Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

  • 1600 South 52nd Street
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be cautious staying here. Front desk indicated we could return our rental car the evening before our flight. We called for the airport shuttle to pick us up after returning our rental car. Thirty minutes later, we called again. After 15 more minutes we took a cab. Upon arriving at hotel, shuttle was parked out front. Front desk attendant told us they were having trouble with their radios. They would comp us for the cab fare. In reviewing our statement upon checkout, there was no comp. Attendant did comp upon our 2nd request. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bruce H Nice restaurants and pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable but somewhat dated. Staff was excellent and very responsive to our needs and requests. Club level lounge somewhat disappointing in that there were a group of maybe 4 or 5 couples with several young children that pretty much took it over and used it as their personal playroom. This prevented several adult couples from having a place to sit for breakfast and happy hour snacks and drinks. This is an issue that management needs to address. When informed, staff and management were very responsive and apologetic, even delivering a complimentary bottle of wine and some nice desserts to our room. Overall, great value and I highly recommend to other travelers looking for moderately priced, but nice accomodations with a great responsive staff. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Training We stayed twice, once on floor 1 and the room was clean but needed an update. Second stay was exceptional; Janelle booked us to a Club level and walked us to elevator to be sure our elavator key worked (outstanding custormer service!). Amazing room with wonderfully welcoming staff. Recommend to all baseball fans as morning and evening food is provided. Only improvement would be for pool-side bar service and larger food menu. Handy location for Oakland A's and Angels spring training. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton AZ Tempe Do not stay on the 4th floor Club Level. While convenient to the Club, which I liked, it was offset by the lack of balcony or any windows that opened. Toilet flush handle kept coming loose, had to ask for extra towels as original had only two bath towels so each day needed to find and get more, bathroom sink in corner and was not facing the mirror so shaving was a trick each day. Staff in general very good especially the Club. I would stay again but ask for 3rd floor next time. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Airport Staff was very nice and responsive. Our room was not ready upon arrival but we did not have to wait very long. Front desk answered all questions quickly and friendly. Rooms were OK .....was told we had a view of the pool, but was really a wall and little silver of the pool if you stepped out on the balcony. The SPG membership was not acknowledge so was not asked if we wanted points or gift....had to ask. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 star room at a 4 star price This motel is adequate. Not bad, not great, but adequate. I would consider it to be closer to a $59 - $79 rate motel rather than the $119 - $139 rate that it is. The beds are "double" not queen,.... double. A little cramped for a married couple. It was clean, I thought it was very quiet. the shower had a touch of mildew (unusual for Arizona) No complementary breakfast. There was a buffet for a price. I attended a conference, and they ran out of the food served, (twice) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Banquet Facilities I attended a conference from August 23 to August 25 at your hotel. The hotel is quite nice and the rooms were adequate and comfortable. I would have preferred to see pitchers of ice water on each table throughout the event. The fellow at the bar was really great...service, etc.; however, the barman for the banquet was less than good. During the Saturday night meal, he took drink orders from several at my table and never took the others. Your front desk staff were great. In viewing your property from the outside, there appear to be areas under either construction or landscaping without signage to "pardon our mess". In addition, the room staff should ensure the drapes are positioned properly before they exit the room...open or closed does not matter; however, I noticed some empty rooms with the drapes in a bunch. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work The front desk staff at this hotel could be a bit more friendly. They acted like they were doing us a favor by checking us in. The heating and cooling system didn't work properly in the room and the morning we were leaving the toilet wasn't working either. Not to mention the dryer that was trying to dry out wet carpet on our floor. As a Gold member I would think they would upgrade us to another floor. Not sure why we are Gold members when we are treated like this. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsay rocks! The last time I stayed at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe was Feb 14th, 2013. That happened to be Lindsay's first day on the job with Sheraton. When I came back this week, it was over nine months later, and guess what... Lindsay recognized me (and I can guarantee it was not for my chiseled features, cause I don't have any anymore). So I'm impressed with a young lady who takes her job to heart like Lindsay does. I feel more welcome than ever now at that property. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Stay 1st of all I didn't feel the staff was overly friendly and they just were there to collect a check. If they had been friendlier I would not have been so upset with being worken up 3 times between 12:30 am and gosh knows when due the fire alarm being set off. I was unable to get rested for my meeting. Ok things happen! When I went to check out it seemed a new person was at the desk and didn't have a clue about how to handle the situation. This upset me and when she saw I was upset she said she was taking name for the manager of the people who were really upset. I then caught the manager and he never really apologized for the extreme discumfort to me and reduced the cost by 50%. So a very bad night is wort paying for??? Seems to me some hospitality training is needed. Would like to be a loyal customer but why should I?? February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel We checked in late. I asked for a room near the desk and it was no problem. We ordered room service. It was fast. The food was hot and very good. Early check out was simple. The room was clean and comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff, new management I called for the shuttle bus from Sky Harbor & the staff member offered to ask the driver to wait for me! No wait was really appreciated! The SPG lounge is open late (8 pm) for hors d'oeuvres- nice for late arrivals! After 8 pm, they provide complimentary water, milk and sodas. My room was comfortable, albeit dated. I am told the property is under new ownership and renovations are planned. This is great news, and clearly the hotel is turning around with new staff! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Airport Property but can be noisy This Sheraton is an old property renovated fairly recently. Nice lounge/bar restaurant area and a very nice Club Lounge for members with status. The staff at this property are quite friendly and professional. While the room itself is comfortable and nicely appointed, the bathroom is small and the shower a bit difficult to navigate. But terrific water pressure and great hot water, so kudos here! However, I did not get a restful night’s sleep as the hotel has old style (outdoor) AC units that are quite loud, I was woken up several times throughout the night as the AC came on periodically. I don’t come to Phoenix often - about once or twice a year - and I always seem to forget about this aspect of the property. I am a light sleeper so perhaps you may not be impacted by this noise. But you can always bring earplugs and you should be fine! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are looking worn This is the third room that I have had at this Sheraton. I have used the words that it is ok when talking to other people. The rooms are looking worn and I have had a noise problem with two of the three rooms. One was due to street and parking lot noise outside my room The other was very loud partying from several rooms in the hallway. I actually talked to people two other rooms and they also had complained and said things didnt improve much. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by djb Everything was wonderful except for the fact that there was no refrigerator in the room. I would expect that on a Club level room, as a standard amenity. The club was great and had a nice selection of beverages as well as some delicious grilled veggies and chicken strips for the evening snack. The breakfast also had a nice variety in the Club. Fire and Spice was a wonderful restaurant and was glad to see they served dinner until 11pm October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Stuck at the border, traffic ticket, missed flight.Generally a garbage day. Pretty much had a shoulder to cry on when I got in. Very helpful front desk staff. I only reserved about an hour before I got there but I had a club room waiting. Sometimes it's just nice to have a friendly face after a rough day and these guys were great. Then I got plate of nachos in the bar and they were seriously good!! Stayed here before and always good. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay...dirty Carpet is worn out, room dirty, plumbing fixtures lose and difficult to use. Dissapointed in the rooms but more disturbing was the late night Mult-level marketing scams that were going on in the lobby and hallways. On Tuesday night after dinner, my group was in the bar and became surrounded by circles of Asian ans INdian (foreigners) who were recuiting people into their multi-level marketing sales presentations at 10:30 at night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe We always stay in this hotel (using our gold Starwood preferred guest points) when we are in Phoenix. We especially appreciate the staff, from the housekeepers to the manager, Skyler. They are all very pleasant and accommodating. Skyler was very helpful to us. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The room seemed a little dated and could use some upgrading. Was told we would have a "pool view". The only thing we saw was the back of the outside fire place and pool equipment storage, not a pleasant view. Took their shuttle to a local mall and when we were ready to return, called them and was told it would be 15 minutes. Waited inside for about 15 minutes, then went out in the 108 degree heat so they would see us. after waiting outside for 30 minutes in the heat, called again and was told they were just leaving, so we had to wait another 15 minutes before they arrived. Shuttle was slow in arriving on a couple of other instances as well. Why is Starbucks the only coffee choice? Personally do not like it, and a choice would be nice. Potatoes at breakfast had lots of green and red peppers, which do not agree with us, a plain selection would be appreciated. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location The hotel rooms and the price were great. While the conference was small (150 people) the staff struggled to arrange breakfast and lunch for the group (we were either getting a free continental breakfast or paying for our own lunch). Many people in the group left the site for a quicker lunch or less expensive, although I felt the $12 price point was good. Victor was great about fixing an air conditioning problem within an hour. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice for the business traveller If proximity to the airport is of concern and wanting the amenities of a more expensive downtown hotel is important to you, consider the Phoenix Airport Sheraton. The amenities closely match the pricier downtown hotels plus you get free shuttle service anytime within 3 miles of the hotel and a much quieter experience with better 1 to 1 customer service. I'm going to make the Airport Sheraton a habit, it does the job perfectly! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. But the room was not recommendable. What I look for in a hotel is comfort with the bed and a great shower. I had neither. The mattress needs to be replaced. I had a mattress coil in the middle of the bed that was very uncomfortable and the shower water level was either too hot or too cold and after many trys I just gave up and took a lukecold shower. Not pleasant at all. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big name poor quality of service The room provided di not have proper air conditioning ( in summer in AZ). The room did not have TV conroller. More important it made me feel like second class citizen when the continental breakfast was denied because I did not qualify due to rate. Some staff were rude. No receipt provided and rudely stated. You hear a big name like Sheraton and think of class and quality but my exoeruience was totally the opposite. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff is great I checked in Monday afternoon from Chicago the middle of January to upper 70 temps and couldn't wait to start my week long stay. I have stayed here 2 or 3 times previously and liked the location and facilities. By early evening I was hit with a severe stomach flu that had mebed and bathroom bound until Friday. I had to cancel all my business meetings except one on Friday. I called the front desk and asked for several bottles of water and gatorade as I was becoming dehydrated with all of the fluid loss. The desk manager brought everything up and asked if I needed to go to the hospital. I didn't but she checked back to see if I was OK several times. I checked out on sunday to fly back to Chicago. The cleaning staff kept me in a high volume of towels as I needed multiple showers during the illness. So I will continue to stay here during my future business visits to the area. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overall hotel Had some trepidation after seeing reviews on SPG, but we stayed here and it was very good, staff great and helpful, room was clean, very quiet, large lobby.no problems encountered. Located in a industrial area, Hotel is build around pool and there are 3/4 stories. Try for inside room overlooking the pool. This is an airport area hotel, no restaurants or stores within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Hotel! The room was awesome, the staff great, I was especially happy because the airport shuttle driver was more than happy to drop me off at the light rail station so I could attend a PHX Suns game! When I got back, he and the front desk remembered to ask me how the game was! The only thing I wish they would change is add a free continental breakfast.--the prices I pay I would appreciate it! Overall, it was awesome!! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to PHX. The hotel is clean and comfortable. What impressed me the most is the friendly staff there. I noticed there were at least two staff there with special needs. I was so impressed with how they were integrated into the hotel staff. I have the utmost respect for the hotel management team for being inclusive and helping every person reach their full potential. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC not working then TV not working, shower not working properly I reached the hotel dead tired after work and the AC in the room was not working. The guest services were sub par friendly to begin with. They sent a technician - the AC did not work, switch room - the TV display does not work. The shower handle was very difficult to turn - it was getting stuck. Not a good experience. They have free parking and free wifi but those are the only good things about this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever! We were on staff for a huge National tennis event here, and the folks at this hotel bent over backwards to see that our staff and our group's needs were met! We always felt welcome and accommodated even in some unusual situations. Beds were very comfortable and we rested quite well during our stay. That and an AWESOME full breakfast buffet meant we could start at 100% for some very long tournament days. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff We flew in to relax by a pool and was very happy with our stay. From the moment we arrived, Teice Cruz greeted us and did everything she could to accomadate our stay! The shuttle service and driver were great. They took us to the mall near by and picked us up and even made a stop at a gas station for us! We were very happy with our stay and will definetly stay at this hotel again when we visit AZ! March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>