Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms The rooms are nice and large with separate living and sleeping areas, comfortable beds, and good room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Family members had to visit Phila for a funeral and we wanted to stay outside of the City. We selected the airport area for its' convince to I95 and a relative who lived close by. After reading several hotel reviews and going on our previous stays in Sheratons in other areas we selected this one. The hotel was very nicely appointed, the staff very friendly and they had us off to our rooms very quickly. The 2 rooms we reserved fitted our needs exactly (1 King Suite & 1 King Double). On our 2nd morning the coffee maker in our room would not work, after calling the front desk a new maker still in the box was delivered and setup within 10 mins. We will keep this hotel in our favorites for other trips to Philadelphia. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This hotel has great bang for the buck. I recommend the club level.... May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan Carney We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. There was an unpleasant experience which the Manager on Duty, Susan Carney, handled professionally and with true sensitivity. This review is all about her and the quality pf professional she is. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I brought two teenagers with me so I slept on the sofa bed, how uncomfortable. You would be better to put a daybed in with an actual mattress. Secondly, you charged me $40 on top of my room fee for snacks, breakfast, and Internet Access. No one informed me of drinks being available for the evening hours, and the breakfast was lame. For $10 a person, I would have been better to go to McDonald's. They didn't even have enough spoons and there was only 3 of us in the room. If you are going to charge extra, you need to make it worth the extra expense, which it was not. Last, the hot tub was terrible. I have been in swimming pools that were warmer than this hot tub. This is definitely not one I would plan on visiting again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean. When you arrive to your hotel in the early morning, after a long day of work, all you can ask for ijs a friendly, accommodating staff and a clean, comfortable room, this is what I get every time I go to the Sheraton Suites at the Philadelphia Airport. I thank the management for finally putting a printer in the Club. This helps me with the paperwork that I am required to have before my next trip. Now we have to do a better job to make sure it eWorld. Unfortunately, the printers in the club and downstairs were inoperable. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Made Easier Together with three business colleagues I spent a week at this property. The staff was first class and not only met but exceeded our expectations for service. We are all experienced business travelers (two of us average 120 nights a year) and to a man we were impressed. Our only complaint was that the bar/lounge area does not serve after 11:00 PM. Normally this would not be an issue, but we were in Philly for a trade show and the business entertainment opportunities often don't arise until after 9 or 10 PM. Still, I absolutely recommend this facility. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lose the parking gate! Had a free pass to the Club Room, thinking I was going to see a good assortment of breakfast items, plus juice. But there was only coffee, apples and snack bars! Parking was included in my rate, but forgot to take my room key with me to use in the parking machine. Couldn't back up, since there were cars behind me. Machine would only take cash; put my $12 in, and guess what? No receipt printed out! Turned car around, back into the hotel, spent another 5 minutes going back and forth with the front desk to figure out how to produce a cash receipt. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms had so much damage The rooms (both mine and the person I was traveling with's room) had multiple repairs that were sloppily done. The lobby is nice, but the rooms were poorly lit, counter in bathroom was gross with a shoddy attempt to fix whatever went wrong, the ceiling had multiple water damage fixes which were ugly and shower head was old and did not have good water pressure. I have stayed at many Sheraton's and this was the worst from the room presentation. On a good note, the front desk staff were pleasant and the shuttle bus driver was timely and personable. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book this hotel if there is a gaming convention in town... The convention of video gamers was a major problem....Kids and adults who play video games had a convention and it was terrible...they overran the hotel....long waits for elevators, noise all night, and there was no vending machines on any of the floors...only at the main desk....waiting in line for a bottle of water for hours?????????????????? And how about the room cleaning service coming in 2 hours after we check in while we were getting dressed. It gets better....no restrauant open after 11....no local places to eat as well.....disaster! December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE GHETTO SHERATON When I checked in this hotel, the front desk clerk was so not into it. I verified this because at check out when I got my bill I was charged taxes when I had given the clerk my tax exempt form as I was on a federal government meeting. Most disturbing of all staying at this hotel is it was very noisy they had kids running all on the floors and the elevators, pressing the button on every floor, making guests to stop on every floor. They had security and I was thinking they were going to rectify all this, but no as I think this is business as usual and how it is. I paid to be in the club area but never could utilize the services because kids were always in there running around. A flight crew checked in and I heard them complaining about the noise and the kids running around. I called it the Ghetto Sheraton Suites. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must Be Updated My room had chipped tiles in the bathroom, there were stains on the couch, and the wall paper was peeling off in the bedroom. Additionally, the refrigerator/freezer was turned off; therefore, resulting in the carpet in front of the refrigerator/freezer to be wet as well as the inside of the refrigerator/freezer. AND, the view was of scaffolding which was very unpleasant but I hope it was there because the hotel is getting updating. It was a bad staff as far as the facility/room goes but thankfully the staff was super nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, and quiet, airport hotel For over 10 years this hotel has met my needs when I've needed a reliable rest prior to an early morning flight. Reduced or free parking (policies and plans vary) and a good shuttle make this all suite hotel a logical choice. I'd prefer to have a more comprehensive and festive restaurant on this campus of three Starwood properties, especially as I am often with a friend about to start a vacation, but the burger-oriented Relish bistro excels in its specialty, and also offers sufficient variety for my 3 or so yearly visits. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Near to Philly Airport. Personnel at hotel are very accommodating. Always make sure my needs are met and that I have a good time. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Potential Hotel is beautiful. Room Service very nice people. Was dissappointed upon entering the room. Room was not clean. Sitting chair was full of crumbs. Kitchen counter had coffee spills, cigarette butt right outside door of room... Since I was only staying 1 night I didnt make a fuss... Was refused an upgrade to a club level room even though I'm a gold level SPG member - guy said "we have limited club level rooms available" (FYI, hotel was quite empty). With a little improvement this could be a nice place to getaway. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property,front desk has attitude The lobby ,room and restaurant are Aplus.We come here every month and haven't had a problem upon checking in until now. The front desk had an attitude and it took a lot of talk to get what we were promised and have had in the past. We just returned from the W French Quarter in New Orleans so I guess we were a bit spoiled. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly We only stayed one night. The room was nicer than we thought it would be as some airport hotels are worn out looking. I didn't give it 5 stars as the bed was just average for comfort. Since there were lots of kids staying there, we could hear noise well past 9 PM from kids running around downstairs in the atrium. The staff needs to addresses this issue. Our son enjoyed having his own "room" with his own TV and also enjoyed the indoor pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful in particular Norah at the front desk. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking situation Shared parking lot with automatic gate that doesn't work properly. Also not enough spaces. Came back at night in torrential rainstorm and finally found a spot only to discover it was "employee only " parking. Had to keep looking and finally found a spot a couple of hundred yards away. Soaked and angry. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced Customer Care On a recent business trip to the Philadelphia areas I was met with incredible care by the hotel's manager and one particular staff member in house keeping - S. Williams, that I felt gave oustanding service. Ms. Williams had been promoted to a new position on this property; she saw me leaving the hotel, and recognized me from last visits. Her greeting was heart felt and made me feel at home. I travel weekly for work and the experiences at my home away from home is important to effectiveness with my clients. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was adequeate The Breakfast offering was excellent. The dinner however wasn't April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Philadelphia for the weekend and I had booked my stay at a downtown hotel. The hotel I was initially staying at was a luxury brand and it was very pricey. After the first night I had to get out of that hotel because it was dingy, dirty and the staff were all rude and generally unhelpful. The rest of the weekend I stayed at the Sheraton Suites and it was amazing. The room was very large with a comfortable bed and lots of pillows! This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Philadelphia next time! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more customer service Cleaning lady was nice, but she ran out of clean towels and was suppose to return with them. She didn't, so I called the from dest that night and they neveer sent the towels. I fell asleep on couch waiting for towels, so I called the next morning and it took forever as they had to find someone with the key to the towel area? They are also doing construction, but that is no excuse not to vacuum hallway floors. When we tried the pool, there was a line waiting to get in as the entrance to pool didn't work. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but horrible parking problems I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was very nice and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable, but something needs to be done to address the parking issue. We circled the lot for at least 10 minutes looking for an available spot. Once we did, I didn't want to leave for fear I wouldn't be able to find another one. Additionally the gate at the exit needs to be fixed. It took several attempts to swipe our room card before it finally lifted. Would have gotten 5 stars if not for this. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff The staff was visibly irritated with the 'hockey' kids staying. We were sitting on the second floor at tables. Another group of people left a mess. The one staff member was vocally irritated and made sure we heard. If this is the case that your facilities feel we are not welcome, please do not offer up your hotel to the Aston Hockey Tournament. I would rather stay at a place who is more equipped to handle a large number of boys. All in all, I thought the kids were very respectful of your property. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue My rate included free wi-fi and access to the club lounge. Apparently, the system at the hotel did not show what was included. Also, my rate included free wi-fi. I still got charged for the wi-fi. After explaining to the billing department, the credited me for the wi-fi, but no access to the lounge. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Conditions Very nice and attentive Staff. Room needs to be cleaner or remodeled. A lot of really bad stains all around the room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philadelphia Stay Staff was friendly and accommodations were very comfortable. If you go to the restaurant make sure you have plenty of time, service is very slow April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The first room I was checked into had leaking windows. Not mere drips, but actual cascades of water. There was scafolding outside, so this must be due for some work yet to be done. Nonetheless, the room was uninhabitable, and should be on a "do not use" list until that is done. The second room they moved me to had a broken light switch on one of the bedside lights, and long human hair on the bathroom counter. When I checked out something as simple as having my internet comp'd as a Platinum SPG had to be manually taken care of, rather than being automatic. This facility desparately needs the renovation currently underway. The first room I was in, for example, will need a new window, wallpaper (and probably a new wall around the window), and carpet. Avoid this until the renovation is completed. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very clean The hotel was ok, the best thing was the staff who were friendly and managed to produce breakfast every day in 5 minutes flat. But my room was dirty, the bathroom especially. The bathroom door was very bad along with the bath, the ceiling was covered in funk. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family reunion nightmare We were very disappointed with this location. The hotel and staff failed to meet our individual and group needs on so many levels. During the banquet, catering failed to provide glassware or the requested (colorwise) napkins we had paid for. Their explanation was that they were out of glassware due to the other activities occuring, and that they didn't have the staffing to get the glassware on hand cleaned. No explanation was provided for the napkins. When we requested refills of the tea containers-which was part of our package- we were informed that it was a kitchen function, and all the staff had departed for the evening. This also applied to the replenishment of the napkins and other tableware. There are too many other deficiencies to note, so I will just leave the review at "would not recommend" September 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>