Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We used points for our one night stay on the way home from the mid-west. Staff was cordial and friendly. The bar staff were efficient and welcoming. We are frustrated with Sheraton, not this hotel in particular in that the "new" coffee makers in rooms are horrible. It was bad enough when the chain went to paper cups, but now it is impossible to make two decent cups of coffe, one is like mud, the second like dishwater. Secondly, even low end hotel chains now offer free wifi in the rooms; to pay an additional $10 a day for what we could have for free at any number of perfectly adequate hotels seems over the top. It's the 21st century and wifi is a necessary service.. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleaning concern After room was serviced, my clothing had been moved and dirty washcloths still on vanity. Shower curtains have musty smell every time (including this time). Need changed more often. I no longer stay at this hotel when up to me to choose. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Manager - Uneducated and uncaring Due to underage kids at the hotel they broke the emergency water spout in the room and it flooded a whole chain of rooms below. My room was diagonally located and at 12 midnight they decided to wet vac the room which was so loud it woke me out of a sleep and they continued for 45 min. The desk Clerk informed me that the manager had gone home and there was nothing he could do. He wanted to move my room at 12 midnight when the Manger was well aware of this problem at 8 pm and did nothing to show some respect for his hotel guests and move their rooms. Instead he went home and had a good night sleep. I had to get up a 6 am the next morning for work. I was there on business. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We were there for a racing event, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep. But overall the place was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here next year when we come for another event! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular visitor We visit this hotel several times a year and are always pleased. Only complaint is there are often small children using the hot tub as a swimming pool. It is not unusual to have six or seven very young children unsupervised in the hot tub at one time. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!! My family & I truly enjoyed our stay at the SSC. The rooms were nice & spacious, the staff was friendly & the hotel is in a great location that is near multiple food options, the highway & other useful locations. Ebony at the front desk was a SUPERSTAR!! Very friendly, professional, & efficient - - FABULOIUS JOB!! Also, Sam the bartender was exceptional. He singlehandedly managed to take great care of my large group, pouring great drinks & delivering food in a timely manner, all while engaging the guests in fun & friendly conversation. The drinks & food were much better than I expected. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Layout The layout for this hotel is horrible. As someone who likes to walk stairs, versus using an elevator, this hotel is the worst. There is no way to access the lobby or your room directly via stairs - you have to be allowed access to a stairwell by hotel staff . And what made things worse is one elevator stopped working - requiring a long wait for an elevator or the assistance of staff to access a stairwell. Will not stay here again due to this layout. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected If you have read some of the negative reviews, you may have some reservations about booking. I am a SPG gold member, and was able to stay on the top floor. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was quiet in the hall and I had no problems with noise. There are many good restaurants within walking and driving distance, and a grocery store is about 1 mile away from the hotel. The only problems I had was the wait for the elevators (only two elevators) and the extreme number of children in the pool. If you plan to swim, forget about it during the summer, as there are far too many kids there for softball tournaments. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was just ok but you can do better. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of are best stays ever at a hotel only thing is we are sorry we couldn't stay longer. All the staff were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Holidays Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, quiet and comfortable. Location is excellant close to restaurants, shopping (polaris mall) and to a very nice movie theatre. Pool area is clean and comfortable and exercise room is good. Room service is great and not horribly expensive. The only thing I would change is the breakfast buffet. Went down there 3 times and all 3 times replenishment of the food items wasn't happening. Had to ask for things like bacon, pancakes and the potatoes. The staff is attentive and went to the kitchen to see what the problem was but my question is why does it come to this? Who is responsible for watching the levels of this? Otherwise, this hotel is great. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked in terms of staff to handle busy weekend I stayed this past weekend. After upgrading (and paying more), we arrived to find the club essentially closed all weekend. I upgraded to be able to stay away from the crowd in the mornings and evenings. Instead of appetizers in the evenings, there was a stale cheese tray, no crackers and a mess in the lounge. I stayed for 30 minutes expecting the staff to replenish but no one came. Morning breakfast was ridiculously busy. Pool area packed from morning to night. I understand that there was an event and the hotel is not normally like this but I feel like I was mislead when asked if I wanted to upgrade. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell and Sheets The room we had smelled of stale smoke covered by cleaners. The bottom sheet of the bed was too small and became undone during sleeping, creating an uncomfortable bed. Didn't expect that from this level of hotel. Get sheets that fit! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Recovery issue AS you can see from my star rating I had a great experience till just now when I asked for a copy of my statment. I had made a prepaid booking and then on arrival I asked the desk person if I could get the conference rate and she said yes, and she took care of it and I also gave her a tax exempt letter that she put in a binder at the desk. Now I learn that she did not have the authority to override anything and also the tax exempt status did not apply. It really is not my issue that she was not allowed to override rates, the fact is she did and that should be honored as a a business of repute. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the pillows good night sleep , very quite room July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was wonderful. From the flowers out front, the check-in/check-out staff and suites we couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but did walk down to see them and they looked very nice. Overall it was a great experience and I will gladly tell anyone to stay there. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok - some issues I stayed at this hotel twice this month. The first stay, they only had 1 elevator working - for multiple days - and the A/C in my room was either running at 60 or 80. A week later, they still haven't credited my SPG points. The second stay, I made a green choice one night, and they made the assumption that I would continue all week - and even when I called to revoke it for the remainder of my stay, housekeeping did not come. Also, there is a train track nearby, and if you don't leave the fan running on the A/C, the horns will wake you up during the night. There is no smoking, so smokers all stand right outside the front door and you have to walk through them to enter. They book lots of sports teams here, and they don't segregate them onto one floor, so there is teenage yelling and slamming of doors late into the night. The rooms are nice, the price was good, the location is nice, most of the front desk staff is very friendly, but the little things that go wrong make this hotel just "ok". Not SPG quality that I come to expect. I hope that management steps it up, as I plan on coming to town more often and would love to make this my regular hotel in Columbus. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Comphy and quiet. Great stay. Comply and quiet. 5 star July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No service Down to one elevator and no access to stairs. Had to wait 20 minutes more than once. Staff said there was nothing they could do. Ya they could have opened side doors at second level to let some of us take stairs. Awful experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, exceptional rooms We stayed at this motel while attending the Memorial Golf Tournament. We were pleasantly surprised by what a nice motel and beautiful room we had. It is an exceptional value. The two room suite is great, the bed was plush, the bathroom is beautiful with a great shower. We did not eat at the motel but enjoyed drinks at the bar both evenings and Sammy was a great bartender! Our only disappointment was that the Golf channel is not offered. We are looking forward to returning to the Memorial next year and will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stayed one night as we were just passing through. Room was huge and very well maintained..Indoor and outdoor pools, access to Club Lounge..Overall a great place to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceded all our expectations Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The view from the room was nice as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Cehck out was easy as well Thank you for a wonderful week. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was easy to locate and is in a great area with lots of shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a great size and I love the suites as it provides good separation. Our only issue was when ordering food, we made sure to tell them we had a Star Hot discount. However, when the food was brought to our room, we received a full price check and the staff had to take it back and then we were given a large coffee instead of a small coffee. I just felt like they were trying to over charge us. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely staff This hotel had welcoming staff and, while a bit tricky to get to due to construction, was a good place to stay. My room was clean - perhaps too clean because the carpets were still damp when I moved in and the room was a bit oddly moist over the next two days. The room was well situated for my cats though and I really appreciated that pets are allowed, so I just ignored it. I'd go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The club room on the 9th floor was a real treat for us. The young lady that is in the club room taking care of service was so nice and went out of her way to accommodate us. Thanks to your staff once again we had a wonderful stay. Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay, not great. The hotel staff and my room were the best features. My room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the lobby, the restaurant and meeting spaces were ridiculously cold. Tables, coffee cups, eating utinsels in the restaurant were dirty each day I was there. I had to ask for our meeting space to get housekeeping attention each day - I thought that should have been auto as part of our event order and scheduling. It's really difficult to rate this hotel, because on one hand it was good; on the other, not so much. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed overnight in 2 separate connecting rooms. One king and two doubles...both rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The king room did have an HVAC problem, but maintenance was there almost immediately to help solve that issue. The beds and linens were all comfy. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet (food was cold and some items soggy). However, my spinach/egg white omelette ordered off the menu was fantastic! This hotel is halfway for us to meet as my husband is currently working in PA and we live in Indiana. We will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfy but not friendly or gracious Facilities met my expectations but customer-service staff did not. Very clean and comfortable room, lobby, pool. Housekeeping staff and gentleman who walked through pool areas on several occassions were thorough, friendly, and. more helpful and kind than front desk staff. Didn't feel welcome at check-in. We were part of a baseball tournament and it was obvious that front desk staff were annoyed by our arrival and jaded perhaps by previous teams of guests. However, when I returned with questions, "Ebony" was very friendly and helpful ... a definite star in an otherwise lackluster bunch of "customer service" representatives. Upon checkout, whoever checked me out (no nametag, but if I were as rude, I wouldn't want anyone to know my name either) was condescending, discourteous, disrespectful, and never thanked me for my business. She treated me like I was stupid for questioning a charge and asking for explanation. Furthermore, her colleague, also a younger woman, stated to her coworker, "I've got to go get some coffee before I bite someone's head off!" When I drop nearly $500 for 3 nights without complimentary breakfast, I feel like I at least deserve a smile or a "thank you." I got neither. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing This Sheraton is close to expressways, and easy to find. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the staff are very friendly and helpful, Genuinely caring people. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toilet kept breaking, no hot water, no heating 1. Toilet kept breaking -- flusing constantly and then not being able to flush -- got it fixed once -- the second, 3rd and 4th times, opened it up and fixed it myself 2. No hot water - arrived Saturday -- no hot water until Monday morning -- barely luke warm water -- almost impossible to shower in the middle of winter 3. Air conditioning did not have heat. Became so cold - even setting it as high as possible - that had to switch air con off and have all the lights on to generate room heat 4. No benefits for Platinum status - no breakfast or any other benefits November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>