Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in as proof of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more The check in process and departing process was slow. The female working the desk in the morning when I checked out was NOT at all friendly! The sheets and towels a little bit too stiff. Otherwise, all was nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to Starwood / Sheraton brand I'm a loyal Starwood member and like Sheraton properties. This hotel needs work. Great location near the Galleria. After requesting a room with two beds, we got one bed and the smallest, most uncomfortable pull out sofa / sleeper I have ever seen. The next day brought some lady screaming and the police on our floor. Not sure I would stay here again. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a surprise The entire hotel staff were great. The hotel has been remodeled and very comfortable rooms with a good bit of space. The gym was great. The people in the restaurant were friendly every morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very neat and super clean, loved the mini suite. Location was ideal for our stay we came for a Baseball Tournament so most of the Ballparks where close. Service was great, felt very welcomed by the staff. Room was very neat and super clean, loved the mini suite. My only suggestion it is summer time allow the pool to be open later. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Although we didn't use all the amenities (pool, spa, fitness center), everything else was great. My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. Service was excellent, room was very comfortable and spacious. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton suites Stay July 2013 This is a great property as it is located close to the galleria and to many great restaurants in the area. Not only does the galleria have great shopping but it is close to two other areas that have great retail stores.When the club level is ready on this propertry it will increase the value for members who can use it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This hotel was great. My daughter did not want to leave. We will definatley stay here again when visiting the Houston area. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My son and I stayed here for a long weekend trip and could not have been happier. They gave us an upgrade at check-in to a room with a view of the Galleria. The room was nice, well-stocked, and quite spacious. We received great service from the front-desk and the restaurant throughout our stay. We will definitely be back! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Taxi service from Hotel Hotel services met expectations. One issue - taxi operator called "CC" from hotel had a seriously bad attitude. I had given him my business for the 3 work week days. Seriously bad attitude on the last day. Operating Central Cab & Dashen Cab. Food at the Hotel Restaurant was very good. The Steak filet mignon was superb. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent Staff was simply excellent. Especially Valet, Bellman, Concierge; all performed above/beyond service even though our stay was short in duration. And the courteousness was remarkable. Hotel was great location, rooms large, stay very comfy. First time at this property, will likely now become our preferred Houston venue. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed. Due to past stays, prior to recent renovation, I expected my stay to be well above average. The best part is the comfortable bed, and the room is nearly a dungeon when the drapes are closed. It was perfect for sleeping in! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The workout area was large and had plenty of equipment. Short of a cruise ship it is the best workout area I have seen in a hotel. The only reason I didn't give them all 5 stars was the jacuzzi was out during our stay. I could have really used it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise and improvements needed Noise from traffic was very noticeable, even if staying on level 10. Service at front desk was far below expectations, not friendly and not able to help with printing, little things etc. Lots of noise in the corridor at nights, people having parties or? Rooms are good size and good bed though. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Rooms fine, response fine for minor issues. Meeting room comfortably cool and set up well. Room fine, safe neighborhood, great 610 freeway access (as Houston goes). Not a dealkiller, but room thermostat was tricky to operate. Not crazy about going $16 on breakfast buffet, but YMMV. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was weird TV was too small. Bathroom faucet dripped. Shape of room was tough. Never could find an ice bucket. Soap was very low quality. Check in was easy. Pillows were nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th anivisary had a great time had a high floor & room was very clean. We went to Omaha Steakhouse & a hotel manager found out it was our anivisary and he bought our dinner & drinks . Thank You so Much! Never has anything happend to us anywhere so Nice & Thoughtfull.... A Very Big Thanks again! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay From the second I checked in I felt welcomed by a professional atmosphere. The young lady at the front desk was personable and very professional. I enjoyed my stay and when visiting Houston again, I will stay with you again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Matters Unfortunately, I had a room with the previous guest's soap in the shower, hair found I a couple of places and non-working A/C. An engineer was supposed to visit my room to investigate A/C when I left for dinner. Came back and nothing changed and no word from front desk. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else There are several options in the area that I am sure can offer a 4 star level performance. This hotel can not. It is obvious that the management of this hotel is not competent. There is a lack of service and concern for guest that encompasses the entire hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising Galleria Charmer Tucked away among office buildings in downtown Houston is where you'll find this "Galleria Charmer" of a Sheraton Suites. The staff is extremely attentive and they go out of there way to assist you. If you're in a hurry in the morning--check out the buffet breakfast. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The television system is a problem The television system is cumbersome and difficult to deal with. Every time you turn it on you have to maneuver through several areas to get to "regular television." It would also have been helpful to have a television guide either within the programing or written. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel This property is comfortable and the lobby area is nicely updated. The rooms, however, are in need of a remodel - particularly the bathrooms. My shower had bad rust stains in the tub and the rooms are very dark with flourescent lighting. The staff aims to please, February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Parking problems This Hotel is in a great location especially if you have to work in the Galleria area. However, Parking at $14 adds to your overall cost and could be a potential reason to look for an alternate page. The Westin opposite to them does not charge for parking. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kingsize bed The king size bed was too hard for me and my wife. I've been several other opportunites in the hotel in queen size bed room and I did not remember suffering that much. Really was painfull during the full week. Regards, LMM August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lunch I had the pleasure of dining in the hotel's restaurant. My meal was a lovely experience, from the welcome of the hostess, until I left. My server was professional and knowledgeable;the food fresh, well prepared, and tasty. I'm looking forward to my return. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating The location and price of the hotel were great, but the rooms need updating. There was no hot water in the sink in our room and the maid had left a dirty rag on the counter. The couch in the sitting area looked like it was from a basement in the 1970's. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities deteriorating During our stay of five days, 24 hours we had NO hot water. For us is unacceptable and we received no compensation. The safe box in our room did ot work and the lock in the main door had loose screws. I reported to the front desk and nothing happened. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's summer... A/C Room was nice, big, clean and great. A/C... almost non-existent. I told the front desk. So either... A) no one cared and looked at it B) or.. they didn't fix it C) and... no one updated me what did or did not happen. it was hot every night. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and facility! Our experience was wonderful! Great staff and very comfortable and beautiful room. Service was on the level of a St. Regis hotel... September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra room was nice Enjoyed the hotel for a night, but taxi is $65 from IAH as opposed to the 40 quoted on the website. Would have rented a car as the taxi costs more than the room. Pool looked nice and got a top floor room w SPG gold. Wish I could stay longer. January 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>