Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with all amenities Great service and overall friendly staff will stay there again and recommend to friends and business partners. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clean Room The hotel offers a nice clean room at a great price. Staff was friendly and helpful. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! All staff was exceptional! Rooms are great - thanks so much! September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by shabby and low level staffing I was a bit disappointed in this hotel, one of two TVs did not work, carpet soiled, front desk did not answer the phone. Although a SPG preferred guest I was initially not booked on the preferred floor. When I moved rooms, because of the not working TV, I was given a room on the preferred floor and the room was in better condition. I don't understand why sheets and mattress pads don't fit the mattress - I had to remake the bed because of wrinkles in the mattress pad which were lumpy. No water, rare for a sheraton, and the vending machines are not ideal. Location of the property is great, wish the hotel was nicer so I could confidently recommend. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Great hotel ... great staff July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service! I did not sleep at this hotel, but instead ate at the restaurant. The experience was horrible from the time we had to seat ourselves to the moment we got the check. Several tables were filthy, leaving slim pickings for my party of three. The other tables only sat two at the most. We ordered queso and were told they were out. However, it turns out there was still the option of chips and salsa, but our server didn't offer it or any other comparable appetizer. Then once we ordered our food, we had to ask for all condiments that would normally come with our meals. Never have I had to ask for gravy for chicken fried chicken! We asked for a drink menu and were told that unless we knew what we wanted, we would have to go to the bar to order our drinks. Wow. Our water was never refilled, and we didn't see our server again until my sister got up to go to the restroom and our server assumed we were leaving. She rushed over to the table and asked if we needed anything. We asked for the check, but instead our server told us the total verbally. It was like pulling teeth to get her to print the check in order for me to SEE the itemized total. I was beyond ready to settle the tab and leave. I have never received service so bad in my life. If you want a dirty, unprofessional, and rude experience, eat here! March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged after leaving I am a SPG platinum level, I booked a 10 night stay using my points and when I checked out I was told that there were no additional charges. A month later there was a $400 charge from this property on my AMEX, I disputed the charge with AMEX and they removed all but $81 of the charges, why was $81 still charged is a mystery to me and I am still working for an answer. As others have noted the hotel is a good location at a fair price, it is showing it's age but isn't ready to be labeled as shabby. Just be aware that you need to check your folio and credit card statements because this property places fraudulent charges onto people's cards. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great front desk staff when i arrived the girl at the desk was attentive and pleasant. the suite while small was nice and decorated in what i would say a contemporary cozy motif. the bathroom was a good size compared to the rest of the suite with a nice hard surface vanity top. the batteries in the tv remote were bad and the front desk sent some new ones right up.on our second day housekeeping did not leave any clean towels in the room and the front desk sent some right up. the club lounge was again decorated in contempory cozy style. as i find with all sheratons the food selection is poor. i needed to print something and the printer was out of paper so i called the front desk and they had some sent right up. when i went to the restaurant for breakfast i found that all of the tables that were not occupied had not been bused. (probably 60% of the restaurant). there were no clean plates or silverware due to this. the food, once we were able to get a plate and eating utensils was pretty good however. i had a problem with the wifi code and the young man at the desk took care of it for me. we needed a cab on both days to get to the convention center and on sunday when i asked for a cab to be hailed for me the courtesy van driver volunteered to drive us. he was very nice and even pointed out some notable facts about the town as we drove. he even detoured us so we could drive past the kennedy assasination spot. except for one day in the restaurant, i cant say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a bad stay but... Two main things: Cheerleading convention/competition in town the same weekend as us - I'm sure most hotels were booked like ours was, but we found the noise to be excessive coming from neighboring rooms and the hallways late into the night - not great when you're travelling with two small children. Bedroom doors on the suites - I think Sheraton was trying to go trendy, but really, you don't need frosted glass/plastic for 90% of the bedroom door. Again, when you are trying to preserve the bedtime rituals of a tired toddler, having a door that closes, but shows all light and conducts sound way too well is very frustrating as it leaves everyone sitting in the dark in the living room. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attitude is everything I've stayed at this property before because of it's central location...but after this visit, never again. The belittling attitude from not just one person, to the outrageous loud noises, to the restaurant not allowing us to enter during it's posted open hours, to customer service agents not doing anything about my issues as I communicated the issues to them...all of these result in me never staying at this property again. I am an SPG Gold Member and constantly promote SPG properties, stay at them personally, and book events at them for my company. I will continue to promote SPG and their properties...but this Sheraton Market Suites just fell off of my list. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Experience I checked in early and the front desk was able to give me a room immediately. It was on the SPG Preferred floor and was very nice. However, after lunch, water began leaking from the room above. Maintenance was not able to fix the issue and I had to re-pack and move to another room. The room that I moved to was not on the SPG Preferred floor and was not nearly as nice. The next day I left the room for the entire day, returning only at 10PM. When I arrived to the room, the door was standing wide open. I called the front desk immediately. The front desk asked if I had left the door open. I had not since the room was cleaned while I was gone. They apologized, but nothing more was done. I would not recommend this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations - nice! I would stay at this property again - my first time at a Sheraton Suites property and I liked it. Room was nicely sized with seperate work/"living" area from bedroom. Good location with easy freeway access. Friendly staff - the man who checked me in printed out directions to get to a nearby area I asked about. Happy to have been put in a SPG floor with access to club floor (didn't use). Nicely equipped/reasonably sized fitness center. The few negatives: pillows were uncomfortable (big foam), windows/balcony door whistled from wind, AC blows directly on the bed - I blocked it by opening the closet door. Very small but noticed cob webs up on the lobby ceiling while checking in. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I stay at that hotel 3-4 times a year. This was my worst experience. First, I have the same issue I always have. When I order room service they NEVER leave a form to order the 2nd day. next, on the first night after a day at market I got back to my room to change for dinner around 7pm and my room had not been cleaned, bed made, no new towels, nothing. I also went to shave the next morning and the staff had thrown out my good razor when they did come clean my room. I also had a problem with my bill. When I left the staff was still working with the Dallas market center to get it straight. I got an email last night when I returned home and it was still not corrected. VERY disappointing January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a GREAT hotel! My family and I stayed here during my daughter's spring break which was 7 days... We had an excellent stay! The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ashley was a big help to us!! We were trying to find things to do with our children and she gave me enough things to do that she basically helped me plan our whole week there... lol! Even though the pool area was under maintenance, we were still able to use the pool next door and we thought that was excellent... the suites were spacious enough for me my husband and 2 children and the area was really quiet. If you are ever in Dallas, you must stay here... April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cigarette butt from the drain The hotel started off well for us but the moment we went to shower our troubles happened. We were atanding in water while showering because the water wouldn't drain well. After that my wife and I were brushing our teeth and the water wouldn't drain in the the sink either. The nasty part came when a cigarette butt came up from the drain. We made a mention of it to the door man when we and he got someone to go up to the room. The problem was fixed according to them but that night when we brushed our teeth we had the same problem. Having that in its self is enough to put a sour taste in your mouth. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential The hotel seems to be on the right track for future improvements, however one of the elevators was down during my stay and there was direction for guests to use the service elevator which was not appealing. I was greeted in a timely manner for check in, however there was no inquiry of me using self park, which I was billed for incorrectly and there was no mention of being an SPG member. I also was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room, it was tolerable but could use some improvement. If it weren't for my company making the reservations here, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad hotel in great location I came here a couple of days ago for a three-day stay. The evening staff member who greeted us at the front desk was nice and provided useful info. The lobby looked a little dated and worn as did the hallway to our room. The room itself was average and worn as well. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked great. The lounge (if you have Starwood status) offers a decent breakfast (very tasty eggs) and has a well-stocked refrigerator. While the hotel is average, it is very close to downtown and some good restaurants/bars. Nothing amazing about this place, but nothing horrible, either. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place-Club Level Had a great stay. Love Club Level. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff Every year when I visit Dallas I choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites Market Center because it is very comfortable and a great hotel. The fridge and microwave in each room allows guests to dine in their room but they also have the option of dining in the restaurant or ordering from room service. I like the way this hotel allows the guest to make the choice. Additionally, the washer and dryer are much appreciated but guests can also opt to send out to a laundry service. This is a super hotel because it provides many choices for the guest. Deborah at front desk was especially helpful. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on card-Beware Room was small, pool was closed, buffet served spoiled juice and day old biscuits at $15, two rooms on opposite ends of floor when I called early and asked for close rooms. and no one was next door to me. And then after I got home I looked and was charged almost 200 more dolllars in 4 separate transactions(12,107,75 and 25), when I called they could not tell me why I was charged for two of them and the other was I was charged 50 (THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THEY ARE MAKING CHARGES ON IT) for incidentals and I charged 75 for breakfast so they had to charge 25 more to make the incidental 75, and then charged me the 75 also, I prepaid room but was charged anyway. But of course these should go away in 7-10 days...I am going to have to wait 7-10 days for my own money they should not have charged me in the first place. BEWARE. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not accommodiating In raining weather, the shuttle was not available for transportation to or from the evening affair with evening gown. My party had to pay for taxis both ways. When inquired for return trip, we were given a 10-12 minute wait. The shuttle never came for transportation. After arriving back to hotel, gentlemen at the desk advised shuttle driver is gone after 9:00pm. This information was not given in the beginning, causing an inconvenience. I have stayed at more enjoyable Sheraton Hotels in the past. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and SPG quality The hotel was comfortable and updated. The SPG floors were separate and required card access which is always nice. The SPG Club lounge had a very nice breakfast while we were there. Overall the hotel exceeded expectations. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy Room I have been visiting Dallas area and I stayed in this property several times. I always insist in quite room as I know the noise level due its proximity to highway. In spite of my request, I was told it was the top floor and I would not face the noise issue. However, the highway noise is unbearable. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Market Center Thank you for the follow up email. Have some good and bad feedback re: the stay. The good – the front desk staff at check in was one the friendliest I’ve encountered. As was the bar staff and the club room attendant. Kudos to you and your staff. The good – room was very clean. The bad – the heater didn’t work. It wouldn’t even warm up the room to a modest 68. Had it running all night on full heat and still froze. The bad – the tv would continually lose signal on CNN, CNBC, and ESPN. Made it impossible to watch. The bad – nearly impossible for you to control but someone on the 9th floor was smoking in his/her room. I’m also in the lodging business. This is a very frustrating part of the business. Thanks February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WILL VIOLATE YOUR PRIVACY What a horrible SPG property. Upon check in we had several problems with our room with the TV not working, the power outlets not working and the coffee maker not working. We then left the hotel with the privacy sign on our door. We came back to the hotel only to find out the MANAGER has specifically given permission for the staff to come in our room despite the sign on the door!!! Sad to say, even though they violated our space- they didn't even clean the room. IF YOU WANT A HOTEL THAT VIOLATES YOUR PERSONAL SPACE WITH THE MANAGERS PERMISSION - this is the hotel for you!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than the usual they lost my reservation because the reservation center typed it as another name. the shower head was not working properly. we saw a cockroach in one of the rooms. i had to call for extra towels every day. when i reserved i asked for joining double bed rooms and they told me that was possible. when i arrived the staff told me there was no such thing that they only had doubles joining single king rooms. that was one of the reasons why i got that hotel. the rooms were real clean beds are real comfortable. staff is real nice. pretty nice hotel. the location makes it worth it. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I was only in Dallas for one night on August 10th. I was more than satisfied with everything about the hotel, but I was totally impressed with the staff. The two young ladies at the front desk at check-in were two of the best I have ever dealt with. While maintaining a professionalism that was impressive, they were also able to put the guest at ease and made them feel welcomed and important. The staff the next morning were just as friendly and professional. Either you do a great job in hiring or your hospitality training is off the charts. Or maybe it is both. Great Job! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was amazed I stayed a week…3 mornings I never received towels, 2 mornings the tea bags were not replaced, 1 morning the glasses were not washed nor replaced…..I was amazed!! Every morning I left money for the housekeepers…..I wonder how bad the service would have been with NO tip!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Terrible Experience Turned Into Excellent! In February 2013 I stayed a night at the Sheraton Market Center Dallas. My stay turned from good to terrible because of one employees terrible decision. I called Management and expressed my terrible experience and they got on the matter immediately. I was prepared to give the Hotel a zero "0" rating and not ever stay at another Sheraton ever! Because of the "Personal Concern" given by the Front Desk Manager Mark immediately and General Manager later they both worked to make the situation correct and have done so! Because of their Personal and Apologetic Concern I will always stay at a Sheraton and hope that all Sheratons can be as Excellent as the Sheraton Market Center Dallas! Thank You Sheraton Market Center Dallas! April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small details matter This hotel needs to pay attention to the small details when it comes to this hotel. The small details and the miss attention to details does affect the way people view this business. I experienced slug on my body from the side of the whirlpool and the bathroom tub area was nasty. The bathroom tub had mold growing in the corner and had hair on the shower wall. These all seem like an easy fits, but when you have staff that don't speak or understand English or Adminstrative staff does not do what they say, it makes you wonder about the integrity of this business. I further experienced a large jump in room rate then what I booked the room for; when I try to explain this to adminstrative staff I was more less called a liar. September 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>