Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sure needs improvement My husband did a review on this hotel visit also. Not a good start at all. My husband was dropping me off at the hotel, arrived around 4ish in our van (NO trailer) and was told by the valet that we were not allowed to unload our van in front of hotel due to them being booked up that night. It was not crowded with vehicles outside the hotel, nor were there ANY lines for check in inside. We were told to park on the road and since there was not parking on the road available at that time, we came back & unloaded ourselves, much to the valets telling us we could not. Luckily we had our own cart in our van, as they would not allow us to use the hotel's carts. We asked to speak to management, got sent a valet supervisor, who was useless and never got to talk to hotel management. As the valets were being ugly (yes, quite rude) to my husband, I could take no more out there, so I left to check in. I'm in agreement that some people wish to have their luggage carried to their room, but I personally do NOT wish to have someone else handle my personal effects, which includes computers, electronics, as well as other personal & business items. I just needed a cart without a person. The valets were fussing at my husband as he unloaded our luggage. As upset as I was, I was lucky to have Mary Ford, who was calm, competent and kind, who checked me in. I had called a few weeks earlier to make sure I would have a fridge in my room when I arrived, and she assured me that one would be in my room very soon after I got in the room. Unfortunately, after waiting & calling a few times being assured I would get a fridge soon, a few hours later they informed me they were out of fridges. I was later offered a different room, but I had already unpacked & settled in. Finally, after lots of complaining & requesting management to talk to (never got to talk to management my entire stay), a small fridge was brought in. The delivery gentleman wasn't sure how to get it working. I ended up working with the cords & eventually found a live plug. He would have left me a fridge not working. Oh, the rooms in this hotel have an actual cutout in their furnishings for a refrigerator...certainly all the rooms should have comped fridges anyway, like other hotel chains always have in their rooms. On the positive, I wish to thank Mark Puccio, who showed me around guiding me to the best route for me to get to the convention center through the best elevators for me to use. He also checked on me later to make sure everything was fine. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, large window...two negatives: the view was of a rooftop & interstate highway AND a very small bathroom. I expect a Sheraton to be exceptional and this hotel (at least on the 14th floor that I was staying), the hallways need renovation....the doors & carpeting need replacing & there's a bunch of rust dripping from the sidewalls of the hall...the carpeting is worn, dirty looking, & with stains. This Sheraton has a program that if you choose to not have housekeeping (also don't want others in my room), you receive a $5 per day certificate to be used at one of the restaurants in the hotel. I took advantage...nice. Oh, when I needed fresh towels, I called & they were delivered quickly to me. By the way, when we were trying to leave, carrying our own carts with luggage to our vehicle, which was parked a a block away, a large vehicle carrying a trailer was blocking the ramp coming out of the hotel. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for that vehicle to be moved. On our first afternoon during our move in, we were NOT blocking anybody from getting in or out! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and easy access for travelers. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends traveling to Alabama for reunions, conferences, and just for relaxing time. The staff and management of the hotel is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton my stay was excellent, one problem no refir. in room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Cordial staff, nice room, a good night's sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work We had to wait for a long time to just check in. The woman working at the concierge desk came over and was willing to take us to her desk to check in. Upon arrival in our room we noticed that the carpet was damp. We called the front desk and said they had no other rooms available. They said they would send housekeeping, but they never arrived. Again we waited a long time to check out. If the hotel was that full, they should have more people working to accommodate this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untrained Bellman I called the concierge for bell services twice in a 90 minutes, while I waited. I then proceeded downstairs to see if I could use the cart myself which I knew would have been impossible. The front desk personnel referred me to a bellman, Ron who told me that he could not help me since he just promised someone in Room 504 to assist. So I should l look for someone. I went to the Valet guys when the supervisor of Concierge finally asked Aderius to assist me, which he willing did. While going up the elevator with him, there was a lady on the elevator car who seemed to be lost as which meeting room she should be heading to. He, Aderius asked me my permission to accompany her to the appropriate place. When he rtuned, I explained to him that I had been waiting for bell services for more than 90 mins. HE apologized and proceeded to facilitate the task at hand. When we arrive in the lobby, Ron emerged by telling me that he wanted me to know that he is the one who sent Aderius to assist me. What he didn't know is that I was in the presence the supervisor when Aderius showed up. So I chose not to respond to Ron. He then accosted me with a debacle of my ignoring his utterances. I then said to him that he didn't have the respect to have at least apologize for my plight. He simply dismissed me. He stated that he didn't have to apologize for my waiting, since I was not waiting on him. I replied you represent the hotel so you should apologized on behalf of the hotel. He told me he will do no such thing since I was was the least of his problem. I was saying "Nothing, just talking words." Extremely disrespectful! I sought to address this issue with management. I will be wiriting to corporate, regarding Ron, the bellman. Needless to say that I missed my flight. The front desk staff was phenomenal!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is very helpful. Nathan and other lady on the club floor was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The beds and bedding here were excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Convenient to civic center. Very clean and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel but fell somewhat below my expectations considering it's a Sheraton and the price. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future Reservations Reservations for a future date was refused because of some activity during the lask weekend in October 2014. Confirmed that rooms were available but could not use starpoints. I thought SPG members would be considered if rooms were available and there was no blackout period. Very disappointed because I tried online, at the front desk, and via inhouse reservations. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience is Key The best part of this hotel is that it is amazingly convenient to get to events in the civic center. We couldn't have asked for an easier trek from room to event hall. What lacked was the room amenities - no free wifi, no refrigerator - that I've come to expect from a stay at any nice hotel, especially as a reward club member. The air conditioner was also finicky and would turn off in the middle of the night leaving us sweating, and the walls are paper thin so we heard everyone walking down the hallway at all hours. Overall it's a nice hotel, and wonderfully convenient, but could definitely improve their guest rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Check in experience was great. Staff was responsive and courteous. The room however, was disappointing. The window insulation was hanging from the frame, the furniture in the room was damaged, and the wall covering was damaged in several places. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring personnell My family and I (3 adults, 5 children) enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sheraton Birmingham. We had 2 rooms which were very comfortable. We loved the comfortable beds, soft comforters, the many plush towels, the wide screen tvs, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, hotel restaurants and last but not least, the exceptional people who work there. We found them all nice, friendly, and caring, with a willing to please attitude which was refreshing. Our requests (a crib, more towels, coffee, room service, etc.) were taken care of immediately, always with a smile. Ms. Lipscomb, 1 of the managers, went out of her way to address a problem we had. Every time we come to Birmingham, which is often, this is where my family will stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs to add... Good, but needs to add... Ours was a "double bed" room and there were 3 adults in it. Yes, the room description stated "double" beds, but really? An upscale hotel should have "queen" sized beds! I am surprised that "free internet" in the room is not standard here; it is at most budget motels. Finally, I am used to small refrigerators being standard in most hotels; why not here? We paid a lot for the room; I expect some "extras" to be "standard". July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful. I was pleased with the meeting rooms, bedrooms, and the facilities. The food was excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have been at this hotel before. This time it was a very bad experience. I was charged 11 days before to my arrival. They have never done this before. I have never been charged ahead at any hotel. They want to charge the guest for everything parking, internet and on... I do not understand that a guest have to pay for a parking at the hotel where he stays. I also think that internet should be free. Hoe come the hotel want to charge $9.99 for internet. The worst of all of this is that they do not inform you when you make the reservation about all this fee. They wait until the guest arrive.... Very dishonest. I will avoid to stay at this hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stayed for ALAPCAE and was happy as a clam.Staff was great from Valet to food staff and food was delicious...enjoyed Sports Bar as well.Even shower was excellent! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows/ Parking Everything was great except the pillows. I think they're probably expensive down pillows. They look plush and fluffy until... you sleep on them. They seem to flatten out after a while. Two pillows were too much! The parking deck is ridiculously expensive. But I'm not sure whether that is the hotel or the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows You need to get a firmer pillow. They melt away when you lay your head on it. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disappointed I paid extra to receive club level amenities. I feel that the room was just a regular hotel room - it was difficult to keep it cool. The hallways in this hotel were extremely hot. The club level food was mediocre at best. I was disappointed that wine and beer were not compimetary in the club. The club level attendant didn't show up on Sunday and the manager had to scramble to get it going by about 7:30 am (supposed to open at 6). I had to go through extra steps to get the internet working. I had to send my order back in the terrace restaurant due to too many hot jalapeños in the chicken burrito. The wait staff in both the terrace restaurant and the sports bar were very nice and they did a good job. Overall, I do not feel that this was a 4 star experience for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again at Sheraton when I called Sheraton tried to charge me $60.00 more than the advertised price. For Alabama's largest hotel to only have 2 check in clerks with a line of 15 people waiting was ridiculous. Availability of a parking pass was never disclosed and upon complaining I was rudely told that they didn't have to tell me a pass was available. At the lounge it took 15 minutes to get a drink and appetizers came without dishes or silverware. Did I mention housekeeping was still in the room when we entered. no refrigerator and wifi is $10:00 a day. who charges for wifi anymore. the hotel is old, dirty and needs upgrades. Worst hotel experience I have ever had June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest services is great We were initially given a room near the ice machine (and the preteens running back and forth to it) with a view of the atrium. So I called to see if it was possible for us to change rooms. Pat in guest services deserves a gold star! Not only did she accommodate our request, she called us back after a couple of minutes so we wouldn't worry she had forgotten about us. Then, she personally delivered our key to us and walked with us so we would know where our next room was located (and it had a HUGE window facing the outside). Pat also gave us good tips on where to find a bite to eat nearby. It is rare for anyone to take the time for face-to-face interaction today and we appreciate her doing so! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-10-05T07:29:02.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_670, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>