Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für einen Check-in im Hotel beträgt 18 Jahre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I thought that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady who made coffee downstairs was very nice and welcoming. Also had to sit in the bar area for some time one night working on a presentation with a coworker and the scene was perfect. Not too loud but enough going on that it wasn't boring. Overall a good experience! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation in Calgary We stayed at this hotel to visit with friends that were in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton Cavalier (even though we live in Calgary). By far the best hotel pool area I have ever seen! Lots of hot tub space, our kids loved the waterslides, and it was nice to be able to socialize with a drink while supervising our kids at the pool. The staff was accommodating in getting us an available room close to our friend's room. I would have been nice to have a little more space - the rooms are quite small - and 2 beds instead of a bed and a pull-out, but we were able to accommodate our family of 4 easily enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My husband, son, and I loved staying here and want to return again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This might seem like Wineing Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Had business meetings both at the hotel and elsewhere. The meeting facilities were acceptable. Rooms without windows are terrible for all day meetings. However my disappointment came following an all day meeting at the hotel when we went to the lounge (lobby bar) for a glass of wine. We were promptly told we would not be served because a private function would be beginning in a short while. Others were turned away as well. There was not indication of the private event in fact signage in the lobby continued to invite guest to the bar for a drink. When I asked at the front desk I was summarily dismissed as well. Very poor performance all around. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expected standard for this type of hotel. Food is definitely below standard. Menu choices are quite limited. No options available for people with food sensitivities. Sweet potato fries have been undercooked each time. Room service food cooled off very quickly. Room temperature difficult to control. The fan is very noisy you can't even hear the tv over it. The fan is noisy going on and off throughout the night but if it is turned off altogether, the room gets too hot. I have stayed in several different rooms over different stays at this hotel, and it is the same in all rooms. The doors of the rooms are loud so you hear every neighbour coming and going. Large gaps in the doors let in lots of light from the hallway during the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location offers variety of near by restaurants----good access to city May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family staycation Enjoyed 2 nights this past weekend in a king suite. Kids rated pull out sofa as comfy (2 boys). Suite could have used one more arm chair/lounger. Room updated nicely but for the price I was paying,and the quality expected, they should talk to the contractor to tidy up the loose ends. The king bed was ok, pillows, while plush, were too soft.But that is only our preference. Enjoyed eating at Colors (shouldn't it be colours...;), and room service from same was very good. Price was as reasonable as family restaurant just down street.Kids enjoyed pool area,wifi was very good. We'll come back, but probably just book 2 adjoining rooms (for same price range).Also, it was easy to find and lots of amenities close by.Would have preferred fridge not filled with mini bar items and requiring a key, but over all, clean and fun. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel was truly amazing. I stayed for 1 night and attended a conference within the hotel. From the shuttle, to the staff, to the check in procedure, to the rooms, to Henry's Pub and the service our group received in this pub, to the food and service in Colors, to the conference room and the catering during the conference... everything was top shelf! I would definitely rebook here and definitely recommend this hotel to others. If you don't stay here, you are missing out on an experience that will definitely set a new standard of excellence in the hotel industry. Great Job Sheraton!! April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grungy rooms not clean! We updated to a suite from a standard room which we were told was upgraded. It was old and dingy, the sheets on the pullout couch my kids slept on had a tag stating that they were cleaned but there was hair all over the sheets. The bathroom was not very clean, it had something sprayed all over the door and floor, it looked like pop. The pool was great, kids enjoyed the waterslides however you need a key to get in the elevator and we got stuck with no key and had to wait for someone to come to get back to our floor. Would probably stay again if they started cleaning rooms a bit better. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing in this hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton before as the beds are very comfortable and my kids enjoy the waterslides. Our last stay was in room 234 right by the pool access and I would not do it again. Usually you can hear muffled voices and sounds outside your door or from the room beside you which is quite normal but this time it was like all these noisy people were inside our room. We actually checked to make sure our hotel room door was closed. There is no sound barrier at all in these hotel room doors, unfortunately we had terrible sleeps and for that reason would not recommend to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Stay The kids loved the waterlides, great environment. Clean and friendly. The buffets at the restaurant were top notch, my picky kids actually ate. Will stay here next time in Calgary. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed for one night only and found the whole visit to be flawless. The hotel is in pristine condition, staff service was exemplary, the rooms spacious and beds were very comfy and while we did not have breakfast as part of our package, the restaurant off the foyer was very reasonable and had a great choice of food. There was also a starbucks in the lobby area. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from Calgary airport. We didn't get a chance to use the pool unfortunately. This visit was far far superior to our Sheraton stay in Toronto 4 nights earlier. I can't fault anything. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Round Luxury This was the first time in using this hotel and I must say it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked into our room we felt like we had walked into luxury. It was a beautiful modern feeling room but for the price of a standard room that you would expect to pay for in another hotel. I can't pick out any faults with the room or hotel. We loved the waterpark and it filled in our evening just nicely. The staff were beyond professional and courteous, I find that them going out of their own way just to provide the smallest thing or make the guest that little bit happier really seals the deal. I will definitely be staying again and we are already planning our next trip. Give yourselves a big pat on the back guys. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This was my second stay at this hotel and both times I have found it to be quiet, comfortable and possessing all the amenities I desire. The kids have a great time, the food is good I love the breakfast smorgasbord and the menu in the restaurant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Repeat Stay Stayed over the weekend with family and appreciate the suite upgrade. As always, staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is at a reasonably good location with free parking. To go downtown, go south on Barlow Trail to Memorial and by-pass traffic on Deerfoot. Newly renovated fitness centre is under-utilized, I was there alone for more than an hour on Sun evening. Henry's Pub has daily steak and pint special for $18. All in all, I feel right at home in Cavalier on my frequent business and personal visits to Cgy. Breakfasts during this stay at the club lounge are very good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waterark is the main attraction! We came to the Sheraton to spend our 1 year wedding anniversary with our 3 year old boy, we had SO much fun, we highly recommend the waterpark for all ages of kids, it was a ton of fun! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always really enjoy is hotel We have stayed here before and will come again...our daughter loves the pool...we had a minor issue this time with what appeared to be blood on the hide a bed mattress, and when I informed the front desk about it nothing was done about...I informed them again when I checked out so hopefully something was done about it afterwards...the rooms in general are very nice and the beds very comfortable...the service in the lounge was good and the people who worked throughout the hotel were very friendly...we were there for the long weekend and it was extremely busy. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We spent three days here last week, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We ate at Carver's the first night ......... was wonderful! They have the best cheesecake ever! A couple of other times we ordered room service and were very impressed by the speed of arrival, and the quality of the food. Very yummy and great portions. We went in the pools one night, and had a very nice time. It's a great place to bring your kids for sure! We would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone, and we will be back. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely renovated Enjoyed the newly renovated room and Club Lounge. The clerk at front desk was very curt. Checked on internet in lobby regarding upgrade and noticed 3 available suites. When we asked for the upgrade, we were told we already received an upgrade to the Club Floor and were told that there were no suites available. I called Starwood and was told that the suites were available. Is that the way to treat your Platinum members? Even though the Club Lounge opens at 7:30am thre was no hot water available for tea till 8am and the boiled eggs arrived later than that. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was for the Dogs! We try to use the Sheraton Cavalier for a winter family getaway once or twice a year. The renovations have made the rooms even better (awesome showers), with the pull-out couch and king bed there is more than enough room for our family of 5 to be extremely comfortable. The colours restaurant's pasta buffet and quality of the kids menu items is unmatched. And the staff is generally top notch. Despite having a fantastic time as usual there were a couple of annoyances. On our second night there were DOGS barking a few doors down from 8pm- midnight. After mentioning it to staff it seems nothing was done. We had the worst night sleep there ever, plus our two year old was woke up as well. We understand that dogs are family too, but let them stay at a motel or lower quality hotel. We didn't book a motel or inn for a reason. It was terrible and we were very disappointed not more was done. Also the speed of the elevators are fantastic but the need for a key card for access was very annoying as well. We were wondering why this change was done, but no one seemed to have an answer. Were there security issues in the past? Despite the annoyances, we will still go back. Just hopefully with no dogs to bunk down the hall from.... March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond While I was on business, my husband (who had recently had an accident) was not. I was given an early check in so he didn't have to hang around the lobby waiting for me to get back from an appointment and an extended check-out time a couple of days later so he could enjoy the first round of the Masters in our room while waiting for me to finish for the day. It was really good to have him close at hand in case of a problem and also to know that he could be comfortable and private. Many thanks to the Sheraton Cavalier for accommodating our special needs. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovations I have stayed at this hotel many times before, but it had been a little while since my last stay. The renovations conducted since my last stay were starting to be needed and aside from rejuvenating things they have added some very nice upgrades - glass shower and pull-out couch. My TV was not working properly so I called the front desk and fairly quickly maintenance arrived. Unfortunately it took two replacement TV's to get things rectified - no fault of maintenance though. Beyond that, things were one again enjoyable - I was given a room on the 7th floor that looked towards the mountains - beautiful to go to bed to and to wake up to. While on business this time, I will be back with the family so we can enjoy the Hotel's waterslides! April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff This hotel has a friendly staff that is always willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carvers staff borderline rude Myself and 4 colleagues , all Starwood Platinum members dined at Carvers during our stay. Hostess very unfriendly, looked down her nose at us for not having a reservation. The restaurant was 1/3 full the entire evening. 1 colleague was late and the hostess kept threatening to take away one of our tables if our colleague didn't arrive soon(we had a table for 2 added to a table for4). There were 10 empty tables for 2 the entire evening! She didn't need our table, she just wanted to be rude. Not the 1st time this type of attitude was displayed by the same employee. Some training in politeness and appropriate way to treat loyal customers is definitely in order. Been staying at this hotel for years and the rest of the staff is always so helpful and friendly. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is ok but I drank a bottle of water out of the room and paid cash for it but I got billed anyway. I called and they assured me it would be removed. it has not been removed so I called again and was assured it would be removed. It has been a week and the charge is still there. For some reason I seem to be failing at this, I am calling them again to attempt to get this fee that I have paid removed from my bill. I had bad luck getting to the airport with all the construction, nearly missed my flight. I will not stay there again September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment with Carver's I was eating by myself and wanted a couple glasses of wine during dinner and then was going to have one back in my room. As a result is waslooking at the bottles. I was disappointed to find that there was not one bottle under $40. What was even disappointing was what you were charging for the bottles. There was Wine O' Clock from Oliver, BC. I have purchsed it before in the liquor store for less than $10 a bottle. Carver's price was $45. I understand there is a mark up. Usually I experience a double mark up. To mark up the wine 4.5 times is ridiculous. This was very frustrating and now it makes me think twice about returning. I still bought a bottle of wine with my meal and so my bill came to over $100 plus tip. I was at the mercy of Carver's wine menu. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd home I stay at this hotel one to twice a week. Staff is awesome, always greet with great smile and welcome me like an old friend. Rooms are very quite and comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping malls,theatre etc. I enjoy my each and every stay April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>