Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Totally Unacceptable. In the wee hours of 2/20/2013, from about midnight to 2:15AM, the fire alarm rang four times. As far as I could tell, no fire trucks were on premise and the staff did not clear the hotel, signifying that there was likely malfunction in the alarm. I asked the front desk upon check out to comp my room. The response i got was 'We did plan the fire alarms" and was told I would have to wait for a manager who would not be in until about 8AM. Not the kind of service I would have expected from a starwood property. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff Hotel staff is on top of everything and willingly meets needs. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay It was our first time staying in the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. Hotel was very pleasant and so convenient to our taking a 6AM flight out the next morning; hotel transportation to the airport was perfect. We will be returning again in March. Enjoyed eating in the Fire & Spice Grill and would do so again. All the staff we came in contact with were most helpful and accommodating. Lovely hotel. Being able to leave our car there while away was the main reason we choose the Sheraton Tempe Hotel in the first place. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to PHX. The hotel is clean and comfortable. What impressed me the most is the friendly staff there. I noticed there were at least two staff there with special needs. I was so impressed with how they were integrated into the hotel staff. I have the utmost respect for the hotel management team for being inclusive and helping every person reach their full potential. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs makeover Staff was very responsive. Shuttle service very slow. I waited at airport for 40 minutes before being picked up after I called twice. Club level carpets are dirty. Room smelled like old smoke and bathroom was small and the floor was very dirty with black grout around the toilet area. Poor maintenance reflected in cracked wallpaper around the crookedly mounted cosmetic mirror. Bedside light was canted on wall and new thermostat was poorly mounted. Wifi was slow. Not what I was anticipating in a Sheraton hotel April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improved My review of last years visit was somewhat negative, i.e., hotel in disrepair, noisy, poor food in restaurant. All of these categories have improved over our last visit - congratulations! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a pre- or post-flight stay I had a one-night stay here before an early morning flight and the hotel met my needs for that stay quite well: friendly staff, efficient shuttle service, and a decent on-site restaurant. Fire & Spice, the lunch/dinner restaurant and bar, was uncrowded and offered a good dinner. I didn't try one, but they have an extensive menu of choices of margarita on offer. The pool is fairly large and the pool area nicely appointed - a pleasant surprise. Most rooms appeared to have balconies or outdoor seating areas. The only negative of my stay is that carpet and furnishings in the rooms and hallways are really showing wear: the carpet and chair/ottoman in my room were past due for replacement. Air conditioning is via an old-style wall unit; I had no issue with it, but some may find it loud. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience Good Staff , Friendly and Efficient . Hotel is a little worn and need update April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be cautious staying here. Front desk indicated we could return our rental car the evening before our flight. We called for the airport shuttle to pick us up after returning our rental car. Thirty minutes later, we called again. After 15 more minutes we took a cab. Upon arriving at hotel, shuttle was parked out front. Front desk attendant told us they were having trouble with their radios. They would comp us for the cab fare. In reviewing our statement upon checkout, there was no comp. Attendant did comp upon our 2nd request. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PHX Room recovery My room's A/C was not working when I arrived at 9pm, after a long flight. Although it took 45 minutes for maintenance to show up to fix it, the managemen apologized, bought me a drink and the A/C was now working. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property We had two rooms as I was traveling with family. Check-in was quick and everything went smooth. You can tell the property is a bit older but in good shape. Clean and comfortable. No complaints! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce H Nice restaurants and pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable but somewhat dated. Staff was excellent and very responsive to our needs and requests. Club level lounge somewhat disappointing in that there were a group of maybe 4 or 5 couples with several young children that pretty much took it over and used it as their personal playroom. This prevented several adult couples from having a place to sit for breakfast and happy hour snacks and drinks. This is an issue that management needs to address. When informed, staff and management were very responsive and apologetic, even delivering a complimentary bottle of wine and some nice desserts to our room. Overall, great value and I highly recommend to other travelers looking for moderately priced, but nice accomodations with a great responsive staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton AZ Tempe Do not stay on the 4th floor Club Level. While convenient to the Club, which I liked, it was offset by the lack of balcony or any windows that opened. Toilet flush handle kept coming loose, had to ask for extra towels as original had only two bath towels so each day needed to find and get more, bathroom sink in corner and was not facing the mirror so shaving was a trick each day. Staff in general very good especially the Club. I would stay again but ask for 3rd floor next time. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Training We stayed twice, once on floor 1 and the room was clean but needed an update. Second stay was exceptional; Janelle booked us to a Club level and walked us to elevator to be sure our elavator key worked (outstanding custormer service!). Amazing room with wonderfully welcoming staff. Recommend to all baseball fans as morning and evening food is provided. Only improvement would be for pool-side bar service and larger food menu. Handy location for Oakland A's and Angels spring training. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location This was probably our 6th stay in the last two years. Enjoy this Sheraton a lot, tasty food at the Fire & Grill bar/restaurant. Breakfast next morning was excellent and a great way to start a very long day of travel. Being able to leave our car for the duration of our trip a real bonus to us. Stayed in #363 quiet room on the north side of hotel. Ideal room over looks the pool area if available. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but... The room was great. I stayed there Monday - Friday. I did notice a dead moth on the floor under the table between the beds when I arrived Monday. Even after having my room made up every day the moth was still there Friday when I left. Do they not vacuum every day? April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Banquet Facilities I attended a conference from August 23 to August 25 at your hotel. The hotel is quite nice and the rooms were adequate and comfortable. I would have preferred to see pitchers of ice water on each table throughout the event. The fellow at the bar was really great...service, etc.; however, the barman for the banquet was less than good. During the Saturday night meal, he took drink orders from several at my table and never took the others. Your front desk staff were great. In viewing your property from the outside, there appear to be areas under either construction or landscaping without signage to "pardon our mess". In addition, the room staff should ensure the drapes are positioned properly before they exit the room...open or closed does not matter; however, I noticed some empty rooms with the drapes in a bunch. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsay rocks! The last time I stayed at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe was Feb 14th, 2013. That happened to be Lindsay's first day on the job with Sheraton. When I came back this week, it was over nine months later, and guess what... Lindsay recognized me (and I can guarantee it was not for my chiseled features, cause I don't have any anymore). So I'm impressed with a young lady who takes her job to heart like Lindsay does. I feel more welcome than ever now at that property. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff, new management I called for the shuttle bus from Sky Harbor & the staff member offered to ask the driver to wait for me! No wait was really appreciated! The SPG lounge is open late (8 pm) for hors d'oeuvres- nice for late arrivals! After 8 pm, they provide complimentary water, milk and sodas. My room was comfortable, albeit dated. I am told the property is under new ownership and renovations are planned. This is great news, and clearly the hotel is turning around with new staff! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport proximity Good hotel close to the airport. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff We flew in to relax by a pool and was very happy with our stay. From the moment we arrived, Teice Cruz greeted us and did everything she could to accomadate our stay! The shuttle service and driver were great. They took us to the mall near by and picked us up and even made a stop at a gas station for us! We were very happy with our stay and will definetly stay at this hotel again when we visit AZ! March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Stay 1st of all I didn't feel the staff was overly friendly and they just were there to collect a check. If they had been friendlier I would not have been so upset with being worken up 3 times between 12:30 am and gosh knows when due the fire alarm being set off. I was unable to get rested for my meeting. Ok things happen! When I went to check out it seemed a new person was at the desk and didn't have a clue about how to handle the situation. This upset me and when she saw I was upset she said she was taking name for the manager of the people who were really upset. I then caught the manager and he never really apologized for the extreme discumfort to me and reduced the cost by 50%. So a very bad night is wort paying for??? Seems to me some hospitality training is needed. Would like to be a loyal customer but why should I?? February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time as good as the first. This was our second stay at this location and I have to say both stays have been enjoyable. However, on this visit, the room we stayed in could have been cleaner. The cleaning staff should make sure that hair from the previous guest is removed from the tub and bathroom floors. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff is great I checked in Monday afternoon from Chicago the middle of January to upper 70 temps and couldn't wait to start my week long stay. I have stayed here 2 or 3 times previously and liked the location and facilities. By early evening I was hit with a severe stomach flu that had mebed and bathroom bound until Friday. I had to cancel all my business meetings except one on Friday. I called the front desk and asked for several bottles of water and gatorade as I was becoming dehydrated with all of the fluid loss. The desk manager brought everything up and asked if I needed to go to the hospital. I didn't but she checked back to see if I was OK several times. I checked out on sunday to fly back to Chicago. The cleaning staff kept me in a high volume of towels as I needed multiple showers during the illness. So I will continue to stay here during my future business visits to the area. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Stayed here while attending a bike race in Mesa. was located great for going out later in the night to Mill Ave. Easy access on/off freeway. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience First time at this Sheraton and my expectations were met. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What a nice way to spend Valentine's evening. We'd planned to go out for dinner, but the traffic getting to the hotel was fierce. We opted to stay in for a drink, which turned into dinner - the food was very good and the staff was great. We were just there for an overnight stay leaving on an early morning flight. You could not do better at any of the airport hotels than this Sheraton!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are looking worn This is the third room that I have had at this Sheraton. I have used the words that it is ok when talking to other people. The rooms are looking worn and I have had a noise problem with two of the three rooms. One was due to street and parking lot noise outside my room The other was very loud partying from several rooms in the hallway. I actually talked to people two other rooms and they also had complained and said things didnt improve much. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Great Value We love staying at the Sheraton Tempe Hotel. It is a welcoming environment with wonderful food. The staff is great. Keep up the good work. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by djb Everything was wonderful except for the fact that there was no refrigerator in the room. I would expect that on a Club level room, as a standard amenity. The club was great and had a nice selection of beverages as well as some delicious grilled veggies and chicken strips for the evening snack. The breakfast also had a nice variety in the Club. Fire and Spice was a wonderful restaurant and was glad to see they served dinner until 11pm October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>