Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel looked like it was being remodeled. Construction noise early morning. Rug was coming apart, not vacuumed, bathroom floor was dirty. T.V.did not work. First time at Sheraton won't stay again. The staff said they would get back to me on a price adjustment , never heard back from them. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in/out was fast and friendly Very contemporary remodel. Comfortable rooms. One of the few hotels with adequate cover on the bed. Due to construction it is awful getting from parking garage to lobby with luggage. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roomy, friendly Great hotel convenient to all sites in Nashville. The staff was very friendly on check-in and even gave me access to the members' lounge (altho I am just short of gold status right now). Large room, plenty of space for yoga in the morning. Only downfall: staff did not ask "How was your stay?" when I checked out. I would have told them there was no cool water in the shower--it went from hot to scalding. A cool shower after a workout would have been nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad The a/c in my room was so loud I could not sleep. The pillows were horrible. I had to use 4 pillows that would equal 1 normal pillow. Room was dirty. Would not give me a king bed. Was never asked how my stay was. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed -½ hour wait to get car from parking garage -room service did not come until 5:30pm to clean the room -the inside door the the main floor washroom and elevator floors were filthy -had to wait for over 10 minutes one day for the elevator to come -the valets thought it was funny to play "a song" with the car alarms of the car outside the front at 8:00am The ladies at the front desk were amazing July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features We enjoyed out stay as the hotel staff was very good and attentive. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice view. Good bar area. Excellent valet service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by member spg this is why I am a member. Wherever I go, I can count on quality,reliability,service and enjoy my stays. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is great! The staff at the hotel was polite and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The manager Jay is great and even handed me a bottle of water after I came back from a run in the morning. Staff is observant, polite, kind, and truly made me feel like they had my best interest at heart while I was there. Food was awesome and the beds were comfortable too! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nashville visit This is a unique and beautiful property. I highly recommend staying here. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Newly remodeled, but had has issues The property looks great when checking in and I had high hopes when I was advised of the newly remodeled room I was getting and the great service received from Dominque (sp?) at check in. Those hopes were quickly dashed as I walked into the room to find a dirty tissue and disposable razor in the middle of the floor. The bathroom area was also dirty as there were hairs in the shower area. I alerted the hotel and their remedy was to throw some extra SPG points into my account. I am grateful for the points, but it always irks me when hotels try to solve the issues with points rather than remedy the situation like offering a new room. As mentioned the rooms were recently remodeled and decorated nicely. Part of the remodel also included new beds. I knew this by the tags still hanging off the mattress. I was not a fan of the mattress as they were very firm, but do not hold that against the hotel as it’s more of a personal preference. The next issue occurred when I woke up freezing. I had set the AC at 72 and woke up to a room at 58 degrees! I looked at the thermostat for 5 minutes thinking I had set it wrong. I advised the front desk and they sent an engineer up upon his arrival that morning. He was very efficient in his work and apologetic for the inconvenience. The valet/parking is not very good. Every time I was in that area, whether parking or just hanging out front, it was a cluster. Multiple times I was stuck sitting around the corner waiting for them to clear cars out so I could pull around to the hotel and drop my car off. Retrieval was fairly easy though, just be sure to call ahead. The club area was not very nice and probably the worse one I have been in over the years. Part of that may be due to remodeling though and could much improved in the future. My final issue was with my bill. I had booked a rate that offered $25 parking, but was billed for $30 plus taxes. When I advised her at check-out she was unsure why that rate was quoted so I had to pull my confirmation off my phone to show her what was booked. The stay was not all bad and there were some positives such as the lobby area and the bar, which had a pool table available. The fitness area was also nice. I enjoyed the separate free weight and cardio areas and they had a good selection of free weights and equipment. There were no sanitary wipes or spray to wipe down equipment after use though. Location is good as well. It is a few blocks to the main 2nd Ave/Broadway area and provided for a nice walk. My review may have been a bit hard on them, but walking into a dirty room is unacceptable and virtually impossible to recover from in my eyes. I do see where this property could be very nice, but unfortunately based on this stay I will look elsewhere when in the area in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seemed to still be under renovations Great service in the club lounge, especially by Melvin. However, rooms were still being renovated, painted, etc. felt as if the hotel wanted to be more than it currently was. Perhaps we were there before the hotel was ready. Or maybe it was going for a deconstructed look, couldn't really tell. However staff was exceptional all around. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finish Construction The AC would only get to around 69 which is too warm. Also each morning we were woken by construction going on. The staff was very nice though and I recommend them. The room was also very well decorated. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Good 25th Anniversary Weekend I booked though Orbitz for a King Room; even then it was still nearly $200/night. We arrived early at 12:30. We knew check-in was not until 3:00 pm, but did our registration anyway. They stored our bags for us and said around 2:00 we'd be able to get our king room. We came back near 2:30 and they said that they had a handicap king available, but I've stayed in these rooms before and I told them we would rather just have a plain king room and they said okay. They asked us to go into the lounge and wait; they gave us two drink vouchers for our trouble. About half an hour later we got a phone call that our room was ready. When the bellhop took us and our baggage to the room, it was in fact a handicap room. It took almost another two hours of waiting to get our king room, just after 6:00 pm. The room was nicely remodeled, but the king bed clearly had two sleeping trenches, they were visible right through the top bedspread. The bed obviously was NOT replaced during the remodel. The sleeping was not very good. The bottom line is that the hotel staff was great, the room was very nice, except for the bed and it took us about 3 hours after check-in to get our room. Just be aware that parking is $30/day. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look/Features This hotel has a nice "upscale" appearance although there was still some renovations going on during my stay. The staff was very nice and helpful...especially in the special guest room on the 11th floor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Nashville, Great place, Staff was even better I was a bit leery about this place based on reviews I had seen online (from yelp) I am not sure what they were basing their information on but in the first 10 minutes I was impressed. The lobby was very nice. They are still going through some construction though. I arrived long before check in time, 10:30am. The staff was kind enough to give my wife and I complimentary breakfast. They called my cell phone when the room was ready. I travel a lot for work. The staff here was the best I had ever come across. They were extremely friendly and always helpful. The only drawback was there was construction going on, but the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown were friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. I appreciated the personal touches in my room and the warm greeting at check in. The hotel is my new go-to place to stay in Nashville. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good spot The new decorating is beautiful, nice bar area downstairs. Beds are comfortable. Location very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but not Sheraton nice A few things irked me with this visit. First was parking, not only was there a significant charge for parking there was an additional tax on the charge on my bill. I'd rather no valet when I'm driving a sports car. Self parking was not easy and with construction in the building bringing bags to my room through the basement was VERY difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy hotel with the friendliest staff around. The Sheraton Downtown Nashville was a wonderful place to stay for our vacation. It was elgantly decorated, but had down home friendliness with the staff every where you turned. All were sweet, personable and extremely helpful with any needs one may have. They have 2 exercise rooms that were top quality as well. One thing that was a slight downfall is the very pricey food the hotel supplies at their breakfast and bar/dinner facilities. One other small concern is the room is so modern and updated, and 1/2 the bathroom is, but the tub was old fashioned and had some cracks along the bottom. Also, the bathroom itself is way too small. However, with everything else so great, those minor things can be overlooked. Overall, most everything was fantastic and I would surely stay at this Sheraton again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Restaurant I want to point out the outstanding service of morning personnel of restaurant. Each one of Lynda's staff were warm in their treatment to us and served expeditiously our orders. Special thanks to Lynda for her unique empathy as well as Lohry, Ericka, Collins, Heather and Justin. Thank you so much to each one of you! You are lucky to have in Lynda a humane servicer agent!! Best wishes, Ahmed Jana from Puerto Rico July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but too expensive I thought this hotel was nice but was way over priced. A little more walking then we thought to get to the main tourist hot spots. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice hotel Stayed here for a conference in Nashville and the staff could not have been any nicer or accommodating. The facility is very clean and the food was good as well. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Paid for stay 1 year in advance for special event. After arrival large charges started pending to my charge card. The front desk informed me they were charging me these odd exorbitant amounts "in case I trashed the room". Pretty offensive to a 60 year old professional. Spent 2 -3 hours trying to resolve during my stay. Was promised my credit card was credited and 2000 star points put in my account to compensate me for my trouble. One month later charges still on my card and no points in my Starwood account. What a mess. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautifully revised and great location but did not meet expectations. Perfect location but our bath towels were stained and there was make-up smeared on one of the bed sheets. We were also without water for 2 hours before check out. The front desk was very courteous and offered to issue a partial credit to my card. The promised credit was $20 short of what they indicated and I was charged for valet parking when I had utilized self-parking. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaron-Front Door Concierge Aaron was extremely helpful and I feel went out of his way to be of assistance. We had a number of interactions with him, and it was always a pleasure. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding Although this hotel is still working out some "kinks" from its recent remodeling (slow elevators, a television set that was not working properly, lack of evening dining options, and minor housekeeping mistakes) the staff is outstanding. Besides being friendly and helpful, on each of my first two nights, a staff member knocked on my door and asked if there were any problems and proceeeded to immediately resolve the problems that existed (not enough wash clothes and a failure to put pillow cases on the pillows) June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great features but a mixed experience I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during a conference. PROS: good location, food was excellent (I only had breakfast and the evening hor d'ouevres), room was clean and bed comfortable. Gym was clean with a variety of equipment and good space (a cardio room and a separate weight/strength training room). I also liked that the pool is in a private area. CONS: stay was soured by lack of microwaves in the rooms and none to be requested. Given the length of my trip, it became quickly expensive and annoying not being able to save leftover food to eat later. I was able to get a fridge upon request but it did not work well. Second bad point: the hotel desk clerks misinformed me several times and gave contradictory information on things from availability of complimentary wi-fi to existence of a pool (I was told twice the hotel had NO pool..but it does) to availability of color printing. Champagne is offered in lobby to some guests but not others. If this is for their Gold or Platinum guests then hotel should put up a sign indicating this so other guests don’t feel bad or put off. Overall, hotel has some nice features but amenities are substandard for the cost and desk clerks need to get on the same page. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is VERY unresponsive! The housekeeping was terrible. The food and drinks in the bar were great! The staff in the club lounge was awesome and friendly!! The location is excellent and there is a free shuttle to Broadway. Beware of housekeeping!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by renovations not complete Although advertised as done, the renovations are not complete. Elevators are extremely slow at times (more than 5 minutes to get an elevator). June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water for 2 days a group of other guests broke a pipe at the hotel, and the water was therefore shut off for 2 straight mornings...I know this was not an avoidable problem, but it should have been worked on all night while guests were sleeping, so in the morning when showers were needed people could have used them June 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:27:02.757-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1236, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>