Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this visit was sub-par i always accepted that the Sheraton in Times Square would be busy and loud so i was ok with that. however, i recently stayed at a hotel that included a lot of the amentities Sheraton charged for free. as a business traveler, i felt like i was getting ripped off and i am going to look for another option for my next business trip May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the bed and my stay!!! I really enjoyed my stay. It was really crowded but the lines for check-in moved relatively quick. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but the bed was heavenly. The food in the casual restaurant was tasty and served in a reasonable amount of time. I hope to return. I stayed on the 50th floor and it was super clean and quiet!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review comments Since the renovations, the rooms are far more comfortable and well equipped. The replacement of bath tubs with stall showers is always a plus. Room lighting much improved. Internet access satisfactory. However, I would suggest that a hotel of this stature, and price level, needs better restaurant facilities and options. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to get act together on bag check I made the mistake of thinking that checking my bag for the day would be more convenient than lugging it to my meetings. What a mistake. When I returned at 2:20 pm there was a long line of people waiting to check and retrieve bags. It took 30 minutes to get my bag and caused me to mis my train. This was absolutely unacceptable. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels smell like vomit Location is great for theatre. Our stay was quite Sheraton average - but the towels smelled of vomit, and even when we requested replacements, they still smelled. Also, they used some sort of air freshener that was toxic - it permeated our lungs and caused us to cough and wheeze. I would not choose this Starwood hotel again... August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Be prepared for small rooms, weak water pressure, delays in getting an elevator in the mornings (if you're above the 28th floor), a dilapidated gym, and a dirty bar/lounge area. Housekeeping is not very thorough; my room did not appear to have been vacuumed from previous guests' use. This hotel is an embarrassment to Sheraton. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Clean with Great Service Enjoyed my Labor Day weekend 2014 stay at this property. Close to great sites, restaurants and the staff was very attentive. Room was very clean daily with a very comfortable bed. Slept well every night. Recommend this location while staying in NYC. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you. I knew the hotel was expensive and you would think most of what you needed would be included in the price but it was ridiculous for all the "extras" you have to pay. Way too long of lines for everything. Took almost an hour to check in; elevator waiting time was too excessive. Staff seemed tired and not interested in service. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I am a Hotelier myself and this is the first time I've stayed at this property. I checked in after mid night and the gentleman at the front desk complimented me a late check out as well as complimentary breakfast! Great hospitality! The only thing, I don't think my bed was a 'sweet sleeper'? Other than that, great experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location; fair accomodations Great location with lots of room downstairs. Great bar and lounge. Room was fair sized, but, constant drone of elevators and people in the hallway made sleeping difficult. Nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact its pretty nice, but might look for better options near by given the great selection of hotels within a few blocks. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/staff in NYC Based on some reviews, I had some concerns about staying at this property for our family vacation. We are just back, and I felt it important to highlight that our stay was excellent. Daenous (sp?) pronounced Donnis, at check-in was really helpful and courteous as were both Concierge attendents who helped us book great meals. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We stayed for six nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. There was a small mishap when we were unable to call an elevator with room in it, but it was the Memorial Day weekend and a call to the desk resulted in a quick response to our situation. The service and food in the 44th floor club lounge was very good. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This rooms has a great loacation I was disapointed from arrival. Ad a 75 might Platinum I would expect more. I was on a room on the 9th floor with a view of a rood. I did not get the upgrades from my suite night awards as I was told the hotel was gull but spoke to a gentlemen on the 44th floor who was not even in the program and he was upgraded to a suite. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but scratchy sheets I like this hotel...the location, staff, cleanliness, however, the sheets are scratchy, rough and not soft. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times I was not able to sleep well because the sheets were not comfortable. The bed is fine but I don't know if they use too much bleach or detergent or what. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to alert guests in advance if the President is coming to the hotel! I would like to have been alerted to the fact that President Obama was going to be attending an event at this hotel during my stay. This caused a huge inconvenience to the guests trying to enter and exit the hotel as the streets and entrances were blocked off with NYPD for several hours. Also the TV reception was terrible. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location in NYC the hotel is near a subway stop, taxis are readily available, shopping and museums near by. It is a busy hotel due to its location. Room size is small by American standards and looks exactly like represented on website. The rooms don't seem to have insulation for sound - I was awakened by the phone ringing in a nearby room. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Health Club This place had an awesome health club. the weight room was extensive with free weights--barbells and dumbbells--as well as weight machines. It had a separate room for exercise bikes, and a full array of treadmills and ellipticals. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience in Times Square The hotel was very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. We were on the club level and the amenities were awesome. The staff was responsive and friendly. All of our requests were met with kindness and consideration. Special thanks to Marjorie, Housekeeping Manager 45th Floor, and Milton, Bell Staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown Delight. This is a very big and busy hotel. Great location, just above broadway and just below central park. Convenient to everything. Rooms are not the smallest I've seen in new york. Actually, very comfortable. Quick elevator service. Never a wait. Very clean hotel. Newly renovated? Very pleasant staff. Doggy friendly. Thank You. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Week ends have waited up to 30 minutes to get to lobby, takes at least 2 calls before service elevator is used. Staff makes up for extras not at hotel. Different and more food being offered in lounge would be nice.Microwave in room would be nice. My stay will be months and its nice to have staff as nice as you have. Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value for money This was the first time I stayed in this Sheraton and although the Club Lounge did not offer the regular Club Lounge experience it was still very good. The Front Office Manager (Adam) was great and went out of his way to make sure I had what I needed; made all the difference! Good location and great value for your money. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton Towers in NYC The hotel and service was first class in every respect. The club room breakfast as well as the evening cocktail hour far exceeded anything I've has in other Sheraton Hotels over the past several years. I can't wait to come in March of 2013. Congratulations for providing a superior experience. Ron R from MN and Scottsdale March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We arrived ~9 pm from Europe and were told that our rooms will be ready within 30 min. At 11:50 pm we got our room. There were many other guests in the same situation as us. As Gold members, we would have expected the hotel to expedite our room and/or make other accommodations for us in SPGs multitude of hotels in Manhattan. We were told that they did not have the time to do so and we should call SPG directly. I called SPG and they were not interested in re-locating us to 2 hotels in Manhattan that had availability. We were finally given a room, which was not an upgraded room, as expected and it was not even what we had reserved. We had reserved a king bed room. We called the front desk and they were arguing saying we had a queen reserved and they upgraded us to king. Until we read them the room reservation details from the reservation details. Finally, after getting into the room, the wifi service is awful. It continually drops the device and one needs to re-login. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service We had a horrible experience on our floor with a domestic dispute outside our room in the early morning hours with the individual screaming and kicking the door. We had called for security, however, management never offered to change our room. It was disappointing as we were frequent SPG members who were on a club floor. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary every thing was excellent the only bad issued was that we were for my 21 anniversary it was door dividend my room from the other room and they were making a lot noise early morning i thing i was to many kids making a lot noise we can't sleep well other then that every thing was excellent all the staff very kind. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:51.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 77 next>>