Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest services is great We were initially given a room near the ice machine (and the preteens running back and forth to it) with a view of the atrium. So I called to see if it was possible for us to change rooms. Pat in guest services deserves a gold star! Not only did she accommodate our request, she called us back after a couple of minutes so we wouldn't worry she had forgotten about us. Then, she personally delivered our key to us and walked with us so we would know where our next room was located (and it had a HUGE window facing the outside). Pat also gave us good tips on where to find a bite to eat nearby. It is rare for anyone to take the time for face-to-face interaction today and we appreciate her doing so! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpasses expectations The comfort, facilities, and general atmosphere were all there as expected, but what made our stay a 5-star experience was the attitude and atentativeness of the staff. From the time we left our car with the attendant upon arrival until our departure, every staff person we encountered went out of their way to assist us and they did it with a smile on their face! June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham, AL I was disappointed with the room in general. No amenities, wifi charge, outside of bathroom tub was dirty, ice machine on my floor was out of order all weekend. Valet parking was slow to bring my car. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in an excellent location. Upon arrival discovered tub/shower was dirty Front clerk unfamiliar with the type of room that was reserved Valet wrote wrong type of vehicle on ticket. Confusion regarding delivery of luggage to assigned room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for events at BJCC! This Sheraton hotel is an excellent choice when enjoying events at BJCC! You can't beat the convenience. Good rate and great staff. Ms. Allison with Guest Services was especially helpful when we checked in!! We'll definitely be staying here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I came to Birmingham for the Steel City Jazz Festival. The Sheraton was a block from the venue...perfect location. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I stay at this location often and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this hotel!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I stayed at the Birmingham Sheraton for a Technology Conference in early June. My stay was outstanding! Upon check-in I used the valet service and never needed my car for my entire visit! The hotel is conveniently connected to the BJCC convention center so I could walk to everything. I used the fitness center, pool and in house restaurants all of which I would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The overall stay was okay. I was not Impressed with the room. It was not up to what I think a Sheraton should be. The hotel tried to charge me for internet access (which I declined to pay for 9.98) The room service was not up to par and they got my order wrong. I was not impressed. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying here again Too many negatives to warrant another stay. Shuttle service from airport took an hour. Shuttle to the airport was supposed to leave every half hour. I waited through two half hour periods, no shuttle, ended up taking a cab, cost $20. Signed up for the Green service to be environmental. Didn't realize it meant no cleaning service at all. Beds weren't ever made, trash never removed. Nearly $20 for a continental breakfast buffet, did it once. too expensive for what you get. TB remote didn't work well, mute button didn't keep the sounded muted, came back on. turn down the volume and the volume would raise back up to previous volume on its own. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Festival Restful Came for the Alabama Phoenix Festival, and was really surprised at how quiet and comfortable the room was. Normally, at conventions, I have a hard time getting any rest, and that was not th case here. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Stay The stay went well. The hotel staff were wonderful. This was what made the stay the most enjoyable. I would recommend the Sheraton for that reason. The room was also good. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel WiFi in the room isn't free. It is in most places I stay. Hotel parking should not cost more than non-hotel parking in the same parking deck. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed Change I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to allow for a good night's sleep. This sits beside the bed and needs a source of electricity. My room's bed was placed in front of the only available electric outlet on that side of the room that was within the machine's electric cord length. To get to the electric outlet I had to move the bed. However when I tried the headboard came loose. This did allow me to plug in my machine. Please provide either an already plugged-in extension cord or make the electric outlet by the bed easily accessible. The quickest and cheapest would be to provide an already plugged-in power strip placed on the small table beside the bed. Also, the housekeeping staff should check for any maintenance problems. The towel rack in the bathroom had one side pulled out of the wall. I reported this to front desk personnel the next morning. Other than the above no complaints. The room was very quiet, clean, well-kept. Frank Warner May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers something for everyone. We spent four glorious days in Birmingham's Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and staff outstanding. The main restaurant served delicious food and offered a soothing ambiance. Looking forward to our next stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruffin stay 5.21 Wow, never again will I stay here. The self parking is terrible. No folio and after 2 telephone calls and one online chat session, I finally realized they had my name spelled incorrectly!! Not acceptable for the price paid in Birmingham, AL May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every person I encountered from valet, concierge and front desk persons were so polite and professional. I constantly heard sir and mam. Coffee stand and restaurant employees were equally on point. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cannot recommend Birmingham, AL, Sheraton I had a confirmed reservation for a club-level room but was given #1462 (in another wing, club lounge not accessible by elevator in my wing). Asked for a quiet room. My room was next to the interstate so got little sleep. Two lamps at bed did not work. Check-in took too long, maybe staffer did not understand computer system (she had to ask help of her supervisor twice). Went to club lounge for cocktails, they had good hors d'oevres but I did not see any beer, wine, or spirits available for a fee, as advertised. However, valet parking was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel for area events When in Birmingham for events at or near the civic center, this is the best location. The staff is always accommodating and rooms are clean and comfortable. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upon entering the room, I notice a BO smell. I couldn't put my finger on it and after showering, I still noticed the order. I think that it was in the carpet. Also, the coffee maker did not work and I did not have time to get a replacement so went without coffee. All the carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and/or stained and just had a dirty feel to it. It looked like someone threw up in the elevator at some point and stained the wall. Also, I would expect the hotel to offer free wi-fi in the rooms instead of charging 9.99 for it. Also, would be nice if parking could be included on the bill instead of having to wait in line and pay to get out of the garage. The round table in the banquet hall made it impossible to eat and watch the speaker at the same time. I suggest a monitor at the rear of the hall as well as on the stage. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALSHRM I stayed at this property as part of the Alabama SHRM State Conference. This is the second time staying at the property so I was somewhat familiar with the accomodations and amenities. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay If I had to offer 1 suggestion to be even more appealing to business travelers, get rid of the $10/day internet fee. It's been years since I've seen that, and was a bit surprised that you charge that fee. It's 2014 - c'mon. Other than that, great stay - great staff! May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous how horrible the staff and management were I pulled up and the valet were so overbearing i literally felt violated. trying to grab my keys grab my purse etc. i said i got it, and still he continued. I heard the same complaint from others at the conference. I was then directed the longest way possible over to the convention center and put on the wrong floor and i was pulling a 65lb booth. i had submitted a credit card authorization form to put on file. i confirmed it when i arrived. i went into the store and i said i want to put it on my room. the young man working was very ugly and said you can't were not affiliated with the hotel and started to put my drink up. I said i'll pay for it i still want it. then the first morning i ordered breakfast the man delivered the food and said no card on file. this was 6:30 in the morning. i said yes there is he stood in my room with the room door shut on the phone for 10-15 minutes working on why he didn't see the card. i was very uncomfortable! the next day i ordered in the evening and again the same issue. how would you like to pay for this mam? i said there's a card on file and was more aggravated and the lady said ok and left. then when i was trying to check out and get my folio at 6:00 or so in the morning the lady at the desk said you have room charges i said yes and i have a card on file. again she searches doesn't find it. i said well i need to get on the road i need the card run and i need the receipt and my folio. she said she couldn't close out the account she would have to send it to me. i travel a lot and have never anywhere in the country had so many problems, and the same issue over and over again. horrible horrible experience!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay for Business Pretty hotel and nice staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Responsive, attentive staff, well maintained property. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations The hotel advertised a hot tub. There was no hot tub. The reservation was made under my name, but everything was listed under my mom or my daughter's name, who were both on vacation with me. The bill was in my 8 year old daughter's name. Really? I got a discounted rate for the Talladega race, and I got a horrible room to make up the difference. The bathroom door had to be lifted to open or close it. We came in to a chair with 2 broken legs. My reservation was for 3 nights and we were informed they only had us down for 2 nights, so I didn't get my 2nd voucher for refusing housekeeping services. Our remote for the TV didn't work well. It was incredibly difficult to change the channels. What hotel, especially at those rates, doesn't have a mini-fridge or a microwave? We couldn't save any of our leftovers. Wasted money! The "heated" pool was FREEZING! I would have liked at least juice and donuts, a continental breakfast, for the money I spent. Smaller, less fancy hotels and motels have complimentary breakfast and any ammenities they advertise for. I will be spending my money with them on my next vacation. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service From the second we drove up to the Sheraton to the second we left, the staff was courteous, helpful and always pleasant,. They never forgot our names even. May 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:11:27.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_643, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>