Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The beds and bedding here were excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Convenient to civic center. Very clean and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel but fell somewhat below my expectations considering it's a Sheraton and the price. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future Reservations Reservations for a future date was refused because of some activity during the lask weekend in October 2014. Confirmed that rooms were available but could not use starpoints. I thought SPG members would be considered if rooms were available and there was no blackout period. Very disappointed because I tried online, at the front desk, and via inhouse reservations. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience is Key The best part of this hotel is that it is amazingly convenient to get to events in the civic center. We couldn't have asked for an easier trek from room to event hall. What lacked was the room amenities - no free wifi, no refrigerator - that I've come to expect from a stay at any nice hotel, especially as a reward club member. The air conditioner was also finicky and would turn off in the middle of the night leaving us sweating, and the walls are paper thin so we heard everyone walking down the hallway at all hours. Overall it's a nice hotel, and wonderfully convenient, but could definitely improve their guest rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Check in experience was great. Staff was responsive and courteous. The room however, was disappointing. The window insulation was hanging from the frame, the furniture in the room was damaged, and the wall covering was damaged in several places. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring personnell My family and I (3 adults, 5 children) enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sheraton Birmingham. We had 2 rooms which were very comfortable. We loved the comfortable beds, soft comforters, the many plush towels, the wide screen tvs, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, hotel restaurants and last but not least, the exceptional people who work there. We found them all nice, friendly, and caring, with a willing to please attitude which was refreshing. Our requests (a crib, more towels, coffee, room service, etc.) were taken care of immediately, always with a smile. Ms. Lipscomb, 1 of the managers, went out of her way to address a problem we had. Every time we come to Birmingham, which is often, this is where my family will stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs to add... Good, but needs to add... Ours was a "double bed" room and there were 3 adults in it. Yes, the room description stated "double" beds, but really? An upscale hotel should have "queen" sized beds! I am surprised that "free internet" in the room is not standard here; it is at most budget motels. Finally, I am used to small refrigerators being standard in most hotels; why not here? We paid a lot for the room; I expect some "extras" to be "standard". July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful. I was pleased with the meeting rooms, bedrooms, and the facilities. The food was excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have been at this hotel before. This time it was a very bad experience. I was charged 11 days before to my arrival. They have never done this before. I have never been charged ahead at any hotel. They want to charge the guest for everything parking, internet and on... I do not understand that a guest have to pay for a parking at the hotel where he stays. I also think that internet should be free. Hoe come the hotel want to charge $9.99 for internet. The worst of all of this is that they do not inform you when you make the reservation about all this fee. They wait until the guest arrive.... Very dishonest. I will avoid to stay at this hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stayed for ALAPCAE and was happy as a clam.Staff was great from Valet to food staff and food was delicious...enjoyed Sports Bar as well.Even shower was excellent! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows/ Parking Everything was great except the pillows. I think they're probably expensive down pillows. They look plush and fluffy until... you sleep on them. They seem to flatten out after a while. Two pillows were too much! The parking deck is ridiculously expensive. But I'm not sure whether that is the hotel or the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows You need to get a firmer pillow. They melt away when you lay your head on it. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disappointed I paid extra to receive club level amenities. I feel that the room was just a regular hotel room - it was difficult to keep it cool. The hallways in this hotel were extremely hot. The club level food was mediocre at best. I was disappointed that wine and beer were not compimetary in the club. The club level attendant didn't show up on Sunday and the manager had to scramble to get it going by about 7:30 am (supposed to open at 6). I had to go through extra steps to get the internet working. I had to send my order back in the terrace restaurant due to too many hot jalapeños in the chicken burrito. The wait staff in both the terrace restaurant and the sports bar were very nice and they did a good job. Overall, I do not feel that this was a 4 star experience for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again at Sheraton when I called Sheraton tried to charge me $60.00 more than the advertised price. For Alabama's largest hotel to only have 2 check in clerks with a line of 15 people waiting was ridiculous. Availability of a parking pass was never disclosed and upon complaining I was rudely told that they didn't have to tell me a pass was available. At the lounge it took 15 minutes to get a drink and appetizers came without dishes or silverware. Did I mention housekeeping was still in the room when we entered. no refrigerator and wifi is $10:00 a day. who charges for wifi anymore. the hotel is old, dirty and needs upgrades. Worst hotel experience I have ever had June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest services is great We were initially given a room near the ice machine (and the preteens running back and forth to it) with a view of the atrium. So I called to see if it was possible for us to change rooms. Pat in guest services deserves a gold star! Not only did she accommodate our request, she called us back after a couple of minutes so we wouldn't worry she had forgotten about us. Then, she personally delivered our key to us and walked with us so we would know where our next room was located (and it had a HUGE window facing the outside). Pat also gave us good tips on where to find a bite to eat nearby. It is rare for anyone to take the time for face-to-face interaction today and we appreciate her doing so! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpasses expectations The comfort, facilities, and general atmosphere were all there as expected, but what made our stay a 5-star experience was the attitude and atentativeness of the staff. From the time we left our car with the attendant upon arrival until our departure, every staff person we encountered went out of their way to assist us and they did it with a smile on their face! June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham, AL I was disappointed with the room in general. No amenities, wifi charge, outside of bathroom tub was dirty, ice machine on my floor was out of order all weekend. Valet parking was slow to bring my car. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in an excellent location. Upon arrival discovered tub/shower was dirty Front clerk unfamiliar with the type of room that was reserved Valet wrote wrong type of vehicle on ticket. Confusion regarding delivery of luggage to assigned room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for events at BJCC! This Sheraton hotel is an excellent choice when enjoying events at BJCC! You can't beat the convenience. Good rate and great staff. Ms. Allison with Guest Services was especially helpful when we checked in!! We'll definitely be staying here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I came to Birmingham for the Steel City Jazz Festival. The Sheraton was a block from the venue...perfect location. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I stay at this location often and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this hotel!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I stayed at the Birmingham Sheraton for a Technology Conference in early June. My stay was outstanding! Upon check-in I used the valet service and never needed my car for my entire visit! The hotel is conveniently connected to the BJCC convention center so I could walk to everything. I used the fitness center, pool and in house restaurants all of which I would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The overall stay was okay. I was not Impressed with the room. It was not up to what I think a Sheraton should be. The hotel tried to charge me for internet access (which I declined to pay for 9.98) The room service was not up to par and they got my order wrong. I was not impressed. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:09:54.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>