Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19153
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Potential Hotel is beautiful. Room Service very nice people. Was dissappointed upon entering the room. Room was not clean. Sitting chair was full of crumbs. Kitchen counter had coffee spills, cigarette butt right outside door of room... Since I was only staying 1 night I didnt make a fuss... Was refused an upgrade to a club level room even though I'm a gold level SPG member - guy said "we have limited club level rooms available" (FYI, hotel was quite empty). With a little improvement this could be a nice place to getaway. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Waitstaff at breakfast was fantastic. (only had breakfast). Believe individual who waited on me was Pamela and she did a greatttt job in servicing. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly We only stayed one night. The room was nicer than we thought it would be as some airport hotels are worn out looking. I didn't give it 5 stars as the bed was just average for comfort. Since there were lots of kids staying there, we could hear noise well past 9 PM from kids running around downstairs in the atrium. The staff needs to addresses this issue. Our son enjoyed having his own "room" with his own TV and also enjoyed the indoor pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful in particular Norah at the front desk. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enhanced Customer Care On a recent business trip to the Philadelphia areas I was met with incredible care by the hotel's manager and one particular staff member in house keeping - S. Williams, that I felt gave oustanding service. Ms. Williams had been promoted to a new position on this property; she saw me leaving the hotel, and recognized me from last visits. Her greeting was heart felt and made me feel at home. I travel weekly for work and the experiences at my home away from home is important to effectiveness with my clients. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Philadelphia for the weekend and I had booked my stay at a downtown hotel. The hotel I was initially staying at was a luxury brand and it was very pricey. After the first night I had to get out of that hotel because it was dingy, dirty and the staff were all rude and generally unhelpful. The rest of the weekend I stayed at the Sheraton Suites and it was amazing. The room was very large with a comfortable bed and lots of pillows! This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Philadelphia next time! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more customer service Cleaning lady was nice, but she ran out of clean towels and was suppose to return with them. She didn't, so I called the from dest that night and they neveer sent the towels. I fell asleep on couch waiting for towels, so I called the next morning and it took forever as they had to find someone with the key to the towel area? They are also doing construction, but that is no excuse not to vacuum hallway floors. When we tried the pool, there was a line waiting to get in as the entrance to pool didn't work. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but horrible parking problems I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was very nice and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable, but something needs to be done to address the parking issue. We circled the lot for at least 10 minutes looking for an available spot. Once we did, I didn't want to leave for fear I wouldn't be able to find another one. Additionally the gate at the exit needs to be fixed. It took several attempts to swipe our room card before it finally lifted. Would have gotten 5 stars if not for this. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with my experience Was given room keys to what I thought would a double bed room, but ended up being a king-sized suite (there were two of us). Didnt know how sleeping on a pull-out couch would be, so I asked the check-in lady. She said "she hasn't had any complaints". Well, check-in-lady, here's your complaint. Those couches are lumpy and uncomfortable and a pain to sleep on. Thats my biggest complaint, but I have others (not enough space to write here). July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff The staff was visibly irritated with the 'hockey' kids staying. We were sitting on the second floor at tables. Another group of people left a mess. The one staff member was vocally irritated and made sure we heard. If this is the case that your facilities feel we are not welcome, please do not offer up your hotel to the Aston Hockey Tournament. I would rather stay at a place who is more equipped to handle a large number of boys. All in all, I thought the kids were very respectful of your property. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service without a smile I made reservations in advance for Thursday and Friday evening, knowing we would arrive very early Friday morning. I had several conversations with the reservation line and they assured me a couple of times this would be noted. When we arrived early from a long drive from Nashville. Our rooms had been sold. In the end we were not charged. The front desk did get us rooms as soon as they could. ALL in an unapologetic way. They did not care to hear, empathize or apologize. More so, they failed to greet guests in a warm manner and rarely made eye contact with any guest they were working with - this was consistent for all of the front desk workers - even from shift to shift. I know mistakes happen. What did to us, was the hotels error. A sincere apology and eagerness to help fix the situation would have gone a long way. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The first room I was checked into had leaking windows. Not mere drips, but actual cascades of water. There was scafolding outside, so this must be due for some work yet to be done. Nonetheless, the room was uninhabitable, and should be on a "do not use" list until that is done. The second room they moved me to had a broken light switch on one of the bedside lights, and long human hair on the bathroom counter. When I checked out something as simple as having my internet comp'd as a Platinum SPG had to be manually taken care of, rather than being automatic. This facility desparately needs the renovation currently underway. The first room I was in, for example, will need a new window, wallpaper (and probably a new wall around the window), and carpet. Avoid this until the renovation is completed. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice look but lacking in attributes supporting the cost The hotel was nice enough but for the cost, the beds were very hard and not particularly nice. The furniture in my room was peeling, the light next to the bed required fiddling for several minutes to get it to turn on or off. Additionally, there were very few outlets to plug anything into. The food was good but very expensive. Overall disappointed and probably would not return. Lastly, I arrived around 9pm and had to wait in line for 15min just to check in. Very inefficient. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room service I tried for almost an hour to get someone to answer the room service number. I called the front desk a couple of times and when I could get an answer they would send me to the room service number that just rang and rang. I finally gave up and went to the bar to order food. Service was ok but the only bar tender seemed busy with other things and most guest's waited a long time for drinks. Disappointed for a Sheraton suites. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family reunion nightmare We were very disappointed with this location. The hotel and staff failed to meet our individual and group needs on so many levels. During the banquet, catering failed to provide glassware or the requested (colorwise) napkins we had paid for. Their explanation was that they were out of glassware due to the other activities occuring, and that they didn't have the staffing to get the glassware on hand cleaned. No explanation was provided for the napkins. When we requested refills of the tea containers-which was part of our package- we were informed that it was a kitchen function, and all the staff had departed for the evening. This also applied to the replenishment of the napkins and other tableware. There are too many other deficiencies to note, so I will just leave the review at "would not recommend" September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds and Reception Staff This is a comfortable place, and found the beds very comfortable. The front staff was very accommodating when had to change a room cause of dripping sink. Wish they would add a cafe bar or kiosk., although there is coffee pot in room also, The dining room didn't seem to be used on Sat morn since people are in and out. Although there was a conference going on. Shuttle runs regularly about every 20 minutes, hotel is close. I had a park and stay package, otherwise parking is $12 day. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever I stayed at the Airport Sheraton for 3 nights to see some family members that I had not seen in a few years. All 3 nights there was an issue with the Fire Alarm and the staff was not assisting anyone with information or directions. We all stood in the lobby not knowing if there was a real fire or not. It was impossible to sleep there. I went back home very frustrated. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE GHETTO SHERATON When I checked in this hotel, the front desk clerk was so not into it. I verified this because at check out when I got my bill I was charged taxes when I had given the clerk my tax exempt form as I was on a federal government meeting. Most disturbing of all staying at this hotel is it was very noisy they had kids running all on the floors and the elevators, pressing the button on every floor, making guests to stop on every floor. They had security and I was thinking they were going to rectify all this, but no as I think this is business as usual and how it is. I paid to be in the club area but never could utilize the services because kids were always in there running around. A flight crew checked in and I heard them complaining about the noise and the kids running around. I called it the Ghetto Sheraton Suites. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptable Quite nice rooms although the sleeper sofa is extremely uncomfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful - other than airport shuttle bus driver. Odd not to have a laundry - somewhat inconvenient. As usual, my main complaint and it never fails to leave a bad taste is why these expensive hotels find it necessary to rack up additional charges for parking (which I understand downtown - not here with acres of space), and internet. Why are these things FREE at places that cost half as much? July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great in many ways We stayed for a parent's weekend at my daughter's school. Overall everything was great... but I do have a suggestion. We have great access to tea and coffee in the room. However, it would be nice to grab a tea or coffee or muffin to go from an open complimentary breakfast area if you are in a hurry. The restaurant looked wonderful, but we were trying to get going to visit our daughter. The beds were fabulous and the shower was nice and hot. The pool and hot tub were nice too. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr clean the ac did not get cold enough light bulb above shower was out among other issues the place needs a tune up August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Critical Flaw I stay at Sheraton properties often because the hotels are consistently good, and often go above and beyond. However, all that is really needed is a clean bed and a warm shower when traveling on business. I woke up for a long day of flying and the water at this place was freezing--an awful way to start the day. Needless to say, I cannot recommend a hotel that does not maintain warm water. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Comfortable, but Needs Updating ALL Sheraton Suites have a great bed. Rooms were quiet, rarely heard neighbors. Food was very good; had more flavor and individuality value than most hotel restaurants, and service staff very sweet. Breakfast delicious. Easy location for long term stay commuting to and from city or Jersey. Rooms looking older and not cleaned well. Found stranger's plane ticket and exit survey in room. 2nd sink didn't drain. Pressing Zero to get guest service nets an answer about 1/4th of time. I got the distinct impression that most quality issues stem from a high customer turnover rate from airport: rooms are always full and most people are too busy to really care if it doesn't quite look and smell like some nicer examples of the Suites. This phenomena is common with some other airport adjacent hotels, so I'm not surprised, just disappointed that it wasn't as shiny as I hoped when I booked a Sheraton. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penn Weekend I booked a suite but had 3 people on only one day out of a two day stay. Although the receptionist said my bill would be adjusted to reflect this, it was not done and I was charged an "extra person fee" for two days instead of one. Not happy with that at all. Also, other guests were shouting across the atrium early in the morning and disturbing my sleep. But the food in the lounge was good, the atmosphere was relaxing and my room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has slipped in service...getting to be a dump. Door to room open when I arrived with key; no bath towels; room not cleaned by 4:00PM on three of the days I stayed there; room dirty in some places,,,hair in bathtub....It just did not feel clean. getting out the gate with car a pain despite having ticket Theycould not use the credit card I gave them..It would not swipe... The desk personnel were not allowed to punch in number. I have stayed at your hotel 10 nights already this year. I am going elsewhere next time. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My experience here was sub-par. The room was average, which is fine, but the restaurant was a real let down. They were "out" of french fries for my kids burger. Had no chicken noodle soup (an item on the menu) Were also "out" of chocolate ice cream for a dessert. Probably stay somewhere else next time I need a room near the Philly airport. Also my room "package" I purchased was supposed to include a 'special amenity' that no one at the front desk had any clue about. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conference Accomodations If your conference requires you to stay longer than 24 hours, you will be offered the same exact menu each meal. Your food will be cold when it gets to your table. I had soup for lunch, it was cold. I had sweet potato fries for dinner, they were cold. My salmon burger was really cold. The carpet in my room had buckled and was unraveling at every edge. Carpet was stained with a red stain in the TV area. I did like their shampoo and conditioner. The blow dryer worked very well. NIce to have a TV in bedroom and front area. Carpet on the circular stairs leading from conference area to 2nd floor were filthy with lint trash on Saturday and same lint and trash there on Sunday. Thus, no one vaccuumed the carpet. Saturday night many of us at our conference observed a lot of very loud females roaming the hotel counting money in public. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better I have stayed here severel times & this was the worst by far. We had a stay park & fly pkg. The parking situation was very good, but the room's cleanliness was below par. There was a towel from a previous guest still hanging on the back of the door. The pull out sofa was not clean - food particles & a dental floss device were clearly evident when the cushions were removed. The chair in the room was also stained & dirty. The bathroom cleanliness was also sub-par for a Sheraton. We requested 2 queen beds, but were told that only double beds came with this pkg. We were very disappointed & would have requested to speak to a mgr., but our flight left quite early & we needed to sleep. We were not sure how quickly our problem would have been addressed. We seem to think that we had a sub par room because we were only staying overnight. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad. Not great. Room was clean. Two of three lights over the sink were out. And, the wet bar sink fixture was loose. Seems a bit sloppy on the maintenance side. Should have been reported by the maid and fixed before I got there. When notified, they acted immediately. On this floor (2nd) and side of building, the bright up lights on the building shine through the tops of the curtains. Makes the room a little bright for sleeping. Had to use my eye shades. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I could not shower as there was no water flowing in the tub/shower line. The coffee maker did not work despite trying it in several different electrical outlets. We couldn't call the desk to report these malfunctions as the room phone did not work. In despair I tried to call the hotel from my cell phone, only to find that number listed on the room phone was a non working number. As a Travel Agent, I will alert other agents to not book this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms We have have stayed here two times in the past. Both times we had a good experience. This time was different. When we checked into the room there was a broken coffee table in the living room. Maintenance did come right up but after he confirmed it was broken he wanted to leave it in our room(hotel policy). It was only after convincing him that a twenty month old could really get hurt from it did he convince his supervisor to take it out. The next day when we returned the rooms were not cleaned well and there was hair all over the bathroom. To top it off, we found a used condom and other garbage on the floor under the bed. We were appalled to find this and were thankful our baby who puts EVERYTHING in his mouth did not find this before we did. To the hotel credit they were very apologetic, but we will not be returning here any time soon. August 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>