伯明翰喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 阿拉巴马州,
  • 伯明翰
  • 小理查德·阿灵顿大道北 2101 号
  • 邮政编码 35203
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows You need to get a firmer pillow. They melt away when you lay your head on it. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our Justin Bieber experience even better! The Sheriton at BJCC was the perfect place to be for the Justin Bieber concert. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, plush even! staff were so knowledgeable and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the large number of "Beliebers" that transcended on them this week. There was a huge screen in the atrium playing JB music and footage. They raffled off a JB life size poster and also provided markers and poster board for the fans to make signs. The staff really impressed me and I will definitely return to experience more of it! Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a Sheraton ever I have been going to starwood hotels for 15 years. Mgrs in the past have always been sympathetic if I ever had a problem with any area with the hotel. Ie. check in , a.c heat. Etc. I had a horrific experience upon checking in. It took me 2 hours to calm down. I informed the mgrs. Assistant mgr.. She could not care less . She gave me lip service about how she'll take care of me when I come back. Does she really think I'm a dummy. This experience with how I was treated by mgrs. gave me a very poor taste in my mouth as to staying in any more sheratons. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I've experienced nothing but problems. Three days in a row there were water issues (First no cold water, then no hot water). Restaurant service was incredibly slow. Restaurant staff was disinterested in the customers. My room was dirty the furniture was old. Food trays were left in the hallway for hours. I stayed at the hotel for a conference, and as a member of the conference organizing board, I was treated rudely by staff. I will recommend that no one use your hotel for a meeting in the future. My organization will not be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I have stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham on numerous occasions and overall enjoy my stay. However, the only complaint I have would be that the food is extremely over priced. I ordered a Quesadia that cost $18.50. There are not many places nearby that are within walking distance so you are limited. They also do not have microwaves or refridgerators in the rooms so that continues to limit you. Again this would be my only complaint. I know that a profit needs to be made but I think we have stretched it too far. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a few problems I stay at the sheriton at least a few times a year I always have a pretty good experience this time was no difference my only set back is I had to ask to be comped for parking or internet because there was no pool no club level nothing that I get for being a spg member also I was on the tenth floor and had very little hot water and what I did get was only warm and didn't last long...I will be back in a few weeks and I will see if the problem is the same on a different level. Otherwise it was a great stay! October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow Water = BAD SIGN This hotel was a huge disappointment. The water in the sink, toilet and bathtub was yellow/brown the first time we used all of these and for one of the people I booked a room for, her water was this color for all four days we were there. The water pressure in the shower was practically non-existant. The water in my shower, sink AND toilet was scalding hot. The remote control for the tv was broken. The registration clerk upon check-in was extremely rude. I hope I never have to stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room When my daughter and I entered our room, we ordered room service, and began to get ready for bed. As I was walking to the phone I stepped om a wet spot on the carpet. My daughter stepped on another wet spot. All in all, there were 3 spots. The smallest of the spots dried over night, but the other two only dried some overnight. The next morning, I went to the Concierge, he contacted housekeeping, and someone came to dry the spots. That was satisfactory. That night, I went to turn the light out next to the bed, and the push button got stuck. I pulled it out, but the entire light fixture shifted on the wall. I unscrewed the light bulb in order to sleep. This was a bit concerning because I did not want the light to fall on me during the night. This is the reason I rated the stay average. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was beautiful. We stayed in a King Suite and it was lovely. However, we were not told that the pool was under construction when we checked in, and only found out after we changed into our suits and went to use it. If we had known ahead of time, it may have effected what hotel we stayed at. Also, The concierge was not aware that they recommended a restaurant that was closed for repairs, and we were not told that the local restaurants closed for lunch at 2:30 and did not re-open until 5. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is in dire need of upgrades and employee training For all the reasons mention in Part 5, I will never stay at this motel again. The front desk personnel were very disappointing in their mannerisms toward the public, not only me but others who were in line to check in. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The 11th Floor Housekeeping Closet Door The housekeeping closet door on the 11th floor was the LOUDEST door I have ever heard... bar none! Imagine if you will an old screen door on some grandmother's front porch, the kind that has a spring to ensure that it closes every time. Now take its characteristic loud smack and magnify it by at least 100 decibels. I was in the room closest to the closet and that sound literally shook the walls! I could not hear sound from the closet itself, just the door. Other than that a great place to stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit not as good as my first We had a great experience the first time we stayed here a few months ago, but this time it wasn't so great. There were dirty wash cloths hanging in the shower which made me wonder how well the bathroom was cleaned. A conference of teenagers let out at 11:45pm and we were kept awake by kids running down the halls, laughing, slamming doors and yelling across the atrium until about 1:00am. I would stay here again, but would insist on staying in the towers instead of the atrium which is very loud. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no Wi-Fi The rooms have only wired Internet. With today's mobile devices (iPhones, iPads, etc), this is a huge drawback. Another complaint: All guest room doors automatically slam shut unless you keep them from slamming. Problem is, if you go to bed early, you can be awakened by slamming doors that really echo due to the atrium's acoustics. On the positive side, the guest room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Also, the conference refreshments service performed by the hotel was excellent. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as my expected... Before I first time entered the room, there were some glasses with garbage just in front of my door, I think someone lived there before left. I stopped by the front desk and asked them to clean it up. They told me someone would take care of it. But even when I leave the next morning they were still there. The room is not that new and clean, I can tell someone just used it from the bed. The swimming pool said was maintained. Then sauna room looks good but not work at that time. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a nice showcase hotel for a midsize city. However, we were disappointed in a number of things. First, we were hounded by the valet to use valet parking when we arrived. I made it clear that I was going to self park (this was a city I lived in for years), and we didn't need a valet. Then the hot water didn't work well in the showers. While the rooms were comfortable, these two experiences left a sour taste in our mouth. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th week in a row I have stayed here I am a Starwood Platinum. That barely matters at this hotel. Even after the hotel's Director of Operations told me personally a USA Today would be delivered to my room each morning, it did not happen. Apparently the night Bellman takes the night off. And, I seemingly always have to remind the front desk clerks that i am supposed to receive free breakfast coupons (business arangement). Since this hotel has no concierge or executive club, I believe I will stay at another chain's hotel which is closer to my client's office. The long walk from parking to my room and lack of platinum privileges isn't worht the extra commute. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Valet parking and hotel check-in was friendly and helpful. Interstate road noise was terrible. Paid for Club Lounge but could not get in. Desk clerk was rude and not helpful; told me I did not pay for extra. Found my reservation and clerk next day said yes I paid. She adjusted my breakfast charges but would not adjust my wife's. She ate later in the morning and paid cash. She didn't think to get a receipt; so our bad. However; after the previous clerk lied to me I would think an additional $18 credit would not impact the hotel profit and would create some positive feedback. Breakfast buffet was terrible; cold food, no eggs or omelettes cooked to order, waitress wanted my bill taken care of; I hadn't eaten any of my meal. Very poor for the $18 price. Needed porter to get bags at checkout on Saturday. Only two employees to handle a full house; I waited 40 minutes and ended up making three trips to handle it myself. Management needs to assess the overall service in this Starwood property. Convenience to BJCC is great but that's the only benefit of this property. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms good, but... The rooms were great and the beds were very good. I was disappointed that the Green option did not work. The room was cleaned even though we had the green tag on the door. The bar and grill was not very clean and especially when you could look into the kitchen from the lobby. The food was very good, even though I killed a cockroach on the wall. There needed to be a quiet place to sit and have a drink. Parking was hard to find and hard to get into and out of. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises - good or bad. This is a pretty typical Sheraton. I was disappointed to find that there is no SPG club lounge, like there is in most Sheratons. But otherwise, the hotel is pretty standard. The carpets could use a deep clean in the communal areas, but the carpet in the rooms is new/clean. The front desk staff was kind, helpful, and made a good first impression. However the breakfast staff was slow and let me sit there so long without my requested to-go coffee that I eventually had to leave without it. But overall, service was ok. Be ready to walk what seems like a mile to the parking garage and back. That got annoying by the end of a week long stay. But generally, the facilities are pretty good for Birmingham (remember, you need to bring your expectations down for this city... it is just not the travel destination you might find elsewhere!) December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired! Our bathroom had significant problems. The toilet whined for a few minutes after each flush. The Sheraton provided hair dryer and my straightener could not be used in the bathroom as the power shorted and had to be reset every 30 seconds. (Very old power outlets which need replacement.) Hot water was not very hot but the situation improved when the students arrived. The telephone at the computer desk was very old as well and it was impossible to carry on a conversation as there was so much static. (only needed that phone to talk to IT as the high speed connection couldn't be established. Our second night, several busloads of students arrived and the soundproofing on our "quiet" floor was inadequate. We couldn't get an elevator the rest of our stay and carried our luggage down the stairs to the parking garage. Obviously, the hotel wasn't prepared. The coffee bar isn't open after noon and the restaurant wasn't open at all on Sunday, which makes finding a meal slightly difficult. In this day and age, charging for Internet and local telephone calls is ridiculous, especially when less expensive chains provide free service. All in all, we were glad to escape. One bonus, the shuttle service staff were excellent, in particular Joseph and Suliman. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business travel Close to convention center and interstate. Not the best option for leisure travel since there are not restaurants open at night anywhere within walking distance. Also safety at night beyond the hotel due to its location. Rooms and baths very clean but dated hotel (wallpaper and layout). Restaurant pricing okay for business travelers but not necessarily for leisure traveler. Parking valet needs re-worked. I drove to the front door and around the block 4 times and still no one to park the car. No there was no large meeting group checking in at that time. The front desk was friendly on check-in and check-out. I was told more coffee packets would be sent to my room when asked but this was never completed. As a Starwood preferred guest, I was put on a floor for this, but given a room furthest from the elevator accessing the lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good I was at your hotel because of a conference of 1500 people. The restaurant was not open for lunch, neither was the coffee bar. No place to get a quick bite. Getting my car at the end took over an hour. and the next morning when I left for the airport at 4:15am, it took over 20 minutes to retrieve the car....unacceptable! checking in, I was given the wrong room and key...it was already occupied...my key didn't work the next day.. just overall, not good! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpasses expectations The comfort, facilities, and general atmosphere were all there as expected, but what made our stay a 5-star experience was the attitude and atentativeness of the staff. From the time we left our car with the attendant upon arrival until our departure, every staff person we encountered went out of their way to assist us and they did it with a smile on their face! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality I was attending a conference & was disappointed in the quality with regards to the price I paid. The staff I interacted with were nice. I did not however like the fact they lied to my colleague. I booked a room last minute because one of our presenters dropped out. When we talked to admin about getting conference rate due to the nature of the booking, they claimed I booked through Orbitz or something like that. I had my print out where I booked through the Sheraton website that was linked to the conference website. Just say no but don't lie about it. There were also problems with hot water, air conditioning, & the keys working. I was also appalled at the lack of reasonably priced food around such a large hotel. When you're on a budget & a tight schedule you may want to pack your own food. Needless to say, the hotel is overrated & overpriced. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to relax in Birmingham I came to Birmingham via Amtrak and was picked up at the train station by the hotel's shuttle service. The room was very nice and had a balcony that overlooked the atrium. I met with friends in the sports bar and had breakfast served in the room the next day. The hotel was close to the Fish House restaurant as well as downtown Birmingham. The next day, the shuttle service dropped me back off at the train station for my return trip. November 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>