Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1109 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service needs help The hotel is beautiful, but, room service was not satisfactory. When they "cleaned" it was not cleaned. Left dirty garbage, cups, glasses and I had to constantly ask for more soap and towels. Also, it took nearly 20 minutes to reach room service or the front desk which is unacceptable; I had to speak with the front desk numerous times. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location!! This has been one of my favorite hotels for the last 14 years. The accommodations, friendly staff, location and view are great! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Rating We were upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel. The thermostat was finally set at 76 degrees and a towel stuffed under the door between rooms. They brought in 2 space heaters to warm the room. The staff was wonderful, and helpful and quick to try to solve the problem. Food in the upstairs lounge was great in the morning, but the evening hot appetizers were not cooked well, and definitely NOT good for you as they were all breaded and fried. May stay again, because of the staff and the location, but will stay in the newer part of the hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and View I really liked the location of the hotel by the water and proximity to restaurants, downtown, and other San Diego attractions. The complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel was a very nice bonus. I switched my room with view of the Marina to one that faced the Bay which is a whole lot better. The front staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating when I made my request. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal all Good BUT Fire alarm when OFF for no reason on 6-6-14 Overall my stay was very good. But, the fire alarm when OFF four times in between midnight and 1:20 am on 6-6-14 We had to evacuate the building to find out that work was being performed on the fire alarm system in the middle of the night and it trigered the alarm multiple times. Why would the Hotel allow work to be performed during the night? This did not make for a good night of sleep. This night needs to be taken off the bill. There was also a very strong odor of cigarrette smoke that would fill my room. I looked everywhere to see where this could be coming from. I could not see anyone smoking and all my doors were closed, so it had to be coming through the ventilation system via a smoking area. This happened 4 times during my 4 day stay. Other than these problems the room was perfectly fine. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Personal Service All requests were handled quickly, with respect and personally (addressing me by name amd recognizing that I was an SPG member) Only complaint was that the pillows didn't provide enough support fir me. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay The Sheraton is a very large hotel with over 1000 rooms, but you wouldn't know it because it's divided between two towers and the property is quite extensive. I stayed in the Marina tower and was attending a large conference. What I liked: 1) Nice pools and fitness facilities. I like to swim laps, and the rather meandering shape of the pool still made that possible. Feels like a resort. 2) Quality of food in the main restaurant was quite good. Prices are reasonable at dinner, and the breakfast buffet is a good value. 3) Very convenient to the airport (some might say too close, but noise was never really a problem). 4) Pleasant room decor--not luxurious, cool or hip, but comfortable enough. 4) Most importantly: The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and attentive. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Bad Location This is a really nice hotel, but in a bad location. To get into town, one must take a taxi. To get anywhere, one must take a taxi. In addition, the only option for breakfast besides the expensive hotel buffet is a Starbucks located in the hotel. I literally had to wait in a 30 minute line each morning because there isn't an alternative nearby. The least they can do is to speed up service. The pool is outstanding. It's large, never crowded and has a great view of the harbor. For Green travelers, the hotel has an option to decline maid service. Each day you decline, the hotel gives you a $5 voucher good for hotel stores and restaurants. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit pricey I was amazed that this well rated and expensive inn did not offer free internet access. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Return Guest Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina consistently provides great service. The hotel recognizes return guests and SPG membership. The Front Desk and Club Lounge Staff provides diligent and friendly service. The Hotel is conveniently located near the SAN Airport yet worlds away in a great setting adacent to the harbor and waterfront. The view from the Club Lounge of San Diego Harbor and Downtown is spectacular. The hotel remains my home away from home when visiting San Diego. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for a Conference, Stay for the View I recently attended a week-long conference at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We were treated like royalty! Stephen in Banquets was an especial help to me, providing me with materials I needed to set up displays. Angelica in HR was also extremely helpful and Marisa, our meeting planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event shine. The food was excellent and plentiful. The only minor issue I had was that because our attendance was so big, our meals had to be outside in the pavilion and on the lawn- which were a bit of a hike from the meeting rooms. The location is great- right near the airport; although you can definitely hear the planes taking off, it's not an overwheming noise. There is an airport shuttle (comfortable and frequent) and a separate shuttle which can take you to the Gaslamp Quarter for $1. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Unaccommodating I was among the first to book for this conference AND I am Starwood Preferred, but none of that mattered to this staff. My ground floor room with a view of the taxi lineup in the parking lot was awful. They would not put my law partner and I anywhere near each other; he was in a crummy building a quarter mile away. They would not upgrade, even though I received 3 e-mails offering upgrade, ech of which I responded to but was uniformly turned down. Housekeeping staff knocked on my door and even called my room, 6 times in 2 days, twice while on conference calls with Do Not Disturb sign out. When my conference ran to 12:30 on checkout day, three different people absolutely refused to give me a 45 minute late checkout. Are you serious?? This is run-down, shoddy property to boot, with mediocre food options. I will never stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our expectations This was a quick decision to make a trip to San Diego for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our expectations, the location is great, close to all attractions. The fitness center is open 24 hours which is a big plus. It was too cold to use the pool; however the lagoon pool looked very inviting. The staff was very courteous and very helpful, check in was very quick. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I would stay again. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room My room on the 8th floor was amazing & my night skyline view was beautiful. Oh and the cafe/Bar food & service was fantastic.. . However, the path leading from parking was not the safest during the construction work. I was almost hit walking from the parking lot to hotel because of low lighting & obstruction wall. As a Courtesy to future customers, parking should be half priced or comped during construction.. :-) December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views I have stayed at alot of hotels and I must say that this one is one of the best. The staff was wonderful, the food terrific and the room was perfect. Even being close to the airport turned out to be something special as we watch the planes take off and land. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone I know who is going to San Diego, business or pleasure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult stay, but I would recommend this place I have stayed at this hotel a few times and would recommend it to others. It has absolutely beautiful views and of course is next door to the airport. This stay was a little dissappointing. Room not cleaned very well, food stain in carpet in center of room. Coffee maker, but no coffee - not good with my 4:30 AM "rise and shine". Also, no hot water! ! Let it run about 10 minutes and finally gave up and took a cold shower - which solved the waking up problem... Having said the above, I would still recommend this hotel. My prior stays were without issue and the staff at this place are just superb! The views are spectacular and it is 2-3 minutes from the airport. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and it is perfect. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are nice and have a great balcony. Views are awesome, as well. There's a nice walking path on the harbor side that will take you to the other tower for the hotel. The hotel is easily accessible and in an easy location to get to other attractions in San Diego. My one and only complaint is having to pay $24 to self park my car on a dirt parking lot. If I have to pay $24 to park my car, I would hope that it was at least in a paved lot and close to the hotel entrance. But I seriously love this place and will stay there any time I travel to San Diego. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Facilities Have stayed here numerous times. Great location. Gas Lamp District right down the road, short cab ride. Also close to Little Italy. Hotel has something for everyone. Pools, Quinns Bar, business environment, and most of all great staff. No hotel is always perfect but when there are minor problems they bend over backwards to try and make it right. Rates are very competitive for the area. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Everything fine, except we made the reservation 3 months early and requested bay side view. Got marina view. Since it was a staycation, we could easily have rescheduled for a different date had we known no bay side room was available. Missed the fireworks on the bay, being on the wrong side. There should be a way to let us know when we are not going to get a request. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This was a super location for our son's wedding group. It was close to the airport and the views were spectacular, especially on the bay side (Bay Tower). Room was very comfortable, loved sitting on the balcony and watching the boating activity. Sue (guest services?)was wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I viewed several hotels in the San diego area, but this one met my needs. It had a great view of the bay & my wife also complimented me on the location as well as the view. The staff @ check-in made it very easy & fast. I will put this hotel in my phone as a future reference. Good place to lay your head & enjoy the view. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Registration desk compliment. I wish to acknowledge the reservation desk attendant, Angelica, was very supportive to my concerns and helped make our stay here very pleasant. It was nice to know that upon arrival at the hotel she was there and made us feel welcome. The hotel is fortunate to have Angelica as an employee. January 16, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 38 next>>