Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Amenities The rooms were fine, as expected but there was no refrigerator or microwave. They wanted to charge me $25 for a regrigerator. And I am a Starwood "Preferred" Guest. HaHa. In addition to that, the biggest disappointment is that they wanted to charge me $25 for internet! In this day and age, I'm sorry, but internet should be free!! Adding insult, I borrowed the billards equipment and they purposely decided not to give me the triangle to set the balls up "in case I didnt know enough about billiards". Unbelievable! The guy who made that decision should have a talking to. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Clean, but couldn't keep up with a busy weekend sold out hotel When arrived late Friday night, I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservation and called to confirm that request. When we arrived to the hotel no roll away bed available my husband had to sleep on the floor for two nights. Not only did we not get the bed. They ran out of blankets, pillows and towels. The staff was very friendly and did what they could with the limited resources they had. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience compared to other Sheratons On check in I was told I was staying in the "lodge". Proceeded down the corridor, down six steps and continue down the corridor. With luggage, computer and suit bag, this "hike" was not what I was planning on. Got lost twice. TV and clock radio not plugged in - called twice for repair, no response. Vending/ice areas have no vending. Lamp shade fell into bathroom sink - broke. Complimentary water not left in room last night. Overall this was a bad experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time I've stayed is this hotel a few times so I am going to mark this visit down to "stuff happens." The room we were given had a guy doing repair work in it. You gave us another room. Both room service orders were incorrect and had to be fixed. It happens. The cleaning person was snippy and rude that we forgot to put the sign up that we were still there. And for the life of me, I could not get comfortable with the furniture. I'll take the hit for that one. We will be back. Our son lives within a mile of this hotel and this will be our place. This time was not real good. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Inconsistant pricing , paid substantially more for rooms, than everyone else in group, although booked together,or breakfast tickets received by rest of group, black mold in shower June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Very Rough Night I was given a room in the annex, which is an older part of the hotel. You have to haul luggage up stairs as there is not an elevator to get there. The rooms are old. The paint was falling off the bathroom door. The hallway rugs are stained and dingy. And, to top it all of, the smoke detector chirped all night obviously due to a dead battery. Had I not arrived at midnight and been exhausted from the trip, I would have had someone come to fix it. However, I could not deal with that in the middle of the night. The room had vaulted ceilings and the smoke detector was at the top of the wall, so I could not even take it apart myself. Overall, not impressed with the quality of the room that I was provided. Not worth the money. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon is the greatest! First night was a little rough as my disability required an elevator and the room provided was not in a building that had one. Could not be accomodated as the tower was full. (It should be noted that I did not have this disability when the reservation was made or it would have been mentioned). Got a very nice room in the tower next to an elevator for nights 2-5. No coffee in the lobby in the morning on the weekend even though the wakeup call invited me to enjoy one. But Vernon, the shuttle driver, made up for any disappointments by going out of his way to assist me - and his knowledge of the area and positive can do attitude made the stay very comfortable. Special thanks to Vernon. Also, excellent conference accomodations. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from those guys!!! I would NEVER recommend to anybody to spend even a day at that place!!! 1. Charged my credit card , they not suppose to (company paid for all stay) 2. Room, was not ready..shower/Tab was not clean.. 3. IF you see a mini bar in the room what you expect? noop..was nothing there.. 4. One (small bottle of water 4$ )( gaz price 4$ per GALON!!!! 5. Clean room was done ones !!! first day , never changed anything for next 3 days, even i ask front desk rep to clean my room ..what i get? sorry clean services done for today..:) can you believe it? 6. Breakfast was in low selection..of food and fruits.. 7 Extra charge everywhere...:) and much more.. So NEVER book your trip at this place!!! stay away if you need at least a better services!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent features Great lakeside location. Easy access to entertainment, shopping and historical sites. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Eriana Shavers was instrumental in getting us a handicap room and we are very grateful for her arranging this June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center for four days last week. This is a very nice hotel. I was able to connect to the internet in my room and get some work done and the facilities for the conference I was attending were very nice and close to my room. Housekeeping did a very good job before noon. The lobby staff was very professional and allowed me to hang out in the lobby for two hours while waiting for my shuttle to the airport. I enjoyed my visit to Columbia Maryland and will consider the Sheraton again if I am ever in the area. Thank you. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd room We had a room which was bigger than the standard room but had only two tiny drawers. We would have liked to unpack our bag a bit but were unable to. We would also would have liked a safe in the room to avoid the inconvenience of using the front desk's security facilities. The later than usual check out time was a nice touch and the bed was extremely comfortable. We requested non-feather pillows as my wife has an allergy problem and we were given a hypo-allergenic certified room. We thought this was very thoughtful; it's not something we've seen before. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/in need of update Hi. The location of this property is perfect but the room I stayed in (the Lodge) was is desperate need of new carpet, painting , bathroom update-it just did not feel the cleanest and definitely did not match any recent experiences in other hotel chains. The TV did not work when I arrived late evening but the repair person did arrive promptly and it was just a matter of reconnecting wires which had loosened from cleaning staff (he said.) So unfortunately for now, I would not recommend this hotel to others until I was certain rooms had been renovated. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel showing wear I recently stayed in room 313 for 4 days. The room must have been a smoking room in years past because there was an acrid faint odor of cigarettes. The carpet was torn in front of the bed and had stains in that area. Two of the lamps had broken bulb receptacles and the lamp shades sat at a cocked angle. In the bathroom, the wood underneath the sink showed water damage. Overall, the room showed significant wear and tear that needs addressed. It wasn't up to the standards that a Sheraton should be. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Staff very professional and helpful. Staff very knowledgeable in all areas. Food was excellent and very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The stay was very pleasant. The location right on the river was very nice. The food and services were very good. It was a very nice stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean, courteous I was at this hotel only one night to attend a conference. Check-in was a little slow, but the staff was so courteous! Any staff who met me in the hallway said hello and asked if I needed anything. The conference facility was very convenient and comfortable. Food was very good. I went to the bar the first night for a late dinner and drink. Nice area, great service. My room was comfortable and clean, although I felt the part of the hotel I stayed in could have used some "refreshing." I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has been in an ideal setting for me. My sister has lived in Columbia since 1985 and I worked at a Sheraton(Meadowlands) from 1993-2001. I've stayed at the hotel several times and have always enjoyed the comfort and its' locale. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Dirty Dirty When we arrived to our room we found a pair of men's dirty underwear crammed between the mattress and headboard. At that point I started to wonder if the cleaning people even changed the sheets. Also the toilet did not run properly. We had to keep taking the top off and fixing it every time we flushed the toilet. Also the hallway that we stayed in smelled of mold. The staff was NOT friendly at all and in the middle of my purchase from the store the lady said it was time for her break and left. Will not stay here again!!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome relief from power outage Very friendly reservation clerk who helped secure room for pet during recent power outage. Lots of folks at hotel with pets and this was a wonderful accomodation with no extra fees and lots of lawn for taking care of business. Looked like folks were also picking up after pets as we didn't see any leavings in back or in front. Rooms were spacious and clean; comfortable beds and bedding. Only problem we had was frequent loss of signal on digital TV but overall very happy to have the availability during the area power outages. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - Nice hotel - I stay at the Columbia Sheraton quite a bit, at least once a month every year, for two nights on average. This is a nice hotel, very comfortable. I love the location next to the little Lake and the view from some of the rooms. The hotel has a good restaurant and a very nice bar where you can also eat. Maintenance in the rooms could be a bit better: frequently there is a problem with toilet paper holders not firmly installed, or some problems with drape rail. However, what makes this hotel really great for me is the incredibly committed staff. If you have ANY kind of problem or need, they are willing and happy to assist you and resolve it quickly and efficiently. From the front desk staff, to the food, all are focused on your well being and happiness as a guest. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires Better Training on Customer Service Appreciation In addition to a lack of getting the room choice that I had booked for, I was downgraded to a room in the Lodge, only given dollar credit for the downgraded room for one of the two nights there, and had zero recognition by the staff of the Platinum SPG Status. The concierge at the lounge sat watching TV during the time I was there, without as much as a recognition of the customers walking in. The onDemand entertainment in the room was not working, TBS channel was unavailable too. Overall, a very underwhelming experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Three of the four mornings there was no hot water in the room. Tuesday morning was fine, but Wednesday morning no hot water, and hence no shower. I called the front desk and they contacted engineering. Called again Wednesday evening and engineering opened the room next door, which had hot water. Thursday I used that room for my shower. Again Friday no hot water in the room. No mention of any of this was made by the front desk person when I checked out. To say I was unhappy about my stay would be a gross understatement. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non Smoking Room I stayed in room 306 in the Tower. Whoever stayed in the room prior to my stay definitely smoked and the room smelled of smoke. Bedding and bathroom smelled of smoke and I found it annoying. I inquired at the front desk to ask if they had an ozone machine to clean the smell out of the room and the agent did not know what I was talking about. They did change out the bedding but the room still smelled of cigarette smoke. The facility definitely needs an ozone machine since the widows do not open to air out the room. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this hotel are a little hit and miss Michelle at the front desk beyond words awesome, room service one lady fabulous the other not so much! I was concerned that I stayed back to back weeks and the first week no problem with my starwood rewards, email of of bill everything was taken care of. The second week I had to call for my bill to be emailed and it reflected no starwood rewards when I did get it but yet when I logged in here the stay was noted?? April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this Sheraton Review posted to TripAdvisor and Yelp: If I could give this hotel a lower rating I certainly would. This is an absolutely revolting hotel. The room was shabby, smelly, had two large dumpsters sitting right beside it. The entrance had rotting wood, peeling paint, standing water. The rug and furniture were dirty, the internet in the room did not work. When I arrived nothing in the room was plugged in so I had to crawl around on the floor (in the dark) to plug in the lamps. The wall paper was peeling and had big sections that had been cut out and replaced with wall paper that did not match in color. The wood ceiling moldings were falling apart. And the entire hotel looked the same. Dirty, grimy, paint peeling, furniture chipped and dirty and the faux wood finish was worn off to bare (cheap) wood. I did not get coffee replaced by the housekeeping. Phone indicated messages, but when I checked there were no messages, and the message light never went off. When I tried to use the business center computer I could not get on because it said my name and room number were invalid. The last time I was here four years ago the entire lobby was under reconstruction, this time the entrance to the hotel is blocked off and under construction, it's a challenge to figure out how to get in, no signs, very inconvenient and dangerous trying to load or unload at the hotel "entrance." I cannot think of a single good thing to say about this hotel. Sheraton should fire their manager at this hotel. DISGUSTING PLACE! Why would any hotel treat "guests" this way? Simply inconceivable. PS - stink bugs still there, as other reviews describe June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room ready for a facelift Nice location with a lot of room in the hotel, including many conference rooms. The layout is a little odd with the main counter far away from all the rooms making for a long walk from the parking garage to the room. The bed was comfortable but the physical facilities were not well maintained. A few examples: wallpaper in bathroom showed obvious signs of repairs, worn edges on furniture, carpet a little dingy looking (may have been clean but hard to tell). Overall the room could have used a renovation/updating. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock n roll weekend. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Sheraton for m3 weekend, this year was THE BEST! The staff ( family ) was friendly and on there game the entire weekend. I loved the way they dressed like rockers and made us all feel welcome. cant wait to see you next year . only issue as I want to be honest was the price of rooms was increased quite a bit more than they would normally charge. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Not really wheelchair accessible Staff were totally helpful and sensitive -- EXCELLENT. To be fully wheelchair accessible; * end tables must be rectangular/fush w/pillows so WC can be pushed back to climb in either side of bed * lighter weight or different hinge-ing of outer door (too heavy to open by WC user) * hinge b-rm door on opposite side so roomates can enter/exit w/o crashing into door (keep it so it opens on outside, tho) * lower beds to ease transfers * no carpets in room or on way to elevator * more available outlets to charge medical equipment & cell phone/computer * counter/accessible shelf at bathroom sink (WC users brush teeth, shave, etc., too!) * toilet in center of bathroom wall (not corner) with pull down grab bars Shower stall was excellent!!!!!!! Advertise accessibility of outdoor trail!!!! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Hotel was Over booked, the suite in the tower I was checked into stunk of cat urine, the guest's room next to mine also smelled like cat urine. Staff says it cant we don't allow pets. 3 other people had the same issue with their rooms, staff acted as if I was making it up? Transferred my room to a another building, scary looking room, needed updating. the wifi didnt work in that building & I needed it for work. Very unsatisfied with the way it was handled. Staff didn't seem to care about customer service. September 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>