Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! The room was perfect no problems with anything during my stay! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton is a great hotel with great features! The features and ammenities are great. The bed was extremely comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE AS USUAL Have stayed here before. Nice hotel, busy, but manageable. Rooms are nice, clean and accommodative. Always a good experience here and the location is great. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to get act together on bag check I made the mistake of thinking that checking my bag for the day would be more convenient than lugging it to my meetings. What a mistake. When I returned at 2:20 pm there was a long line of people waiting to check and retrieve bags. It took 30 minutes to get my bag and caused me to mis my train. This was absolutely unacceptable. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Sheraton This hotel offers a great location for tourists and the business traveler. The property manages at a high occupancy. Decent work out facility and meeting rooms. Starbucks offered in the am is next level. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget about ever getting an upgrade I probably stay in this hotel 30-40 nights a year for the last 3-4 years, primarily because the location is convenient for me. The rooms are ok, the gym is great, front desk staff helpful, room service generally good (though the server was exceptionally rude this last stay). I'm only writing this review because of a conversation with a friend who stays nearby and gets special treatment, including suite upgardes, all the time, even during busy season. I will note that in all my years staying here, despite the fact that I am Platinum/Your24, I have gotten upgraded maybe 4 times (and usually only after front desk staff make a special effort), even never with a Suite night request, despite the fact I stay here every month of the year. I've occasionally wondered about it, as it's much different at other Starwood properties, and but I was really never motivated to write until the recent conversation. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, nice room I like this hotel. Location is wonderful and facility is nice. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charges for storing luggage Very bad attitude of the staff. Very disappoinbted with their charges for storing luggage even only for few hours. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay The Sheraton New York was outstanding. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Room extremely small. Barely enough space to walk between the bed and the desk. Matress exceptionaly firm (and uncomfortable) April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great New York Hotel This is the only place I stay in New York April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We really enjoyed our stay in NY and this hotel was in a perfect location. We were able to walk to most sites or easily catch a cab with the help of the doorman. Rooms were very comfortable. The only issue we had was poor water pressure in the shower. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location very friendly Staff and helpful !!!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! I'd like to thank you for our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Everything was perfect!!! Warren, the representative who checked us in at the front desk, deserves special recognition. He was incredibly nice and professional, and he made us feel very welcomed. In fact, he even arranged to have a bottle of wine sent to our room --- a great surprise! He really went above and beyond. Thanks to him and your entire staff, we look forward to coming back often. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed Newly renovated rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location, we enjoyed our stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People very helpful We found your entire staff to be friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast servers and help desk April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We arrived on Friday night at 6 p.m. after several hours of traveling from a locked down, stressful Boston. We checked in only to find our room was still not made up. We checked out the next day and shortly after realized my son had left a sterling silver cross on the night stand. We called several times to try to retrieve it but was told it wasn't in lost & found and no one had turned it in. Some employees were helpful, others quite rude. We left NYC without the cross, and very upset with this hotel and its staff. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unauthorized Charges!! The room was fine, no complaints. Check-in and out OK also, EXCEPT that upon returning home I find $50 additional charges on my card. We charged nothing in the hotel, nor used any minibar or other service during our one-night stay. Also at checkout they assured there were no charges as I had pre-paid. Unacceptable! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Small room. Small "full size" beds. Great staff. Great location. Very convenient. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all aspects outstanding Totally pleased with stay; room location and furnishings excellant. Great location; ideal accesss to all points of interest. Staff exemplary; day shift doorman off-duty responded to our need of .asistance for subway directions; extremely helpful in a most customer friendly manner would most assuredly recommend hotel as #1 choice. WILL RETURN; GREAT STAY; THANKS! April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flooded room and construction...HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS 3 TIMES Upon check-in, I requested a quiet location in the hotel, away from the elevator, with a room facing 7th Avenue. The reservationist at the front desk, Nicole, was rude and condescending, stating there were no rooms left that faced 7th Ave. So, she assigned me to a room that faced W. 53rd St. When we got to our room around 8pm , we heard pipes clanging, dump trucks backing up, a jack hammer, saws running, and yelling. I called guest services to inquire about what sounded like construction outside the window. It was confirmed this construction would be taking place at night and all week, so I requested a move. This time, my room was...facing 7th Ave. as I had requested initially. So, Nicole at the front desk did not consider my request at all and lied. When we moved rooms, all was calming down. We had an early appt. and opted to fill out the room service card to hang on the door, requesting delivery the next morning by 7:30. When I awakened the next day, I happened to open the door. And, there on the door, was the very room service card we had hung out the night before. The staff had failed to retrieve it and fulfill our order. I called downstairs to inform the hotel of the mistake and room service arrived late, making us scramble to get to our own appt on time. When we arrived back that afternoon from the day's meetings, we began to relax and settle in finally. But, were abruptly interrupted by the very loud sound of running water. It was so loud, I had to take a look as to where it was coming from. Turns out there was water pouring out of the ceiling in my bathroom, running down the walls, and flooding the floor. I called downstairs again and a maintenance person came up to take a look. When he arrived, he said he's send housekeeping to clean the mess. It was approx. 11pm at this point. And, by midnight, no one had shown up to clean it. We were so tired, we laid down to try to sleep and take care of the mess in the morning. However, at nearly 1 am, someone was banging on the door, saying they had the towels I ordered. I never ordered towels, no one cleaned up the mess, and the neighbors around my room were awakened by the loud intrusion. The ceiling leaked 2 more times that night - water pouring from the floor above, flooding the bathroom and running down the walls. At 6am, we moved to our 3rd room. In this room, we had no leaks, thankfully. But, housekeeping did fail to make up our room one day. I had to call downstairs yet again to have someone come clean it! The only saving grace to this nightmare of a hotel is the one and only manager who was proactive re: our experience. His name is Brad and his card states he is the 'housekeeping manager' although he was filling in as the guest services manager while we where at this Sheraton. He was attentive and cared about our experience and needs. This hotel needs more people like Brad. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best NYC Hotel!! This by far the best NYC Hotel it represents starwood extremely well and is always great, all your needs are always addressed with speed and professionalism April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but... This hotel fit the bill perfectly for location. The room was clean and well appointed. I am going to assume that all hotel rooms in NYC run small compared to similarly rated hotels in other markets and reserve comment on the spaciousness of the room. We used the gym, and in room dining service and were pleased with both, although $10 to use a treadmill induced sticker shock. All staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The bad - the dead bolt on the door did not appear to work. The toilet would cycle loudly every 60 seconds. The bathroom door would not stay shut. And I was ready to throttle the teenage girls who slammed their doors and kept their intra-room party going until 3 am. Why we were lucky enough to be given a room near this thoughtless herd can only be answered by the hotel. It certainly had a negative impact on our experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the city I could see everything in time square from my hotel window April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This property is centrally located and has met our needs April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff is outstanding Most of the staff here has been very helpful. Especially Matt and Christopher at the font desk; Joy in billing and Sharon which I'm not sure of her department but she has helped with our reservations. Some your front desk staff are a bit sharp not very helpful. April 18, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:48:27.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2434, tr_2434
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 82 next>>