Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You might want to bring your own towels... I stayed in the Sheraton Suites the night of the Beyonce/Jay-Z show with 3 other girls. We arrived around 4pm and checked in with no problem. An hour later we were ready to start taking showers to get ready for the show (4 women need to start early!) that's when I realized there were no towels in the room. My niece who had arrived two hours before us said she had already called for towels but 3 hours later they hadn't came. So I called and was told they would be right up...another hour passes and still no towels! I call again and state this was the third call for towels. I was told that they were washing some....at 6pm! I told the person on the phone that was unacceptable and I needed our towels immediately. 20 minutes later a very stressed out young man shows up with them. While this was happening, my friend goes downstairs to order us some food. That took about 20 minutes (just to order) because no one had a key to the register and then the young lady couldn't figure out how to ring up the orders! I have been a Gold member for years and have never experienced anything like this. The hotel itself was nice and in a great location but due to all their issues, I'm not so sure I'll be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lose the parking gate! Had a free pass to the Club Room, thinking I was going to see a good assortment of breakfast items, plus juice. But there was only coffee, apples and snack bars! Parking was included in my rate, but forgot to take my room key with me to use in the parking machine. Couldn't back up, since there were cars behind me. Machine would only take cash; put my $12 in, and guess what? No receipt printed out! Turned car around, back into the hotel, spent another 5 minutes going back and forth with the front desk to figure out how to produce a cash receipt. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms had so much damage The rooms (both mine and the person I was traveling with's room) had multiple repairs that were sloppily done. The lobby is nice, but the rooms were poorly lit, counter in bathroom was gross with a shoddy attempt to fix whatever went wrong, the ceiling had multiple water damage fixes which were ugly and shower head was old and did not have good water pressure. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this was the worst from the room presentation. On a good note, the front desk staff were pleasant and the shuttle bus driver was timely and personable. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book this hotel if there is a gaming convention in town... The convention of video gamers was a major problem....Kids and adults who play video games had a convention and it was terrible...they overran the hotel....long waits for elevators, noise all night, and there was no vending machines on any of the floors...only at the main desk....waiting in line for a bottle of water for hours?????????????????? And how about the room cleaning service coming in 2 hours after we check in while we were getting dressed. It gets better....no restrauant open after 11....no local places to eat as well.....disaster! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel cared about me. Great room, roomy and clean. Staff were responsive and friendly, and loved being able to print our boarding passes at no cost. Food was ok, but have to say, a little expensive for a burger or breakfast. I recommend having your sides come with your entree, a little overpriced, especially when you have children. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service without a smile I made reservations in advance for Thursday and Friday evening, knowing we would arrive very early Friday morning. I had several conversations with the reservation line and they assured me a couple of times this would be noted. When we arrived early from a long drive from Nashville. Our rooms had been sold. In the end we were not charged. The front desk did get us rooms as soon as they could. ALL in an unapologetic way. They did not care to hear, empathize or apologize. More so, they failed to greet guests in a warm manner and rarely made eye contact with any guest they were working with - this was consistent for all of the front desk workers - even from shift to shift. I know mistakes happen. What did to us, was the hotels error. A sincere apology and eagerness to help fix the situation would have gone a long way. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appearance & Comfort The Sheraton Suites were well appointed and very spacious. I could have stayed there for a longer period of time and would have felt very much at home. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No excuses for lack of cleanliness The bathroom was appalling. There was thriving mold in the shower and toilet. The lamps where showing signs of age and needed to be repaired or replaced. I'm embarrassed to bring my family to stay in such an environment. It was discussing. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must Be Updated My room had chipped tiles in the bathroom, there were stains on the couch, and the wall paper was peeling off in the bedroom. Additionally, the refrigerator/freezer was turned off; therefore, resulting in the carpet in front of the refrigerator/freezer to be wet as well as the inside of the refrigerator/freezer. AND, the view was of scaffolding which was very unpleasant but I hope it was there because the hotel is getting updating. It was a bad staff as far as the facility/room goes but thankfully the staff was super nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, and quiet, airport hotel For over 10 years this hotel has met my needs when I've needed a reliable rest prior to an early morning flight. Reduced or free parking (policies and plans vary) and a good shuttle make this all suite hotel a logical choice. I'd prefer to have a more comprehensive and festive restaurant on this campus of three Starwood properties, especially as I am often with a friend about to start a vacation, but the burger-oriented Relish bistro excels in its specialty, and also offers sufficient variety for my 3 or so yearly visits. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice look but lacking in attributes supporting the cost The hotel was nice enough but for the cost, the beds were very hard and not particularly nice. The furniture in my room was peeling, the light next to the bed required fiddling for several minutes to get it to turn on or off. Additionally, there were very few outlets to plug anything into. The food was good but very expensive. Overall disappointed and probably would not return. Lastly, I arrived around 9pm and had to wait in line for 15min just to check in. Very inefficient. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight in Philly Staff was pleasant, room clean, food was nicely cooked. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Potential Hotel is beautiful. Room Service very nice people. Was dissappointed upon entering the room. Room was not clean. Sitting chair was full of crumbs. Kitchen counter had coffee spills, cigarette butt right outside door of room... Since I was only staying 1 night I didnt make a fuss... Was refused an upgrade to a club level room even though I'm a gold level SPG member - guy said "we have limited club level rooms available" (FYI, hotel was quite empty). With a little improvement this could be a nice place to getaway. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly We only stayed one night. The room was nicer than we thought it would be as some airport hotels are worn out looking. I didn't give it 5 stars as the bed was just average for comfort. Since there were lots of kids staying there, we could hear noise well past 9 PM from kids running around downstairs in the atrium. The staff needs to addresses this issue. Our son enjoyed having his own "room" with his own TV and also enjoyed the indoor pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful in particular Norah at the front desk. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced Customer Care On a recent business trip to the Philadelphia areas I was met with incredible care by the hotel's manager and one particular staff member in house keeping - S. Williams, that I felt gave oustanding service. Ms. Williams had been promoted to a new position on this property; she saw me leaving the hotel, and recognized me from last visits. Her greeting was heart felt and made me feel at home. I travel weekly for work and the experiences at my home away from home is important to effectiveness with my clients. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Philadelphia for the weekend and I had booked my stay at a downtown hotel. The hotel I was initially staying at was a luxury brand and it was very pricey. After the first night I had to get out of that hotel because it was dingy, dirty and the staff were all rude and generally unhelpful. The rest of the weekend I stayed at the Sheraton Suites and it was amazing. The room was very large with a comfortable bed and lots of pillows! This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Philadelphia next time! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more customer service Cleaning lady was nice, but she ran out of clean towels and was suppose to return with them. She didn't, so I called the from dest that night and they neveer sent the towels. I fell asleep on couch waiting for towels, so I called the next morning and it took forever as they had to find someone with the key to the towel area? They are also doing construction, but that is no excuse not to vacuum hallway floors. When we tried the pool, there was a line waiting to get in as the entrance to pool didn't work. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penn Weekend I booked a suite but had 3 people on only one day out of a two day stay. Although the receptionist said my bill would be adjusted to reflect this, it was not done and I was charged an "extra person fee" for two days instead of one. Not happy with that at all. Also, other guests were shouting across the atrium early in the morning and disturbing my sleep. But the food in the lounge was good, the atmosphere was relaxing and my room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but horrible parking problems I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was very nice and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable, but something needs to be done to address the parking issue. We circled the lot for at least 10 minutes looking for an available spot. Once we did, I didn't want to leave for fear I wouldn't be able to find another one. Additionally the gate at the exit needs to be fixed. It took several attempts to swipe our room card before it finally lifted. Would have gotten 5 stars if not for this. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff The staff was visibly irritated with the 'hockey' kids staying. We were sitting on the second floor at tables. Another group of people left a mess. The one staff member was vocally irritated and made sure we heard. If this is the case that your facilities feel we are not welcome, please do not offer up your hotel to the Aston Hockey Tournament. I would rather stay at a place who is more equipped to handle a large number of boys. All in all, I thought the kids were very respectful of your property. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad. Not great. Room was clean. Two of three lights over the sink were out. And, the wet bar sink fixture was loose. Seems a bit sloppy on the maintenance side. Should have been reported by the maid and fixed before I got there. When notified, they acted immediately. On this floor (2nd) and side of building, the bright up lights on the building shine through the tops of the curtains. Makes the room a little bright for sleeping. Had to use my eye shades. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE GHETTO SHERATON When I checked in this hotel, the front desk clerk was so not into it. I verified this because at check out when I got my bill I was charged taxes when I had given the clerk my tax exempt form as I was on a federal government meeting. Most disturbing of all staying at this hotel is it was very noisy they had kids running all on the floors and the elevators, pressing the button on every floor, making guests to stop on every floor. They had security and I was thinking they were going to rectify all this, but no as I think this is business as usual and how it is. I paid to be in the club area but never could utilize the services because kids were always in there running around. A flight crew checked in and I heard them complaining about the noise and the kids running around. I called it the Ghetto Sheraton Suites. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The first room I was checked into had leaking windows. Not mere drips, but actual cascades of water. There was scafolding outside, so this must be due for some work yet to be done. Nonetheless, the room was uninhabitable, and should be on a "do not use" list until that is done. The second room they moved me to had a broken light switch on one of the bedside lights, and long human hair on the bathroom counter. When I checked out something as simple as having my internet comp'd as a Platinum SPG had to be manually taken care of, rather than being automatic. This facility desparately needs the renovation currently underway. The first room I was in, for example, will need a new window, wallpaper (and probably a new wall around the window), and carpet. Avoid this until the renovation is completed. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family reunion nightmare We were very disappointed with this location. The hotel and staff failed to meet our individual and group needs on so many levels. During the banquet, catering failed to provide glassware or the requested (colorwise) napkins we had paid for. Their explanation was that they were out of glassware due to the other activities occuring, and that they didn't have the staffing to get the glassware on hand cleaned. No explanation was provided for the napkins. When we requested refills of the tea containers-which was part of our package- we were informed that it was a kitchen function, and all the staff had departed for the evening. This also applied to the replenishment of the napkins and other tableware. There are too many other deficiencies to note, so I will just leave the review at "would not recommend" September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds and Reception Staff This is a comfortable place, and found the beds very comfortable. The front staff was very accommodating when had to change a room cause of dripping sink. Wish they would add a cafe bar or kiosk., although there is coffee pot in room also, The dining room didn't seem to be used on Sat morn since people are in and out. Although there was a conference going on. Shuttle runs regularly about every 20 minutes, hotel is close. I had a park and stay package, otherwise parking is $12 day. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptable Quite nice rooms although the sleeper sofa is extremely uncomfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful - other than airport shuttle bus driver. Odd not to have a laundry - somewhat inconvenient. As usual, my main complaint and it never fails to leave a bad taste is why these expensive hotels find it necessary to rack up additional charges for parking (which I understand downtown - not here with acres of space), and internet. Why are these things FREE at places that cost half as much? July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great in many ways We stayed for a parent's weekend at my daughter's school. Overall everything was great... but I do have a suggestion. We have great access to tea and coffee in the room. However, it would be nice to grab a tea or coffee or muffin to go from an open complimentary breakfast area if you are in a hurry. The restaurant looked wonderful, but we were trying to get going to visit our daughter. The beds were fabulous and the shower was nice and hot. The pool and hot tub were nice too. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Comfortable Stay The room was a home away from home and provided a much needed relaxing night! Thank you!! June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HONOR I booked the hotel for a prices, and got different prices, and I ask to talk to the GM never called me. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My experience here was sub-par. The room was average, which is fine, but the restaurant was a real let down. They were "out" of french fries for my kids burger. Had no chicken noodle soup (an item on the menu) Were also "out" of chocolate ice cream for a dessert. Probably stay somewhere else next time I need a room near the Philly airport. Also my room "package" I purchased was supposed to include a 'special amenity' that no one at the front desk had any clue about. July 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>