Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Bombers Weekend very accomodating for the weekend of softball games June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not do what it takes to satisfy Unfriendly staff. Do not go the extra mile to satisfy hotel gust that book 15 rooms. All we wanted to use is the grill. That no one was using. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need work! Need customer service people badly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are very clean and we'll maintained We were impressed with the cleanliness, different floor plan, 2 tv's for different tastes, both pools and the staff was very helpful with quick responses. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, exceptional rooms We stayed at this motel while attending the Memorial Golf Tournament. We were pleasantly surprised by what a nice motel and beautiful room we had. It is an exceptional value. The two room suite is great, the bed was plush, the bathroom is beautiful with a great shower. We did not eat at the motel but enjoyed drinks at the bar both evenings and Sammy was a great bartender! Our only disappointment was that the Golf channel is not offered. We are looking forward to returning to the Memorial next year and will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Stayed for 4 days. Accepted ECO option. Ran out of shampoo after 2 days, and despite 2 requests, shampoo was not provided. Restaurant service was great, and pool area was clean and welcoming. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Youth team reservation Our 12u girls softball team has been coming to Columbus for tournaments for 3 years. This was our 4th team reservation with your hotel and it was wonderful as always. Christa, who handled our group went above and beyond in assisting me in planning the weekend. The staff who handled our breakfast room was also very kind and helpful. Thank you again for making our team's weekend a huge success. Can't wait to return for the Stingrays tournament in mid summer! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home a way from Home! Very friendly staff. Great Gym! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable room. Great bed and pillows Spacious room . Quiet. Well appointed. Great bed and comfortable pillows. Good shower and towels. Helpful staff. Good location with very good places to eat near by. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!! My family & I truly enjoyed our stay at the SSC. The rooms were nice & spacious, the staff was friendly & the hotel is in a great location that is near multiple food options, the highway & other useful locations. Ebony at the front desk was a SUPERSTAR!! Very friendly, professional, & efficient - - FABULOIUS JOB!! Also, Sam the bartender was exceptional. He singlehandedly managed to take great care of my large group, pouring great drinks & delivering food in a timely manner, all while engaging the guests in fun & friendly conversation. The drinks & food were much better than I expected. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, including the room we had, the gracious desk staff (especially Evelyn), and the late night food we had in the lobby area. In fact, the gentleman who waited on us in that lobby bar/eatery handled all 20 of us with courtesy and caring service, all by himself!! We would definitely stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice for short stay Comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location. Free wifi in lobby- would be great if free wifi came with room. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodative/spacious rooms to work. Was able to spead materials out and not feel "cramped" for space. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for Columbus Stay I was very happy with my stay at this Sheraton Suites Hotel. Stayed 2 night. Rooms are large and very work friendly. Staff very accommodating. Christina, the sales manager is very attentive to her guests and greets them personally in the Club lounge. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond our expectations My husband and I picked this hotel because the suites had everything we needed. After our casting crowns concert we got to our room and sleeps wonderfully. The following day we relaxed in the sitting area. It was our home away from home...Everyone was very friendly and service was perfect. We loved our two day stay and definitely recommend this location to everyone. Will most definitely return in a few months for our anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATM Debit Cards I couldn't believe Sheraton is still flying its flag over this one. All you could see in the lobby were hand written paper signs reading " minimum $$$ amount will be taken out of your checking account if you use a Debit card" which means you're catering to people without credit cards who abuse hotel rooms.. Pool door broken and housekeeping knocked on my door for 10 minutes while I was in shower and then denied it. Night clerk 's shirt look like he slept in it. This was a Super 8 with Sheraton flag. Starwood needs to fix it. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed When we checked in nothing was said that our reservation for a club level room was not being honored. After getting to the room, I called the front desk to ask about the room and rate. Surprisingly I was placed on hold for about 25 minutes.; I hung up and called back and no one answered. I called back later and was told that all the Club level rooms had been used; even though I had a confirmed reservation. I then ask about the rate and was surprised to learn I had been charged the Club level rate for the room. They did adjust the rate after I questioned it but I don't think they would have otherwise. The room only had one bed and a pull-out couch that was sinking in. I gave the bed to my wife and granddaughter. I tried to sleep on the couch, but that was useless. The only sleep that I got was in one of the office type chairs with my head laying on the table. The window in the bed room allowed all the outside noise in even though we were on the 6th floor. The wind blew through a crack above the window also. This was suppose to be a good weekend with my family since we had not been anywhere together in several years, but thanks to you it was not. We had thought we would stay a second night, but with these conditions we decided to return home. I was employed with ITT for 20 years and no that this was not there standard then. I may never stay at a Sheraton again. I forgot to mention that their was kids everywhere and they were very loud and disruptive. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit frustrating Had plans to swim in the pool and relax all day. This hotel notified us less than 24 hours in advance that the water would be shut off. No compensation was given. A huge frustration. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Wonderful hotel. Extremely comfortable bed! Excellent overall room! Definitely will return! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra,Extra, They demonstrated that "unexpected extra" that goes straight to your heart and helps make a stay more memorable. Thank you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in a perfect in location. this hotel has really great staffs and it located right by a lot of good restaurants. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is near a Starbucks, restaurants and entertainment. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay, not great. The hotel staff and my room were the best features. My room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the lobby, the restaurant and meeting spaces were ridiculously cold. Tables, coffee cups, eating utinsels in the restaurant were dirty each day I was there. I had to ask for our meeting space to get housekeeping attention each day - I thought that should have been auto as part of our event order and scheduling. It's really difficult to rate this hotel, because on one hand it was good; on the other, not so much. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Columbus, OH visit SPG recognition and service was very good. Room (8th floor) was very nice for a small 'suite'. Lighting could have been a little better. Indoor hotel pool is very small. Restaurant services limited but o.k. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ChicagoFamily This hotel was not really up to my expectations. The reception at the front desk upon arrival was not good. The manager was not friendly or accommodating and the staff was not properly trained. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I don't travel much (about 4-5 times a year) this is by far the best place I have stayed . I can't think of one thing that was negative about it . I have never written a review before but I just wanted to tell people that you cant go wrong unless you are just a whiner. The room was incredibly comfortable . The staff was unbelievably professional . Just a great stay March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good choice The Sheraton Suites Columbus is a good option particularly for those who need the extra room provided by an all suite hotel. The rooms are most definitely spacious and offer an in-room fridge, two TVs and a pull out sofabed. Great for young families. Choose rooms that face the front of the hotel as the rear rooms can be noisy due to trains that operate late into the night. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you need! Perfect accommodations...amenities, service, and location. Nicely done! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Understand Wifi is not free? Nor is breakfast? We travel a lot. And we've been staying at other chains, because they are located at our stopping points. Sheraton worked out this time, so we jumped on it. REALLY surprised about Wifi and breakfast not being included in rate. And since the rate(s) or the same as competition we choose, we will obviously stay there. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was an excellent experience from start to finish. The check in was fast and the front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again! March 17, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:08:23.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_94, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>