Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con foto para hacer reservas y registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismal experience overall 1. The internet setup in the rooms is abysmal; it is SLOWER than SLOW; the machines are abused and damaged; it took minutes for simple clicks to register in this antiquated software, We would have rather avoided the whole process, but to get wireless service on our laptop, we had to go through a painful process just to get online to get the access code ... which they could have just supplied when we checked in! 2. The alarm clock was unusable - the faceplate had been torn off, some of the buttons were still available but no indication of what was what. Housekeeping said they had nothing to replace it with -- we had to unplug it from the wall to silence the random alarms in the middle of the night (which finally worked when the inaccessible clock battery wore down!). 3. Homeless individuals kept wandering into the lobby and settling down in the couches, and bothering your paying guests. Saw no effort by the front desk to monitor or correct the problem. 4. However, whenever we had a face-to-face interaction with any of the hotel staff, they were unfailingly polite and anxious to please. Service in the room was up to par. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Close to Drexel University. Staff were very helpful at the front desk, lounge on the club floor, and housekeeping, June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Homeless person bathing in the lobby bathroom This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Security poor, smell from a new Asain restaurant was awful.. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible night!! The most noisy room!! I couldn't sleep people talking loud in the hallway coming from elevator, August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs close to children's hospital March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room condition/ check in When I arrived on my floor, the first thing I experienced was a hall full of maids chatting with each other & the carts blocking the hall. None of them offered to move their cart so I could pass by. The hall floor was filthy. I entered my room & first found a bug crawling on my pillow, then found many pieces of debris on the carpet & it was obvious that it had not been vacuumed in ages. In the bathroom, I moved the tray on the sink to find dried toothpaste, soap scum & mold. On the coffee service tray, the lids for the cups were placed upside down on top of the cups & had collected dirt & dust. I asked to have the housekeeping supervisor come take a look, she agreed that it was unacceptable & had me moved to another room. I think that the maids should perhaps do more cleaning & less gossiping in the hallway. The young man that checked me was a bit difficult to deal with. I tried to hand him my Starwood card & he got vey upset saying " hang on, hang on,I'm looking for something!" and his tone was very aggressive. I commented to him that I did not need to be spoken to like that. Perhaps he could have simply taken my card, thanked me, then continued searching in his computer. I was booked into this property by my employer, but if I had my choice, I would have walked out just after the front desk clerk was so argumentative, let alone seeing the filthy condition of the hall & room. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Bad but Needs Investment They need to spend some money on this hotel (see below). Also, the restaurant in the lobby? Awful; and the room service comes from the pizza place across the street. If you need Wifi, forget it. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving location Remodeled rooms are nice reflecting consistent Sheraton experience (although smaller square feet than other properties). Exercise room above average, especially for an urban location. Convenient to UPenn campus and variety of dining options. Staff very prompt and helpful -- front desk, engineering, housekeeping and management -- all interactions above average. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience in a Long Time I prepaid for this hotel, but couldn't get here on the first day of my reservation because of the weather. Somehow the ability to deal with this stumped your staff because I have had to deal with erroneous charges on my credit card since I got here. The morning after being awoken in the middle of the night by a false fire alarm, there was no hot water for the shower. I'm extremely disappointed in my stay here. I've stayed here before with no problems, but then again, everything went as planned. It's terribly disappointing to know that should the Sheraton be thrown even the smallest travel delay curve ball, that they cannot get it right. Math isn't that hard. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Service is bad Paid to stay on the 18th floor and the wireless internet was hit or miss. Stayed many days and really made my stay bad becuase of it. I did call to complian but basically said I had to call the help desk and suck it up. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly staff This hotel has friendly staff that are very attentive. Enjoyed my stay, the room was very comfortable, however the lobby and business center really need an update ( paint, new carpet, improved lighting etc.). June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff - Terrific Location We have been staying at this Starwood hotel several times a year for five years. Without exception we have always had an excellent experience. They have the best trained, most professional, accomodating staff in the entire city. Their front desk (Richard and colleagues) and their concierge desk (Rueben and colleagues) go above and beyond for every guest to ensure that their needs are met and their expectations exceeded. Compliments to their housekeeping staff for maintaining such a busy property so well. And not to be forgotten - their lobby restauarant happens to be one of Philadelphia's finest Asian restauarants. Many thanks from a frequent traveller! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold shower blahs the good part- complimentary coffee. the bad part- cold shower water and no pressure equals very bad hair day! we were on the 14th floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK THE LOCKS ON THE DOOR I HAD MY ROOM CHANGED TWICE BECAUSE OF WHAT I PERCEIVED AS A SAFETY ISSUE. IN THE FIRST ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE THAT CATCHES THE LOCK WHEN THE DOOR IS CLOSED WAS HELD TO THE FRAME WITH MASKING TAPE. THE SECOND ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE WAS NEARLY SCREWED OFF THE FRAME, THE ROOM SMELLED AWFUL -- LIKE A MIXTURE OF SMELLY FEET AND SMOKE. THE EXHAUST FAN WAS ON IN THE BATHROOM TO MASK THE SMELL. FOR $200 A NIGHT, I EXPECTED BETTER. THIS IS MY SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THIS HOTEL CHAIN. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Room was by the elevator and ice room. Staff would prop open door to ice room which was very loud. 1 night at 4 AM two staff people were talking loudly at the elevators. The wireless was horrible. That was the big discussion with all the people at our conference. TV Remote only partially worked June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but a bit run down I would recommend this hotel for those taking professional exams nearby if you can get a discount on their regular rate. The testing site for Step 2CS is a short 2 block walk. The staff was friendly, the lobby very nice, and there is the convenience of a restaurant in the hotel as well as reasonably priced room service. The rooms however are a bit run down and not cleaned particularly well. I found used tissues on the floor, the shower floor was dirty, and the lid to the toilet did not fit properly and was always in danger of falling off. The parking in the hotel deck was not included in the price of the room and was $25 a day. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a face lift I had a certificate to use for my wedding anniversary. Reservations was not too excited to accept the certificate. Upon check-in, I was given a room situated next to the elevator, probably the worst location in the hotel...the A/C unit did not work...so much for a room inspection....we waited for over an hour for the repair status and finally we were moved to another room. After check out, I discovered that I left my cell phone charger pluged into the credenza electrical outlet and promptly called the hotel...I spoke with security, they checked to see if the item was recovered by housekeeping and promised a call....still waiting! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not good enough My room, 1501 was ok but not to expectations. The tub did not drain and at the end of my shower I could have taken a bath. My quilt was severely worn and had pull's all over it so it made the room look old. The hallway on the 15th floor was dirty and never appeared vacuumed. The iron in my room ruined two of my dress shirts which was a significant problem as I was traveling on business. The iron had black sticky stuff on it and when I started to iron, it transferred onto my shirts. I tired to clean it off and iron my second shirt and that one was damaged as well. I will look for other accommodations when traveling to Philly. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not as much so as expected room could have been a bit cleaner. I do not mean the maid service, but rather the overall maintenance. when taking a shower, the tub filled up due to ridiculously slow draining. this had obviously been building up for a while, so I am surprised it had not been dealt with. it was somewhat disgusting, Id say. there was a really nasty looking filthy spot on the carpet that should have been taken care of. light between beds worked well part of the time. I think there might be a short in the switch. I was there on 2 weekday morning, but paper was delivered only one of the 2 days. Room service food (breakfast) was below average, but food in hotel restaurant was fine. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room looks dated. Specifically, the bathroom fixtures & toilet need to be updated. Drain was slow and needed to be unclogged. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We won't be back. Never again! After reserving 3 rooms for me and my employees I was embarrassed when I arrived and saw how dirty our rooms were. I even took some pictures of dirty floor corners in bathroom, dirty floor under the sink and dirty closet doors. I am a Starwood Hotel member for a long time but after visit in this hotel I am not sure if I will be loyal to this chain/group. I will never go back to this hotel, that is for sure. On top of dirty rooms and distasteful food the Internet connection was constantly dropping out. I couldn't do much work in the hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very very disappointed. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Step 2 CS exam I recently took my United States Medical Licensing Exam -Step 2 Clinical Skills , at the USMLE Philadelphia Centre . Sheraton Univercity City Hotel is within walking distance and so I decided to stay here . The staff was very friendly especially Ms.Tammy Rose at reception, who was very hospitable and was very knowledgeable about my exam ! I stayed on the club level for the convenience of breakfast in the morning . My room was quite comfortable and the hotel was very clean. I'd definitely recommend Sheraton and especially this location if you're planning to take the Step 2CS exam in Philadelphia. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice but pricey I booked online and was mildly disappointed with my online experience the hotel, however, was very nice. It is a central location with exceptionally friendly staff, pleasant room accommodation and fairly cheap parking. The room service left a bit to be desired. Also the walls were paper thin so I felt someone was going into and out of my room whenever they left a neighboring room. All in all it was a pleasant stay with minor complaints. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrendous amongst 8+ Sheratons and over 20 SPG hotels I've stayed at Several problems in order of importance: 1. Locked out of my room in the morning because my key wouldn't open the club lounge reader on the elevator, even though it was still working on my room once the security guard let me in. Was late to the office... 2. Charged for parking even though I did not park. Not sure how I am supposed to get this removed because the phone extension for front desk cycles back endlessly to the main menu 3. Pillows were extremely uncomfortable, bed wasn't comfortable either. Terrible sleep. 4. Internet was in and out, would have been unacceptable had I needed it for work 5. Club lounge breakfast has minimal hot food 6. Hair dryer handle was sticky (pet peeve of mine) The only good thing is that the desk, which I spent ~4 hours working at, was unusually well designed May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location-Great Staff My mom and I stayed at the Sheraton, unfortunately not for pleasure, but because mom had a doctor's appointment early at nearby Presbyterian Hospital. We live an hour away, so we both felt more comfortable staying in the city only blocks away from the hospital. The staff was wonderful-helped me with directions and addressed all questions that I had about taxis, parking , etc. Our stay at the Sheraton was outstanding. Although we were apprehensive about why we were there, we enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and having coffee in front of the fire. Thanks for making a stressful situation less stressful! January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay in a good location. A comfortable stay in a good location. Staff members were very helpful and responsive. I only stayed 1 night, but would recommend it to any business traveller passing through University City. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Rooms are comfortable, showers are good, nice tv, slooow WiFi, location is the one we needed. Could have a microwave since the room service brought only warm food and it got cold fast. There was some leaking in the bathroom, I couldn't identify where, but the carpet right behind the bathroom, on my way to the bed, was always wet. That was annoying since it was winter and I kept forgetting about it and getting my socks wet. But all could be forgotten if it wasn't for this very rude guy in the front desk. He kept no eye contact, didn't make any effort to help us, had us feeling like a burden. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WifFi so bad as tobe of no use Two problems 1. WiFi is so bandwidth limited as to be useless. The log on screen took four to five minutes to come up. It's as if the WiFi is overly taxed or severely throttled. 2. The second is one I find at many hotels. Why are the beds made to handle subzero temperatures with the overly hot comforters? Even I the dead of winter there is way to much heat. Recommend hotel for those without aneed to communicate. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, great pool and gym! I was not overwhelmed with my stay here. I was placed in a suite style room next to loud guests that could be heard through the connecting doors. My shower did not drain and I was left standing in shin deep water at the end of each shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, I was not pleased to find a bag of trash left over from housekeeping in the middle of the floor when I returned to my room one evening. This is unacceptable. I was very impressed by the gym and the pool. The gym has up to date equipment and was kept spotless. The pool area was accommodating and tidy. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IGNORANT STAFF THE DAY I STAYED HERE WAS THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THAT I EVER WENT THROUGH. FIRST THE ROOM TEMPERATURE THERMOMETER WAS BROKEN AND WAS SO HOT AND UNCOMFORTABLE IN THE ROOM, FOR THAT PRICE IT SHOULD BE WELL AIR CONDITIONED. AS I WAS LEAVING I LEFT MY PARKING TICKET IN THE ROOM AND TRIED TO TO THE GATE PERSON TO UNDERSTAND MY SITUATION WHICH WAS FALLING ASLEEP AT THE TIME HAD TO WAKE HIM UP HE GAVE ME THE WORSE ATTITUDE EVER AND THEN MADE ME GO TO THE DESK AND THE HOSTESS WAS ACTING LIKE SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT. SHE STATED SHE HAD GIVEN ME THE PASS BY ACCIDENT AND SHE DID NOT CHARGE ME FOR IT WHEN SHE SAID SHE DID WHEN I HAVE GOT THE ROOM. SHE WAS GETTING FRUSTRATED WITH ME BECAUSE I WAS TRYING TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION SHE CUT ME OFF NUMEROUS OF TIMES AND IT JUST MADE MATTERS WORSE FOR ME. SO FOR HER MISTAKES I STILL HAD TO PAY FOR IT. ON TOP OF THAT HER MANAGER HAVE HEARD HER SAY THAT SHE GAVE ME THE PARKING PASS BY MISTAKE AND DID NOT CONSULT HER OR TREAT ME AS AN SPF MEMBER I FELT DISRESPECTED AND THEY DID NOT CARE OF TAKING CARE OF ME AS A COSTUMER. I WILL NEVER GO HERE AGAIN...... May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>