Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1717 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but broken tv,unattentive staff I was extremely disappointed not to be able to watch a movie in my room. By the time I finished waiting for an engineer to fix the tv, it was late. The engineer was unable to fix the tv and it was too late to change rooms and begin a movie. I felt that I wasted my night dealing with the tv! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE The only complaint I have regarding this hotel is that the shower didn't have good pressure and the water took a while to heat up. Also, the room was a little old but that was fine because we had our dog with us. The hotel itself is in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here during NYE! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by geat experience This was our third visit. Rooms are very nice . We upgraded to the club level and were really pleased. Room was clean and you cannot beat the location! Only recommendation is to buy fitted sheets that actually fit. One of ours was a bit small and kept riding up. Otherwise, we will be back. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location Great SPG Platinum regconition. I booked two nights durjing a holiday weekend, the rooms were sold out but the hotel managed to upgrade me to a suite. It was so beautiful and elegant that I did not want to leave the room and hotel. Very nice service. One of my best experience with hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Face lift It's been years since I was last at this Sheraton. The improvements are remarkable. I do think that that rooms are still a little small, especially considering the size of the bed (which, by the way, was very comfortable). I will look forward to my next stay--and hopefully a larger room. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but Need some improvements Stayed one week. Good points: Clean/Confortable Room, Location is very good. Needs Improvement points: Totally Unstable Free Internet (impossible to use), Staff is very very rude !! Only the General Manager can be saved out of this...., Internet at the room very high price ! ($50/day !) November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff member's Brittany the VIP manager made us feel special. Tommy in concierge is excellent and makes us feel very comfortable and attentive, and Debbie at front desk ,makes us feel welcome. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, don't get room under SPG Lounge Everything about the hotel met our expectations, until we went to sleep. Every night around midnite, the Lounge above us made a lot of noise for a couple hours. Our room was 4302 and the lounge was on 44th floor directly above us. People should be made aware of this when they check in. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position in NYC Super comfy beds and great position, 5 minutes walk one way to Times Square and 10 minutes the other to Central Park. Rooms generally on the small size and bathrooms very small with very small tub - and I'm only 5ft 2"!! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more I had stayed at the hotel a few years ago and received exceptional service. This time I was not as pleased. During check-in it was not overly friendly and did not find the concierge as knowledgeable. I did find the Bellman helpful with suggestions and directions. Overall it was okay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience for me One of the good point was stuff hospitality.I think there was some point that you shoul more improve.For exsample room cleanig should more highlevel.Some amenity goods was need more improvement such as tooth broush and bath soape such and such. But over all my reveiw is good for me. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not my first choice The Hotel's location is great and staff seemed helpful. However the room was very disappointing, bathroom is probably the smallest i have seen in the SPG range. Room could definitely do with an upgrade. Lighting is also an issue, a torch would be useful if you plan on staying there. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location For the location alone, we would return to this hotel. Can't beat the location. It was quite crowded with teenage dance groups and outside was under construction, but otherwise it was great. I would definitely check on occupancy next visit. Elevators were overcrowded and very slow. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton towers New York This Hotel was top notch staff fantastic and location was great 5mins Times Square and Rockerfeller center 10mins Central Park, and 5th ave and Zpoet Authority room clean and beds very comftable would recommend My Saughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay . Club floor a must January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All the employee personnel were very helpful. Especially the conciere. He not only had suggestons for places to see and eat but provided maps as well. We parked our care there and found that due to the parade that weekent the suggestions for alternate routes was invaluable. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Time in times Square Great 5 days at the Sheraton. Staff met all needs. Busy hotel makes it the place to be. The lounge on the 44th floor tops off a great day.Very well priced and excellent location. Less than 5 mins and you are everywhere you want to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location The most outstanding feature of the Hotel is it's location - particularly if you are a first time visitor to New York. The rooms are a little small but quaint - staff are friendly and try to be of assistance. Room Service is reasonably good August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Sheraton This Sheraton has quickly become my favorite place to stay in NYC. Not only is the location perfect but the staff goes above and beyond to be as accommodating as possible. It's a true differentiator for New York. I'd highly recommend it for business travel or family travel. March 2, 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 58 next>>