シェラトン・フィラデルフィアユニバーシティーシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19104
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not as much so as expected room could have been a bit cleaner. I do not mean the maid service, but rather the overall maintenance. when taking a shower, the tub filled up due to ridiculously slow draining. this had obviously been building up for a while, so I am surprised it had not been dealt with. it was somewhat disgusting, Id say. there was a really nasty looking filthy spot on the carpet that should have been taken care of. light between beds worked well part of the time. I think there might be a short in the switch. I was there on 2 weekday morning, but paper was delivered only one of the 2 days. Room service food (breakfast) was below average, but food in hotel restaurant was fine. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Response to an emergency amazing! We stayed at the Universtiy City location for 3 nights. It is a great hotel to stay at especially if you have activities at either Drexel or Penn. It's a great area of Philadelphia and I always felt safe walking anywhere in the area. However the best part was the last morning we were there and a water main break caused the hotel to lose all electrical power. It was a terrible situation to be in for the hotel and it's guests but the hotel staff handled it beautifully! Everyone was very responsive and made the best out of the situation. I hope I have the opportunity to stay here again. Great job! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not up to par One of the elevators did not work which meant we had to wait, at times, ten minutes for one. Then, we needed to cram into it with twelve others who also had been waiting. This happened numerous times throughout our stay. I was with my children and we were on the 10th floor so walking steps wasn't an option. Our bed caved in at the middle and was very uncomfortable. When our friends asked for a rollaway bed upon arrival, they needed to ask a second time and it did not arrive until 11 p.m. We also asked for a knife to cut a birthday cake and never received it. When we asked the concierge to recommend restaurants in the Rittenhouse Square area, he could only name ones in the immediate area. The experience was completely unsatisfactory. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We won't be back. Never again! After reserving 3 rooms for me and my employees I was embarrassed when I arrived and saw how dirty our rooms were. I even took some pictures of dirty floor corners in bathroom, dirty floor under the sink and dirty closet doors. I am a Starwood Hotel member for a long time but after visit in this hotel I am not sure if I will be loyal to this chain/group. I will never go back to this hotel, that is for sure. On top of dirty rooms and distasteful food the Internet connection was constantly dropping out. I couldn't do much work in the hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very very disappointed. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is conveniently located and safe This hotel is located across from the University of Pennsylvania's campus and a block from Drexel University. Excellent conference facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Very close to train station, shops and restaurants. Visible police presence made me feel safe staying in a large city. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel was good, the rooms were clean and neat. The only complaints that we have are when we were checking in the person at the lobby was a bit cold and not that welcoming. The inside of the refrigerator was dirty and in the corners of the tub was black. But, the bed was comfortable and the overall room was clean. Our room included the Hors d'oeuvres and breakfast which were both good. the Hors d'oeuvres were fruit, dips/chips, nuts and dessert. the breakfast was eggs/omelets, yogurt, pastries, cereal, bagels, coffee & juice. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by King Bedroom Front desk staff at check in were excellent. Room had an unpleasant smell. Bathroom toilet was running and very loud all evening. The hallway had many food trays at my first arrival to the room at check in around 2.30pm. The hallway had many dirty food trays in the hallway at my return to the room around 9pm. This hotel needs some improved standards. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location-Great Staff My mom and I stayed at the Sheraton, unfortunately not for pleasure, but because mom had a doctor's appointment early at nearby Presbyterian Hospital. We live an hour away, so we both felt more comfortable staying in the city only blocks away from the hospital. The staff was wonderful-helped me with directions and addressed all questions that I had about taxis, parking , etc. Our stay at the Sheraton was outstanding. Although we were apprehensive about why we were there, we enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and having coffee in front of the fire. Thanks for making a stressful situation less stressful! January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, great pool and gym! I was not overwhelmed with my stay here. I was placed in a suite style room next to loud guests that could be heard through the connecting doors. My shower did not drain and I was left standing in shin deep water at the end of each shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, I was not pleased to find a bag of trash left over from housekeeping in the middle of the floor when I returned to my room one evening. This is unacceptable. I was very impressed by the gym and the pool. The gym has up to date equipment and was kept spotless. The pool area was accommodating and tidy. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Step 2 CS exam I recently took my United States Medical Licensing Exam -Step 2 Clinical Skills , at the USMLE Philadelphia Centre . Sheraton Univercity City Hotel is within walking distance and so I decided to stay here . The staff was very friendly especially Ms.Tammy Rose at reception, who was very hospitable and was very knowledgeable about my exam ! I stayed on the club level for the convenience of breakfast in the morning . My room was quite comfortable and the hotel was very clean. I'd definitely recommend Sheraton and especially this location if you're planning to take the Step 2CS exam in Philadelphia. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfy hotel in great location to UPENN I have now stayed at this hotel about 4 times since November for an unfortunate amount of medical treatments I have to undergo at nearby UPENN hospital. This hotel is in a safe location (although at night, I'd be careful anywhere walking around). It's conveniently located across from a 24-hour WaWa and a few restaurants and Pizza places. The staff is always kind, considerate and prompt to help. Free wi-fi in the room is a plus. The rooms are spacious and clean, as are the bathrooms. I have seen a few bad reviews and while I have some suggestions for improvement (which I will go into detail below) - I truly don't understand the bad reviews and think most people are expecting the service of a 5-Star resort for an affordable, safe and reliable chain like Sheraton (which is a solid hotel chain). Some complaints I have read involved the speed of the wi-fi. Are you serious people? It's a hotel, not your own private wifi connection. I have never had a real problem watching hulu, netflix, checking email, etc. If you are there for more important work reasons and are the type of person that requires the reliability of super-fast wifi, then consider paying for a private, personal and portable wifi access point. Other complaints included sound from the elevator if they stayed at a room by the elevator. Yes, that can be annoying, if you are a light sleeper. In that case, come prepared with ear plugs, or, ask for a room change and I'm sure the nice staff will accommodate a change. Another silly review I read was about having to deal with a fire alarm in the middle of the night. Would you rather the hotel NOT have fire alarms? C'mon people. Now to my suggestions: There are 2 bottles of water in the room. One is complimentary, the other $4. I find this unnecessary and tricky. If the water bottles are in the room, then they should both be free. Best to put only the complimentary one in the room - and if someone wants more, they can come downstairs to the vending machine and pay for one. Suggestion #2: Parking is too expensive. Considering the hotel is about 15 minutes (at least) from the actual "downtown" area, I find $25/a day to be too expensive for hotel parking. Sugesstion #3: Breakfast options are limited at the hotel (thankfully the Wawa is across the street!). However, I heard that there is a "Club Room or Club Level" that offers breakfast - but I heard that is also about $20/pp which is ridiculous. There are limited breakfast selections at the Chinese restaurant located within the hotel (I heard bad reviews about their breakfast choice and ate their once and did not like it, so didn't bother trying their breakfast). My point being that if they perhaps charged $10/pp for the breakfast, I bet that more people would take them up on that option. (Not that I was even offered the option of purchasing the Club Room access - not even when I asked the hotel attendant at check-in.) Again, these suggestions are not gonna deter me from choosing this hotel again and again (as long as I can keep getting a reasonable rate online). I will be going back bi-monthly for the next 4 or 5 months...unless any of you guys out there have a quicker treatment (or cure?) for mother-'effing cancer :( October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is well located The hotel was well located for me because it was at 15 min of my workplace. Also having a restaurant in the hotel is a great asset. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 43rd Anniversary Get-Away On our way to Stone Harbor NJ we decided to stay over two days in Philadelphia. We booked a suite on the 19th floor. My wife and I were very disappointed with the accommodations. I took photos on my iPhone to share but I'm having problems retrieving them. The couch was worn to the point where you could see white cotton, the plaster in the ceiling had cracks, the bathroom baseboard needed repair September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Rooms are comfortable, showers are good, nice tv, slooow WiFi, location is the one we needed. Could have a microwave since the room service brought only warm food and it got cold fast. There was some leaking in the bathroom, I couldn't identify where, but the carpet right behind the bathroom, on my way to the bed, was always wet. That was annoying since it was winter and I kept forgetting about it and getting my socks wet. But all could be forgotten if it wasn't for this very rude guy in the front desk. He kept no eye contact, didn't make any effort to help us, had us feeling like a burden. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great spot The hotel was in a great spot surrounding the Univ. of Penn. Was there to visit the campus for my son. I was not informed that there would be a $25 parking fee for each night of stay. There was only one small elevator from the paking garage. Only to get off one elevator to wait for another elevator for your room destination. Was told there was a fridge and microwave in the room once we got there we were then informed that was rooms with a $20 upgrade. A lot of hidden charges were not mentioned before hand that were only told at the time of your arrival regarding the perks of the hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, food not so much The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I had great service from everyone. However, the food at the restaurant and room service were really pretty awful. I ordered chicken lettuce wraps at the restaurant, and I don't think I have ever had a worse meal at a restaurant in my life. The portion was fairly large, but I only ate about 5 bites of it because it tasted to terrible. The breakfast I ordered through room service was grossly overpriced (even for room service), and was below average and not very warm. The temperature in the conference and meeting rooms was also frigid. There was no reason to have the air conditioning blasting on us when it was only about 40 degrees outside. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power outage We arrived the day after the transformer blew and the hotel lost power, water, and a/c. the staff setup free beverages and appetizers for the guests and did the best to take care of everyone in a bad situation. The engineering dept. did a great job bringing in a 2 ton transformer by crane to get the hotel up and running by 6pm that day.The parking garage is real tight and I scraped a pilar that popped out some wheel well trim so I got maintenance to duct tape it back on. Very friendly people work at this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Just Got Better As frequent visitors to Philadelphia we have been staying at this ideally located property for years. We always appreciated the outstanding (truly exceptional) front desk, concierge and housekeeping staff. Until very recently, the property had begun to show signs of wear - but - WOW - a floor by floor renovation is underway and the results are outstanding. The newly decorated rooms are gorgeous and comfortable and everything that this VERY frequent traveller could want. The already reliable in-house dining has also been upgraded! This property is a Philadelphia treasure. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for the one night i was in town... I stayed here for one night (a sunday into a monday) because as a medical student, I was required to travel to Philly for a national board exam. I requested early check-in, but ended up arriving late which was no problem. My room was ready upon arrival and extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and i was tempted to steal one of the pillows to bring home with me (but I refrained.) While I didn't have time to enjoy most of the amenities of the hotel, the front desk staff was extremely helpful in terms of pointing me in the right direction for some grub. Overall A+ July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by said they spent 6 billion to upgrade But all I had seen was that they didn't spend it at the one in Philadelphia at Penn stat. There was mold in bathroom they said was cleaned, daily. The paint was falling off the celling. The wall paper was coming off the walls.There was mice in the room, and not only mine, but many other guests said the same. The confrence rooms had mice running around during the confrence. The cleaning staff spent more time on there cell phones than cleaning. One of the cleaning staff asked when the business conference was going to be over because they were tired of cleaning. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was a stay that met and exceeded my expectations. I checked in late but the front desk was waiting and ready. When I requested a king size bed, they upgraded me to a concierge floor to be able to accommodate my request...Classy! It was also a very nice touch that the pleasant check-in person recognized that I was an SPG member and gave me extra attention. Breakfast was nice; room was elegant and comfortable. The only complaint was the unusually high cost of self-parking ($25/night). August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location The hotel staff was professional, welcoming, and helpful. We stayed in a very well-priced mini-suite with a King bed and large separate seating area with a pull-out sofa. The design of the room was exceptional and ideal for travel with either families or even an unrelated work associate. Only recommendation is to either replace the sleep-sofa mattress or provide a foam or air mattress topper. The location was terrific-- convenient to UPenn books store, an excellent variety of restaurants, medical center, UPenn sports facilities. Look forward to future stays. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations do not matter We had reservations for adjoining rooms with a refrigerator on a floor with a microwave. When we arrived we were told that there was no way we could have adjoining rooms because they were full. They did not have any more refrigerators available. They claimed the army was staying there and needed all of them. We never saw any military personnel. If we wanted rooms on the same floor we could not be near a microwave. We asked for financial compensation and they declined. I will never stay there again. When I make a reservation I expect it to be honored. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards The hotel is OK, but is to the level I've grown to expect from a Sheraton.The bathroom had multiple plumbing issues, and I had a disappointing experience with the attention to detail of the staff. Staff Issue: The room next to mine was unoccupied, but the alarm was set to go off at 4:15am. The housekeeping staff should have been instructed to disable alarms of unoccupied rooms, but I understand how this might be missed. What was very disappointing, however, is that after I had to call down the first night to get the alarmed turned off, instead of disabling it, the staff just turned it off. So it went off again the next night at 4:15am waking me again, and causing me to sit in bed awake a second night waiting for staff to come and silence the alarm. As a result, I didn't get a good night's sleep on either night of my visit. Plumbing Issues: A. (Severe) The spigot for the bath was sticking out two inches from the wall, allowing water to get behind the wall, where in all probability mold is growing as a result. B. (Moderate) The sink faucet was not attached properly to the sink, so it would wobble all around whenever it was touched. C. (Major The toilet mechanism was misaligned, so care had to be used to ensure the toilet fully flushed instead of leaving its contents in the bowl. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel has great proximity to Drexel and U Penn. Rooms a bit tired - told hotel twice about the iron spewing rust with no resolution. Parking attached to building is nice but don't look for any help for your bags, valet parking or security in the parking lot for your $25 a day. Don't look for breakfast in hotel - Chinese restaurant tries hard but took 1 hour to get egg and bagel. Desk is lightly staffed... August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. When we arrived to check in there was an issue with payment. The front desk staff would not listen to us as we tried to explain the situation and gain clarification. The staff continued to talk over us and was clearly not listening as we tried to learn about the hotel policies. It was not until we revealed our organization's affiliation that we began to be listened to. All guest should be treated with respect regardless of affiliation. I can only describe the guest rooms as "tired". The ceilings had water damage and you could see where the repairs were made, the furniture was worn, and the bathrooms were dingy. This hotel needs a "refresh". Cleaning up a few of these details would go a long way. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I came here after taking a red eye flight into philadephia for work. The person who met me at the front desk was beyond rude. He spoke down to me, was absolutely no help, tried to charge me for late cancelation fee when I wanted to move to the Sheraton down the street and was rolling his eyes at me during the entire conversation. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities conveniently located For visiting a student in the University City area, this hotel was a natural choice. The fact that I could get parking right there was a huge plus. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably well-appointed; however, I was surprised that there was no mini-fridge. That was available only at an extra charge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel - will definitely stay next time we booked 1 night at this Sheraton while on a family vacation through Pennsylvania. it was perfectly situated in the center of Philadelphia and had many wonderful amenities. to start, we were upgraded to the Club Level (I'm a Gold member) and thus had access to their lounge on the 20th floor for breakfast and afternoon treats. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The AC was working well so we had no complaints. The garage is only $25 with in and out privileges - very convenient! Overall, we were very pleased and would stay here again. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blah The room was outdated and we had a comped room very I happy I didn't have to pay for my stay because I would have stayed some where else They where doing construction the room right above us at 7 am I had two kids with me that where scared out of their mind because of all the noise Then the bathroom up stairs leaked all over our stuff tooth brushes and other things. Your night time staff when we checked in was really nice but your day time staff was a bit cold to us after we complained about the room and I felt like I had every right to. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>