シェラトンスイート・ウィルミントンダウンタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19801
  • デラウェア,
  • ウィルミントン
  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not a favorable experience. Room temperature could not be adjusted leaving environment very warm and uncomfortable. Shower ceiling with water from somewhere else in the building and evidence that this was not the first time it happened given the bulging patch. The TV in the main room would not work and required service but still would not access all channels. Mattress was overly hard making it feel like sleeping on the floor. All of this came at a premium price on the Club floor. I would not recommend staying at this property if you have other options available. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs good cleaning - front desk very good The bathroom was a disgrace. There was mold in the bath tub all over. They neglected leaving enough towels for 2 people. The front desk (reception) was helpful and considerate. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing the mark Tiles in bathroom moldy and falling out. Club room breakfast was closed when it was supposed to be available. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up was disappointing I requested that the sofa bed in the room be set up for my daughters who were traveling with me. The bed was not ready when we arrived, and when housekeeping came to the room, they dropped off the sheets and blankets without making the bed. Making my own bed was something I certainly was not expecting to do. I travel to Wilmington often and usually stay at the Sheraton and recommend it to my staff as well. I will certainly be re-evaluating that decision. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities lacking I normally get bumped to Club Lounge access b/c I stay in so many Sheratons. This happened here, but of the 4 chances to use the Lounge (2 breakfast and 2 evening), the Lounge was closed times, or half of the time. Also, parking gate was up with no tickets required in or and out, and yet parking was charged. How do they know what to charge when no tickets were ever issued? When a gate doesn't require tickets, I assume parking is comped. I would have parked right outside where there was plenty of free parking had it not been for the inactive gate. Yet, I was charged. Housekeeping only replenished some of the toiletries. All in all, there were just too many hiccups for this level of hotel. I have had much better service in lower categories. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and General Staff General staff was awesome but the management was horrible. We ended up paying way past our budget and was threatened the day of the Conference that we could not have it because the hotel decided on their own to swipe my business debit card for the whole amount with informing me. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful for a wedding I recently got married in Wilmington and we chose the Sheraton as our hotel for guests and the bridal party. The staff made everything so easy for us. Tara stayed in close contact during all of the preparations. When we checked in, I was happy to see that all of our rooms were on the same floor. The rooms were extremely spacious, which was great for friends and family to all join in one room together. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located to lots of restaurants and bars in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but some issues Coffee maker did not work; floor lamp's light bulb was burned out; no shampoo or robe (I thought robes were supplied, at least that was what the website said). The lack of shampoo was annoying, so was the lack of a functioning coffee maker. Blanket on king size bed was EXTREMELY heavy, so much so that it had to be removed. Several lighter blankets would work much better. Overall, though, the place was decent, the price was not bad, and I would stay there again (but would complain if there was no shampoo in the bathroom !) May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We used this location for our wedding guests after our event in Wilmington. The location was perfect. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. However, it was difficult to get the bed types we wanted, two double beds vs a king. We had many families and wanted the two double beds instead of kings for them. Some of the families received the double beds but the others they made up the sofa bed. Breakfast for a group was crazy expensive and they wouldn't offer any discount or deal for more than 20 people. This was very disappointing. And the wait staff added extra gratuity by combining people at different tables. Again, a huge negative and came across very as sneaky. However, excluding breakfast, I had a good experience with the sales staff and would stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Staff Comes Through! Your Maintenance Staff should be complimented for their initiative to help guests with luggage as the Hotel does NOT have a bellboy. Reggie and his partners were excellent and efficient and worked hard. David Lincoln Ross May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I checked into this hotel and needed to check out an hour later. The odor in my room and the hallways was terrible and smelled like bug spray. The hallway was very dark and I actually could not even read the room numbers -- I felt unsafe walking the hallway to my room. I also got stuck on the elevator and despite ringing the alarm bell, I continued to move up and down the floors six times before the doors finally opened in the lobby. I'm grateful that I was not charged for the room the nightly rate and I found other accomodations in Wilmington Delawre for the evening. This hotel is rated four stars and I thinkI wouldrate it a one star. Hope you find this honest assessment helpful. the rooms need serious updating and the smell of "bug spray" should be assessed accordingly. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, at best The room was functional and relatively comfortable. However, there were clear signs of wear and tear on the furniture, specifically the desk and coffee table, with large chunks of wood missing. The WiFi connection in the room went down frequently. And the hotel restaurant (Basil) had the worst service I have ever seen. I left without receiving my order, because it shouldn't take 15 minutes to make a berry yogurt parfait, and I shouldne't be forced to pay for the entire breakfast buffet when a menu is offered. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Ever Happened To Best Rate Guarantee? Starwood doesn't tell you that if you book a room through a site other than theirs at a better rate you do not get Starwood points...so it's a rigged benefit that you are actually paying for...false advertising at best. Plus this is a tired hotel that really needs to be cleaned up. Finding a used bar oif soap on the bar counter, not so good a thing plus the water in the toilet seemed to be backing up, the shower head in the handicap shower is way past replacement, and the sink stopper requires adjustment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it should have been I appreciate the low cost of this hotel and enjoyed that it had an indoor pool as that is what I was seeking in selecting a hotel. But I found the 'suite' had the looks of a Residence Inn without being able to open any drawers or doors. The sleeper sofa did not have any sheets so they had to be specially requested. The finishes and louvered doors between the rooms showed extreme signs of wear. Dining was extremely slow. Brought my little kids in to get dinner after a long trip (there are no food options nearby). Took 5 minutes to be noticed in an empty restaurant. Was seated and took 10 minutes to see the wait staff. Food, in an empty restaurant, took 20 minutes (pasta for the kids and a burger), and then no return visit until we were nearly done. The wait staff was friendly with the kids but I wish I had ordered room service - it would have arrived as fast and it would have been easier to distract the kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was clean and comformable The Hotel staff were great and met our expectations May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wedding After-Party We booked a block of rooms for our wedding party. We received a good group discount and the staff was exceptional and met all our special requests. They even setup our own website which was excellent. The Rooms were big and could accomodate a family of 4 comfortably. My only complaint is the breakfast package is too expensive. They wanted to charge us more for our group breakfast than just a normal guest and they included a 22% tip - and this was a buffet! Stay at this hotel, but skip the breakfast. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We had a week of events at the Sheraton Wilmington and everyone on staff was incredible to deal with. They bent over backwards to make sure that our stay went well and all of our travelers were taken care of. The food and catering was great and enjoyed by all. Catering staff was attentive and flexible. The front desk staff did everything they could to make sure our needs were met quickly and efficiently. Our Sales and Reservations contacts were all amazing and worked overtime to get everything done. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had issue with water for two days I was there. No hot water at all on one day. The next day we had no water at all and had to resort to using wipes. This is not acceptable in any way , shape or format. The management did not give a time when issue would be resolved nor provide alternative solutions. A refund would be the only consolation at this point. Had issue as well with Club room staff being rude, cold and uninviting to the point of clearing food without a warning to dining patrons then locking door so as not to access club room lounge. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room Size Nice décor and great service May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not get to dine at Basil Restaurant, but hope to do so on our next trip. The one issue was the impolite and noisy guests on our floor. It sounded like a wrestling match had ensued. The constant slamming of doors from other guests was a huge nuisance and inconvenience, but not the fault of the hotel. Just seemed to be guests who lack common sense and courtesy. Overall a very nice time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful comfy hotel I enjoyed myself. I stayed overnight. The Room was very spacious & the bed was super comfy!! The staff was nice although I would recommend they provide something as simple as corkscrew in every room (it's a suite with kitchenette ) because the front desk had none & the bartender didn't have an extra. Had to literally bring down the bottle of wine however the bartender was very nice & apologized for the inconvenience. All in all , had a wonderful experience & would recommend to anyone October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms, ample parking and attention to security, and a helpful and knowledgable staff! My husband and I and our grown children, had a wonderful stay at this Wilmington downtown location for our 25th Wedding Anniversary!. We were greeted upon arrival, helped with luggage and given great directions to everything we needed to find in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool and gym areas. The restaurant had no problems seating a party of 13 for lunch at last minute notice. We enjoyed room service for breakfast and the food was warm and enjoyable!. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We liked having a separate bedroom we could close off from guest, or put the grandkids in to play games or enjoy a movie on, while the adults visited in the other section of the room. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and will return to it on my next stay in Wilmington. Good Internet or Starwood rates for the space! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room itself was very good Didn't like the reception when we pulled up in our car. The fellow did not help with the luggage until I took it out of the trunk. The lobby did not smell good. That needs a lot of improvement. The room was fine. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel 1 am noise Our room was spacious, comfortable, plenty of blankets and towels. It was very clean, food was really good. The one thing that bothered us was this: loud music was playing until what was about 1:30. My husband called the office and was told that we could move but the noise would last until 1am because of a function on floor 2. We were on floor 7! We were not going to pack up out family of 5 at 11 at night! Other wise the accommodations were very nice. Updated and clean hotel . May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilmington Housekeeping didn't come until 3 pm to make up our room. There was an annoying tapping noise in our room and the shower dripped as well. Facility needs attention. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't care for this hotel room key never works in elevator or room door. hotel has a bad smell in lobby and generally unsafe. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Bev Manager Robert Winton, Food and Beverage Manager was VERY attentive to the needs of my elderly Mother. Without his help, I would have been lost. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>