Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value for money This was the first time I stayed in this Sheraton and although the Club Lounge did not offer the regular Club Lounge experience it was still very good. The Front Office Manager (Adam) was great and went out of his way to make sure I had what I needed; made all the difference! Good location and great value for your money. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has customer service problems Bad customer service needs improvement April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The place was Great and beautiful from the start. Everything was available to us and anything that you needed was there for you. The Hotel make our stay in New York a Unbelievable vacation, One that the kids will not forget for a long time to come. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TRIP EVER!! Ok... First... and apology... I thought this review posted a month ago!! Seems I never POSTED it once we got home to our crazy lives!! Sorry!! BEST TRIP EVER!! All because of Anne Marie in VIP! I am a military widow, and was following one of my triplets who was performing in NY with choir. We found out that our benefits are ending much sooner than we expected, so I decided to take the other two boys and make this trip our "Last Hoorah", so to speak. I called and spoke to Robert at the front desk. Explained my situation, that I would be traveling with three very large teenage boys, and he hooked me up with the fabulous girls in VIP, and we were truly treated like VIP's!! We could not get over our accommodations, and special treatment!! Anne Marie helped to make our trip SO much more comfortable and memorable!! Everyone was unbelievably gracious, and went out of their way to make our stay the best! From the attraction desk, the concierge, the bellmen, our cleaning ladies, EVERYONE we came in contact with was so pleasant. I haven't even gotten to the location!! WOW!! It is right where you want to be! We even took the subways, since they are all conveniently located all around the hotel, to get where we needed to go with no problem! We walked most everywhere. So close to Central Park, Times Square, EVERYTHING!! In short... just kidding... it was the perfect last trip for my boys and I, and we will always have fabulous memories of our stay at your amazing hotel, and I am more appreciative than I can express with just these typed words. I thanked Anne Marie in person before we left, but couldn't NOT write this review and let you know how happy you made a family of military survivors, that would not have had the trip that we did, without your generosity and grace. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! If I ever have the opportunity to go back to NYC, I will certainly try and stay here!! Thank you Anne Marie!!! <3 April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nyc fine stay quiet for a large hotel very comfortable bed clean and well maintained excellent location April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Got upgraded to a good view floor but did not get upgraded to Club Level access - a disappointment. Love the location for theater and restaurants. Morning coffee lounge in bar is a nice plus. Hotel is very busy and crowded. Concierge service was very poor. Quick and efficient laundry service although pricey. Room is very comfortable but shows signs of aging. Complaint about concierge was well and quickly handled. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The hotel is just a few blocks fromTimes Square, so it is close to everything. The room looked like it had recently been redone. Very nice beds and linens. We did not require a lot of help from the staff, but they were very polite. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the shows we were interested in and also very helpful with respect to tickets. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located Great price for NYC, and location is ideal for anyone visiting the city for the first time. 7th Avenue/Times Square is a must when you're in the Big Apple, and Sheraton NY Times Square is located near everything. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better first stay Although our stay was comfortable the first experience staying at this location was better. Some of the advertised amenities were not available as promised at the time of booking and the bathroom was not as clean and had an odor. My schedule was such a busy one so I didn't have time to complain, but for the price I just expected better. The location was perfect and the breakfast in the market was great as usual. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Captain Desk Choose this hotel for one week stay because of the location and comfort of the Starwood beds. We shipped many parcels ordered on line for our kid's university. The Bell Captain Desk was very efficient and beds were comfortable. The location was great. But the cleaning of the room was below standard. One cleaner was good but other did not bother to vacum the floor at all and toilet was broken; never stop running. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Always the most helpful Loved the location... Felt like at this price, in room wireless should be free... not very helpful at desk and rude at times did not appreciate the messages from the front desk to come down and check on our bill (why not wait until check-out ) Should offer coffee in the lobby or some type of happy hour for guests for appreciation ...we did pay premium prices Bell captains and outside employees were very helpful. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, please read why 1. Reservation: easy, on line, best rates through SPG site. 2. Check in: fast, friendly, great info re. subway and restaurants 3. Room: Club floor, large for NYC, clean, quiet. location perfect. 4. Club Lounge: every breakfast (yogurt, cereal, bagel, coffee) and dinner (cheese, humus, vegetables) in the lounge. Great staff, esp. Mohammed from Queen's NY. Free coffee, capuccino, bananas 24 h. Thanks, will be back November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This has been my 6th time staying at this hotel. Fantastic location, near Times Square. Not too far from Central Park and the Javitts Center. Enjoyable Club Floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel ! Wonderful city ! Four of my gal pals occupied one room and believe it or not we are still friends and speaking to each other. It was tight, but not impossible. Your housekeeping staff made sure we had enough towels etc. and took good care of our needs. Debbie and Robert at the front desk were cordial and helpful setting us up and checking us out. Robert did a fine job of splitting our bill 4 ways and we are grateful. Thanks!!! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed Very clean, very professional, well organized business. Nice location for the city restaurants, shopping, shows, cruising, and of course, Time Square. It's competatively priced, great views and can walk to Central Park around the corner. Concierge on the 44th and transportation out front. March 12, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 70 next>>