Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Manager - Uneducated and uncaring Due to underage kids at the hotel they broke the emergency water spout in the room and it flooded a whole chain of rooms below. My room was diagonally located and at 12 midnight they decided to wet vac the room which was so loud it woke me out of a sleep and they continued for 45 min. The desk Clerk informed me that the manager had gone home and there was nothing he could do. He wanted to move my room at 12 midnight when the Manger was well aware of this problem at 8 pm and did nothing to show some respect for his hotel guests and move their rooms. Instead he went home and had a good night sleep. I had to get up a 6 am the next morning for work. I was there on business. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So disappointed! I had stayed at this hotel in September when I was in town with my daughter for a family event & had a wonderful experience. My second stay at the hotel in November, for another family event was terrible. When I arrived, I found that my 2 room reservation had been canceled. The front desk clerk was unhelpful & it was only when the manager intervened that I received even a small amount of courtesy. The problem with the reservation was resolved, or so I thought. Two mornings later, I awoke to find that instead of reinstating the reservation as it had been originally placed (2 rooms, 3 nights), the reservation had been altered to 1 room for 3 nights & 1 room for 2 nights. Simple enough mistake, except that when I went to the front desk to fix the problem, I was told by the clerk that he couldn't help me & that there wasn't going to be anyone in that day (Sunday) who could. So rather than have the front desk at the hotel fix the problem that they had created in the first place, I was only able to resolve the problem through a 15 minute call to the 800 reservation number for Sheraton. & while this was annoying, I was also disappointed had how poorly the rooms were cleaned. Towels used were not replenished, nor were all of the dirty glasses replaced. All in all, not a good hotel experience. I will not return to this hotel, even though it is very convenient to my family. I will look elsewhere. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home a way from Home! Very friendly staff. Great Gym! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball Tournament We were in town for a baseball tournament and the hotel was very kid friendly. There were at least a hundred boys running down the hallways, in the pool and clogging the elevator during the day! But at night, it was quiet as could be. The staff managed this very well. The only tip I can give is that we stayed in the king suite while our son stayed on the pullout sofa. The french doors that separate the room have sheer curtains so there was no privacy. Every time someone had to change, we were fighting over the bathroom. Would be a good idea to put dark curtains for more privacy. Fantastic place to stay, would definitely recommend it. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice for short stay Comfortable, friendly staff, convenient location. Free wifi in lobby- would be great if free wifi came with room. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of stays here but never again The utter lack of recognition for a Platinum member is amazing! Here's how to kill your hotel with Platinum guests - start with sending a message suggesting we spend 30% more for a "club level" room. If it's available Platinum is supposed to get upgraded. At check-in be told you've been upgraded (but not to the best available) because access to your floor is restricted. Of course the room is the same size, amenities are the same, and it is exactly the same as non-"restricted" floors, but HEY! it's an upgrade! By the way, that "welcoming gift"? You better want points because the front desk staff is going to give you an alternative by asking. Go to your room and find they've ignored your requests for extra towels and pillows. (This is guaranteed or compensated in other plans folks!) Now ask for those additional items and have the person delivering only the towels drop them off and just leave without a word. What a stupid guest, you should have KNOWN those extra pillows were in a bag in the closet (where they may have been for the last 6 months for all you know.) Check the next day, and find out there's an entire floor of much larger, nicer rooms on the executive level. And guess what? They are available for your entire stay. Now be told you can reserve that level next time (at additional cost of course.) So much for the upgrade, but we're not done. Now if you really want to put a dagger in the hotel's Platinum heart, have one of your keys not work. Then send your spouse down with your Platinum key-jacket to get one that does. Can you see this coming? The staff person keeps the non-working key and says you need your ID (that's back up in the room) because they want to be security conscious. The Platinum jacket isn't enough because you might have found or stolen it. It doesn't matter that they talked to you less than 24 hours ago and heard your complaints then. Please, Platinum member, we must abuse you just a bit more. Stayed here more than 10 years and probably close to 50 times but I'm done. I recommend you stay away from here if you are an elite member who knows how a property is SUPPOSED to treat you. They didn't even send a manager to talk to me. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to a top floor room I was upgraded to a 19th floor suite without being asked and it was a nice surprise. We loved our room and we also received complimentary breakfast coupons which was a great bonus. One thing I would like complain is that the night crew (even the front desk staff) should pay more attention to the cleanliness of the hotel. One of the elevators was messy and one of the rooms on my floor had an empty beer case left in front of the room (in the hallway) that didn't get cleaned up until the next day. We noticed the night staff (front desk) playing with a computer that is mean to be used by the guests instead of patrolling the hotel to make sure it's kept clean. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond our expectations My husband and I picked this hotel because the suites had everything we needed. After our casting crowns concert we got to our room and sleeps wonderfully. The following day we relaxed in the sitting area. It was our home away from home...Everyone was very friendly and service was perfect. We loved our two day stay and definitely recommend this location to everyone. Will most definitely return in a few months for our anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very informative. The girl at the front desk that checked us in was less than informative. When I booked the stay I was told that breakfast came with our room. We checked in and the girl told us we were on the club level. We never were told were to go for breakfast or what club level included. Turns out the breakfast that was included was only between 7:30-9:30. We missed it. The room we were given was a handicaped room and the shower dripped the entire night long. It was our Anniversary that we came to Columbus for. Not the best hotel experience we have had at this hotel! We have stayed here before and had great experiences. Just not this time. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ONLY HAVE ONE ISSUE WITH THIS HOTEL I had 2 rooms at The Sheraton Suites Columbus, Oh rm 927 and 701 (I used 8000 spg points) When i made the reservation I was told that I would have free comp breakfast in the lounge(927) club fl and 2 adult comp breakfast(701) club fl in the restaurant. Well when we went to have breakfast we were told that it was not compt. So we had to purchase our breakfast. I called the Sheraton reservation center and spoke with a very pleasant rep. she said that it showed on her screen that our breakfast should have been free. She in turn placed me on hold and called the hotel. We were told in order to get our refund we had to contact the general manager Des i believe thats his name. I have called and left 2 messages since Ive been home and no response or refund. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked Arrived for my business stay at 11:45 pm with a reservation confirmed and guaranteed to my credit card. Was told hotel was overbooked and had no rooms. Staff seemed unsure what to do. The staff member made one unsuccessful attempt to call another hotel for room availability. Staff then offered a room without working heat. I was offered a free breakfast coupon as compensaton which seemed inadequate to me. No price reduction or other accomodation was offered. I was unhappy with the overbooking of a confirmed and guaranteed resrervation (policy was not the staff's fault) and puzzled by the lack of staff training on how to handle this situation and help the guest. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodative/spacious rooms to work. Was able to spead materials out and not feel "cramped" for space. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay, not great. The hotel staff and my room were the best features. My room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. However, the lobby, the restaurant and meeting spaces were ridiculously cold. Tables, coffee cups, eating utinsels in the restaurant were dirty each day I was there. I had to ask for our meeting space to get housekeeping attention each day - I thought that should have been auto as part of our event order and scheduling. It's really difficult to rate this hotel, because on one hand it was good; on the other, not so much. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for Columbus Stay I was very happy with my stay at this Sheraton Suites Hotel. Stayed 2 night. Rooms are large and very work friendly. Staff very accommodating. Christina, the sales manager is very attentive to her guests and greets them personally in the Club lounge. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We used points for our one night stay on the way home from the mid-west. Staff was cordial and friendly. The bar staff were efficient and welcoming. We are frustrated with Sheraton, not this hotel in particular in that the "new" coffee makers in rooms are horrible. It was bad enough when the chain went to paper cups, but now it is impossible to make two decent cups of coffe, one is like mud, the second like dishwater. Secondly, even low end hotel chains now offer free wifi in the rooms; to pay an additional $10 a day for what we could have for free at any number of perfectly adequate hotels seems over the top. It's the 21st century and wifi is a necessary service.. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected If you have read some of the negative reviews, you may have some reservations about booking. I am a SPG gold member, and was able to stay on the top floor. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was quiet in the hall and I had no problems with noise. There are many good restaurants within walking and driving distance, and a grocery store is about 1 mile away from the hotel. The only problems I had was the wait for the elevators (only two elevators) and the extreme number of children in the pool. If you plan to swim, forget about it during the summer, as there are far too many kids there for softball tournaments. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Holidays Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean, quiet and comfortable. Location is excellant close to restaurants, shopping (polaris mall) and to a very nice movie theatre. Pool area is clean and comfortable and exercise room is good. Room service is great and not horribly expensive. The only thing I would change is the breakfast buffet. Went down there 3 times and all 3 times replenishment of the food items wasn't happening. Had to ask for things like bacon, pancakes and the potatoes. The staff is attentive and went to the kitchen to see what the problem was but my question is why does it come to this? Who is responsible for watching the levels of this? Otherwise, this hotel is great. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked in terms of staff to handle busy weekend I stayed this past weekend. After upgrading (and paying more), we arrived to find the club essentially closed all weekend. I upgraded to be able to stay away from the crowd in the mornings and evenings. Instead of appetizers in the evenings, there was a stale cheese tray, no crackers and a mess in the lounge. I stayed for 30 minutes expecting the staff to replenish but no one came. Morning breakfast was ridiculously busy. Pool area packed from morning to night. I understand that there was an event and the hotel is not normally like this but I feel like I was mislead when asked if I wanted to upgrade. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Recovery issue AS you can see from my star rating I had a great experience till just now when I asked for a copy of my statment. I had made a prepaid booking and then on arrival I asked the desk person if I could get the conference rate and she said yes, and she took care of it and I also gave her a tax exempt letter that she put in a binder at the desk. Now I learn that she did not have the authority to override anything and also the tax exempt status did not apply. It really is not my issue that she was not allowed to override rates, the fact is she did and that should be honored as a a business of repute. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hotel was wonderful. From the flowers out front, the check-in/check-out staff and suites we couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but did walk down to see them and they looked very nice. Overall it was a great experience and I will gladly tell anyone to stay there. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit frustrating Had plans to swim in the pool and relax all day. This hotel notified us less than 24 hours in advance that the water would be shut off. No compensation was given. A huge frustration. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service from the Staff! I chose your hotel because the pool looked very nice in the pictures on the internet. Very misleading, the pool was very small. And what makes it worse is that my two young children, ages 7 and 9 had a small time frame on Friday (March 7, 3:00 to 5:00) to swim. The pool was CLOSED!!! So, we decided to try and order food from the restaurant. It took 3 trips to the front desk, and about 80 minutes to get two orders of chicken and French fries for my sons. Terrible service. Only consolation was that the room was very nice! March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed When we checked in nothing was said that our reservation for a club level room was not being honored. After getting to the room, I called the front desk to ask about the room and rate. Surprisingly I was placed on hold for about 25 minutes.; I hung up and called back and no one answered. I called back later and was told that all the Club level rooms had been used; even though I had a confirmed reservation. I then ask about the rate and was surprised to learn I had been charged the Club level rate for the room. They did adjust the rate after I questioned it but I don't think they would have otherwise. The room only had one bed and a pull-out couch that was sinking in. I gave the bed to my wife and granddaughter. I tried to sleep on the couch, but that was useless. The only sleep that I got was in one of the office type chairs with my head laying on the table. The window in the bed room allowed all the outside noise in even though we were on the 6th floor. The wind blew through a crack above the window also. This was suppose to be a good weekend with my family since we had not been anywhere together in several years, but thanks to you it was not. We had thought we would stay a second night, but with these conditions we decided to return home. I was employed with ITT for 20 years and no that this was not there standard then. I may never stay at a Sheraton again. I forgot to mention that their was kids everywhere and they were very loud and disruptive. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was easy to locate and is in a great area with lots of shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a great size and I love the suites as it provides good separation. Our only issue was when ordering food, we made sure to tell them we had a Star Hot discount. However, when the food was brought to our room, we received a full price check and the staff had to take it back and then we were given a large coffee instead of a small coffee. I just felt like they were trying to over charge us. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceded all our expectations Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The view from the room was nice as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Cehck out was easy as well Thank you for a wonderful week. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The club room on the 9th floor was a real treat for us. The young lady that is in the club room taking care of service was so nice and went out of her way to accommodate us. Thanks to your staff once again we had a wonderful stay. Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed overnight in 2 separate connecting rooms. One king and two doubles...both rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The king room did have an HVAC problem, but maintenance was there almost immediately to help solve that issue. The beds and linens were all comfy. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet (food was cold and some items soggy). However, my spinach/egg white omelette ordered off the menu was fantastic! This hotel is halfway for us to meet as my husband is currently working in PA and we live in Indiana. We will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra,Extra, They demonstrated that "unexpected extra" that goes straight to your heart and helps make a stay more memorable. Thank you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Wonderful hotel. Extremely comfortable bed! Excellent overall room! Definitely will return! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing This Sheraton is close to expressways, and easy to find. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the staff are very friendly and helpful, Genuinely caring people. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>