Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fantastic location Beautiful clean hotel with a perfect location. We would stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new york trip Was very close to all the thing we wanted to see and do for first trip to new York city July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experence Our stay was very nice except that the bathtub was clogged and was leaking on the bathroom floor. We called at 9:00 AM. They said they would be right up to fix the problem We left at 4 PM and no one came to fix the problems so we were forced to take showers in dirty water.. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Room was comfortable and the staff recognized my specific requests: high floor, away from the elevator. The room was recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff left a welcome letter, a complimentary bottle of Saratoga water and apples. For the first time in a long while I felt like I was a valued guest. Kudos! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL WAS GREAT/DINING ROOM PRICES WERE NOT Hotel was very nice as expected, short walk to Central Park and Times Square. We knew that prices were high in New York, but $30.00 for a slightly above average Breakfast Buffet!!! Of course you don't have to eat there, but you would think that they could afford their guests the convenience at a more reasonable price. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inability to handle large no. Upon arrival at hotel for 4 day conference, hotel was not able to handle multiple registrants waiting in long lines to have access to rooms. After a 4 day stay, hotel did not have information of multiple guests staying in one room and therefore billing was only able to be delivered to one person doing the reservation. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular at this hotel! My 20- and 22-yr-old daughters and I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers every visit we have made to NYC over the past 12 years or so! This hotel is centrally located to Times Square to the south and Central Park to the north, with an E line subway stop steps away from the door. I HIGHLY recommend the Sheraton Towers. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems For the first time, Starwood disappointed me. I have asked for a room upgrade and I was given a handicap room for me and my wife. We could never find the switch to lower the shade and had to stay up all night with the lights shining. Shower was awful. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We had a lot of trouble with housekeeping during our one week stay. The cleaning performed varied daily. There was no consistency. They did not clean the bathroom unless we asked for it to be done. Same for vacuuming. At times the beds would not be made. The trash was not emptied daily even when overflowing. The coffee and tea were not replenished unless specifically requested. The housekeeping was not what I would expect from a Sheraton. They just did the least amount possible that they could get away with. They even fought with us when we asked for an additional comforter giving us the third degree about why we needed one and what we were going to use it for. We brought the issues to the attention of the housekeeping managers who apologized but the fact that the room was not cleaned daily makes me question returning to this hotel the next time we are in NYC. The housekeeping service was not what one expects from a Sheraton hotel and certainly detracted from our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tjhe hotel is well located We arrived at 8:30 pm our room was not ready. Staff gave us a complementaty pass for diner which was ok. The room was finally ready at 10:30. Too long considering I am a paltinum member, i would expect the place to be ready when i come... Anyhow, once we were installed thing got better. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention One of 2000 women attending a convention, I was pleased with the service and location to New York City attractions. I walked to most places I wanted to visit. One glitch was getting the bill split correctly for the four of us sharing a room. The desk person was courteous, but the process was lengthy and cumbersome. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC Was disappointed to see holes in the bed cover. The room was so hot we could not sleep. The thermostat was as low as it would go. We were next to 2 rooms that partied from 5pm until we left at 7pm. They were quiet until they returned at 2 am and continued to party. It was not a great experience. We were exhausted ! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Second time we have stayed here and it was most enjoyable. Staff at the reception and dining room fantastic. Bar staff and waitress in bar area leave alot to be desired, If it was my buisness they would all be fired. Never watch their customers and have to be reminded more than once customer waiting to give order. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location! I stayed for one night at the Sheraton Hotel NY with a friend and had an excellent stay. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given exactly what I needed. The staff is always very nice and accommodating, especially Lazaro at the Concierge Desk. He is incredibly helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Had a family member who came to visit us and being on Club Level enhanced our stay. We were able to take her into the Club Lounge and spend time talking and enjoying the marvelous Manhattan backdrop! Thank you. Had an issue with a charge and the front desk immediately took care of it. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change are a disappointment Starting breakfast at 7:30 is too late for a business person. Reduction in evening hours and selection poor - no cookies even. No water in SPG rooms and no welcome tray. Rates going up and service going down. Getting more and more like their sister property across the street who is always cheaper. Disappointing. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG gold upgrade and club lounge food This property does not give a better room for SPG Gold member. I requested a room with a bathtub. But we got a shower. Water leeks out of the shower no matter how we are careful. The Club Lounge food quality was not like before. (We had enjoyed the food in March and April, 2012.) We were dissapointed this time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff. How helpful the entire staff were! From the front door to reception to security assistance in the middle of the night. We were safe, secure and cared for all the way. Quality of service, location and quality of service. Did I say how great the staff were at meeting our needs every time, and we had several times. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic front desk experience We arrived before check-in time and Matthew F registered us, but couldn't give us the room yet. We set off for shopping and the theater and returned six hours later to a packed lobby. Matthew happened to see us and delivered us our room keys without further waiting in line. What a terrific customer experience. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Friendly The staff was friendly, efficient and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Located a short walk from Times Square and steps away from a subway stop, it was easy to get wherever I needed to go. The only thing I missed was on the TV - no MSNBC (there were at least 5 sports channels though!). December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is the hotel for Platinum Members; Whether you're coming or going, the experience is above satisfaction; Everyone employee accomodates you and make you feel welcome...every day. Check-in and Check-out was quick, easy and painless. Great hotel and staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An awesome location Very central-room clean. Make sure you check everything works before you unpack. Safe, telephone not working and power plug socket pulled out of wall in first room so had to be moved-a bit annoying as had already unpacked. Next room TV didn't work properly. Found some front desk staff not very friendly/helpful April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things matter Location is key; this hotel has the best location for first time visitors. As noted in other reviews the line at reception was considerably longer than I would have expected. The rooms are newly renovated and as the renovation is ongoing, expect to hear considerable construction noise on the lower floors of the hotel. Our room was well kept; with the exception of some food left on the floor around the bed. For a Sheraton hotel I would have expected either free or lower cost internet (14.95 per day per device). One other oversight on the hotels part was not having a welcome book ( phone numbers, room service menu, other info) in the room, we had to ask three times in order to get one and after two days we finely got one. On a final note after staying in the hotel for 4 nights we were charged $19.00 to hold 2 bags and a backpack for 4 hours; this was highly disappointing. Over I would highly recommend this hotel based on its location, the customer service and the room comfort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC SPG property! I loved this re-modeled Sheraton. It was modern, clean, and well done. The hotel was mobbed but the service was still very good. There was a club level and it was quiet and well stocked. Rooms were very updated. Would def stay here again! Wish all Sheraton's were this nice. Money well spent and great job. February 5, 2014
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 76 next>>