Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit not as good as my first We had a great experience the first time we stayed here a few months ago, but this time it wasn't so great. There were dirty wash cloths hanging in the shower which made me wonder how well the bathroom was cleaned. A conference of teenagers let out at 11:45pm and we were kept awake by kids running down the halls, laughing, slamming doors and yelling across the atrium until about 1:00am. I would stay here again, but would insist on staying in the towers instead of the atrium which is very loud. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no Wi-Fi The rooms have only wired Internet. With today's mobile devices (iPhones, iPads, etc), this is a huge drawback. Another complaint: All guest room doors automatically slam shut unless you keep them from slamming. Problem is, if you go to bed early, you can be awakened by slamming doors that really echo due to the atrium's acoustics. On the positive side, the guest room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Also, the conference refreshments service performed by the hotel was excellent. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a nice showcase hotel for a midsize city. However, we were disappointed in a number of things. First, we were hounded by the valet to use valet parking when we arrived. I made it clear that I was going to self park (this was a city I lived in for years), and we didn't need a valet. Then the hot water didn't work well in the showers. While the rooms were comfortable, these two experiences left a sour taste in our mouth. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful special deal This Sheraton has a "special" rate for those coming to Birmingham to attend a Broadway Show at the adjacent Birmingham Civic Center. We took advantage of the well-discounted rate to attend "Warhorse" this week. The accommodations were just wonderful. Room was very comfortable and looked newly renovated. We dined in the Atrium for both supper and breakfast. Prices were in line with similar large, upscale hotels. The food was delicious and well prepared. Staff were friendly and all said "hello" when walking thru the halls. I especially liked the housekeeping staff who checked on us very shortly after checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. In all our travels, we have never encountered this. It may have just been a coincidence that she knocked on our door to check something else, but it was nice, whatever the reason. We will DEFINITELY take advantage of this rate for future performances, as long as the Sheraton supports the Theatre! The valet overnight parking was a nice advantage, even though we felt it was expensive ($22) overnight. Overall, a nice 'splurge' and special trip to Birmingham. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as my expected... Before I first time entered the room, there were some glasses with garbage just in front of my door, I think someone lived there before left. I stopped by the front desk and asked them to clean it up. They told me someone would take care of it. But even when I leave the next morning they were still there. The room is not that new and clean, I can tell someone just used it from the bed. The swimming pool said was maintained. Then sauna room looks good but not work at that time. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has FANTASTIC employees Fm the Front Desk managers to the personnel in the club lounge, bars, restaurants, etc. this SPG property is an example of all that is and should be excellent in a hotel. Larry Kaminsky March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th week in a row I have stayed here I am a Starwood Platinum. That barely matters at this hotel. Even after the hotel's Director of Operations told me personally a USA Today would be delivered to my room each morning, it did not happen. Apparently the night Bellman takes the night off. And, I seemingly always have to remind the front desk clerks that i am supposed to receive free breakfast coupons (business arangement). Since this hotel has no concierge or executive club, I believe I will stay at another chain's hotel which is closer to my client's office. The long walk from parking to my room and lack of platinum privileges isn't worht the extra commute. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms good, but... The rooms were great and the beds were very good. I was disappointed that the Green option did not work. The room was cleaned even though we had the green tag on the door. The bar and grill was not very clean and especially when you could look into the kitchen from the lobby. The food was very good, even though I killed a cockroach on the wall. There needed to be a quiet place to sit and have a drink. Parking was hard to find and hard to get into and out of. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises - good or bad. This is a pretty typical Sheraton. I was disappointed to find that there is no SPG club lounge, like there is in most Sheratons. But otherwise, the hotel is pretty standard. The carpets could use a deep clean in the communal areas, but the carpet in the rooms is new/clean. The front desk staff was kind, helpful, and made a good first impression. However the breakfast staff was slow and let me sit there so long without my requested to-go coffee that I eventually had to leave without it. But overall, service was ok. Be ready to walk what seems like a mile to the parking garage and back. That got annoying by the end of a week long stay. But generally, the facilities are pretty good for Birmingham (remember, you need to bring your expectations down for this city... it is just not the travel destination you might find elsewhere!) December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business travel Close to convention center and interstate. Not the best option for leisure travel since there are not restaurants open at night anywhere within walking distance. Also safety at night beyond the hotel due to its location. Rooms and baths very clean but dated hotel (wallpaper and layout). Restaurant pricing okay for business travelers but not necessarily for leisure traveler. Parking valet needs re-worked. I drove to the front door and around the block 4 times and still no one to park the car. No there was no large meeting group checking in at that time. The front desk was friendly on check-in and check-out. I was told more coffee packets would be sent to my room when asked but this was never completed. As a Starwood preferred guest, I was put on a floor for this, but given a room furthest from the elevator accessing the lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good I was at your hotel because of a conference of 1500 people. The restaurant was not open for lunch, neither was the coffee bar. No place to get a quick bite. Getting my car at the end took over an hour. and the next morning when I left for the airport at 4:15am, it took over 20 minutes to retrieve the car....unacceptable! checking in, I was given the wrong room and key...it was already occupied...my key didn't work the next day.. just overall, not good! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality I was attending a conference & was disappointed in the quality with regards to the price I paid. The staff I interacted with were nice. I did not however like the fact they lied to my colleague. I booked a room last minute because one of our presenters dropped out. When we talked to admin about getting conference rate due to the nature of the booking, they claimed I booked through Orbitz or something like that. I had my print out where I booked through the Sheraton website that was linked to the conference website. Just say no but don't lie about it. There were also problems with hot water, air conditioning, & the keys working. I was also appalled at the lack of reasonably priced food around such a large hotel. When you're on a budget & a tight schedule you may want to pack your own food. Needless to say, the hotel is overrated & overpriced. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers something for everyone. We spent four glorious days in Birmingham's Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and staff outstanding. The main restaurant served delicious food and offered a soothing ambiance. Looking forward to our next stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruffin stay 5.21 Wow, never again will I stay here. The self parking is terrible. No folio and after 2 telephone calls and one online chat session, I finally realized they had my name spelled incorrectly!! Not acceptable for the price paid in Birmingham, AL May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to relax in Birmingham I came to Birmingham via Amtrak and was picked up at the train station by the hotel's shuttle service. The room was very nice and had a balcony that overlooked the atrium. I met with friends in the sports bar and had breakfast served in the room the next day. The hotel was close to the Fish House restaurant as well as downtown Birmingham. The next day, the shuttle service dropped me back off at the train station for my return trip. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2012 Conference I liked the updated rooms despite no minifridge or microwave in the room. Error at main desk initiated unnecessary/unwanted knocks on the door and phone calls for two days prior to departure. Requested wheelchair for my mother when we were misdirected and it never came. Room service delivered runny eggs on breakfast cart. Rooms were clean but dusty. Carpet has stains and wobbly leg on chair in room which could have posed a hazard. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited food choices The main cafe' was extremely expensive. The breakfast buffet was $15 and nothing more than what you can get for free at many hotels. But coffee alone without the buffet was $5, so the buffet was the best option. The grill prices were a little more reasonable but the menu is very limited. The only other eating establishment close by was Subway. The breakfast buffet provided to our conference only included dry biscuits and muffins. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was terrible Housekeeping was subpar-main reson for poor review. That, and the staff at Casey's. They, 1- tacked on 22% tip-that's a catering tip, not a group tip. And, when a huge bug was on the wall, right behind us, they were less than responsive and totally unapologetic. Food was very average. Front desk staff also varied tremendously for incredibly helpful (Shelby) to rude. Concierge lounge, in contrast, was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review When staying in a hotel, our first 2 priorities are how are we treated from the time we walk in the doors, get checked in, and the attitude of the entire staff. Your team "rocked"! Cleaning staff the absolute friendliest. 2nd, or maybe a tie, cleanliness in our room and entire facility. Again, was very good. We were there for a conference, and had no choice where to stay. But very pleased we stayed with you. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff here is some of the best I have had the pleasure of interacting with in a long time. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure you get what you need. Location is good, not great. My major issue is no wireless in the rooms. I find it hard to believe that a major hotel does not provide wireless access. If wireless is not an issue, stay here and enjoy the friendly staff. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful, room smelled of smoke! This hotel looked nice on the inside, but I was a little confused on where to go for Check-in. My room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke and the staff did not listen to my request of wanting to pay cash for my room and they charged my credit card! Also the staff was slow to find my reservation and slow when I checked out, blaming the computer system for the delay. I would not stay at this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was here for the Mercedes Benz Marathon. The hotel was so relaxing I slept like I was in my bed at home. It was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I called for extra towels and was shocked at how quickly they arrived. It was a very busy weekend in Birmingham, AL but the service didn't suffer at all, from check in to help from the concierge to shuttle service it was wonderful. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not For Business Travelers This hotel is well located near the convention center; however, it appeared to me that the management takes its guests for granted due to this location. I certainly did not feel my Platinum status mattered upon checkin, given I had over 100 nights already this year. Upon getting to my room my Internet did not work. I brought it to the attention of the staff the next morning and was told it would be fixed right away. After waiting a call finally came to check on the issue, but nobody had showed up to fix the problem and I had to leave for work. Zero follow-up after i left so I returned with no internet access for the second day. The bright side is the airport shuttle driver not only asked about my stay, but he actively wrote down my room number to report the issue. He was fantastic. Perhaps the rest of the staff could learn from him. I should say the restaurant staff were also very good. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice Hotel-Expensive Food This hotel was very nice but the food prices in the restaurants were very high. I travel alot and this was by far the most expensive I have come across. The area around the hotel is not very safe(according to security) so walking to other restaurants is not possible. The room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. The pool was not in service so I was disappointed by that. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Some Improvement I was shocked to find that there was no refrigerator or Microwave in the room. My tub had an issue that the staff fixed immediately. So your staff was very good. Our organization was considering the Sheraton Birmingham for a future convention, but I don't believe that's going to happen. No mints on the tables in the meeting rooms. There's got to be some complimentary services. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service Staff at check in very unhelpful. We arrived at 8:00 pm and our room was still not ready. NO apologies given. We finally got our room at 9:00 pm. Check out another disaster. Waited in line for 30 minutes. 2 people working the desk. Again no apologies. Lots of noise on first night due to a high school FBLA conference. We were placed on the hall with mostly teenagers. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have a few suggestions for this Hotel: 1.) Fix the dang pool!!! It has been out of service for over a year. 2.) Take a look out the window of room 433. I'm sure its not the only room with the same spectacular views. Maybe you can turn it into storage. I'm not gonna waste my time going over every aspect of my disappointment as I know nothing will be done about it. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall, great experience. Staff was friendly and took care of most of my needs. There were one or two bumps in the road during the stay but I am sure were not usual practices or the fault of the hotel (busy, unavailable front desk; difficult to get a cab from hotel; was not serviced quickly at the Atrium Buffet one morning). Otherwise, great stay. Thanks March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Birmingham The staff were great...always a smile and greeting and they were patient as well as competent. They provided directions (I overheard this) to visitors from out of town and repeated directions often. The room I had was clean with enough towels and stuff. I was near the ice machine and elevators but the sound proofing was excellent so I slept peacefully. September 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>