Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33607
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and great staff Only dealt with check-in, check-out and the server at happy hour and it was all extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Military Reunion Everyone in our 25th Naval Reunion thought the hotel was fabulous. All the hotel staff, from front desk to the room cleaning staff were extremely helpful and courteous and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and extremely comfortably. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why allow smoking Every floor has a special space for smokers to go outside. Unfortunately the smoke comes in when they open the door. I booked a non smoking hotel...not room. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who still charges for internet access? I was shocked to find out I had to pay 9.95 for internat access. I get free wireless at a lesser price elsewhere. I would not stay here again March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs some work Stayed at this hotel for business while hosting a training event there. The experience was average. We had issues in our training room with extreme temperatures and also minor set-up glitches. Breakfast was ok except that we were shorted on the last day - ordered full breakfast and received continental. Lunches were not good. My sleeping room was clean and comfortable except for mildew on the grout in the tub/shower - this needs to be cleaned. The toilet malfunctioned everyday and I had to call guest services - annoying. I also received a call on the first night to bring an amenity from the restaurant - because I was hosting the event - at 11:00 at night. I asked them not to bring it then but then never received it for the remainder of the stay. I would stay here as a guest again if needed but would not host another event here. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay This was my first SPG stay. I was very impressed with all aspects of my 2 night stay. Arrived after 10 PM and found parking in the hotel lot with no problem. Check-in was smooth and quick. Bar and bartender were excellent. Good, simple wine list. Suite was spacious and clean. Bed seemed mushy at first, but I slept better than I do in my own bed. All members of the staff that I encountered were courteous and helpful. Even though this hotel is near a highway and in a city environment, my room was very quiet. The proximity to the highway and location made it the perfect choice for someone who needs to spend time in both Tampa and St Pete. Very close to some excellent shopping too. This is a great value Sheraton. My compliments to the staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return. The room was great, but the front desk staff was not informative on how the programs and facility worked. They did not explain to me the Go Green Program and when I saw the door holder in my room on night 2, it was too late for the previous night. I was then asked didn't I read the door hanger. That is not a productive way of handling the program or informing guest on how things worked. On the other hand, I did have a problem with the pluming in my room and it was fixed right away. Over all I was very comfortable and I do recommend this location. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Experience Our experience was just great. The Atrium setting was very relaxing. Staff was attentive to our needs. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I truly enjoyed my complimentary water bottle Saturday night, and when I and my wife used the additional two bottles in the suite work area Sunday morning – noticing that the tags on them did NOT mention anything about their not being complimentary – we felt it was part of the service. Now that you’ve charged me more than four times the normal retail price for those drinks, our shared opinion is not as “complimentary” to the Sheraton brand as before. Also, considering the drink prices you charged in the lounges during the event we attended, the very least you could have done was include limes with those drinks that traditionally call for lime accents. We are local folks and know full well that although that fruit was in short supply for a time, that substantial local supplies were easily found all last week and through this past weekend as well. Two limes for a buck equals at least eight garnishes. Don’t tell me that would have been a drastic hit on Sheraton’s bottom line, especially when you’re getting at least $9 for a mixed drink and $4 for a $.99 bottle of water. One of your bars had limes, but another said they weren’t available. So much, again, for Sheraton’s version of credibility. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value, property This hotel is an excellent value for those staying in Tampa. Great facilities, close to the airport with regular shuttle service, and great staff. The rooms were incredible at the property. As far as I know, most rooms include a separate spacious living room with it's own TV that can have an input device. The hotel itself also looks modern and has a great central area with open views. Wifi could be faster, but I recommend using a cable connection if looking for fast speeds. I stayed at the hotel for 3k starpoints, and think that was a steal. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed here 3 nights in connection with a group reunion. On my individual level as well as on the level of supporting our groups, needs, this was the best we've been treated in years, This without question is where I will stay if I visit Tampa again. Great job! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location your hotel had two excellent staff members working the spg reception keep hiring those type of associates. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience My stay at this hotel was one of the worst that I've had in a SPG property. The first night I stayed the air conditioning didn't work. I informed the staff and they said they would send someone up. The following morning, after no one came, I stopped by the front the desk and the front desk person stated that she would send someone up. After returning from work and a work dinner as I walked in the room I noticed that it was still very warm in the room. I called down to the front desk and they told me that the maintenance supervisor was in my room and said everything was ok...and that there wasn't anything they could do until morning (you would think they would have offered me a different room....right?) The following morning I spoke with the front desk supervisor and even had him come up to the room with me to see that it was hotter in the room then it was outside. He apologized numerous times and offered to credit me one night back (I was so frustrated I said whatever). He even offered to give me the friends/family rate the for the following night. I will never stay at this hotel again. I've traveled many places and if there is a problem they almost stumble over themselves to correct it and make sure you feel as if you're the only customer in their hotel. This hotel didn't and it's really frustrating because I am a loyal SPG member. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gteat hotel We recently stayed at this hotel during a very busy time. I had stayed here in 2005 and was very excited to be doing so again. The remodel is great!! I had a problem with my climate control and thought it was due to weather changing. After waiting several hours I went to front desk and they told me they would have someone look at it. I was expecting someone within 30 minutes or so but much to my sunrise the maintance person was on the elevator with me!!! It took him two seconds and I was very comfortable. Great service.........go dawgs January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel at a great value Even though the architecture is a little unusual for a Sheraton, this all-suite property exemplifies the best of the brand. The folks at the front desk are personable and genuinely interested. They put the hospitality in the hospitality industry.The servers in the restaurant are similarly engaging. My room was spotless and there is nothing that could be criticized. This was my fifth visit, and I look forward to more. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators offline We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Suites, from the moment we arrived the two of the four elevators were out of commission due to an electrical upgrade, so the wait time was very slow. We arrived mid- week, so we were willing to be patient and appreciated the posted signs. However, on Friday as we were leaving to check out, we waited 15 minutes for the one elevator that was working, as the other three were offline. When the elevator finally opened, one of the custodial staff (with one of the large garbage bins) was inside. We were concerned that if we waited much longer we might miss our flight. So, we hauled all our luggage down six flights of stairs, which was not ideal. Other than the misfortune of the elevator situAtion, the hotel was very nice. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Will look forward to staying again when I am in the Tampa area. was 30 minutes from my meetings but.... definitely woryh it. LOVED the menu in the restaurant and the staff and bartender were soooo nice and accomodating! They even had the kitschen make me a special cheese tray1 YUMM!!! And I loved the water features in the dining and sitting area. LOVED the bed as well. Only thing is it would have been nice to have a free breakfast or welcome manager happy hour with food. But LOVED my stay anyway because of the staff in particular! May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Visit was a mixed bag It seems the front desk staff need some training in phone manners and professionalism. I called to advise of a late check in and later in my stay, to ask for an extra night. Each time, the person who answered the phone was short, seemed irritated with my questions, and hung up without closure to the conversation - as if I was wasting there time. I was quite put off by the amateurish treatment I got and did not expect this of a hotel of this status. I will likely shop around before booking here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise Knew nothing about Tampa area, needed a suite after family member had surgery at Tampa General and we needed to be in area for 4 weeks. Got lucky picking this property - easy on the eye with live plants in atrium and as I was alone for a while, the setup of all rooms opening into atrium made me feel safe. Staff was just lovely, always eager to assist. Restaurant was pleasant surprise too with above average hotel food. Only criticism was carpet very dirty and needed cleaning and bed mattresses need flipping or even replacing. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont drink the bottled water Beds were like sleeping on a cloud/awesome,room was not in great shape/bubbled paint on shower ceiling, dirty below toilet, billed $8.00 for 2- bottled water next to ice bucket in the room,outrageous & angry when i saw my bill the next day. Stayed two Sunday nights in a row and wasn't given breakfast vouchers until the 2nd stay when i asked how much the breakfast buffet was,i told them i wasn't given anything last Sunday either and was told that i should have gotten them but no offer was made to correct the previous error. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect Long Waits for the Elevators Two elevators were out of service which meant sometimes waiting 10 minutes or more before I could get up to the 6th floor. With so many of the guests for the Yankees Fantasy Camp coming and going at the same time, the lines for the elevators were very long. Often, I just walked down the stairs, but climbing six stories was out of the question. Also, the water did not drain very quickly in either the bathroom sink or tub, and the mattresses were way too soft. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed because it was more comfortable. Service was slow in the restaurant. However, a big kudo to your shuttle drivers; they were friendly, polite and eager to assist, as were the front desk personnel. You've got a great start with the people, but the facilities need improvement. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ice Bucket Utensil The room was pretty clean and comfortable but when I went to use the utensil for the ice box it was totally disgusting:( My daughter stayed at a different Sheraton who told me about the go green so we put our card on the room door and they did not except it as we were checking out that day. My daughter stayed the same amount of time at the other sheraton and she was able to use it. Why put it in the room? March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Impression First impression was good. However, after a 2 night stay, there was a few things that were disappointing. To begin with, air conditioning was not working. I did not complain because I was thinking I was just warm coming from lower tempatures and not being accustomed to the Florida heat. My second disappointment was the extra charges for internet access in the rooms. Most hotels of this caliber include internet access for guest. Otherwise the staff was excellent, very friendly and approachable. The breakfast was great. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time was not the charm... When I stayed overnight in February and March the beds and pillows were firm and so comfortable I felt like I was home! The staff was wonderful and I had a great time. My stay for two nights in April - not so much. The two cups in the bathroom were wet and soapy, the sink was clogged and slow to drain, the faucet handle hit the bottom of the mirror every time I turned it off. The clock had a loose connection and it lost time. I was not aware of it until I was at breakfast and found out I was 40 minutes behind and nearly late for a meeting. I didn't have enough time to eat my breakfast and I wound up leaving a 3/4 full plate of food on the table uneaten. I'll be staying again June 1st and June 29th and I hope I have a better experience, like I did in February and March. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel very noisy The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. Ask for room as far away from the highway as possible. It is very noisy 24 hrs a day, there is not quiet place. Stayed there twice within a 2 week period. The first room was good, but the second time the bed was so worn I slept in a hole the whole week. Staff said there was nothing they could do about it, but move my room, but we were traveling with another couple and they were not able to move us together. Elevators were ridiculous how slow they were< only 2 working. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Stay I stayed recently for a work-related trip and my stay was fantastic. Food/beverage/room/exercise facilities and service were top-notch. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful exerience Loved it from the moment we walked in. Friendly and professional staff makes you feel so welcome. Lobby is amazing with Palm Trees and water, love the glass elevators. The rooms are all suites, even small refrigerator and microwave, so when we didn't finish dinner from their amazing restaurant downstairs, we took it to the room and enjoyed it later. Everyone on staff is so professional and friendly....that alone sets it apart from any other hotels...but the hotel goes even further, exceeding my expectations. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Poor Food & Beverage I liked the facility and the room. Staff were welcoming and nice to deal with. The one thing that really stood out was the terrible food at breakfast. I don't say that lightly. They serve a breakfast buffet for $12.50PP. We went down to the buffet at 8am on a Friday. What we encountered was cold eggs, cold bacon and the fruit had a bizzare smell to it. It was really disgusting and the only downside to our stay. I was shocked that this was being served to their guests. I would not recommend eating at the hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service We've stayed at this SPG property in the past, but this particular time the staff really went above & beyond to be helpful. The staff was friendly at check-in, but the midnight desk staff deserves special recognition. We came back from our family's Busch Gardens adventure sometime after midnight and there was no parking available in the parking lot. One of the staff members offered to move his own vehicle so that we could park. Fortunately, one of the other staff members realized there was a 'reserved' space in front of the hotel that he made available for us to use. These two gentleman were kind & helpful at a moments notice to our very tired family! I wish that I had gotten their names so that they could be recognized individually, but hopefully this will make it back to them. October 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>