Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but some issues Coffee maker did not work; floor lamp's light bulb was burned out; no shampoo or robe (I thought robes were supplied, at least that was what the website said). The lack of shampoo was annoying, so was the lack of a functioning coffee maker. Blanket on king size bed was EXTREMELY heavy, so much so that it had to be removed. Several lighter blankets would work much better. Overall, though, the place was decent, the price was not bad, and I would stay there again (but would complain if there was no shampoo in the bathroom !) May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We used this location for our wedding guests after our event in Wilmington. The location was perfect. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. However, it was difficult to get the bed types we wanted, two double beds vs a king. We had many families and wanted the two double beds instead of kings for them. Some of the families received the double beds but the others they made up the sofa bed. Breakfast for a group was crazy expensive and they wouldn't offer any discount or deal for more than 20 people. This was very disappointing. And the wait staff added extra gratuity by combining people at different tables. Again, a huge negative and came across very as sneaky. However, excluding breakfast, I had a good experience with the sales staff and would stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I checked into this hotel and needed to check out an hour later. The odor in my room and the hallways was terrible and smelled like bug spray. The hallway was very dark and I actually could not even read the room numbers -- I felt unsafe walking the hallway to my room. I also got stuck on the elevator and despite ringing the alarm bell, I continued to move up and down the floors six times before the doors finally opened in the lobby. I'm grateful that I was not charged for the room the nightly rate and I found other accomodations in Wilmington Delawre for the evening. This hotel is rated four stars and I thinkI wouldrate it a one star. Hope you find this honest assessment helpful. the rooms need serious updating and the smell of "bug spray" should be assessed accordingly. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, at best The room was functional and relatively comfortable. However, there were clear signs of wear and tear on the furniture, specifically the desk and coffee table, with large chunks of wood missing. The WiFi connection in the room went down frequently. And the hotel restaurant (Basil) had the worst service I have ever seen. I left without receiving my order, because it shouldn't take 15 minutes to make a berry yogurt parfait, and I shouldne't be forced to pay for the entire breakfast buffet when a menu is offered. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Ever Happened To Best Rate Guarantee? Starwood doesn't tell you that if you book a room through a site other than theirs at a better rate you do not get Starwood points...so it's a rigged benefit that you are actually paying for...false advertising at best. Plus this is a tired hotel that really needs to be cleaned up. Finding a used bar oif soap on the bar counter, not so good a thing plus the water in the toilet seemed to be backing up, the shower head in the handicap shower is way past replacement, and the sink stopper requires adjustment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wedding After-Party We booked a block of rooms for our wedding party. We received a good group discount and the staff was exceptional and met all our special requests. They even setup our own website which was excellent. The Rooms were big and could accomodate a family of 4 comfortably. My only complaint is the breakfast package is too expensive. They wanted to charge us more for our group breakfast than just a normal guest and they included a 22% tip - and this was a buffet! Stay at this hotel, but skip the breakfast. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We had a week of events at the Sheraton Wilmington and everyone on staff was incredible to deal with. They bent over backwards to make sure that our stay went well and all of our travelers were taken care of. The food and catering was great and enjoyed by all. Catering staff was attentive and flexible. The front desk staff did everything they could to make sure our needs were met quickly and efficiently. Our Sales and Reservations contacts were all amazing and worked overtime to get everything done. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had issue with water for two days I was there. No hot water at all on one day. The next day we had no water at all and had to resort to using wipes. This is not acceptable in any way , shape or format. The management did not give a time when issue would be resolved nor provide alternative solutions. A refund would be the only consolation at this point. Had issue as well with Club room staff being rude, cold and uninviting to the point of clearing food without a warning to dining patrons then locking door so as not to access club room lounge. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experince in this hotel I stayed 9 nights in this hotel, I had the terribal experience. 1. Hotel key cannot open the room. 2. in this Monday morning, I put my 2 bags clothes for laundry in front office, in the end of day, only one bag was returned, 2nd bag was missing (total 5pcs dress Shirts). In this Wendesday, I called the front office and got the answer that they cannot locate my dress codes becuase hourcleaner is not avaialble! It's terribale for this hotel management. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not get to dine at Basil Restaurant, but hope to do so on our next trip. The one issue was the impolite and noisy guests on our floor. It sounded like a wrestling match had ensued. The constant slamming of doors from other guests was a huge nuisance and inconvenience, but not the fault of the hotel. Just seemed to be guests who lack common sense and courtesy. Overall a very nice time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful comfy hotel I enjoyed myself. I stayed overnight. The Room was very spacious & the bed was super comfy!! The staff was nice although I would recommend they provide something as simple as corkscrew in every room (it's a suite with kitchenette ) because the front desk had none & the bartender didn't have an extra. Had to literally bring down the bottle of wine however the bartender was very nice & apologized for the inconvenience. All in all , had a wonderful experience & would recommend to anyone October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, ample parking and attention to security, and a helpful and knowledgable staff! My husband and I and our grown children, had a wonderful stay at this Wilmington downtown location for our 25th Wedding Anniversary!. We were greeted upon arrival, helped with luggage and given great directions to everything we needed to find in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool and gym areas. The restaurant had no problems seating a party of 13 for lunch at last minute notice. We enjoyed room service for breakfast and the food was warm and enjoyable!. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We liked having a separate bedroom we could close off from guest, or put the grandkids in to play games or enjoy a movie on, while the adults visited in the other section of the room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and will return to it on my next stay in Wilmington. Good Internet or Starwood rates for the space! March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel 1 am noise Our room was spacious, comfortable, plenty of blankets and towels. It was very clean, food was really good. The one thing that bothered us was this: loud music was playing until what was about 1:30. My husband called the office and was told that we could move but the noise would last until 1am because of a function on floor 2. We were on floor 7! We were not going to pack up out family of 5 at 11 at night! Other wise the accommodations were very nice. Updated and clean hotel . May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I can almost understand the fee for parking but the extra absurd charge for wifi in this day. Throw in the room seems a bit dated and some of my sheets weren't clean......won't use this hotel again and wouldn't recommend it. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Block My daughter booked a block of rooms. When guests arrived, although gift bags were available at the desk, they were not given out. We realized this hours after checking in. We needed to alert the desk about this error. Once we did, bags were given out. On Sat, 10/20/12, day of the wedding, my husband left our room at 1:30pm and asked to have the room cleaned. When we came back very tired that evening, our room had not been touched. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We were in the area for a funeral so we were pleased to find the hotel so well situated. The suite was comfortable and definitely big enough for three of us on one of the three nights of our stay. However, we were very disappointed that internet connection failed during our entire stay. Even though the hotel reported that it was working (following two impressive rain storms), we were never able to connect. Very frustrating. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Enjoyed my Stay I visit Wilmington often as my brothers and sisters live there. About three years ago I stayed at this hotel and it was passable. My husband made the reservation this year and it was so different and BETTER than my last trip, I couldn't believe the turn around. Every staff member was so friendly and obviously well trained. No doubt we stay there on our next trip and I would definitely recommend the Wilmington Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Space, comfort and location A convenient central location, supplemented by spacious accomadation and all the facilities needed. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking and Power Failure Hotel, staff... were great. The only 2 exceptions were: The garage parking is inadequate. Both times we got the LAST space and we were by far NOT the last looking to park for the night. Due to the way the garage is they need to let people know where to park when the garage is full. Then there was the power failure. Okay, it happens, but the rooms did not have a single battery backed up light in them. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations - restaurant needs help Wonderful, clean stylish property. Great staff at the desk. Pet friendly! Two negatives. 1. Parking - last night unable to park in garage due to rude guests who parked in double spaces or in handicapped when not handicapped. Need to police this better. 2. Restaurant was a disaster - the breakfast bar had minimal food on it. Staff were eating in the back while the chef tried to cook. Poor management! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I've stayed in a hotel every week for the past 7 years and at this hotelspecifically for the last 2. Through this, I've had the opportunity to see many different hotels, starwood and others, and meet the staff of many great hotels. In my experience, it is not uncommon to find pleasant and uncommon staff. However, there has not been a hotel whose entire staff actually makes you feel like you have a personal connection to the hotel like those at the Sheraton Wilmington. I consider the front desk friends and they treat me like one. I even had one experience where a technician was working in the gym and when I couldn't find a jump rope, he went and made me one! The accomodations aren't glamourous, but they are spacious, clean, and fit for business travel. The only negatives with this hotel are the slow internet and mediocre food. Even so, I fondly consider this hotel a home away from home. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilminton DE Bartender fantastic- opened fresh bottles of wine for by the glass orders, provided late night table and meal service, prices reasonable, bed/bedding fantastic- probably best ever, garage too small for my SUV- dark lots of hanging pipes etc Do not even try with a large car Did not get my gold reward right, had to ask twice and had to redo bill i asked for paper and email December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I stayed with a friend for a girls' weekend away in the Brandywine River Valley. The staff was excellent--helpful and friendly. Lisa at the front desk and Glenn in the restaurant were great but then everyone was, really, we just didn't get their names! The hotel is recently refurbished and it is very nicely appointed and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Servce Everyone at reception was professional, friendly and helpful. Kudos to Bobbi and Lori for their assistance. I was there on a wintry day and a woman fell on the wet floor. Reception was especially caring and worked hard to get the wet floor dried promptly. Waitress at breakfast & host in Club Level evening reception were both very friendly. WiFi disappointing - unable to stream on iPad. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The four staff members that I had interactions with were excellent. Starting with Dominique at the front desk, she was very professional and helpful when I checked in and recommended a great place for dinner. That evening when we received linens for the pull out sofa bed they were stained. The hotel staff member quickly brought up a replacement set and was very apologetic. Soon afterward Dominique followed up with a call to ensure that everything was in order. The next morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was very good. The waitress and chef were excellent. I apologize for not recalling their names because they should all be commended for their excellent attitudes and commitment to customer service. It isn’t too often I have the pleasure to be able to write such a positive review. Unfortunately, I don’t see myself staying that this property again as my business doesn’t take me to Delaware December 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>