Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the bathroom Most hotels I've stayed at have either really small counter/sink. This Sheraton had a huge counter and an off-center sink which really helped have a place to put all my toiletries and clothes etc. I stayed by myself but had my family been with me, that space would've been most definitely needed (and I used it all with just me) so thanks for that! And I have to say, the water pressure... FANTASTIC! I hate when there isn't enough pressure to remove shampoo and this water pressure was awesome! Thanks for a pleasant stay! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great folks running the club room-- really make you feel welcome Remember to purchase access to the club room-- and don't forget to work out at the gym. If you miss these two amenities of the Monarch, you will have missed the friendliest folks in Springfield. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good value for points, a little worn out I used points for this stay, very glad I did. This is one of the Starwoods that is a far better value for points than paying. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, expecially in the Club Lounge. However, the hotel badly needs updating and struggles with a goofy architectural design. The rooms feel old and our TV was an old 26" (+/-) tube TV on the dresser. There was no minibar/fridge and a pleasant 1" gap under the door to the hall which let in so much light we needed to roll up and stuff a towel under the door to sleep. The bed was comfortable but coming apart. Overall an average stay with pleasant staff. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight stay We pulled in around 5pm, wanted to go out to dinner and were given eroneous directions to Olive Garden from main desk, wasted 30 minutes returned to hotel for dinner. Sat in the restaurant for 15 minutes and still hadn't been greeted by our waitress....left to go to sport bar. Service there was average (2 forgotten drinks). Room was clean, TV remotes were worn out had to press the buttons very hard, volume control only went to 40% so TV was hard to hear in some cases. Beds were awful. Middle of one bed sunk down, the other felt as if the head of the bed was lower than the fool of the bed. Not a restful sleep. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We arrived late and were enthusiastically greeted at 2 in the morning! Everyone we met was friendly and willing to assist us in any way! We particularly enjoyed meeting Lilly in the 12th floor Club. We accidentally overslept, and hurried to get something at the Club. Lilly was cleaning up/closing and she allowed us to come in and get what we wanted. She was so friendly and helpful! We made certain to be early the next day so that we could hopefully say hello and thank her again for her kindnesses the day before. We were successful and she was just as kind and friendly that day as she had been the day before! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recently renovated Everything was good with the room when we arrived. Beds were comfy and clean. We attended a show next door and prior to and after the show we went to the motel sports bar. Service was a shambles. They were not prepared for the business generated from the show. Took almost 60 minutes to get our one appetizer to arrive. Orders were being split for some where a cold sandwich was delivered and the soup came out 30 minutes later. After the show the manager was telling people there was a 35 minute wait for food. My wife who was in the restaurant business for 15 years could not believe the service she was seeing. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable corner room The room was spacious and allowed for a wonderfully quiet and restful stay. Clean and prompt housekeeping response. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would have liked an option of having my bed made, bathroom cleaned and still have the option of not having my linens and towels replaced each time. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, but not outstanding I stayed here for over a week for a recent conference. The room and specifically the beds were very comfortable, however, there were several things that kept frustrating. There were four of us staying in a double room. Despite repeated calls each day of our stay, the custodial staff never replenished our towels properly. One day, it was 2 washcloths and three towels, the next it was no towels and five hand towels). How difficulty is it to count? Plus, in 7 days, we were subjected to 5 fire alarms, which a maintenance worker told us were triggered by steam from a shower. Time to get on that, Sheraton. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been a frequent guest at this hotel for many years. I stay here approximately a month out of the year. This is the first time that I have found a need to complain about housekeeping. They knocked on the door at 8am on Saturday morning. When I answered, I explained that we would be leaving for the day shortly. I was asked "when", in a rude way. After returning in the evening, we found that our towels were not replaced and nor was the soap and other toiletries in the bathroom. I've never had this experience at this hotel before. I plan to stay there again in a couple of weeks. We'll see... August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room needed a fridge and microwave was a little bummed that my rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave I was told when I booked them they would, but other then that everything was very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Surprised 1. The toilet never worked well. We were fortunate in that our floor had public bathrooms that we used for significant needs. 2. I am totally amazed when hotels are totally booked by a convention and then the breakfast restaurant is totally understaffed. Don't they know we are coming? Don't they know that we all eat breakfast at the same time since the meetings all start at the same time? The problem solved itself. The second day 80% of the people found someplace outside of the Sheraton to eat, look at all of the money the Sheraton lost on the next 3 days. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay We were directed to this hotel by SPG because it was the only one in a large geographic that would accept cash and starpoints. The room was adjacent to an interstate, train tracks and city streets and the noises permeated the room. There was no recognition of our SPG Gold status and we considered our welcome rather cold. The one bright spot of our visit was a quick dinner in the sports bar where the waiter was excellent. After traveling eight hours from Maine we could have used some more hospitality. No breakfast offered in the morning. We will be more selective in the future. JOE037 September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst food service ever. I attended the NESCBWI conference at the Springfield Sheraton, which had upwards of 600 people. The actual rooms are fine, no complaints. Also, no complaints about the way Sheraton managed conference rooms and details associated with them. The unforgivable problem was staffing the two restaurants. The eating establishments were so woefully understaffed that having a meal was, literally, impossible. Examples: Friday night a small group (5) tried to eat at the restaurant. Many tables were empty yet the line to be seated grew longer and longer. when ten minutes went by without sight of any waitstaff, one of our party poked around looking for a restaurant worker. She was told that the restaurant is understaffed and they can't seat anyone. We went down the hall to the MVP pub. Very nice but overworked waitress seated us. 30 minutes later she took our order. One hour after that we still awaited our food. We left. The evening speaker had already begun. The "manager" of the pub unapologetically told us, "there's a lot of people here." Final example: Saturday night. Tried MVP pub again. Seated ourselves right away (less crowded than night before). A different nice, but overworked waitress took our order when we flagged her down. She brought drinks upon being prompted. An hour after we ordered we asked about ETA of food. She brought it right away. It was ice cold. It had been sitting there for quite some time. Waitress told us she was in training and the only one waiting tables that night. Fundamental issue. The conference was no surprise to Sheraton. It had been booked well in advance, the numbers of guests were well known. It is unacceptable to provide such woefully low staffing levels. It is also inexcusable that the restaurant staff in charge does not see this as an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Customer I booked club floor with 2 Queen Beds, went in at noon to let them know I will not be checking in until after 8pm, and asked if that room on the club floor will still be our room. Checked in after 9pm the room that I booked was not available and they had to give me another room on a different floor. Had to park our car 1 block up and across the street. When checking out we paid cash for our room, came home checked my bank on line and seen that they also had a hold on my checking account for the room and it was for more money. I was told that the it takes 3 to 5 business days for it to get released on my checking account,,and remember I have already paid for the room in cash. I am not a very happy customer September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Springfield Weekend Beautiful hotel and amenities. Staff was cooperative and pleasant. Unfortunately, like several other SPG hotels I have been in lately, it appears that the company has made an intentional decision to not put money into maintaining the facilities...leaking traps for sink, broken outlets, dirty/noisy AC and misc. other items in all 3 of the rooms I had for my family. I saw the 3rd floor (?) was getting ready for renovation, but regular maintenance is needed and will save operations costs, extend the need for renovation, satisfy more guests and therefor have more repeat customers. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING There are, unfortunately, very few Starwood hotels in New England outside of the Boston/Cambridge area. The Sheraton Monarch in Springfield is a nice hotel with an exceptional staff. This is Springfield, MA we are talking about. It's a city that has seen much better days. The economy is weak and I'm sure the staff is underpaid due to this. With this in mind, the 'service with a smile' is still intact. The hospitality business is a tough business under ideal circumstances but in a city like Springfield where you know that folks are working hard just to get by, I think it is a testament to the character of the hotel staff that they provide great service. Hotels don't exist inside a bubble; they are part of the community and this hotel rises above the hand it's been dealt. Just something to keep in mind. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice! My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The room was so nice! The view was beautiful. The only negative was the continental breakfast offered to club level guests. It was a little surprised that the only things offered were cold food items. The only benefit we were able to take advantage of as club level members was having a room on the top floor. Which was nice and quiet. We ended up having breakfast downstairs in the restaurant and it was wonderful! It was just an added expense I didn't intend on making. Luckily the food was fresh, there were many hot breakfast food items to choose from, including vegetarian options. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Springfield. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to update! I'll start by stating I am a very loyal Platinum SPG member who loves Starwood. The staff at this hotel were very sincerely friendly and helpful, and the bed was as comfortable as you would expect - all good there. The room, however, was very dated and the carpet was simply disgusting. So disgusting that I took a couple pictures of the holes and stains to show my wife so she would believe me because it sounded like I was describing a seedy roadside motel...not a Sheraton. Perhaps the Springfield market requires a lower standard or the cost of a full remodel is too much to bear. I don't know. But gross is gross and at a minimum the carpeting should be replaced. The $13 parking fee was a negative surprise, too! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what I expected, come early for parking The main areas of the hotel are nice and have been redone in the past several years. My room was somewhat rundown. The chair had threads hanging off of it, the toilet seat and lid were stained. It was difficult to get the room cool even though I am usually cold. Also, I was attending a conference in the hotel and the hotel ran out of parking. Several of my colleagues were directed to other garages at nearby hotels and then later told by hotel staff that those parking lots were "unsafe." March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room improvements our room was nice but the foot board on the bed was all scratched up and you could get slivers from it. The bathroom shower fixtures needed to be fixed it was all loose. We have been going there for the HOOP Shoot finals for over 20 years and none of the rooms have been upgraded. You have a nice hotel but it needs upgrades. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Buyer beware. We thought this would be a great hotel for our family of four. We were unaware of a conference that took place the weekend of our visit, which made for an unpleasant experience. The conference had guests that partied till 3:30 AM in the morning. We notified the manager of the issue, but the following night we were prank called at 2:00 AM and 3:00 AM in the morning. (Most likely because we had our "do not disturb" placard on our door.) On top of the disrupted sleep we were inconvenienced by the limited parking. Traveling with two children and strollers we had to park across the street and walk in the rain to get from the hotel to our car. Unfortunate circumstances but we are so disappointed with our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Springfield The staff is wonderful and helpful. I particularly found Joseph at the front desk and Hector, who made our conference work, to have gone above and beyond to make my experience at Sheraton Springfield a very pleasant one. Thanks to all the staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Springfield I have stayed at this facility for the past two years, and it is superb. Rooms are recently renovated, beds are very comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was at a toy train convention, while my wife stayed behind and used the pool and spa facilities. We booked the Club Lounge floor, and she was able to relax, study for school, and enjoy herself the whole day. We did not eat at the hotel, but they made excellent recommendations for local restaurants and the location of the hotel makes it a five minute drive to the Big E for the convention. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Parking for Guest I feel that if you are guest paying the price for a room staying at the hotel. Like other hotels the parking should be free of charge with designated areas. I hope in the future this could be addressed for future visits to your hotel. Everything else was great for our stay and look forward to coming back. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before Reserved a suite with a full kitchen but found myself in what was probably a Jr suite. Since I had an early check-in and time was short, I decided not to go back to the front desk and seek to change rooms. Also the Jr suite was fine for the price and for my needs. Heat in the living room didn't work and the engineer said it couldn't be fixed. Hard to believe. Bed was somewhat swaybacked on the left side. Sink faucets leaked onto the countertop and toilet kept running because chain was too long and got caught under flapper. Curtains didn't fully cover window, previous repairs were obviously a botch job. Desk chair wouldn't recline. The hotel was really fine except these things specific to my room. Great staff, bar, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards This hotel is woefully in need of an update. Everything is brown and strange smells abound. My mattress was yellow. The atrium echos into all the rooms. You get the picture - by all means avoid staying here if you can. It's not even worth the points. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The MVP Pub provided the worst food ever! The hotel was decent being in Springfield and all it pr9bably was above average. The staff allaround was fantastic. However the worst meal I have ever had ( I was with my wife and two kids was at the MVP Pub. There food quqlity and preperation Iis disgusting. They should shut down this restaurant. The shrimp cocktail was freezer burned and gross. The burger was terrible as was the mashed potatoes and chicken fingers and wings. It was not just ours and we noticed everyones plate around us look horrible. I am so surprized sheraton would let a dump like this sit under their roof and operations. Shut it down now. A mcdonalds would be 5 steps above this and much cheaper. This is the worst review I have ever had to give a restaurant. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Frustrated I stay at this hotel every time I attend a residency weekend at AIC. The first time or two that I stayed I was very happy with the service and the accommodations. The past couple of times though I have not had the best experiences. Wifi is now $9.99 a night (it was free the first couple of times), and the elevator from the garage was not in service. That is pretty inconvenient when carrying a heavy suitcase. However, I will give the hotel one more chance before trying to find another as these things happen. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money. This hotel has clean rooms and very accommodating staff. The pool was clean and the workout area is top notch. I was surprised that there was no fridge in the room to store medications but one can be provided upon request. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>