Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1972 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things matter Location is key; this hotel has the best location for first time visitors. As noted in other reviews the line at reception was considerably longer than I would have expected. The rooms are newly renovated and as the renovation is ongoing, expect to hear considerable construction noise on the lower floors of the hotel. Our room was well kept; with the exception of some food left on the floor around the bed. For a Sheraton hotel I would have expected either free or lower cost internet (14.95 per day per device). One other oversight on the hotels part was not having a welcome book ( phone numbers, room service menu, other info) in the room, we had to ask three times in order to get one and after two days we finely got one. On a final note after staying in the hotel for 4 nights we were charged $19.00 to hold 2 bags and a backpack for 4 hours; this was highly disappointing. Over I would highly recommend this hotel based on its location, the customer service and the room comfort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Visit The Sheraton New York is conveniently located and offered us a great home base for our NY visit. The hotel was comfortable, service was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were surrounded by great food, a huge variety of shopping, walking distance to the worlds best theaters, and Central Park. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but staff needs some help Great location near Times Square and Central Park. However, had a couple of issues that were not handled the best, plus nothing is worse than having to tell staff members they are too loud when they are outside your door till 1am making noise. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade the staff The staff at this hotel is generally unfriendly. One of the front desk clerks actually mocked the previous customer before me using the adults voice from the Charlie Brown cartoon. The staff standing around the elevators don't seem to be helping much either....they just stand there like body guards at a club. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Visit Very convenient hotel, but the hotel was overwhelmed by the pre-Christmas traffic. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge and the lobby were a mob scene. Everything else went fine. We would be happy to stay there again, but not during the holidays. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Unfortunately, my wife had a bad experience with the front desk staff. I believe that she need to learn how important is the customer service and how to treat the customers in a humble manner. Anyway, this bad experience does not negate the excellent service and attention received from the rest of the group. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food, elevators and staffing disappointing took exceptionally long time to check in they had only 1 -2 people doing check in. the elevator bank that i needed i was on 44th floor was running exceptionally slowsthe club room which i have used before was disappointing, bare minimum amount of food and replaced very infrequently coffee machine not working August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay was okay....just okay At first I was told they couldn't find my reservation. There was really no recognition of my status. I had booked this as a vacation stay and was hoping for something different.....an upgrade or something. In the past I would even sometimes find a small gift and note in my room. Not here. Very disappointed. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit crazy... Gold member, but don't think that translated into a better room. It was really crazy when we checked-in and system was down, so may have influenced the outcome. It's a great location for sure. The rooms are newly updated although small. I realize NY has smaller rooms. It was a good experience, not great. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The heart of Broadway The Sheraton Times Square is truly in the heart of the Big Apple, so close to Broadway. The hotel and staff were top-notch, eager to make our stay a pleasurable experience, the concierge and the bell-hops out front were a big help and very friendly. The Starbucks located in the hotel was a big plus. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's always getting better Depend on the staff you get, you get an excellent help or an unmotivated "I like to be at home rather than talk with you now" experience. I had both in the hotel. My first sentence during the check in witch i heard was " It is not possible". My request was a really simple one. I just came one day earlier tan expect and wanted to stay one day longer. Anyway. After he had a speech with his manager, everything was going well, except that he gave me not one information about the hotel. Even witch room category i get not what about the fitness center and noting eles what has to do with the hotel. Just my room number. Not everyone at the reception is so cold and speechless. I had also a lady witch was helping me out by questions about the hotel with a smile and patience. The staff in the Hudson Market restaurant wason the other hand always friendly and helpfull. If you want to have a short talk or an advise what to do in town, they help you out anytime. The room was acctualy in the 34th floor with a stunning view. But in the bathtub were a few hairs. In a hotel like this is it for me definitly a no go. I had also a Pillow with red a red stain on it two days in a row. I wouldn't expect that as well. The location couldn't be better. Times square and central park just a few streets away. Subway station around the corner. Superb. Also never get any problems with the room key or internet access witch is not as a matter of course in a big hotel like this. So in total i was quiet happy. But as I told in the title.... You can do it always better. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges without notice Disappointed. When I checked in, the woman asked if I wanted a small frig in my room (I never asked for it). I said sure -- but she NEVER gave notice it would cost $25 to store my apple. Staff should ALWAYS notify when extra charges occur on things THEY offer at check-in. And I'm a platinum for life..... May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service accommodating 2,000 women at one time A couple thousand women descended on the Sheraton for one week. The service, the food, the attention to detail, all met or exceeded our expectations. One young woman at Reception was particularly awesome in resolving a complicated registration issue. Beth was patient, concerned, and efficient! Bless her! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a great stay here. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance many of the NYC attractions. The one thing that we did not like was a surcharge for many things including a refrigerator. However, this would not stop us from staying here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY DRI My oly complaint is that the AC in the room did not properly cool the room. Given that the temperature outside was moderate, I would imagine that in the summer this room would be like an inferno. The AC system in this room needs to be repaired or replaced. Also, there was a musty smell in the bathroom. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Room seems not to have been cleaned properly. Very poor fitness facilities which you also have to pay for apparently. Breakfest was below average with very much noice from staff throwing the china into baskets. If you want to store bags you have to pay 3 bux per item.... This is far from a luxuary hotel March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great location nearby Times Square and theaters. Steak House across the street . NY Waterways Ferry bus drops you off 2 blocks away, so easy trip from NJ. Friendly staff and pleasant room. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by they dont care The hotel does not care about you. When showed up at the hotel it was a mess. Standing in the middle of the street when the only (one) valet was talking with someone. I asked to valet my car and habe a bell get my bags. I was told to self park. So i ran inside ti get one of the bells. Not one of the 7 that was standing around could help me. They said leave your key with him and completely ignored my request for a bell. So i drove around the Conner to park which was 51 for over night as opposed to the 50 for valet listed on the web site. So i carried my bags ( no bell to help). In the side door as i walk in no one said welcome as i walked in or held the door with all my bags. No line for spg memers. The lady who checked me in was rude upon asking for two doubles as opposed To the one king i booked i got the vibe that i was asking her to move mountains not change my room type. The room was nice, comfortable and cleen. It had a good location to times square. Overall not worth the money June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend retreat for cousins What a great time. The hotel is in a perfect location for our planned activities. Was able to check in early because we needed 2 double beds. Front desk staff was very helpful. Liked the lobby access to WiFi. Actually I am returning next weekend with my husband so you obviously made a good impression. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will go back The best staff. Great customer service. I went down to ask for a electronics shop because I forgot my cell phone charger the guy asked what phone I had. I showed it to him, he came back to my room in 15 min with a charger that fit my phone. Let me borrow it until I checked out. He went out of his way. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby Once you get past the crowds in the lobby waiting to check in - your experience will be delightful. The room was wonderful - it was quiet and cold. The bed is very comfortable. the staff very helpful & attentive. the one & only objection I had was the wait to check in. otherwise everything is perfect. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I stayed at this hotel as a celebration with my boyfriend as we met there 3 years ago. Brittany and the other VIP staff was very accomodating with a room upgrade and also delivered a bottle of wine and a cheese platter to congratulate us on our anniversary. Really nice touches and much appreciated. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon check in the line was long but moved well and there was a greater for the waiting que that was very friendly and helped move the line. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly,the room was ready at 1:00 PM and he gave us a late check out at 4:00 pm which was very helpful during this stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, helpful staff This is my first visit to New York, the hotel was perfectly located, being just a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 2 mins from the nearest subway station. The room was lovely, clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Would recommend this Hotel and would most definitely stay here again. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Staff The location is perfect for Uptown and the staff is very friendly. All three rooms that we had were recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again and again. Thanks to the entire staff for making our family holiday vacation so enjoyable. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! We came into New York to see a show and do alittle sightseeing overnight. The staff at the Sheraton was extremely polite, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We have stayed in many city hotels around the world and I can honestly say the staff here was the nicest! I would recommend a stay here! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff so helpful A special thank you to Jade who was working on the reception desk during the big Saturday snow storm. She was instrumental in relieving the stress of whether to check out or proceed to the airport by providing us with reservation options. December 16, 2013
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 67 next>>