Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience This was my first time at the Springfield Sheraton. The facility was beautiful and impressive. My one concern - the parking garage being full when we arrived-not good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff polite and helpful Even when answering what I'm sure sounded like "dumb" questions, the staff was helpful, considerate, and precise. It is the people of the Springfield Sheraton that make it a fine experience. The room was really nice. The lobby was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was extraordinary. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield I picked this hotel because it had parking below the hotel. I was disappointed when I returned at night as the parking was full and I had to park in a lot in the next block. This was very inconvient as I have a knee that requires surgery. The hotel has an open atrium, kids were runing around and screaming, it was very noisey even when I was in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy to be a SPG property Serious renovations needed for this property to qualify as a SPG Hotel. Great location but really old hotel that needs to be renovated or should lose its status as an SPG property. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees It was a pleasure staying at your hotel. The front desk staff were so professional,yet you felt like they knew you . Our rooms were spacious , comfortable and quiet. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Coffee....No Parking! After working all day and driving for a few hours I arrived at 3am only to be told that there was nowhere to park my full size vehicle. The staff was helpful but the hotel has no plan for full size vehicles other than to park in a lot, across the highway, several blocks away at 3am in Springfield :/ I was able to leave my vehicle in front of the hotel but told I had to move it at 6am! (I checked in at 3am!) That was not going to work. When checking out the parking attendant explained to me how much trouble I had caused 'HIM" by leaving my vehicle out front! Wow... I had great coffee in the meeting room though.... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooperative Spirit From the time of our Reservation in early April, we found the staff from the top(Chris Gill) extremely cooperative. We had a few unique requests and issues, and on every level(Charice, Gavin, Joseph) \, all Sheraton Employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Maid service was excellent, food at the VIP Pub tasty, adequate and reasonably priced. We had a great stay during our Brimfield/IEA Horse Show stay. Congratulations on providing a great Hotel Experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield I really like this Hotel. It is very clean and the staff is professional. I travel four to five days a week and the value is outstanding! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a Terrific Staff This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. What made this hotel stand out for me was it 's staff. front desk was very nice and accomadating. The lady in the lounge in the morning and evening are very nice and asset to your hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than makes up for it. Snacks in the lounge are great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great folks running the club room-- really make you feel welcome Remember to purchase access to the club room-- and don't forget to work out at the gym. If you miss these two amenities of the Monarch, you will have missed the friendliest folks in Springfield. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable corner room The room was spacious and allowed for a wonderfully quiet and restful stay. Clean and prompt housekeeping response. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst food service ever. I attended the NESCBWI conference at the Springfield Sheraton, which had upwards of 600 people. The actual rooms are fine, no complaints. Also, no complaints about the way Sheraton managed conference rooms and details associated with them. The unforgivable problem was staffing the two restaurants. The eating establishments were so woefully understaffed that having a meal was, literally, impossible. Examples: Friday night a small group (5) tried to eat at the restaurant. Many tables were empty yet the line to be seated grew longer and longer. when ten minutes went by without sight of any waitstaff, one of our party poked around looking for a restaurant worker. She was told that the restaurant is understaffed and they can't seat anyone. We went down the hall to the MVP pub. Very nice but overworked waitress seated us. 30 minutes later she took our order. One hour after that we still awaited our food. We left. The evening speaker had already begun. The "manager" of the pub unapologetically told us, "there's a lot of people here." Final example: Saturday night. Tried MVP pub again. Seated ourselves right away (less crowded than night before). A different nice, but overworked waitress took our order when we flagged her down. She brought drinks upon being prompted. An hour after we ordered we asked about ETA of food. She brought it right away. It was ice cold. It had been sitting there for quite some time. Waitress told us she was in training and the only one waiting tables that night. Fundamental issue. The conference was no surprise to Sheraton. It had been booked well in advance, the numbers of guests were well known. It is unacceptable to provide such woefully low staffing levels. It is also inexcusable that the restaurant staff in charge does not see this as an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay for writers conference We were very comfortable in your wonderful hotel. The waitstaff in both your restaurant and in your pub were courteous, efficient and prompt. Any questions we asked about area restaurants and activities were answered to our satisfaction. We also used your work out room and found it to be more than satisfactory. The room was comfortable and was cleaned efficiently. We would not hesitate to stay at your hotel again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would have liked an option of having my bed made, bathroom cleaned and still have the option of not having my linens and towels replaced each time. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service Was Horrible Six of us went into the restaurant for dinner. We had a 5:30 reservation, and told them we were in a rush and needed to be out by 7 for a meeting on site. It took 20 minutes for a waitress to take our orders. The restaurant was less than a quarter full. the two people who ordered soup got it about 20 minutes later. The rest of the table waited and waited and waited for food. We watched other tables that came in after us get served the same dishes we ordered. We kept asking the waitress, and she said it must be coming right up. Two people joined us at 6:15, ordered, and got their food at 6:45. At 6:45, we asked the manager where our food was. He said he saw it in the kitchen and it would be out soon. At 7pm, we all left with no food. I would NEVER eat at the hotel again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room needed a fridge and microwave was a little bummed that my rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave I was told when I booked them they would, but other then that everything was very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business traveler but not for funseekers as a retired CEO and person that worked for Hilton, while in college.....I must say every hotel has + and -- s. the hotel caters to night activity and I accept that. But I see and hear of, the need of a Jacuzzi... small items like broken light bulbs and inoperative window shades+blinds should never exist. BUT THE STAFF IS AWESOME. Chris in the barroom...and BEVERLY in the clubroom (eves) were just great and very attentive. AND Joseph at the Front Desk is the "Go-To" guy with any need , who made my stay an excellent visit....NOW and on my former visit. The Staff and Joseta in housekeeping were awesome. If I attend a meeting at Sheraton Monarch, I would definitely visit again and stay on Club Level.... Joseph and Beverly are "Keepers" !!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities are up to par, but the STAFF IS AMAZING I had been staying at the Sheraton Springfield for over 7 months on business (at least M-Th or M-F every week), and the hotel staff here at Sheraton Springfield became my second family. Checking in every Monday night at 9-10pm after a long day of travel and work, I was always met with a smile, joke, or assistance with ANYthing I needed. While EVERYBODY at the front desk was always extremely helpful (especially Kadian, Janaiya, Alex, and Joey), three were three in particular that always knew EXACTLY what I needed before I even said anything: Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph. Those three knew all of my exact preferences, including which floor I liked to stay at, my Go-Green preferences, platinum gift preferences, and everything in between. Seeing them at the front desk smiling after coming back from a long day at work made all the difference to get me through the weeks and months of travelling for work. I tip my hat to them as they are some of the most patient, thoughtful, and accommodating front desk hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting. And having traveled a lot for my job and having met a host of hosts in hotels around the world, the service industry could learn a thing or two from these people. But it doesn't stop there. After coming back to the hotel from work starving, the best part of my night was coming up to the club lounge, heating up my dinner, and chatting with one of my favorite people I've had the pleasure of meeting during my travels, Beverly. That club lounge was like my own living room. I was in there every night, and Bev always kept that place spotless and always kept the fridge and food stocked. And as anyone can imagine, it's very easy to cut corners and shut down a few minutes before you're scheduled to close, especially when its late at night and you're tired. But not Bev. Sometimes I would rush back to the hotel from work a couple minutes past 9pm (which is when the lounge is scheduled to close), but Bev NEVER closed earlier than 9pm, and in fact, often stayed later to accommodate late guests like myself. For this, I am extremely grateful. I really enjoyed wrapping up my night with a few favorite snacks and drinks served in the lounge, and Bev was always there to accommodate, even when I came over 30 min after close (and she always did it with a big smile on her face!). Not only that, but when she saw that I was done with my plate and ready for seconds, she would take away my dirty plate, even as I attempted to re-use it for seconds, and insisted that I take a clean one. As I would stick around for another round of snacks/drinks, Bev would ask me how my day went, share a little bit about hers, and make my travelling away from home that much more bearable. Chatting with Bev over dinner at night was like being over at a friend's house having a good time shootin' the breeze. It's little things like this that made Bev an amazing hostess and a real treasure to my experience at the Sheraton Springfield. Bev, Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph have become my good friends over the past few months (which isn't typical at other hotels), and I'll be sad to say goodbye as I move onto another engagement. But the Sheraton Springfield and it's amazing staff deserve every bit of positive credit that's given to them and I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Springfield The staff is wonderful and helpful. I particularly found Joseph at the front desk and Hector, who made our conference work, to have gone above and beyond to make my experience at Sheraton Springfield a very pleasant one. Thanks to all the staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards This hotel is woefully in need of an update. Everything is brown and strange smells abound. My mattress was yellow. The atrium echos into all the rooms. You get the picture - by all means avoid staying here if you can. It's not even worth the points. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location for elks free throw contest lodging for the number of room needed for the elks folks I thought the price could have been lower. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room improvements our room was nice but the foot board on the bed was all scratched up and you could get slivers from it. The bathroom shower fixtures needed to be fixed it was all loose. We have been going there for the HOOP Shoot finals for over 20 years and none of the rooms have been upgraded. You have a nice hotel but it needs upgrades. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money. This hotel has clean rooms and very accommodating staff. The pool was clean and the workout area is top notch. I was surprised that there was no fridge in the room to store medications but one can be provided upon request. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Parking for Guest I feel that if you are guest paying the price for a room staying at the hotel. Like other hotels the parking should be free of charge with designated areas. I hope in the future this could be addressed for future visits to your hotel. Everything else was great for our stay and look forward to coming back. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated This Springfield Sheraton hotel needs updating and is not worth the money. The rooms are not dirty, but older. They were likely very nice when they were new. The TVs are flat screens, but low quality. There is even a sign that says the TV will likely freeze, so call the front desk when it does. There are no listings of the channels, so you have to slowly surf (so the TV doesn't freeze) and some of the channels are not stations. There is NO FREE INTERNET, which is expected in the 21st century. I survived; it was by no means awful but I was definitely underwhelmed. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The hotel was ok, staff at check in was not helpful or welcoming. Seemed tired since they were busy and the hotel was full. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was perfect with the exception of the counter in the suite which had a smudge on it. Honestly anyone could have missed it, I just happen to see it at the right angle in the right light. Besides that the staff was fine and the overall experience met my expectations and was even better than other hotels I've been to for the price I paid. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great staff This hotel had all of the amenities I needed - great room with comfortable desk and chair, fitness facility, club lounge and breakfast. Everyone I interacted with was genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was a little spotty but that is the only negative from my stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level oversold and understaffed Club Level provides continental breakfast from 6:30 to 9:00 AM but with a large group at the hotel they apparently oversold the Club Level (folks from other floors were allowed access) and only staffed with a single person who couldn't keep up with the demand. They ran out of food and coffee which was unacceptabel March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING There are, unfortunately, very few Starwood hotels in New England outside of the Boston/Cambridge area. The Sheraton Monarch in Springfield is a nice hotel with an exceptional staff. This is Springfield, MA we are talking about. It's a city that has seen much better days. The economy is weak and I'm sure the staff is underpaid due to this. With this in mind, the 'service with a smile' is still intact. The hospitality business is a tough business under ideal circumstances but in a city like Springfield where you know that folks are working hard just to get by, I think it is a testament to the character of the hotel staff that they provide great service. Hotels don't exist inside a bubble; they are part of the community and this hotel rises above the hand it's been dealt. Just something to keep in mind. March 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T19:57:13.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>