Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service & renovations I had a very pleasant experience with the new hotel. Was immediately recongized as Platinum and went off to enjoy my cocktail in the bar. Hany and the rest of the bar stuff was wonderful. This is exactly what this hotel needed. I had a gift of peaches waiting in my room and my colleague who has Gold status had an entire fruit and cheese tray delivered to her room which we enjoyed in the bar. The staff is doing a fantastic job in spite of the cotinued chaos. My room was a 100% upgrade over the previous rooms - I will be back. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel was amazing. Staff was professional, courteous and helped with all of our needs. Downtown location was convenient with very friendly shuttle service available. Renovated rooms were sparkly clean with great views. Front desk staff were very friendly , efficient and made our stay very enjoyable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Nashville Fabulous experience at the new Sheraton in Nashvillle. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Sheraton Had a wonderfully experience at this newly renovated hotel. Huge improvement! Exceptionally helpful was Kristalyn at the front desk with her directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was meticulously clean-and the housekeeper Tina was pleasant and very helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nashville Weekend I was quite disappointed! The room was austere, almost no nice amenities, which one would expect for a luxury hotel. I would avoid Sheraton hotels in the future, based on this experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wilburn This hotel has great facilities and staff July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The remodeling done on this hotel was great. However, upon arrival for check-in at 4:30 pm our room was not ready. My wife & I had to wait an hour. Next, when we arrived to our room, the previous guest room service tray with garbage & half eaten food was in front of our door. In addition, my wife & I tried to freshen up and the room had only 1 wash clothe to use. When we ordered more with guest services they sent up towels instead. Also, after my wife took a bath the water wouldn't drain & maintenance had to repair. Finally, valet parking took half hour to bring cars around despite being called 15 minutes prior to notify them. Valet was best option because drive way to enter hotel lobby and street lobby entrance could only allow 4-5 cars to park curbside to unload luggage causing street traffic to back-up. Our room had complementary bottle water signs on counter but no bottle water was left when the room was prepared. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction and not ready for full price First room had foul odor. Second room's floor was under construction. Housekeeping did not observe "green option" and entered room during a business conference call. Key stopped working and had to return to front desk. Bellmen (3 of them) out front did not have directions to the entertainment district, which was only 4 blocks away. Another guest heard the "I don't knows" and stepped in. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by in progress Service staff=superb Hotel knew it was a major construction site when it booked a conference for us, and did not make it clear or make accommodations for us until we insisted during the events. Room=wired so that none of the outlets on the wall against the headboard worked unless the overhead light was on (ie no clock, bedside lamp, outlets). When front desk was informed, someone came up and unscrewed the overhead light in the bath, creating another problem without fixing the first. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAMM Weekend in Nashville Under renovation with a Scandinavian look. New room furnishings are very nice. Lobby is great. Staff was very attentive during a very busy weekend. Overall good experience July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wait til renovation is complete This hotel provided a wonderful environment. During the day it was very loud though because of the work being conducted. Once renovations are complete, it will provide a much better experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel looked like it was being remodeled. Construction noise early morning. Rug was coming apart, not vacuumed, bathroom floor was dirty. T.V.did not work. First time at Sheraton won't stay again. The staff said they would get back to me on a price adjustment , never heard back from them. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in/out was fast and friendly Very contemporary remodel. Comfortable rooms. One of the few hotels with adequate cover on the bed. Due to construction it is awful getting from parking garage to lobby with luggage. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roomy, friendly Great hotel convenient to all sites in Nashville. The staff was very friendly on check-in and even gave me access to the members' lounge (altho I am just short of gold status right now). Large room, plenty of space for yoga in the morning. Only downfall: staff did not ask "How was your stay?" when I checked out. I would have told them there was no cool water in the shower--it went from hot to scalding. A cool shower after a workout would have been nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad The a/c in my room was so loud I could not sleep. The pillows were horrible. I had to use 4 pillows that would equal 1 normal pillow. Room was dirty. Would not give me a king bed. Was never asked how my stay was. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed -½ hour wait to get car from parking garage -room service did not come until 5:30pm to clean the room -the inside door the the main floor washroom and elevator floors were filthy -had to wait for over 10 minutes one day for the elevator to come -the valets thought it was funny to play "a song" with the car alarms of the car outside the front at 8:00am The ladies at the front desk were amazing July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features We enjoyed out stay as the hotel staff was very good and attentive. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice view. Good bar area. Excellent valet service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by member spg this is why I am a member. Wherever I go, I can count on quality,reliability,service and enjoy my stays. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is great! The staff at the hotel was polite and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The manager Jay is great and even handed me a bottle of water after I came back from a run in the morning. Staff is observant, polite, kind, and truly made me feel like they had my best interest at heart while I was there. Food was awesome and the beds were comfortable too! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nashville visit This is a unique and beautiful property. I highly recommend staying here. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Newly remodeled, but had has issues The property looks great when checking in and I had high hopes when I was advised of the newly remodeled room I was getting and the great service received from Dominque (sp?) at check in. Those hopes were quickly dashed as I walked into the room to find a dirty tissue and disposable razor in the middle of the floor. The bathroom area was also dirty as there were hairs in the shower area. I alerted the hotel and their remedy was to throw some extra SPG points into my account. I am grateful for the points, but it always irks me when hotels try to solve the issues with points rather than remedy the situation like offering a new room. As mentioned the rooms were recently remodeled and decorated nicely. Part of the remodel also included new beds. I knew this by the tags still hanging off the mattress. I was not a fan of the mattress as they were very firm, but do not hold that against the hotel as it’s more of a personal preference. The next issue occurred when I woke up freezing. I had set the AC at 72 and woke up to a room at 58 degrees! I looked at the thermostat for 5 minutes thinking I had set it wrong. I advised the front desk and they sent an engineer up upon his arrival that morning. He was very efficient in his work and apologetic for the inconvenience. The valet/parking is not very good. Every time I was in that area, whether parking or just hanging out front, it was a cluster. Multiple times I was stuck sitting around the corner waiting for them to clear cars out so I could pull around to the hotel and drop my car off. Retrieval was fairly easy though, just be sure to call ahead. The club area was not very nice and probably the worse one I have been in over the years. Part of that may be due to remodeling though and could much improved in the future. My final issue was with my bill. I had booked a rate that offered $25 parking, but was billed for $30 plus taxes. When I advised her at check-out she was unsure why that rate was quoted so I had to pull my confirmation off my phone to show her what was booked. The stay was not all bad and there were some positives such as the lobby area and the bar, which had a pool table available. The fitness area was also nice. I enjoyed the separate free weight and cardio areas and they had a good selection of free weights and equipment. There were no sanitary wipes or spray to wipe down equipment after use though. Location is good as well. It is a few blocks to the main 2nd Ave/Broadway area and provided for a nice walk. My review may have been a bit hard on them, but walking into a dirty room is unacceptable and virtually impossible to recover from in my eyes. I do see where this property could be very nice, but unfortunately based on this stay I will look elsewhere when in the area in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seemed to still be under renovations Great service in the club lounge, especially by Melvin. However, rooms were still being renovated, painted, etc. felt as if the hotel wanted to be more than it currently was. Perhaps we were there before the hotel was ready. Or maybe it was going for a deconstructed look, couldn't really tell. However staff was exceptional all around. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finish Construction The AC would only get to around 69 which is too warm. Also each morning we were woken by construction going on. The staff was very nice though and I recommend them. The room was also very well decorated. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Good 25th Anniversary Weekend I booked though Orbitz for a King Room; even then it was still nearly $200/night. We arrived early at 12:30. We knew check-in was not until 3:00 pm, but did our registration anyway. They stored our bags for us and said around 2:00 we'd be able to get our king room. We came back near 2:30 and they said that they had a handicap king available, but I've stayed in these rooms before and I told them we would rather just have a plain king room and they said okay. They asked us to go into the lounge and wait; they gave us two drink vouchers for our trouble. About half an hour later we got a phone call that our room was ready. When the bellhop took us and our baggage to the room, it was in fact a handicap room. It took almost another two hours of waiting to get our king room, just after 6:00 pm. The room was nicely remodeled, but the king bed clearly had two sleeping trenches, they were visible right through the top bedspread. The bed obviously was NOT replaced during the remodel. The sleeping was not very good. The bottom line is that the hotel staff was great, the room was very nice, except for the bed and it took us about 3 hours after check-in to get our room. Just be aware that parking is $30/day. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look/Features This hotel has a nice "upscale" appearance although there was still some renovations going on during my stay. The staff was very nice and helpful...especially in the special guest room on the 11th floor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Nashville, Great place, Staff was even better I was a bit leery about this place based on reviews I had seen online (from yelp) I am not sure what they were basing their information on but in the first 10 minutes I was impressed. The lobby was very nice. They are still going through some construction though. I arrived long before check in time, 10:30am. The staff was kind enough to give my wife and I complimentary breakfast. They called my cell phone when the room was ready. I travel a lot for work. The staff here was the best I had ever come across. They were extremely friendly and always helpful. The only drawback was there was construction going on, but the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown were friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. I appreciated the personal touches in my room and the warm greeting at check in. The hotel is my new go-to place to stay in Nashville. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good spot The new decorating is beautiful, nice bar area downstairs. Beds are comfortable. Location very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but not Sheraton nice A few things irked me with this visit. First was parking, not only was there a significant charge for parking there was an additional tax on the charge on my bill. I'd rather no valet when I'm driving a sports car. Self parking was not easy and with construction in the building bringing bags to my room through the basement was VERY difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy hotel with the friendliest staff around. The Sheraton Downtown Nashville was a wonderful place to stay for our vacation. It was elgantly decorated, but had down home friendliness with the staff every where you turned. All were sweet, personable and extremely helpful with any needs one may have. They have 2 exercise rooms that were top quality as well. One thing that was a slight downfall is the very pricey food the hotel supplies at their breakfast and bar/dinner facilities. One other small concern is the room is so modern and updated, and 1/2 the bathroom is, but the tub was old fashioned and had some cracks along the bottom. Also, the bathroom itself is way too small. However, with everything else so great, those minor things can be overlooked. Overall, most everything was fantastic and I would surely stay at this Sheraton again. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:10.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1236, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>