Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2208 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better first stay Although our stay was comfortable the first experience staying at this location was better. Some of the advertised amenities were not available as promised at the time of booking and the bathroom was not as clean and had an odor. My schedule was such a busy one so I didn't have time to complain, but for the price I just expected better. The location was perfect and the breakfast in the market was great as usual. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Always the most helpful Loved the location... Felt like at this price, in room wireless should be free... not very helpful at desk and rude at times did not appreciate the messages from the front desk to come down and check on our bill (why not wait until check-out ) Should offer coffee in the lobby or some type of happy hour for guests for appreciation ...we did pay premium prices Bell captains and outside employees were very helpful. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Captain Desk Choose this hotel for one week stay because of the location and comfort of the Starwood beds. We shipped many parcels ordered on line for our kid's university. The Bell Captain Desk was very efficient and beds were comfortable. The location was great. But the cleaning of the room was below standard. One cleaner was good but other did not bother to vacum the floor at all and toilet was broken; never stop running. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, please read why 1. Reservation: easy, on line, best rates through SPG site. 2. Check in: fast, friendly, great info re. subway and restaurants 3. Room: Club floor, large for NYC, clean, quiet. location perfect. 4. Club Lounge: every breakfast (yogurt, cereal, bagel, coffee) and dinner (cheese, humus, vegetables) in the lounge. Great staff, esp. Mohammed from Queen's NY. Free coffee, capuccino, bananas 24 h. Thanks, will be back November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed Felt safe and welcome every time I have come here July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel ! Wonderful city ! Four of my gal pals occupied one room and believe it or not we are still friends and speaking to each other. It was tight, but not impossible. Your housekeeping staff made sure we had enough towels etc. and took good care of our needs. Debbie and Robert at the front desk were cordial and helpful setting us up and checking us out. Robert did a fine job of splitting our bill 4 ways and we are grateful. Thanks!!! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by was disappointed with this stay the cleaning person didn't adequately clean the room. for example, i left empty takeout boxes, and they never got picked up. when the ethernet went out, i called the operator. rather than try to get the ethernet fixed, he told me to use wireless. what he didn't tell me is that the wireless network was about 100x slower, and sometimes cut out completely. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great Experience Overall! Hello, The experience at the Time Square Hotel is absolutely amazing. I am highly reccomending this hotel to anyone who reads this because everyone will find comfort and location amazing. The drinks at the bar in the lobby are awesome, great service and wonderful management. Thank you to all who made our trip to New York amazing. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location/Frustration Close to everything...outside looked like war zone due to construction scaffolding (no one alerted us when booking)...Room was supposed to be on "Club Floor"...paid extra..no one told us there were 3 "club floors" with no security..other than into actual mini Club Room.....which was always over-crowded. Our King size bed room was way too small but comfortable. Great staff made up for almost all inconveniences. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very busy hotel in NYC The timing of our stay was the week-end when Madison Sq Gardened had a fight night so the hotel was packed. The first nights stay was in an "old cold room in need of renovation" which was not what we expected for a Gold SPG guest, even on redemption points. We did get an upgrade to a nice room thereafter, what a difference! Special thanks must go to Tilla for making each breakfast something to look forward to. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for four nights right after the snow fall in November. The location is great for theater, shopping and central park. The excellent dining in H***'s kitchen is also in walking distance. ( the real name was deemed inappropriate by the site!)The subway station is right next to the hotel.The staff was very helpful. We did not use the dining facility. Overall we enjoyed the stay and will definatly return. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st rate Great location, though a very busy property because of the size. Had one problem regarding laundry not being returned, which the duty manager went out of his way to address. Newly renovated rooms and suites are great. Only drawback are fridges which cannot be used for storing your own stuff. Lounge has great views, boring food, far too much ambient noise from competing TVs, a/c, etc. Excellent internet speed. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My Best Visit I"ve stayed at this Sherton for business numerous times in the past and have always been satisfied. However, my last visit was not up to snuff. My room was on the 50th floor and the walls were paper thin. I could hear every word of phone conversations, every cough, and even the sniffles. On top of that, the cable TV did not work properly and I had to resort to my computer to watch the NCAA basketball finals. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Right from the word GO, I was greeted with respect at the front door after being dropped off by my limo. Bellman were busy but stopped to help me right away. Front Desk - Gold counter were quick to greet and checked me in immediately. Spoke to Housekeeping about a few extra little things and no questions were asked just a yes we will do that for you sir. The whole team that I had interaction with were great. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2012 stay Nice room, excellent location. Two small comments. 1) My bill was wrong ( I was overcharged) and I spent about 45 minutes in line and then at the front desk getting it corrected. 2) When I checked in I was offered a 4PM check out as a Gold member but when I called down to request it the next day I was told 1PM was the latest I could check out. Despite these two comments, I would definitely stay there again. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Marks all around The location of the Sheraton TS is perfect for us. The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable and as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I appreciate the services offered on the Club Floor. Although the hotel large and is very busy with groups, they handle the crowds well in the large lobby and we have never felt crowded or uncomfortable. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic This hotel is near of the majority atractions and near the submay. This hotel has excellent service and accommodations. I really enjoyed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is close to times square. Walking distance to alot of places. Food availability is amazing. Subway is just outside the hotel. Nothing to complain about except the fact that my room was quite a distance from the elevator. Should have provided free wifi in the room and breakfast considering the amount that was paid. I paid lesser in another hotel and it comes with both breakfast and free in-room wifi. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks !! I would like to THANK the staff at the Sheraton New York . They made Us feel safe and looked after during Hurricane Sandy . Being stranded a couple extra days in New York, we were blessed to be at this hotel . They did everything to make our stay comfortable and gave us reassurance we had a place to stay until we could go home to Canada. Thank you for your EXCELLENT service , it was greatly appreciated ! November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly, Rude and No hot water As soon as we stepped into the room we noticed the strong smell of urine coming from the bathroom. I called the front desk and was asked if I wanted the bathroom cleaned or a new room. I asked from a new room and was told a bellman would bring up keys to a new room. My husband and I stood in the doorway of the room with the door open waiting for the bellman as a woman came to the door with a room key. The room had already been reissued to someone, she spoke very little English. I then went to the front desk to see about the keys to our new room. I tried to give the desk clerk my room keys and explain that we had been waiting for the bellman with our new keys when the woman arrived at the door wanting in. Her rude response was she couldn't help me until I gave her my name. Very obviously not wanting anyone around us to hear what is going on. The desk clerk gave me a key and said the bellman would be up to bring us the second room key. The bellman never showed up, we were there for a week, and never heard another word from the front desk. To top it off, we received a letter under the door on Friday afternoon telling us that due to utility work the hot water would be off from 10 pm until 8 am the next morning. We did receive a phone message telling us that since there was no hot water, we would have free internet access - something they usually charge for. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Guest Services" could use some training! The hotel was nice, the room was ok. The room staff (maids) were great. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and they were VERY friendly. Called the front desk about LOTs of hallway noise, they sent me to guest services. The response? "what do you want me to do about it?" Get these folks some training! Or fire the rude ones! (12/23/12 @ 3:00 am in the morning-That person should be fired!) January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Properties in NYC Over 140 SPG nights logged last year and several stays at this property. The location for midtown is convenient. Keep in mind this is a true tourist hotel so be prepared if you are a business traveler. The lobby is always packed and expect longer than normal lines at check-in which may be one of the reasons the front desk staff is not as friendly as most SPG properties.. The gym is a true full size gym with lots of free weights and machines. Rooms have been recently remodeled. They are nice but much smaller than other SPG properties in midtown. The walls and doors have little soundproofing so expect to hear every conversation in the hallways. Big SPG lounge that is swarming with tourist in the morning. The food is comparable to most SPG Sheraton properties. If you are a business traveler or higher level SPG member that likes attention to detail, look at other SPG properties in midtown. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, clean hotel with an excellent fitness center but WiFi is terrible Overall, a good hotel at a good location. The club lounge was good and the fitness center was excellent. My only two concerns with the stay 1. Wifi was very spotty and kept disconnecting even though the signal itself was strong 2. Room service took away the floor mat in the bathroom on day 1 and did not replace for the next 3 days. I would have expected a better service for an SPG platinum member. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovations are great! We reserved 2 rooms for a trip to NY for my wife's parents who had never been to NY. First implressions can be critical and they just loved the hotel! The newly renovated rooms were first rate and while there were signs of renovations to the exterior of the hotel, the inside areas especially near our rooms were very quiet. I sometime have business in the area and will definitely stay there again! April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Top location, but rather disappointing updates I stayed for one night in room 2402 and late into the night the neighboring room had a sort of gathering of people - i could hear everything they were saying through the badly isolated door separating the rooms - a feature from old times that has not been properly fixed. Otherwise, hotel is located in a great area, close to Times Square and Central Park and the internet connection was excellent. April 2, 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 75 next>>