Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I stay at that hotel 3-4 times a year. This was my worst experience. First, I have the same issue I always have. When I order room service they NEVER leave a form to order the 2nd day. next, on the first night after a day at market I got back to my room to change for dinner around 7pm and my room had not been cleaned, bed made, no new towels, nothing. I also went to shave the next morning and the staff had thrown out my good razor when they did come clean my room. I also had a problem with my bill. When I left the staff was still working with the Dallas market center to get it straight. I got an email last night when I returned home and it was still not corrected. VERY disappointing January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bittersweet goodbye i have been a guest at this hotel for 4 years and i just came home from my very last visit. my physician is leaving dallas an i am following him. having said that, my stay was as memorable as it always is. the one thing that i find troubling is that i recognized only one employee since my last visit, on february 2013. this is a trend that i have observed over the years. what's with the turnaround? it impacts a guest like myself negatively, since i choose to return to this hotel with every visit to dallas and it is of paramount importance to see familiar faces. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! The location was great! The staff were professional, very accommodating and friendly! Free parking! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was large I had a great stay at this hotel and it was a perfect location for the trade show I was attending. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a GREAT hotel! My family and I stayed here during my daughter's spring break which was 7 days... We had an excellent stay! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ashley was a big help to us!! We were trying to find things to do with our children and she gave me enough things to do that she basically helped me plan our whole week there... lol! Even though the pool area was under maintenance, we were still able to use the pool next door and we thought that was excellent... the suites were spacious enough for me my husband and 2 children and the area was really quiet. If you are ever in Dallas, you must stay here... April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cigarette butt from the drain The hotel started off well for us but the moment we went to shower our troubles happened. We were atanding in water while showering because the water wouldn't drain well. After that my wife and I were brushing our teeth and the water wouldn't drain in the the sink either. The nasty part came when a cigarette butt came up from the drain. We made a mention of it to the door man when we and he got someone to go up to the room. The problem was fixed according to them but that night when we brushed our teeth we had the same problem. Having that in its self is enough to put a sour taste in your mouth. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad hotel in great location I came here a couple of days ago for a three-day stay. The evening staff member who greeted us at the front desk was nice and provided useful info. The lobby looked a little dated and worn as did the hallway to our room. The room itself was average and worn as well. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked great. The lounge (if you have Starwood status) offers a decent breakfast (very tasty eggs) and has a well-stocked refrigerator. While the hotel is average, it is very close to downtown and some good restaurants/bars. Nothing amazing about this place, but nothing horrible, either. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff Every year when I visit Dallas I choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites Market Center because it is very comfortable and a great hotel. The fridge and microwave in each room allows guests to dine in their room but they also have the option of dining in the restaurant or ordering from room service. I like the way this hotel allows the guest to make the choice. Additionally, the washer and dryer are much appreciated but guests can also opt to send out to a laundry service. This is a super hotel because it provides many choices for the guest. Deborah at front desk was especially helpful. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay The hotel has friendly staff and they provided helpful tips on nearby dining options. The room itself seemed tired. Club lounge food options were above average January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Market Center Thank you for the follow up email. Have some good and bad feedback re: the stay. The good – the front desk staff at check in was one the friendliest I’ve encountered. As was the bar staff and the club room attendant. Kudos to you and your staff. The good – room was very clean. The bad – the heater didn’t work. It wouldn’t even warm up the room to a modest 68. Had it running all night on full heat and still froze. The bad – the tv would continually lose signal on CNN, CNBC, and ESPN. Made it impossible to watch. The bad – nearly impossible for you to control but someone on the 9th floor was smoking in his/her room. I’m also in the lodging business. This is a very frustrating part of the business. Thanks February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay staff allowed early checkin which was a lifesaver due to the bad weather that weekend. room was clean and well laid out. the bed was a dream to sleep on. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but... It was a good stay at the sheraton suites. Clean and well staffed rooms. one of the days there was a strange unpleasant smell that was similar to natural gas in the room. Upon enquiry the staff told me it was a problem with the swimming pool and would be fixed. We left the room that day and when we returned next day (after an over night trip) the odor was gone. However we had to put up with it for a couple of hours on the day it did occur and it would have been preferable for the staff to at least notify us of the issue. We did not recieve any notice of the problem and the first phone call we made got a response of we'll look into it . and no follow up. I had to go down to the front desk an hour later and was told of the apparent pool problem with no details being provided. this was a bit of a let down since we've had no problems at any of the SPG locations before.FYI I do have a SPG membership and have stayed at other SPG locations and been very satisfied. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WILL VIOLATE YOUR PRIVACY What a horrible SPG property. Upon check in we had several problems with our room with the TV not working, the power outlets not working and the coffee maker not working. We then left the hotel with the privacy sign on our door. We came back to the hotel only to find out the MANAGER has specifically given permission for the staff to come in our room despite the sign on the door!!! Sad to say, even though they violated our space- they didn't even clean the room. IF YOU WANT A HOTEL THAT VIOLATES YOUR PERSONAL SPACE WITH THE MANAGERS PERMISSION - this is the hotel for you!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The room was great! The service was fantastic. There was a problem during the check-in process and my reservation could not be located even though I had called the hotel directly on 1 1/2 hours before our arrival to confirm the room. Eventually, the issue was resolved. The lobby and the rooms have been updated but the hallways leading to the rooms could use a little attention. We will definitely stay here again! December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than the usual they lost my reservation because the reservation center typed it as another name. the shower head was not working properly. we saw a cockroach in one of the rooms. i had to call for extra towels every day. when i reserved i asked for joining double bed rooms and they told me that was possible. when i arrived the staff told me there was no such thing that they only had doubles joining single king rooms. that was one of the reasons why i got that hotel. the rooms were real clean beds are real comfortable. staff is real nice. pretty nice hotel. the location makes it worth it. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I was only in Dallas for one night on August 10th. I was more than satisfied with everything about the hotel, but I was totally impressed with the staff. The two young ladies at the front desk at check-in were two of the best I have ever dealt with. While maintaining a professionalism that was impressive, they were also able to put the guest at ease and made them feel welcomed and important. The staff the next morning were just as friendly and professional. Either you do a great job in hiring or your hospitality training is off the charts. Or maybe it is both. Great Job! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Terrible Experience Turned Into Excellent! In February 2013 I stayed a night at the Sheraton Market Center Dallas. My stay turned from good to terrible because of one employees terrible decision. I called Management and expressed my terrible experience and they got on the matter immediately. I was prepared to give the Hotel a zero "0" rating and not ever stay at another Sheraton ever! Because of the "Personal Concern" given by the Front Desk Manager Mark immediately and General Manager later they both worked to make the situation correct and have done so! Because of their Personal and Apologetic Concern I will always stay at a Sheraton and hope that all Sheratons can be as Excellent as the Sheraton Market Center Dallas! Thank You Sheraton Market Center Dallas! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top customer service From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed. The person greeting us was the concierge but was working checking people in. As he was helping us, he always greeted anyone else walking in the door. He also assisted us with our dinner reservations. Very nice young man. In fact, everyone we came in contact was beyond friendly. They called our room to see if everything was as expected, and we asked for more coffee and it was there in less than a minute. Amazing! December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small details matter This hotel needs to pay attention to the small details when it comes to this hotel. The small details and the miss attention to details does affect the way people view this business. I experienced slug on my body from the side of the whirlpool and the bathroom tub area was nasty. The bathroom tub had mold growing in the corner and had hair on the shower wall. These all seem like an easy fits, but when you have staff that don't speak or understand English or Adminstrative staff does not do what they say, it makes you wonder about the integrity of this business. I further experienced a large jump in room rate then what I booked the room for; when I try to explain this to adminstrative staff I was more less called a liar. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for your Buck in Dallas Pros: Great Staff, Inexpensive, Great SPG Recognition, Clean Cons: A little run down in Places ---------------------------------------------- I travel to Dallas to visit my in-laws frequently and I usually spend around 10 nights a year here. While there are nicer SPG hotels I like in the area, this hotel is consistently good and I always have the few star points I need to get a free night here. The staff is always very helpful. My only recommendation is to get a room facing away from I-35. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff not only met expectations but EXCEEDED them. I was directed to Dakota's and I need I say more. From the from the front Desk Teondra to Charlotte and the whole breakfast crew. I am frogetting the fine gentlemen who is concierge that set me up with my dinner but please tell him Thank You. I will be back, next time not just for work but to relax. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT EAT HERE Hotel does look good .... Beds are comfy.... I am an SPG member so I get club level rooms and dining. The breakfast for SPG members was terrible. So I went downstairs to main dining and paid$13.95 each for my spouse and I to eat... Eggs were dried out bacon and hashbrowns were SO BURNT.. ketchup bottle had mold on the rim.... I thought I would give the dinner a try.. order two Cowboy steaks and spent$110.... the steak was over cooked and so tough worst money ever spent... - Hot Tub was not working and inside pool had AC on and was so cold could not use. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Business Friendly Stayed for 4 nights on business. Hotel is perfect for me- not stuffy, staff are friendly, quick and efficient service at check in and check out. Rooms are clean , refrigerator and microwave is convenient for my needs, beds comfortable with soft sheets, big desk and spacious living room area.Liked the balcony in the suites and the Club room amenities. Simple but hearty food. Hotel coordinated restaurant delivery to my room- Thai Food and from other nearby restaurants. Location is only a 5 minute drive to McKinney Uptown area for shopping and business. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff in this hotel really made our stay enjoyable. They genuinely were outgoing, friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we were extremely well looked after. I had a number of packages delivered and each were accounted for and looked after. They even took care of a couple of returns, with postage and just added to my bill. When it was clear the shuttle was stuck in traffic & we may be late for a basketball game, one of the front desk staff ran us into the game in another van! Thank you for going above & beyond with customer satisfaciton. Super! November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One problem after the next The first room I stayed in (3 night stay) had a drainage problem in the bathroom sink and the bathroom door wouldn't not close. Before asking for a new room on the 2nd day, I simply asked for housekeeping to clean the room and replace dirty towels with fresh ones. Upon returning, nothing had been done. This prompted my call to the front desk to complain. The front desk person apologized but said it was NOTHING he could do about getting the room clean. I had to suggest moving rooms. In the morning I realized the 2nd room had no ironing board..grrrrrr! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Except for... The hotel was fine. I elected the Green Choice and it was not reflected in my spg account. Plus house keeping disposed of low (or $0) value items like receipts and spare room keys. I did not appreciate that... December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service was not good I love SPG program but this time I was dissappointed with the service. I stayed for two nights, at the morning on the second day I reported to the front desk that the shower was not working properly, at the evening when I returned and took a shower found out that they did not fix the shower. When I checked out the lady at the front desk was very nice and apologized for the issue even offered me an snack or a soda on the house but I told her that the only thing I wanted was that they pay attention and resolve the complaints made by the customers. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience My handicapped wife and I stayed during the Bush Library Dedication and needed a car and driver due to security issues. I asked for the Marketing manager and Sylvia returned the call shortly after. She gave me one name then and said she would call back with some others. She did in a few minutes and gave me two more. I used the first one on the list and the service and price could not have been better. Security was very difficult for arrival by car but Enrique handled it like a pro. I kept his number and will use him again . We ate dinner in their restaurant and while my steak was overcooked it had an excellent taste and I did not ask for it to be exchanged. All in all a pleasant experience. Special thanks to Slyvia. Anonymous from Austin April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Friendly Hotel at an Out-of-the-Way Location Staff is super friendly and truly cares about your well-being. Definitely one of the better U.S. Sheraton hotels in terms of service, rooms and cleanliness. Suites are nice, as they give you more space to spread out, although the bedroom does seems small for the new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds (hard to navigate in the bedroom, as the bed takes up almost all the space). One drawback to the hotel (which is not really the staff's fault) is that it is location is a bit out of the way, so you can not easily walk (or take public transportation) to all of the usual places (downtown, uptown etc.). The hotel does provide a free shuttle, which is very helpful, but you won't be doing much around the area unless you just happen to be having a meeting or event there. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay My husband and I stayed the weekend for our anniversary. Misty B. and Desiree were beyond wonderful and helpful. When they found out it was our anniversary they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We were getting ready to go out for dinner and a staff member called to say they were sending a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries to our room which was wonderful . When we woke up the next morning there was a note from Desiree telling us Happy Anniversary, Thank you for giving us a weekend we will never forget. July 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>