Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has an awesome view, The room was clean, Bed was very comfortable, Even though I was away from home, I was able to have a good night sleep, which meant alot. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything worked hotel worked perfectly for us. We had an early morning flight from the adjacent airport. Checked in with ease, porter assisted us with bags and the room had everything we needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a dungon Don't stay in room 198 the air intake must be near a smoking area the room smelled of smoke. The windows do not open so there is no way to get fresh air in. Everything cost extra parking, internet and breakfast. TV didn't work on arrival and took three calls to get it fixed. AC in room just blew the air around no cooling. Friends who visited room wouldn't stay due to the smell. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not near beaches We are SPG members and were booked on the same floor level as a youth football team. It was loud. We were told over the phone they would put us in a nice suite for our anniversary- instead we were in an average room overlooking the harbor, but mostly the rooftop from the below floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent hotel unfortunate experience Very good hotel near the San Diego airport. Room with a balcony over water with a view of downtown was quite nice. Bars and restaurants closed at 12 on Friday night which was not that good. Unfortunately a shuttle which was promised to come within 15 minutes did not show up and I had to take a cab to airport. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for hosting us during evacuation due to fires in San Diego We were evacuated from our home last week due to fires in San Diego. The Sheraton not only provided us with a great rate for evacuees, but also a fantastic room. They definitely allowed us to make the best out of a stressful situation. This is our favorite hotel in San Diego. And the treatment we received as evacuees is just another example of why this hotel is our favorite. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful property-great staff great location-wonderful staff and setting parking is too expensive and charging for wifi is archaic and not appreciated June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were Treated Like Royalty When ever we stay at a Sheraton Hotel, Everyone is always very attentive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool & spa Pool & spa, immaculate, staff fabulous! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel until the early morning when I checked out, the staff was very polite and helpful. From Checkin to dinner recommendations to service in the bar for a night cap, the staff was customer focused. Hope to stay again! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Rating We were upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel. The thermostat was finally set at 76 degrees and a towel stuffed under the door between rooms. They brought in 2 space heaters to warm the room. The staff was wonderful, and helpful and quick to try to solve the problem. Food in the upstairs lounge was great in the morning, but the evening hot appetizers were not cooked well, and definitely NOT good for you as they were all breaded and fried. May stay again, because of the staff and the location, but will stay in the newer part of the hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excelent hotel A great view of the San Diego Harbor, near to the airport Only one disadvantage is you buy on line and send your shooping to the hotel they bill you a fee for hanging, even if you are SPG member. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay The Sheraton is a very large hotel with over 1000 rooms, but you wouldn't know it because it's divided between two towers and the property is quite extensive. I stayed in the Marina tower and was attending a large conference. What I liked: 1) Nice pools and fitness facilities. I like to swim laps, and the rather meandering shape of the pool still made that possible. Feels like a resort. 2) Quality of food in the main restaurant was quite good. Prices are reasonable at dinner, and the breakfast buffet is a good value. 3) Very convenient to the airport (some might say too close, but noise was never really a problem). 4) Pleasant room decor--not luxurious, cool or hip, but comfortable enough. 4) Most importantly: The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and attentive. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction As it has been my previous experiences, this last time was very satisfactory. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I recently stayed at your hotel by the airport in San Diego. My 88 year old mother was extremely demanding. All of your staff handled her politely and patiently. Thank you so much for the kindness. My sister and I enjoyed our trip because your staff was always professional and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Bad Location This is a really nice hotel, but in a bad location. To get into town, one must take a taxi. To get anywhere, one must take a taxi. In addition, the only option for breakfast besides the expensive hotel buffet is a Starbucks located in the hotel. I literally had to wait in a 30 minute line each morning because there isn't an alternative nearby. The least they can do is to speed up service. The pool is outstanding. It's large, never crowded and has a great view of the harbor. For Green travelers, the hotel has an option to decline maid service. Each day you decline, the hotel gives you a $5 voucher good for hotel stores and restaurants. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service needs help The hotel is beautiful, but, room service was not satisfactory. When they "cleaned" it was not cleaned. Left dirty garbage, cups, glasses and I had to constantly ask for more soap and towels. Also, it took nearly 20 minutes to reach room service or the front desk which is unacceptable; I had to speak with the front desk numerous times. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Return Guest Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina consistently provides great service. The hotel recognizes return guests and SPG membership. The Front Desk and Club Lounge Staff provides diligent and friendly service. The Hotel is conveniently located near the SAN Airport yet worlds away in a great setting adacent to the harbor and waterfront. The view from the Club Lounge of San Diego Harbor and Downtown is spectacular. The hotel remains my home away from home when visiting San Diego. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location!! This has been one of my favorite hotels for the last 14 years. The accommodations, friendly staff, location and view are great! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for a Conference, Stay for the View I recently attended a week-long conference at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We were treated like royalty! Stephen in Banquets was an especial help to me, providing me with materials I needed to set up displays. Angelica in HR was also extremely helpful and Marisa, our meeting planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event shine. The food was excellent and plentiful. The only minor issue I had was that because our attendance was so big, our meals had to be outside in the pavilion and on the lawn- which were a bit of a hike from the meeting rooms. The location is great- right near the airport; although you can definitely hear the planes taking off, it's not an overwheming noise. There is an airport shuttle (comfortable and frequent) and a separate shuttle which can take you to the Gaslamp Quarter for $1. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Unaccommodating I was among the first to book for this conference AND I am Starwood Preferred, but none of that mattered to this staff. My ground floor room with a view of the taxi lineup in the parking lot was awful. They would not put my law partner and I anywhere near each other; he was in a crummy building a quarter mile away. They would not upgrade, even though I received 3 e-mails offering upgrade, ech of which I responded to but was uniformly turned down. Housekeeping staff knocked on my door and even called my room, 6 times in 2 days, twice while on conference calls with Do Not Disturb sign out. When my conference ran to 12:30 on checkout day, three different people absolutely refused to give me a 45 minute late checkout. Are you serious?? This is run-down, shoddy property to boot, with mediocre food options. I will never stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our expectations This was a quick decision to make a trip to San Diego for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our expectations, the location is great, close to all attractions. The fitness center is open 24 hours which is a big plus. It was too cold to use the pool; however the lagoon pool looked very inviting. The staff was very courteous and very helpful, check in was very quick. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I would stay again. April 9, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 39 next>>