Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Beautiful From the decor, to our view, to the service...everything about this place is beautiful. My husband I recently stayed here over night for a military ball, and we enjoyed everything about it. The hotel itself is amazing, our room was very nice topped only by the harbor view, and the ball room was FABULOUS!! Felt exactly like what a military ball should look like. All of the staff was extremely friendly, and more than helpful. We are looking at making this an annual trip, regardless of the ball. Room rates are exceptional, considering all you get, even when not on special. Highly recommend this place. Only complaint, the food from the sports bar was only so-so. For the price you pay for it I would have expected more. But, there are 2 other dining options aside from room service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed customer The concierge and front desk registrars were cordial and helpful. Other than that, the staff members were hit or miss. There was an obvious lack of communication between workers. The microwave was not delivered to our townhouse suite. Our luggage was delayed (bellman). I had to clean the bath tub, pulling a handful of hair out of the drain in order to give my kids a good clean bath. My family and I had to inhale 2nd hand smoke the entire Easter weekend. Some food service staff are unaware of food allergy. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting August, 2013 First of all I was extremely impressed with the quality of food served at the recent meeting in San Diego. At check in I was told I would recieve water and ice due to my standing with SPG. However, it did not come and I did not have time to check on it. The room was nice, but facing a parking lot on the first floor. My profile states high floor away from elevators and ice machinrs. The bed was very uncomfortable (mattress way too soft) and I didn't sleep either night I was there. I came home exhausted. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to airport Had to pay $25.00 a day for parking......during the entire stay had to park on gravel lot which was quite a walk from the entrance.......a little annoying.....especially when walking past all the empty valet parking spots which were not in use and the response from the concierge desk was that they were at capacity and they as employees were not allowed to park on the lot! The closest elevator was extremely slow and under maintenance for a couple of days....nice view and most of the staff were friendly. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I had a training scheduled for two days with 16 associates from my company. I scheduled a small conference room, coffee service, lunch, etc. Everything was top of the line, on schedule with constant checking to make sure I had all I needed. I stayed an extra day after to enjoy San Diego and the weather being from Seattle. Again, the restaurant staff, front desk right down to the staff around the pool were friendly, attentive and made sure our stay was perfect. I was on the 11th floor and had access to the Club Level for the morning breakfast and evening appetizers to watch the sunset. Just a great experience overall and looking forward to coming back very soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left feeling more like a victim than a Guest !! Very noisy rooms and seems as if the hotel is so focused on finding was to nickel and dime the customer rather than serve the customer. Most people including myself don't have a problem with paying for quality goods and services. But when they charge premium rates and fees then don't deliver or provide substandard goods and services, that's a problem. $22 per day to park at the hotel! $25 fee if you open, bump or look inside the mini bar! $4.00 for a cup of coffee at the hotel resturant! SERIOUSLY !! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with just one major drawback This is a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. We didn't encounter even one employee, regardless of their staff position, who was anything less than top-notch. The only drawback, in my mind, is the lack of more dining choices. The location of the hotel puts guests in a position of grabbing something quickly at Starbucks or paying a very hefty price for a breakfast. There are no other choices anywhere within walking distance, as it is on Harbor Island by the airport. I think most of your guests would appreciate having the choice of a decent breakfast meal for less than the $30 (incl. tip) I had to spend for an omelet, coffee and juice. That is my only negative feeling about my stay and I think it probably has more to do with the location of your resort and not management. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directions 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the balcony overlooking the pool. Our friend had a room overlooking the harbor which was awesome! We were there for a conference and the food served there was excellent. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All amenities pertaining to the hotel were excellent. The hotel was particularly clean. It was conveniently close to everything in San Diego. It has a wonderful view of the Marina and the city of San Diego. It also, provides a nice walkway around the hotel and the marina. The hotel also provided rentals for bikes, wave runners, paddle boats and all other water activities. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We stayed three nights at the Bayside Tower of the Marina Sheraton. The shower was weak and the temperature varied often. The toilet paper holder and the towel hook were poorly attached to the wall and dangled around whenever used. We were charged $22/night for parking, $12 for internet access and $6 for just putting some fruit we brought into the mini frig. It felt like they would try to stick it to us every chance they could. Would not stay again and would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Confirmation didn't explain which tower we were in, consequently we arrived at the wrong tower! To avoid a 10 minute walk between towers, and to enable us to conveniently use the club room, Front Desk staff changed us to the main tower. Was surprised to receive a message from housekeping at 9.30am wanting to know if we required service that day! Club room closed an hour early on one night, we were lucky and got some "scraps", others who arrived later, were out of luck. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel staff I'm a frequent traveler for business covering most of the west coast states, including Hawaii and Alaska. The staff at the Sheraton SD & Marina was the best I've encountered: Valet, front desk, housekeeping, cafe market, restaurant, gift shop, and room service. The friendliness & helpfulness were consistent throughout the hotel. This is my first review of any hotel in my many years of travel, because the hotel staff was just that wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've stayed at I had confirmed a room with a single king bed; arrived and none were available "in this building". Then I was given a room that was the farthest possible room from the front desk, with two queen beds, in another building. The sheets were too small and came untucked, so I awakened several times each night on a pile of wrinkled sheets. My husband had lunch at the bar and was treated to a $25 meal of dried out chicken nuggets that make McDonalds look glamourous. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The room are well soundproffed and we did not hear the noise from the airport. GReat hotel. Nice views. A little bit far to walk to USSMidway and piers and downtown activities. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel for Location and rude staff I expected more from this Hotel as was very disappointed. Bath tub dirty when we checked in from a slow drain. The fixtures were old and not properly cleaned. We checked in July 2 for the fireworks. They placed me in a room with palm trees blocking my view of the bay. I asked to change rooms and they didn't accomodate me because I booked my room through an airlines website and not through Sheraton. Front desk staff and Manager was rude and non accomodating July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area! The Hotel & area around hotel was beautiful & close to any activity in the San Diego area. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs a Makeover While there were things I liked about this hotel (the view was amazing), the hotel needs a makeover. Of particular note, the hotel does not have wifi in the room. Instead, you have to hook up through an ethernet which is too short to stretch to either bed. I asked for a longer cord but the hotel said they didn't have one. So, I couldn't use my laptop from bed and I could not use internet on my iphone. Also of note, the food from room service was awful! January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For my son. My wife and I may not make millions, but we live comfortably. We were looking for a hotel with an amazing view our 8 yr old would like. He loves to fish. The harbor view rooms at the Sheraton sounded perfect. Being treated as second class during our stay was not. We had planned an amazing week of Zoo's, Museum's, fishing and beaches. My wife and I were excited for bar side pools, spas, and fun sports rentals. The latter was not enjoyed however. After the stinky looks and attitude of the staff and other guests we opted to spend as much time as possible away from the hotel. We were looking for that laid back fun Cali setting. We found it everywhere but the hotel. If you are the type of person that enjoys a good time without everyone knowing what you claimed on your taxes last year... Book a room somewhere besides the Sheraton in San Diego CA. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Condition of furniture My family stayed in room 5202 from july 28 until august 2. Disappointingly, the sofa and 2 chairs on the 1st floor were quite dirty! Also, when we got there, there were a lot of crumbs on the carpet around the coffee table. I have been to a number of different Sheratons and this is the 1st time I have encountered this. It looked like these 3 pieces of furniture belonged in a tacky motel. The rest of the room and accessories were fantastic. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Hotel We made this 2 day stay reservation with a debt card and Sheraton put a hold on it to the tune of $750.00, we checked in and gave them our credit card to pay for the room and Sheraton still hasn't credited our account for the $750.00 also the room was dirty and they had left clothes still in the drawer from someone elses stay. Also they chargered $90.00 dollars for food & bev and when I checked out they said that was a accounting problem. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New room very nice. We have stayed in several SPG properties in San Diego. As we just needed a room before departing for a cruise we thought we would try this hotel. At first I was a bit disappointed that we only had a marina view but the room was just lovely. Everything was new, tastefully decorated. Bed comfort excellent. I have allergies and there was no scent of deodorant or cleaners, great. The lounge is wonderful. Breakfast had protein in cold sliced meats and eggs, not just pastries and carbs. The coffee machine was down so coffee was not available other than at breakfast.It might have been nice to have had some urns of coffee throughout the day for those of us who don't want just a soda. Just a note for those staying longer the bath amenities are minimal. There was no bathgel, scrungy, or bathrobe robe Over this is a very good hotel and deserves a good rating September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view! Got a room on the bay tower overlooking the San Diego Bay; it was wonderful! During the day, sailboats were cruising all over and by night, oh the Skyline! Dinner was tasty on the Bayview Lounge. After dinner, jacuzzi time. Gave it 3 stars on facilities because free WIFI is only available on the lobby, in the room the internet service is over 10 dollars for 1MB of bandwidth. Although the shuttle service to the airport is excellent! June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, friendly service I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference and so had not personally chosen the hotel but was pleased with the amenities and location. I was very pleased with the speed at which my room was cleaned on a daily basis, as well as the overall cleanliness of my room and hotel. I found the room was uncomfortably warm and I had to keep opening my patio door and turning the thermostat to its lowest setting to reach a comfortable temperature February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Overrated 1) We were in three different rooms before getting what we had originally requested. 2) We had to return to the front desk repeatedly to get room keys that worked more than once. 3) The room keys never worked right for the self-parking gate. At $24 per day, that's outrageous! 4) In making our reservation, we told your staff our purpose was to celebrate our 25th wededing anniversary. It was NEVER even mentioned. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborview San Diego This hotel is beautiful to walk into and service at the desk was very good. However, the room we had, 1020 --- was in need of upgrades. The bed was AWFUL to sleep in. It was like sleeping on the box spring --- very hard and uncomfortable. The sitting chair and furniture was very worn down. The carpet was frazzled and worn when you walked into the room. I'm a travel agent --- I'd steer business away until the rooms were upgraded. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this hotel stay Location, location, location. Love this hotel, close to everything, great staff. Get up early, grab a starbucks and walk the bay before heading out for the day. $3 shuttle beats the driving. Close to Sea World and the beach. Fireworks view from the 7th floor was the best I have ever seen, San Diego or elsewhere. Need to pave the additional parking lot!!!!!!! Have been here several times over several years, lets get this fixed. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Was here this time with my entire family for my niece's wedding. If there was something that was not perfect, the staff's friendliness more than made up for it! We loved both towers and will definitely be returning soon! There is not a bad view out of any window in this resort. We especially enjoyed our view of Coronado Island with the ships entering and exiting the port. Thank you Sheraton! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever in San Diego!!! Just wanted to thank all the staff and GM for a wonderful and romantic stay. Was celebrating a special anniversary with my Teresa and we were pleasantly surprised & pleased by the Junior Suite upgrade in recognition of my Starwood Gold & Ownership status. We loved the comfort, view and quality of the room, plus it really made our stay that more enjoyable. We will definately be back!!! Love Sheraton San Diego & Starwood!!! October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had potential but unfortunately did not meet my needs. I did not get a good nights rest because I was by the pool area and people kept talking even after hours ( 11:00) I finally had to call the front desk and complain. It did not help that my sliding door was poorly mounted because it would not close completely. All the outside noise kept coming in. Very thin walls, you can hear everything. i was extremely upset because I was running a marathon and needed my rest. August 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>