Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2002 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good choice With all the hotels in NY, I continually find this one of the best! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So well located, so so experience I did notice the improvement of the rooms vs my previous stay at Sheraton Time Square, 3 years ago. Still, so nicely located, the hotel must improve services to SPG members, looking at more support to customer. Nothing drastically bad, but the bitter feeling that the staff is overwhelmed by tourism. And please, 10mn waiting for an elevator makes no sense!!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, nice, updated rooms We recently stayed at this property, during Hurricane Sandy, and were delighted with the service and professionalism of the staff. We stayed using Starpoints, and as Platinum members, had access to the very nice and spacious Club Lounge. The hotel provided plenty of information regarding the storm. We will certainly stay at this property again in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Well you asked for this review. We stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year. We are gold preferred starwood members and we will not stay here again. Granted it was New Years and the hotel was full but if you are going to charge exorbitant fees for the stay you have to be able to meet guest needs. The staff couldn't care less when we complained that our 'sweet sleeper ' bed was everything but sweet. I've never had such an uncomfortable bed in any starwood property. Also food was left from our neighbors room service in the hall on the floor for over 24 hours. Elevators were impossible. We waited over 30 mins for one to go down eventually going down the service elevator. Our television didn't work although engineering did arrive in a timely fashion. I expected it to be busy but I also expected to be treated with respect and the staff just couldn't care less. The business centre was ridiculous. It cost $12 to check in for our flights and then they didn't have a printer which worked. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to restaurants and shows Hotel personnel were great and very helpful. Lines were long at check in, but was fully staffed and moved through quickly. King bed was great and room was comfortable neat and clean everyday for my 4 night stay. Disappointed that I had to pay 20 bucks to work out for 4 days. Not right. Living healthy should not be an expense. Facilities were great though. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The check in staff were excellent! Made us feel very welcome. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location The hotel has a great location. The room was kept clean at all times. Although, there are some things that needed to be fixed in our room, such as: the bathroom door knob was broken, the plug by the lamp in between the beds was too loose, and the blinds for complete black out was not working. Otherwise, our stay was excellent. The staff were approachable. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too big and impersonal Location good but not impressed by the service received compared to 2 previous stays in New York in a smaller much more friendly hotel. We did not feel particularly valued by staff. Room also very noisy as situated near lifts which sound like subway trains when in operation. Problem with lifts on one day caused chaos as large queues formed to reach rooms. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pubes on Toilet When I checked in, there was a really long line at the SPG counter - the line moved quicker if you weren't in the SPG line. I booked a king bed room, and got 2 full beds. Since it was just me, I didn't cause an issue, because they were oversold. When I checked into my room, the bathroom was not that clean - black hairs in the tub and on the toilet. Yuck. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel & staff I STAYED IN YOUR HOTEL FOR 5 DAYS AND IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN IN A LONG TIME FROM THE DOORMAN TO THE CLEANING STAFF HELEN AT FRONT DESK WAS GREAT YOUR HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND YOUR STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND POLITE AT ALL TIMES I WILL RECOMMEND TO ANYONE I KNOW TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL THANK YOUR STAFF FOR MAKING MINE & MY SONS STAY GREAT April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, safe, close to everything Beautifully decorated, clean, safe, and within walking distance to theaters, Times Square and Central Park. I plan on returning next November. There was a gentleman at the Bell Captain's desk, named Sydney, that was extremely helpful early Sunday morning when I was trying to figure out the best way to get to the Staten Island Ferry. Thank you, Mr. Sydney! November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This rooms has a great loacation I was disapointed from arrival. Ad a 75 might Platinum I would expect more. I was on a room on the 9th floor with a view of a rood. I did not get the upgrades from my suite night awards as I was told the hotel was gull but spoke to a gentlemen on the 44th floor who was not even in the program and he was upgraded to a suite. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical American Overconsumption Completely in line with the fantasy at the end of the industrial age that the unsustainable is desirable, this glitzy hotel is brightly lit, filled with industrial products, and uses vast amounts of electricity. It gives the impression that everything is okay, that we will never wake from this bad dream of endless consumption, that more is always better. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but the linens had a foul odor The location of this hotel is perfect for enjoying the city. It is only a few blocks from just about any point of interest in the area. The sheets and towels, however, had a foul odor, even with clean ones each day. I had to buy some fabric and air odor eliminator to spray them. I think there was a laundering problem, but it was a bit offensive at times. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed very rushed... There was a problem with my reservation on arrival: I had been promised a king bed and was initially given a room with two double beds in it. Went back down to registration and woman found me a more appropriate room. On my departure on Sunday, I asked to check on my previously booked Airport Shuttle. Woman initially said she had no record of it and was not very helpful or very polite. She snapped something to the effect of "You should have a receipt..." (How would I have a receipt given the transaction was conducted the day previously over the phone...)? Eventually, she called the Airport Shuttle and the situation was resolved, although they had no receipt for me (I had given my credit card number the pervious day over the phone). Not the most pleasant people... Also, I feel it a little unconscionable, given the high room rate, to charge extra for the use of the fitness center. This seems to be happening at more and more Sheratons. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor Room we were given room in 32nd floor and chanfged to 47th as we are not happy with the size and view. reception understanding, helpful but took long time to sort it. Despite being in 47th floor no city views at all as advertised and all the offices are overlooking your room if you choose to stay on the weekday! Club lounge is excellent and has city view. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE 2014 We stayed at Sheraton Times Square for the NYE 2014 - excellent location, affordable price, excellent staff and hotel in perfect conditions. The best location possible if you want to be in the pulsing heart of NYC NYE parties - distant enough from the big crowds and near enough to walk by. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General comment The hotel is very unpersonal. No real attention. It is very dificult to accept that internet WIFI conection (which is very instable) is charged 15 USD per day when, everywhere in NYC, WIFI connection is free. It looks like Sheraton is trying to make money on everything it can. That is not the good Policy since client never forget such a mean attitude. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but then that is about it! NO SPG recognition at desk. Check in staff is surly and unhelpful. Cannot wait to leave the hotel which is always always always busy! They have the volume and therefore they do not care about doing a good job. They have truckloads of tour people coming and going. Definitely will not come back. THey charge for using the gym and internet! What the heck! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful NYC experience The folks at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue could not have been more accommodating. When I explained to the front desk staff that I was trying to mix business with a little bit of pleasure, they went OVER AND ABOVE to make sure my 2-day stay with them far exceeded my exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again (hopefully soon). October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than expected I was happly surprised to find the room and hotel better condition and managed well. The last time I stayed there it was not a good experience--this time the room was above expections-clean and comfortable bed, shower was a bit small but the room had all going for it---up high floor with echo of street noise but that did not get in my way of sleep. T September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Turnaround! I hadn't stayed at this hotel in years as it was in such bad shape the last time I stayed there. What a difference a few years makes. The hotel is on brand and the rooms, corridors, elevators, everything just looked and felt new and fresh. I don't like to stay in this part of town, but the price makes for great value and I will definitely be back. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Although looks updated, service and cleanliness lacking I stayed here at a group rate for a conference. Although the hotel and room were nicely updated, the smell of something moldy in the bathroom was overwhelming. As NYC goes this is in a great location, with no free gym (like most NYC hotels), free wifi in the lobby causes and overly crowded lobby, but free is unheard of in NYC so it was a nice touch. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very good for location, room/bed, and hospitality room for SPG members. Manager Anna was very friendly when we checked in and treated us to a free bottle of wine, signature spring water and couple of apples that were sent to our room the first night. We ate at local spots so cannot comment on the restaurants. Overall great experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 50/50 Pros: - 24-hour club lounge - comfortable beds - wifi connection - friendly staff - good new furniture Contra: - got small room without view, shower gel (!), sleepers, paper delivery, not on SPG floor - saw previous guest's hair on the bathroom wall. Reported to reception, received just phone "sorry" from manager. Final conclusion: not recommend. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service They tried to fix my TV for 5 straight days and never did fix it. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good All in all this place was excellent, both in location and style / quality. However I had a few quibbles. The lamp in the front foyer was burned out, and the sun blocking window blind was jammed and could not be raised. This left me scratching my head, how could a place this good make such goofy errors? But if you need to be in that area, use it. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Friendly The staff was friendly, efficient and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Located a short walk from Times Square and steps away from a subway stop, it was easy to get wherever I needed to go. The only thing I missed was on the TV - no MSNBC (there were at least 5 sports channels though!). December 13, 2013
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 68 next>>