シェラトン・バーミングハムホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 35203
  • アラバマ,
  • バーミングハム
  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、 有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳 以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I've experienced nothing but problems. Three days in a row there were water issues (First no cold water, then no hot water). Restaurant service was incredibly slow. Restaurant staff was disinterested in the customers. My room was dirty the furniture was old. Food trays were left in the hallway for hours. I stayed at the hotel for a conference, and as a member of the conference organizing board, I was treated rudely by staff. I will recommend that no one use your hotel for a meeting in the future. My organization will not be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great place Don't trust them to bill you accurately. After my stay they sent an updated bill trying to charge for an additional night for no reason. It was not a simple process to get it corrected. Front desk staff is not helpful at all - in fact, I would give them an F. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I have stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham on numerous occasions and overall enjoy my stay. However, the only complaint I have would be that the food is extremely over priced. I ordered a Quesadia that cost $18.50. There are not many places nearby that are within walking distance so you are limited. They also do not have microwaves or refridgerators in the rooms so that continues to limit you. Again this would be my only complaint. I know that a profit needs to be made but I think we have stretched it too far. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a few problems I stay at the sheriton at least a few times a year I always have a pretty good experience this time was no difference my only set back is I had to ask to be comped for parking or internet because there was no pool no club level nothing that I get for being a spg member also I was on the tenth floor and had very little hot water and what I did get was only warm and didn't last long...I will be back in a few weeks and I will see if the problem is the same on a different level. Otherwise it was a great stay! October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room When my daughter and I entered our room, we ordered room service, and began to get ready for bed. As I was walking to the phone I stepped om a wet spot on the carpet. My daughter stepped on another wet spot. All in all, there were 3 spots. The smallest of the spots dried over night, but the other two only dried some overnight. The next morning, I went to the Concierge, he contacted housekeeping, and someone came to dry the spots. That was satisfactory. That night, I went to turn the light out next to the bed, and the push button got stuck. I pulled it out, but the entire light fixture shifted on the wall. I unscrewed the light bulb in order to sleep. This was a bit concerning because I did not want the light to fall on me during the night. This is the reason I rated the stay average. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow Water = BAD SIGN This hotel was a huge disappointment. The water in the sink, toilet and bathtub was yellow/brown the first time we used all of these and for one of the people I booked a room for, her water was this color for all four days we were there. The water pressure in the shower was practically non-existant. The water in my shower, sink AND toilet was scalding hot. The remote control for the tv was broken. The registration clerk upon check-in was extremely rude. I hope I never have to stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was beautiful. We stayed in a King Suite and it was lovely. However, we were not told that the pool was under construction when we checked in, and only found out after we changed into our suits and went to use it. If we had known ahead of time, it may have effected what hotel we stayed at. Also, The concierge was not aware that they recommended a restaurant that was closed for repairs, and we were not told that the local restaurants closed for lunch at 2:30 and did not re-open until 5. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The 11th Floor Housekeeping Closet Door The housekeeping closet door on the 11th floor was the LOUDEST door I have ever heard... bar none! Imagine if you will an old screen door on some grandmother's front porch, the kind that has a spring to ensure that it closes every time. Now take its characteristic loud smack and magnify it by at least 100 decibels. I was in the room closest to the closet and that sound literally shook the walls! I could not hear sound from the closet itself, just the door. Other than that a great place to stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit not as good as my first We had a great experience the first time we stayed here a few months ago, but this time it wasn't so great. There were dirty wash cloths hanging in the shower which made me wonder how well the bathroom was cleaned. A conference of teenagers let out at 11:45pm and we were kept awake by kids running down the halls, laughing, slamming doors and yelling across the atrium until about 1:00am. I would stay here again, but would insist on staying in the towers instead of the atrium which is very loud. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no Wi-Fi The rooms have only wired Internet. With today's mobile devices (iPhones, iPads, etc), this is a huge drawback. Another complaint: All guest room doors automatically slam shut unless you keep them from slamming. Problem is, if you go to bed early, you can be awakened by slamming doors that really echo due to the atrium's acoustics. On the positive side, the guest room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Also, the conference refreshments service performed by the hotel was excellent. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as my expected... Before I first time entered the room, there were some glasses with garbage just in front of my door, I think someone lived there before left. I stopped by the front desk and asked them to clean it up. They told me someone would take care of it. But even when I leave the next morning they were still there. The room is not that new and clean, I can tell someone just used it from the bed. The swimming pool said was maintained. Then sauna room looks good but not work at that time. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th week in a row I have stayed here I am a Starwood Platinum. That barely matters at this hotel. Even after the hotel's Director of Operations told me personally a USA Today would be delivered to my room each morning, it did not happen. Apparently the night Bellman takes the night off. And, I seemingly always have to remind the front desk clerks that i am supposed to receive free breakfast coupons (business arangement). Since this hotel has no concierge or executive club, I believe I will stay at another chain's hotel which is closer to my client's office. The long walk from parking to my room and lack of platinum privileges isn't worht the extra commute. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a nice showcase hotel for a midsize city. However, we were disappointed in a number of things. First, we were hounded by the valet to use valet parking when we arrived. I made it clear that I was going to self park (this was a city I lived in for years), and we didn't need a valet. Then the hot water didn't work well in the showers. While the rooms were comfortable, these two experiences left a sour taste in our mouth. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms good, but... The rooms were great and the beds were very good. I was disappointed that the Green option did not work. The room was cleaned even though we had the green tag on the door. The bar and grill was not very clean and especially when you could look into the kitchen from the lobby. The food was very good, even though I killed a cockroach on the wall. There needed to be a quiet place to sit and have a drink. Parking was hard to find and hard to get into and out of. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises - good or bad. This is a pretty typical Sheraton. I was disappointed to find that there is no SPG club lounge, like there is in most Sheratons. But otherwise, the hotel is pretty standard. The carpets could use a deep clean in the communal areas, but the carpet in the rooms is new/clean. The front desk staff was kind, helpful, and made a good first impression. However the breakfast staff was slow and let me sit there so long without my requested to-go coffee that I eventually had to leave without it. But overall, service was ok. Be ready to walk what seems like a mile to the parking garage and back. That got annoying by the end of a week long stay. But generally, the facilities are pretty good for Birmingham (remember, you need to bring your expectations down for this city... it is just not the travel destination you might find elsewhere!) December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is in dire need of upgrades and employee training For all the reasons mention in Part 5, I will never stay at this motel again. The front desk personnel were very disappointing in their mannerisms toward the public, not only me but others who were in line to check in. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business travel Close to convention center and interstate. Not the best option for leisure travel since there are not restaurants open at night anywhere within walking distance. Also safety at night beyond the hotel due to its location. Rooms and baths very clean but dated hotel (wallpaper and layout). Restaurant pricing okay for business travelers but not necessarily for leisure traveler. Parking valet needs re-worked. I drove to the front door and around the block 4 times and still no one to park the car. No there was no large meeting group checking in at that time. The front desk was friendly on check-in and check-out. I was told more coffee packets would be sent to my room when asked but this was never completed. As a Starwood preferred guest, I was put on a floor for this, but given a room furthest from the elevator accessing the lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good I was at your hotel because of a conference of 1500 people. The restaurant was not open for lunch, neither was the coffee bar. No place to get a quick bite. Getting my car at the end took over an hour. and the next morning when I left for the airport at 4:15am, it took over 20 minutes to retrieve the car....unacceptable! checking in, I was given the wrong room and key...it was already occupied...my key didn't work the next day.. just overall, not good! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality I was attending a conference & was disappointed in the quality with regards to the price I paid. The staff I interacted with were nice. I did not however like the fact they lied to my colleague. I booked a room last minute because one of our presenters dropped out. When we talked to admin about getting conference rate due to the nature of the booking, they claimed I booked through Orbitz or something like that. I had my print out where I booked through the Sheraton website that was linked to the conference website. Just say no but don't lie about it. There were also problems with hot water, air conditioning, & the keys working. I was also appalled at the lack of reasonably priced food around such a large hotel. When you're on a budget & a tight schedule you may want to pack your own food. Needless to say, the hotel is overrated & overpriced. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2012 Conference I liked the updated rooms despite no minifridge or microwave in the room. Error at main desk initiated unnecessary/unwanted knocks on the door and phone calls for two days prior to departure. Requested wheelchair for my mother when we were misdirected and it never came. Room service delivered runny eggs on breakfast cart. Rooms were clean but dusty. Carpet has stains and wobbly leg on chair in room which could have posed a hazard. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited food choices The main cafe' was extremely expensive. The breakfast buffet was $15 and nothing more than what you can get for free at many hotels. But coffee alone without the buffet was $5, so the buffet was the best option. The grill prices were a little more reasonable but the menu is very limited. The only other eating establishment close by was Subway. The breakfast buffet provided to our conference only included dry biscuits and muffins. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Valet parking and hotel check-in was friendly and helpful. Interstate road noise was terrible. Paid for Club Lounge but could not get in. Desk clerk was rude and not helpful; told me I did not pay for extra. Found my reservation and clerk next day said yes I paid. She adjusted my breakfast charges but would not adjust my wife's. She ate later in the morning and paid cash. She didn't think to get a receipt; so our bad. However; after the previous clerk lied to me I would think an additional $18 credit would not impact the hotel profit and would create some positive feedback. Breakfast buffet was terrible; cold food, no eggs or omelettes cooked to order, waitress wanted my bill taken care of; I hadn't eaten any of my meal. Very poor for the $18 price. Needed porter to get bags at checkout on Saturday. Only two employees to handle a full house; I waited 40 minutes and ended up making three trips to handle it myself. Management needs to assess the overall service in this Starwood property. Convenience to BJCC is great but that's the only benefit of this property. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was terrible Housekeeping was subpar-main reson for poor review. That, and the staff at Casey's. They, 1- tacked on 22% tip-that's a catering tip, not a group tip. And, when a huge bug was on the wall, right behind us, they were less than responsive and totally unapologetic. Food was very average. Front desk staff also varied tremendously for incredibly helpful (Shelby) to rude. Concierge lounge, in contrast, was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff here is some of the best I have had the pleasure of interacting with in a long time. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure you get what you need. Location is good, not great. My major issue is no wireless in the rooms. I find it hard to believe that a major hotel does not provide wireless access. If wireless is not an issue, stay here and enjoy the friendly staff. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired! Our bathroom had significant problems. The toilet whined for a few minutes after each flush. The Sheraton provided hair dryer and my straightener could not be used in the bathroom as the power shorted and had to be reset every 30 seconds. (Very old power outlets which need replacement.) Hot water was not very hot but the situation improved when the students arrived. The telephone at the computer desk was very old as well and it was impossible to carry on a conversation as there was so much static. (only needed that phone to talk to IT as the high speed connection couldn't be established. Our second night, several busloads of students arrived and the soundproofing on our "quiet" floor was inadequate. We couldn't get an elevator the rest of our stay and carried our luggage down the stairs to the parking garage. Obviously, the hotel wasn't prepared. The coffee bar isn't open after noon and the restaurant wasn't open at all on Sunday, which makes finding a meal slightly difficult. In this day and age, charging for Internet and local telephone calls is ridiculous, especially when less expensive chains provide free service. All in all, we were glad to escape. One bonus, the shuttle service staff were excellent, in particular Joseph and Suliman. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful, room smelled of smoke! This hotel looked nice on the inside, but I was a little confused on where to go for Check-in. My room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke and the staff did not listen to my request of wanting to pay cash for my room and they charged my credit card! Also the staff was slow to find my reservation and slow when I checked out, blaming the computer system for the delay. I would not stay at this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows/ Parking Everything was great except the pillows. I think they're probably expensive down pillows. They look plush and fluffy until... you sleep on them. They seem to flatten out after a while. Two pillows were too much! The parking deck is ridiculously expensive. But I'm not sure whether that is the hotel or the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not For Business Travelers This hotel is well located near the convention center; however, it appeared to me that the management takes its guests for granted due to this location. I certainly did not feel my Platinum status mattered upon checkin, given I had over 100 nights already this year. Upon getting to my room my Internet did not work. I brought it to the attention of the staff the next morning and was told it would be fixed right away. After waiting a call finally came to check on the issue, but nobody had showed up to fix the problem and I had to leave for work. Zero follow-up after i left so I returned with no internet access for the second day. The bright side is the airport shuttle driver not only asked about my stay, but he actively wrote down my room number to report the issue. He was fantastic. Perhaps the rest of the staff could learn from him. I should say the restaurant staff were also very good. November 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>