Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1885 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY OPPORTUNITIES HOTEL LOCATION is excellent, but faciliies are caught in a time warp. HOTEL ROOMS need to be renovated given peeling wallpaper, and dated look. POOL and GYM are excellent, but hot tub is crap. You guys could improve with a little effort. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of room better than in room. Enjoyed underground walkway the best. The hotel staff hadn't all been informed on parking choices and internet services. We had internet services from check in until 10:PM - and then it required payment which seemed steep. After numerous questions to staff (didn't know) and then front desk told us that at as members we received internet free only during the month of February (March came in at 12 PM) This must be confusing to many and there are plenty of other areas where we found it free. We disdain getting charged on top of the rates we paid for the rooms anyway. We had a fridge, the only problem was it wasn't plugged in. We rectified that by unplugging a floor lamp. Watching TV was hard because the picture would go pixalated and the sound was gone for 5 seconds or more every 10 minutesor so. Again one knew what the problem was because it wasn't raining or storming - it was clear out side. Staff had some problem outside our door but we didn't investigate. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect, except... Loved EVERYTHING about the hotel, conditions, lobby, location... seems minor but the TV didn't work very well. Picture was getting pixelated every few minutes... seemed to be on most channels, so it wasnt the individual broadcast. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at club level in Morning. Very impressed with service a the club lounge - Weekdays Mornings. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Greeted by a "used" room I checked in at 1am, only to find that the room I had been given was previously occupied and had not been cleaned...thank goodness nobody was in the room at the time. I then wanted to order some food after a long day of travel. Sheraton has recently done away with printed menus, so I was instructed to use the tv to view the menu. The TV did not work at the time of check-in, so I was unable to view a I just went to bed. Not sure if I'll stay here again. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful..But... Was amazed with the hotel and staff the enterance was beautiful and staff could not do enough to help out..but shocked to find nose mucus in two different parts of the room. Also cream of some sort was stuck on the bathroom cupboard for the two days that I stayed. I would give this hotel another chance and stay again, I am hoping it was just an oversight. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, perfect loctaion The hotel was clean, comfortable and accomodating. Great spot located on the path, pretty much wihin walking distance of everything downtown March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Busy Upon arriving, it took 10 minutes to get parked. After that, we waited over 20 minutes to get checked in. The noise from the elevators was loud and the room was not dark (curtains allowed too much light). The TV stations did not work in the evening. For this level of hotel and the price, we expected more. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Toronto Construction woke me up at 8am. called down and asked for it to stop + was told it was normal to have work being performed in hotel. Phoned down again a half hour later and they said they had no record of work scheduled above my room (sounded like bathroom tile being hammered) but would send security to investigate. Noise stopped 30 mins later. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost my reservation When I arrived, staff could not find my reservation due to phone lines and Internet lines being out of service. It took an hour to finally check me in. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in and Check Out Want to acknowledge the extremely courteous and professional staff at check in. Also want to comment that I think you should automatically send an e-invoice now that they are no longer placed under the door. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed, Bad TV signal The bed was uncomfortable, rails loose, very uncomfortable sleep. the TV kept losing signal which was inconvenient. The washroom was not very nice looking, stains. Location was perfect close to shopping, venues, and restaurants. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise and Unruly Guests The Hotel was not prepared for an influx of a couple of hundred young "Guests" that attended a rave-needless to say the hotel was extremely noisey and the so called guests were out of control. Security of 2 people could not handle them. Sleep that night was not an option even with numerous call to the front desk as security could not handle all of the complaints. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility Visiting the property exceeded my expectations. Working in the industry, and getting that time to relax yourself is important. The hotel was beautiful and allowed me to feel like I was on vacation, even if it was only for one night! February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our impression of this hotel was that it is a dirty frat house Last weekend I took my Sister, Mother and Grandmother to see The Wizard of Oz in Toronto. The play and the dinner were fabulous! As for the hotel, upon arrival we were checked in by Jack with no concerns and were happy when he was able to give us adjoining rooms. Upon entering our room I found it to be stuffy and dirty. The sheets were covered in stains (make up, blood etc.) and the walls were dirty. There was dust piling up on fixtures in the room and bathroom as well. We were able to look past that as we had no choice. We chose this hotel due to location and pool facilities. When we returned from the play we came back for a drink in the bar and were in bed by 11:30pm. We were unable to sleep until 5:00pm when the partying had finally subsided. There was a rave type concert (Swedish House Mafia) going on in the city that night. I will agree that it was beyond the hotels abilities to avoid this, however most times when we called front desk there was no answer. We decided to walk downstairs at 3:30am as we were all still awake and had enough! There were pizza slices on the floor and mirror, the mirror was crooked and the elevators were full of garbage and empty beer cans. There were roudy intoxicated people everywhere. Front desk (Andrew) told us to just keep calling every 5 minutes... which a bigger inconvinience than the noise itself. I understand that things were out of control but the hotel handed us a nice piece of paper stating that if we were asked to be quiet more than once we would be fined and then evicted. The problem is WE held up our end of the bargain and they did not. In the morning when I spoke to the manager he was very apologetic. They were unwilling to give us our money back for such an awful night. He was willing to give us a comp. night at the hotel. He said that it needs to be mailed to us so I will hope that it comes, although I do not feel it makes up for such an awful experience it is better than nothing. As we were up ALL night we were not even able to use the pool facilities, which is one of the main reasons we decided to stay here. We all live stressful lives and couldn't have been more excited for a night away and a good sleep. Extremely disappointed. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactoy Upon arrival this following weekend my guest and I were shocked at the mile long line up in the hotel lobby to check in. After counting about 50 parties in line we had to wait in the line to check in for 45 minutes. After missing our dinner reservation we ate in the hotel lobby because our room was not available for another hour! The reservation assistant said to come back in an hour and after returning I found out that our room was still being cleaned at 6:00 pm. She said we would have to wait and I therefore asked her if there was another similar room available, after looking there was a room! I am disappointed that I had to ask and bring up this idea myself. The staff did not meet my expectations and didn't seem to do anything in their power to get me checked in. -Disappointed customer February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in does not work - more trouble than checking in for your flight The check in line up was longer than lining up to catch an Air Canada flight ... they must know this happens a lot because they have barriers for line ups? One or two people working very slowly agains long long line ups. Unfriendly and not paying any attention to special requests (quiet location). I am staying a lot at Starwood properties and usually requests gets honoured. My first "quiet location" room was across the ice machine - the second behind the elevator. I paid $60 for a better room just to be placed right by all the noisy elevators AGAIN. The guy in charge for the SPG guest is the most unfriendly one of all of them - but even as a returning guest to the hotel he is hard to avoid since they mostly have him an another person who seems to have no clue. The hotel was dirty - crushed cans in hallways and directly by the elevators, the alcohol had sunken into the carpet and the place smelled like Vegas. Wine glasses on the hallway even on the upgraded 42nd floor I paid extra for. The pool was too cold the hot tub plastic jet was broken and floating in it the bubbles did not come on. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clen and friendly The hotel was accommdating in every way. Very clean and very comfortable. Best hotel in the downtown area February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance required The pool was great and Marilyn at the front desk was extremely pleasant to deal with. However, the hot tub was not open in the morning until 10:00. The power went out in the room on two occassions because the adjoining room plugged in a heater. Electrical issues scare me due to the risk of fire. Ketchup was splashed on the room number. There were two unmentionable hairs found in the washroom, one behind the door on the floor and one in the tub. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early Morning Knock on Door The Sheraton is a good hotel but they seem to be in a hurry to get you out when your time is up. On my second morning, I heard a knock on my door from the cleaning staff, at 9:00 a.m., about whether they could clean my room or not! I was completely exhausted after a non-stop week and I found this to be very intrusive as my checkout time scheduled for 12:00. If you are are busy....I appreciate my sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Toronto Spent one night at the Sheraton (room 3018). Stayed in a king room with views of the CN tower. Room was close to the elevator and it sounded like a plane taking off all night long. The vent in the bathroom also rattled throughout the night. Left feeling exhausted instead of relaxed. Will stay somewhere else next time. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was **Meh This hotel was busy so I cant hold that against them. The staff at the door were the friendliest people in the hotel. The front desk people were a bit crabby. I was VERY surpised that internet was not free in our rooms. There were too many kids and "parties" in the rooms. I hardly got any sleep, and it took me 35 to get anyopne on the line, THEN I had to go to the front desk. This situation was NOT dealt with. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Although the control in my room was adjustable, when I went to decrease the heat, it didnt seem to work. I turned off the control and it still was extremely warm in the room even with just a fan running. The control was set for 18. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient This was a theater package purchased and the whole experience was great. The room, theater tickets and the meal @ the Hard Rock cafe. Recommend. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel was great just a couple of sidenotes The front desk was very friendly , and I checked in with no problem, the rooms are tight since I had 2 adults and 2 children, but managed, I was pleased with everything with the service with one exception, the chambermaid was extremely unfriendly, and I felt she was quite annoyed that she had to wait an hour to clean my room. I am very accommodating but just found that very out of character for the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average When we arrived, the bathtub was a few inches full of water like housekeeping forgot to unplug the bathtub while cleaning. There was also hair and lint in the bathroom sink like housekeeping forgot to rinse the bathroom sink while cleaning. The hot water faucet inexplicably did not work on our last day. The wallpaper was peeling in the bedroom. Throughout the night, there was opening and closing of doors in the hallway which we figured out came from 2 hotel closets that the hotel staff was accessing. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly service! The staff to client ratio was super!! They were friendly, courteous and available. My bath room edges and corners were a little questionable and the window was smeared by little hands ( I hope). Directions to the pool changing room and showers were unavailable. Some signs maybe? It was unclear if we would be charged for use of the pool shower after 10.00 pm even though we are required to take one. Minor issues! Loved the ambience. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! As an SPG member I was very unhappy with my room allocation this year- room 3118 was directly behind the elevator shaft and was unbelievably noisy. I endured 3 nights of restless sleep due to constant rattling and wall shaking from the elevator. I was so busy with conference planning that I didn't have time to complain and move rooms but I felt the room to be of the most basic type and its location untenable. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong rooms, check-in not ready by 4pm, mischarged credit card 1. Hotel caused disruption of business by not having rooms ready at 5:30PM which surpasses any imaginable regular check-in time, causing my clients (2 rooms) to be held up from a working weekend as well as inconveniencing them from business. Highly unacceptable and not tolerable in ANY circumstance to impact business due to service errors. 2. Not keeping their word on check-in times and room types even after both verbal and written confirmation (downgraded both rooms and neither adhered to the check-in time in the email which was 3pm), and 3. Mischarging my credit card twice with charges that are not authorized (my credit card was never even provided - my clients checked in with their own cards, yet they charged mine incorrectly - twice). February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Feedback on this hotel -Hotel services are great February 24, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:21.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1885, tr_1885
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 64 next>>