Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Three of the four mornings there was no hot water in the room. Tuesday morning was fine, but Wednesday morning no hot water, and hence no shower. I called the front desk and they contacted engineering. Called again Wednesday evening and engineering opened the room next door, which had hot water. Thursday I used that room for my shower. Again Friday no hot water in the room. No mention of any of this was made by the front desk person when I checked out. To say I was unhappy about my stay would be a gross understatement. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non Smoking Room I stayed in room 306 in the Tower. Whoever stayed in the room prior to my stay definitely smoked and the room smelled of smoke. Bedding and bathroom smelled of smoke and I found it annoying. I inquired at the front desk to ask if they had an ozone machine to clean the smell out of the room and the agent did not know what I was talking about. They did change out the bedding but the room still smelled of cigarette smoke. The facility definitely needs an ozone machine since the widows do not open to air out the room. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Serious Help I was a guest in this hotel several times over the past ten years (my last stay was in 2010), but I will not ever go back after my most recent stay. The facilities are badly in need of repair - multiple areas in the 'extension' building leak water directly into the facility when it rains (including the entrance foyer and exercise room). All features are extremely worn (carpet in room is out of control, door jams have been reinforced in a very haphazard manner, paint peeled & flaking on all windows and surfaces, etc.) . The exercise room was attrocious - only the very brave or very desperate patrons used it. I realize that facilities get worn down over time, but the state of this hotel is well beyond what I have come to expect from Sheraton. I was very disappointed. I would have checked out if it was going to be a longer stay for me, but had already unpacked by the time I realized how bad it was, so decided to gut it out and pretend I was a private back in the army (in the early 1980s). July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is in a lovely setting the only thing bad about the room was the bathroom. the sink and faucet were dirty with black mold and really needed a good cleaning. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room ready for a facelift Nice location with a lot of room in the hotel, including many conference rooms. The layout is a little odd with the main counter far away from all the rooms making for a long walk from the parking garage to the room. The bed was comfortable but the physical facilities were not well maintained. A few examples: wallpaper in bathroom showed obvious signs of repairs, worn edges on furniture, carpet a little dingy looking (may have been clean but hard to tell). Overall the room could have used a renovation/updating. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel showing wear I recently stayed in room 313 for 4 days. The room must have been a smoking room in years past because there was an acrid faint odor of cigarettes. The carpet was torn in front of the bed and had stains in that area. Two of the lamps had broken bulb receptacles and the lamp shades sat at a cocked angle. In the bathroom, the wood underneath the sink showed water damage. Overall, the room showed significant wear and tear that needs addressed. It wasn't up to the standards that a Sheraton should be. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location is excellent The location is in center of Columbia and there are good restaurants near by. The airconditioner is too noisy that needs to be improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting What a beautiful location! We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Merriweather Pavilion. We could walk to the concert and not have to worry about driving and parking. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Not really wheelchair accessible Staff were totally helpful and sensitive -- EXCELLENT. To be fully wheelchair accessible; * end tables must be rectangular/fush w/pillows so WC can be pushed back to climb in either side of bed * lighter weight or different hinge-ing of outer door (too heavy to open by WC user) * hinge b-rm door on opposite side so roomates can enter/exit w/o crashing into door (keep it so it opens on outside, tho) * lower beds to ease transfers * no carpets in room or on way to elevator * more available outlets to charge medical equipment & cell phone/computer * counter/accessible shelf at bathroom sink (WC users brush teeth, shave, etc., too!) * toilet in center of bathroom wall (not corner) with pull down grab bars Shower stall was excellent!!!!!!! Advertise accessibility of outdoor trail!!!! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Hotel was Over booked, the suite in the tower I was checked into stunk of cat urine, the guest's room next to mine also smelled like cat urine. Staff says it cant we don't allow pets. 3 other people had the same issue with their rooms, staff acted as if I was making it up? Transferred my room to a another building, scary looking room, needed updating. the wifi didnt work in that building & I needed it for work. Very unsatisfied with the way it was handled. Staff didn't seem to care about customer service. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by run down, but comfy bed The green choice for cleaning the room is very confusing - I may not want the sheets changed during the stay, but would appreciate coffee refills. It seems all or none for a night. Set out breakfast request for 6:45am delivery and it never showed. When I phoned to advise them, they brought meal quickly and did not charge me. Carpets are dirty and hallways dinged up. 2 of my colleagues had stink bugs in there room. The property needs some TLC (other than lobby and bar, that appears recently redone). September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was great Hotel staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 234 and only complaint or suggestion I have is bathroom sink is very slow in draining water. Maybe some liquid plumber needs to be poured down the drain in bathroom sink. Also toilet flushed slow. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient to great dining and shopping. Surrounding area and lake are beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Rest Very good place to stay if you're in the Columbia, MD area. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and quite. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trainchief The lodge is a older part of the hotel and very you can hear the nose in the hallways and room next to you. Our first room the heat did not work, so we had to move, the heater makes a lot of sounds and there were a couple of stink bugs in the room Over all it was a average stay, I would have like to stay in the main building but this was full. I live in Harford County Maryland, and am use to traveling , I am a retired chief of the Maryland Transit Administration and re tired Maryland State Trooper. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center last night with my 2 young daughters. Upon check in I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member and she gave me 2 key cards to my room as I had requested and gave me simple directions to the room. When we got to the room which was not a far walk, but a lot for my daughters who were carrying their own overnight bags, neither of the keys worked to open the door. We walked back to the desk and the same staff member greeted us immediately. She was very apologetic and reissued 2 new keys. Once we got to the room the second time, same problem. We walked back one more time and I asked to have a staff member walk to the room with us to ensure the keys worked so we would not have to make the walk back a third time if they did not work. Instead, she moved me to a closer room in the main part of the hotel so she could see me enter the room from the front desk and know if I got in. That was good enough for me. The keys worked that time and we dropped our stuff off and left for the evening to meet some family. I never thought much about the key issue after that. When I got back to the room later that night, I walked in to find a tray with a bottle of wine, 2 juice boxes and an assortment of snacks along with a note from the front desk staff member apologizing and welcoming us again to the hotel. I was very pleased that the staff was concerned enough about making my stay enjoyable that they went out of their way to send me the tray of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in the area, I will be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience compared to other Sheratons On check in I was told I was staying in the "lodge". Proceeded down the corridor, down six steps and continue down the corridor. With luggage, computer and suit bag, this "hike" was not what I was planning on. Got lost twice. TV and clock radio not plugged in - called twice for repair, no response. Vending/ice areas have no vending. Lamp shade fell into bathroom sink - broke. Complimentary water not left in room last night. Overall this was a bad experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misrepresentation I had an incredibly poor experience at the Sheraton Hotel in Columbia, MD July 12, 2014. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone anymore at this point. I have had good experiences with this hotel in the past, so this is a drastic change in my opinion. The lines at check in/check out were long and I always had to wait at least ten minutes to be serviced. However the worst part of all was that the price was misrepresented (an email I received stated the price was $99 dollars and was then charged $119 at check out). The clerk (Sandy) fixed this discrepancy for two of my friends however she then refused to fix this error for me (it appeared this was at the prompting of her manager/superior who she was having a side conversation with). It clearly to be was about saving a few dollars and not solid customer service. The clerk then had the audacity that I should bother the bride about the contract the morning after her wedding. I was disgusted by this terrible customer service and will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is very bad I had reserved a king size room. This is the 3rd time I am staying at this property. All 3 times my expectation of the room (a king-size) was not met. I was never accomodated in the main tower (always in the "lodge" area). It is unrealistic to have the same rates for the tower and the lodge. Additionally, It took 40-50 mins to bring a salad and orange juice. Service from the front desk is left a little to be desired. I won't be providing my business to this property in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this hotel The accomodations were very nice. I would like to mention that Sandy Thomas and Erina Shavers were very helpful. They went over and above my expections to make sure we had the perfect room for the best view over the lake for the July 4th fireworks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold - what's the point? I have been an SPG Gold member for 15 years and this is the ONLY hotel that the only "benefit" is 24hours of free internet. At Starwood properties around the world I've received room upgrades, breakfast, at least a "thank you" for making it to Gold. And at this hotel? A big fat NOTHING. Oh, and as an aside, there WERE club level rooms available so it wasn't that. Other than that, it's in pretty decent shape for an older hotel, great view of the lake from the higher floors lakeside. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and room We were in town for our daughters wedding. At check in the employee was very friendly and suggested that we may want to move up to the club floor. We did and was well worth it.The morning breakfast was very good. On our last day, the club floor employee asked about the wedding and congratulated my daughter. The van driver was extremely nice and took us to and from the rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff made this a great weekend. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing The first room I was given had carpet so dirty I wouldn't take off my socks! Also, when I walked in the door, the first thing I saw were large scrapes in the paint on the bathroom door. Not a very appealing entryway. The second room wasn't much better but the carpet looked like it had been cleaned in recent memory (I still didn't take off my socks!). Finally, I called twice about a sweater I think I left and still haven't even received a return call (from over two weeks ago). November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this hotel are a little hit and miss Michelle at the front desk beyond words awesome, room service one lady fabulous the other not so much! I was concerned that I stayed back to back weeks and the first week no problem with my starwood rewards, email of of bill everything was taken care of. The second week I had to call for my bill to be emailed and it reflected no starwood rewards when I did get it but yet when I logged in here the stay was noted?? April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for a wedding but not the best service to gold members The room was very nice but a few things were a bit disappointing: 1) I'm a Gold Member and I wasn't offered a gold reward when I checked in (was only given the option of free internet and I didn't have a laptop with me); 2) the drain was very slow in the shower and the toilet ran all night. All understandable but when I told the staff about it at check-out, they seemed uninterested and didn't offer any apologies, which is atypical for Starwood facilities in my experience. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised the front desk could not provide change I stayed this week and asked for the front desk to break a $20 bill so that I could leave a tip for your maid and the concierge lounge server. I asked for change at 7:00 AM and was told there was no change due to it being used the prior night. I checked again at 9:00 AM to try to once again get change and there was still none. I was very surprised that no effort was made to fix this in two hours and I was left with no ability to tip your personnel. Very Disappointing September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs improvement We love the hotel's location and why we chose this hotel. However, the first room was not clean (trash under the bed and in the corners), did not have a microwave as described and mechanical issues with the bathroom. Staff graciously relocated us but we found many of the features were not very well updated and the ceiling in the lobby was leaking when we had a rain event. Our housekeeping staff was rude and very unfriendly. The gym was nice with great equipment. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The accomdations were comfortable The hotel rooms are okay. Could use some updating. The staff was outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and a wonderful place to walk. The front desk staff (Doreen Hyde, Sandy Thomas and Brigitte Newton) were all very welcoming and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to several very good restaurants. All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Clean, but couldn't keep up with a busy weekend sold out hotel When arrived late Friday night, I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservation and called to confirm that request. When we arrived to the hotel no roll away bed available my husband had to sleep on the floor for two nights. Not only did we not get the bed. They ran out of blankets, pillows and towels. The staff was very friendly and did what they could with the limited resources they had. May 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>