シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge SO disappointing Stayed here often, but now I'm going to stay elsewhere due to lack of food on Club Floor, too crowded, no fresh fruit/berry bowl, lack of cereal selection, rans out of bagels. This is the worst cob lounge I've ever stayed in. What's up with this ppty? March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators Everything was going well,until our unhappy experience with the elevator service. During our stay we had to wait in endless long lines to get to our room on the seventh floor. And worse on the day of checkout,we waited 1/2 an hour to get out and we were anxious to make our train. Seems like no one cared about the regular guests only the people there for meetings. Needs improvement! I will not stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel close to everything I will reccommend Sheraton New York TImes Square Hotel any day, sinces the rooms are perfect, the staff friendly and the location is just perfect. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Second time we have stayed here and it was most enjoyable. Staff at the reception and dining room fantastic. Bar staff and waitress in bar area leave alot to be desired, If it was my buisness they would all be fired. Never watch their customers and have to be reminded more than once customer waiting to give order. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indebted to hotel staff / security Very pleased with our one nite stay at this Sheraton NYC location. I am indebted to the hotel staff/security people (thanks Sal!) for finding and forwarding credit and other cards I happened to leave in our hotel room. The Sheraton people were on top of it and I received the credit/other cards via mail in a matter of days - thanks Sheraton! Dave March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My friend and I stayed here recently and although the hotel was constantly busy (I was shocked at how many people were in the lobby at 4.30am as I was leaving) the staff were great, full of patience and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room on 43rd floor Fast bank of elevators even though oversold for St Paddy's Day weekend. Crazy lobby lines at check in but with preferred status, was soooo much better. Great clean room with comfy bed. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was fine Hotel was adequate and in a decent location. However, I prepaid the hotel on the Starwood website and then the hotel then billed me again. I have called to get this problem fixed but had to leave a message and the voicemail said they would return my phone call in a couple days. I frankly don't have time for this kind of irritation so I would recommend staying elsewhere. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gym Facilities A large number of aerobic machines available!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Everything Every couple of months our family enjoys an overnight visit to NYC. As of the last year we prefer staying at the Sheraton New York. Being on 53 and Seventh the hotel is centrally located to Times Square, surrounded by amazing restaurants and has been recently totally renovated. Their staff is always very accommodating to meet any need that may arise. My wife and family always enjoy out stay... March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My visit Everything was great other than the fact that when I checked in at 9 pm they did not have the type of room I requested so they gave me a room with a fold down bed. I will say the bed was pretty good but not as good as a regular bed. A minor issue, I still slept well, and the rest of the room was very clean and had nice decor, just small. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So noisy at night The hotel and staff where wonderful. I did however have to complain about the noise level at night, it was like trying to sleep with the door wide open! The kind receptionist ( who gave me compensation) asked me if I called security to complain..I explained that the people where not noisy, it's just that you could hear everything! It was like sleeping with the door open. It's a shame that we had a terrible nights sleep in such a beautiful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vacation We stayed there for five fun-filled days! The hotel was clean and the staff was on point. The location was close enough to enjoy Time Square without the unwanted noice. When we checked in, we are immediately upgraded WITHOUT asking. We needed a refrigaretor and was provded one quickly and at a resonable price. I fully recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about taking trip to NYC. We will be staying there again! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY in March Best location yet not the most congested area - easy walk in any direction, Central Park, Broadway and subways. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness was an issue As soon as we checked in I noticed unrine on the toilet seat. Then hairs on the bathroom bench. Then hairs all over the shower floor. Then I found an empty lubricant box in the cupboard. To top it over there were hairs all over our pillows. We told the reception staff and were assured that the room would be thoroughly cleaned. Was still not done. Compensated a small amount in room credit when compained. Otherwise the facilities were good and the location very handy. We came here based on my husband having stayed in the Sheraton in Australia and having a high regard for it. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout area First-class workout facilities. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above-and-Beyond-the-Call-of-Duty While checking out of the hotel my colleg-age daughter lost her designer purse somewhere in the hotel lobby. Unable to find it anywhere, we had to leave in order to make our flight back to Ohio. The Night Security Manager found it later that evening, somehow tracked our phone number through the medical insurance card in her wallet and then sent the handbag and its contents to our home the next day. All this effort even though he believed she had not been a guest at the hotel because the reservation was in my (her parent's) name...not hers. Any hotel staff member could have kept the purse itself just because of its value - not to mention the money and contents inside the purse. Rudy was so honest and diligent that he went out of his way to find the owner of that handbag. Rudy went far above and beyond the call of duty that day and he has helped make life-long loyal Sheraton Hotels & Resort customers of our family and friends. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went over Christmas. We spent Christmas in New york and this hotel was wonderful. One of the finest i've stayed in. The workers were very helpful and friendly. We will definately be back. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best As a frequent NYC business traveller this hotel always recognizes my visit and treats me special. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Nice location. Check in was quick and easy. Little problems at check out separating the bill. Overall stay was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The location is great, the rooms are ok, but the breakfast is under the SPG hotels I had already put up. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, terrfic amenities, helpful staff For an overnight stay in the Times Square section of Manhattan, there's probably not a better, more updated hotel for the price. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So well located, so so experience I did notice the improvement of the rooms vs my previous stay at Sheraton Time Square, 3 years ago. Still, so nicely located, the hotel must improve services to SPG members, looking at more support to customer. Nothing drastically bad, but the bitter feeling that the staff is overwhelmed by tourism. And please, 10mn waiting for an elevator makes no sense!!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carry some cash or a good patient attitude Felt like an ATM machine instead of a guest. (Maybe it's just NYC). Upon arriving and driving up, I wanted to just check my bags so I could return my car rental (which was only a few blocks away) and not have to drag them with me to hotel to check-in. No help from the staff in front. But, if you showed up in a limo, they were glad to help, I guess money talks? I am sure if I flashed some cash I could have gotten some help. But, I guess I am old school and tip after the help. Once inside with my luggage, I was told I had to leave my bags at a bag check room. The staff didn't mention they would charge me ($3.25 for each bag). Only after asking the bell captain that it seems unfair to charge for storing bags as a guest did he offer to comp the charge. Was offered an upgraded room to higher floor which was nice, only they upgraded me to a room right next to elevator and was noisy all night for next 2 nights. Would have rather been advised first and would have kept the non-upgraded room given all I know now and view wasn't that great anyway from my room. The cleaning service starts banging on doors at 9am, so don't need a wake-up call even with do not disturb sign you can hear the other room doors and hallway noise. Called to find out what time check-out was and asked: Q: Do you know what time check-out is? Answer by Sherton staff: "Yes" (long pause) then I said: can you tell me what time that is?Answer by staff: "noon" Upon arriving to room, saw food try next to door from another guest, was still there for about 24 hours. It just seems unless you want to grease the staff in advance, you don't get any friendly service and don't feel like a guest. One exception, warren at the front desk was very nice and helpfull and didn't feel like he was looking for something in return. Hire more people like him. There is more, but you get the idea.. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!! This hotel really knows how to treat it's platinum guests. The staff was very curteous and friendly. Not to mention the Suite upgrade that I received was very nice. I am looking forward to my next stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I would like to say "Thank You"! to the staff at the hotel. EVERYONE (Front Desk, Concierge, Bag Check Area, Doorman, etc)I encountered were very polite, friendly and extremely helpful!!! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business, not for vacation Let me start by saying that love SPG and usually am treated wonderful by SPG. This hotel is just way too busy to take time to really recognize a long term guest. I used to stay here all the time but they never seemed to know that so I stopped. I decided to try it again because of the renovation. First the good things: - Renovation of floors and rooms very nice. I applaud the use of space, good amount of storage. Beds (as always) are comfortable (although my request for feather pillows took two tries). - Elevators pretty quick considering all the people staying there. - I liked that there were always a manager on duty or two at the lobby to help with questions and "Kenny" was helpful to us with a video shoot we needed to do. - I liked that there was someone near the elevators who I think was there to check your room keys but he never asked for mine so not sure if he was helpful to security or not. Next the bad things: - The lobby is like grand central station and the hotel seems to attract a ton of teen tour groups or meetings. I have never seen so many teens in a hotel! - The renovation made the lobby bar smaller and now part of it is eaten up as a wifi section - again filled with teens. The hotel is so large and has so many meeting room areas, why not move the wifi area there and let people relax more at the bar area. - Staff didn't know much. Upon check in, I was told that internet in the room would be $14.95 a night. I discovered on the 3rd day that actually my rate plan included internet and although you agree to pay the $14.95 you are not actually charged it. So I didn't use internet the first two days because of the wrong information. - I asked about the wine tasting that had a huge sign in the lobby but the 2 people I asked had no clue when/where it was. - In the past I was able to get access to the concierge floor as a SPG member. Now it is $50 PER DAY for access or $25 if you are a gold member. Only platinum or those paying for that floor level get it. I guess I understand this but it still hurt. I don't think I got anything at all for being a member. No robe, no welcome gift. Not even a bottle of water. - The lighting was an issue. The bathroom lighting is too dim for a woman to put on makeup and they didn't have lighted makeup mirrors as in other hotels (I swear they used to have them but maybe not). And the lighting in the hall was so bright I had to barricade my door every night with pillows and towels to keep it from shining in the room (bring an eye mask if you need darkness) - The rooms are not sound proof. You can hear every little movement in the hall way and I could hear conversation from the next room. Being on the 32nd floor the traffic was not heard a lot. I used ear plugs and that worked. Anyway, I think it is a good place for business people and ones going to meetings in the hotel but I would not stay here for a vacation. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is great, service not so much... Just completed a one night stay at the Sheraton NYC. The property is in the midst of a remodel and while I can attest that the new rooms are very nice, the staff needs to catch up to the new standard. Its painfully clear that on the weekends the guests grossly out number the employees and as a result we're left waiting for just about everything. From reception to housekeeping it just feels like everyone is playing catch up and it shows in the quality of service provided. The above said, this property if one of the better values in NYC and so if you come with the above expectations in mind I'm pretty sure you'll get what you pay for. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the reality is far from to be nice HOTEL STAFF DIDN'T INFORM ABOUT LACK OF HOT WATER AND STOP OF WARM AIR CONDITIONING. NOT CLEANED COLD ROOM. Not comfortable bath facilities. Nobody care about there guests. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:39:09.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2308, tr_2308
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 78 next>>