few staff members who were great to chat with. If I head back to the area I wouldn't stay anywhere else. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My wife and I went shopping in the City and decided that we would make it an overnight stay. Alex Saavedra, The front office manager went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasurable stay, and trust me, It was pleasurable. The room was squeaky clean, the view was perfect, and the lobby was pristine. We were more than happy with our stay. And again the receptionist Donna was very helpful. I WILL BE BACK! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF If you have an employee of the month program, I feel that you should recognize Lisa from the front desk, who provide over the top assistants during the incident that happen on Sunday Jan 5th. Lisa provided clear communication to the guest, made sure everyone was safe and helped with getting children to their parents; she is a very well organized professional, with a great take charge attitude. She made sure everyone was being taken care of and also making sure that all emergency personal had clear path to get to the area that was flooding. Lisa should be give award for she professional go to attitude. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly hotel staff The hotel staff was very friendly. Went stayed their for my daughter's dance competition. The staff was very attentive at check in and very helpful. We ate at the Fountain View restaurant on our first night which was a Friday, and the food and staff was excellent. We also had a great experience at breakfast on Saturday, However dinner Saturday night and then Sunday breakfast lunch and dinner, the service was very slow and a little disorganized. The food was still great. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing New Year's Eve It's with a heavy heart that I give the Sheraton Mahwah one star. For the past 8 years, my wife and I have celebrated New Year's Eve at this hotel. Over the years, our group has grown to include several friends and every year we all have had a wonderful time. To say that this year's gala was a disappointment would be an understatement. In years past, the expansive cocktail hour was held in the hallway and lobby area outside the ballroom. The area was decorated for the holidays and offered plenty of room for everyone to eat, drink and be merry. Multiple bars poured top shelf booze and there was enough food to feed an army. I never had to wait more than a few minutes to get a drink from one of the friendly bartenders, many of whom we saw year after year. The staff was always warm, engaging and professional and seemed to be enjoying themselves even though they were at work on NYE. This year, someone at the Sheraton Mahwah brain trust decided it would be a good idea to move the cocktail hour into Illusions nightclub, which is a small, dated space located right next to the check-in desk. The ambiance here is akin to your local Knights of Columbus or VFW Hall and would probably be a great place to host a Sweet 16 or communion party. There was only one bar, which was mobbed. The bartenders seemed very overworked, stressed and ill prepared for the crowd. For $150/pp the invitation specified top shelf open bar. I asked for Grey Goose (which was always served in years past, usually at a dedicated martini bar) and was told they didn't have it... then I asked for Kettle One and was told they were out (this was 45 minutes into a 6 hour party). I was then given the choice between Absolut and New Amsterdam rubbing alcohol for my martini. Certain not "top shelf premium" vodka. My friend was told they didn't have Jack Daniels at first but then when he asked another bartender who was holding a bottle of JD, he was able to get his drink. The food stations were situated right on top of one another, with little room to move or enjoy any of the offerings. We left the cocktail hour hungry, and with hardly a buzz. Disappointing. Things didn't really improve when we reached the ballroom for the main event. The centerpieces were a few balloons and ribbon in keeping with the Sweet 16 / first communion theme. In years past, an excellent party band named Oasis provided the evening's entertainment. Oasis offered a full band, DJ, light show and LED screens to get the crowd going and keep them engaged. This year, they were not there, and, in what I am certain was a cost cutting move, were replaced by your typical Adam Sandler-esque wedding singer band. This band did not have any sort of lighting, sound or video equipment and were really awful. Their song selection and performance put a damper on the evening and made the whole party a lot less enjoyable. Who plays James Taylor's Fire & Rain right after midnight on NYE? Debbie Downer much? The food was decent, but was not as tasty as in years past. At no time did the staff come around to take drink orders, but they were very quick to clear half full glasses off the table. The venetian hour continued my evening of disappointment with a lackluster selection of deserts and no aperitifs or cordials offered to end the evening. It was just coffee with Drambuie, Bailey's or Sambuca. In closing, I really felt ripped off and let down by this year's party. I hope that whatever manager at the Sheraton Mahwah thought it would be a good idea to ruin what was a consistently fun and memorable New Years Eve rethinks their decisions for next year's party. I know I am strongly rethinking where I will spend my New Year's Eve next year. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL NORTHERN NEW JERSEY HOTEL Stayed here for yet another weekend. POSITIVES: 1. Beautiful location amidst mountains. 2. Truly beautiful lobby and infrastructure. 3. The friendliest staff ever. 4. Huge garden with a beautuful fountain. 5. Impressive lounge on the 22nd floor with breathtaking views. Great food. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY and KATHY. 6. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for your friendliness and help. I appreciate all the hardwork that you do. JONATHAN and ALEX thank you. NEGATIVES: 1. Located far way from JFK, LGA and EWR. 2. The rooms need to be upgraded. The sofas need repairing in some rooms along with the showerheads and hairdryers. 3. Transportation is an issue and if you do not have a car then you will be stuck here. TAXI service in the area is expensive. The closest New Jersey Transit Train station is Ramsey Route 17 and is located about 8 minutes away by car. There is no hotel shuttle pickup. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Heat Took a seminar at this hotel. NCPE. Facilities were above average, it was early December and the seminar room, as well as the hotel lobby were very cold. Everyone was complaining, with no results. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Why is the new look of aroom have so few draws for an extended stay. We hada problem with the time of day our room was cleaned. We had a wedding to get to and when we returned to room at 2:30PM from a day out I was surprised our room had not been cleaned yet. We had to get ready for a wedding and leave hotel by 5:30 so we were inconvenienced that they first came to clean ur romm at 3PM. Not sure why rooms where guests are staying another night are not cleaned first and then the rooms that are checked out, since check in is not until 4:00PM anyway December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay The staff was great ! The room was over the top. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BROKEN HOME POSITIVES: Fabulous infrastructure and very beautiful location. friendly staff. This hotel is my second home. Thank you for everything that you have done for me for all these years CHRISTINE. I would also like to thank JONATHAN, LISA, ALEX, KATHY AND MAKEDA for the excellent job they do. NEGATIVES: Poor morale noted amongst all hotel staff. The management does not appear to care about the feelings of staff members who work very hard to make this SPG a comfortable place for travelers. Firing of senior staff has lead to a complete deterioration in morale at this property. Staff members at the front desk are stressed out and overworked, Newer staff are have not received adequate training on how to handle weary travelers. Recently, I have noted that ONLY ONE person has been manning the front desk and multi-tasking. This includes checking in guests, answering phone calls, checking out guests and handling random requests from demanding guests who randomly walk up to the front desk. OVERALL: Poor morale noted with staff and the management needs to rectify this issue and boost morale by considering incentives or re-hiring staff who have meticulously and efficiently served this property for many years. I personally feel that I am coming to a broken home and considering choosing other SPG hotels over this one and it breaks my heart to see such a beautiful SPG hotel deteriorating at rapid pace. The reviews of other SPG members also reflect the deterioration in services. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ho-Hum Hotel Hotel is out in middle of no where. Not possible to walk to anything. Restaurant food and service is mediocre at best. Front Desk did recognize me with free drink coupon but waiter took it and then charged me for drink anyways until I pointed it out. Shower head was broken in room and there will minimal heat. Not a very good experience November 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:19:45.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_868, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>