Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Areas of improvement Parking - at main hotel needs additional lighting - very dark and not safe for a female traveler; $22 self parking fees comes with no perks and does not allow guest to return to hotel to utilize dining facilities after checkout (had green coupons I was unable to use) when previously told that I could do that. The key should expire later during the evening for those like myself with late flights. Now I have $20 coupons not applied to my account or not used. Green room service - I tried this with no problems, but found that no one serviced my room after the 3rd day as stated during check in. Trash was overflow. Beautiful room and accommodations, but few perks utilized. Also back door created access problems each evening. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed The location of the hotel is terrific due to its proximity to the Marina and Bay. On the other hand, some of the staff appears to lack customer service skills and act as if you are an inconvenience to them. The whole stay was a disaster, from the food to having to stay next to a family with small children that did not stop screaming and crying. The hotel is extremely close to the airport so if your room faces the Marina side, you will be hearing every inbound and outbound plane and after a few days you will get to know all the airlines' schedule. We have always stayed at other brand of hotel but in this case, we received a discounted coupon to stay at this Sheraton property. This will be our last stay at a Sheraton property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence in a true sense of the words It was my second stay at the Sheraton Marina and it was again a fantastic experience. It was my special Christmas gift to my 10 year old son. The experience actually was above and beyond fantastic. After a terrible day and a half travel due to severe weather conditions, we forgot all about the negativity the moment we said good evening to the front desk staff at check in. A special Thank you goes to Anthony at the Club Lounge, Andrew in Maintenance and Marta the Front desk Manager. You guys rock and I hope to return with my family soon. I travel a lot and love Sheraton Hotels, from all the Sheratons the Marina in San Diego is one of the best, especially when it comes to service - Exceptional. Cheers Alex and Gabe from Canada February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful 4th! This was our first time staying at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina, but I think we have started a new tradition. What a fantastic hotel, from the facility to the staff. You could not ask for much more from a hotel! Top notch. We visited the week of July 4th and although the fireworks didn't go off as planned we had such an enjoyable stay we stayed an extra day! My only suggestion is don't change a thing, absolutely perfect! Hotel, staff, food, service, atmosphere, pool, lobby, concierge, BBQ, view.... It was all outstanding. See you next year! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I The West I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in 2013, for business travel. After the first stay, I was hooked. My wife came down with me almost every other stay after I told her how much I liked it. The rooms in the Bay Tower are bigger than a typical hotel room. I have stayed in both towers and much prefer the Bay Tower to the Marina Tower, which is also nice. There are more amenities at the Marina Tower, but I much prefer the Bay Tower. I found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The few small issues I did have were taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, I love this hotel. My business in San Diego is over, but I will return to this hotel more than once this year just to visit. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Returned here for another weekend getaway. Great staff everywhere in front desk, club, housekeeping and restaurant. I was taken great care of as a platinum member. Will definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFC Half Marathon Hotel of choice Wow, Excellent hotel. Set up to take care of all of our needs in preparation to race/run the half marathon. We loved the fact that the bus picked us up at the entrance of the hotel and dropped us off at the start line. The $3 bus that took us up and back to Seaport village the night before the race was awesome. No worries about parking, traffic or driving after having a drink with dinner. Room was wonderful. Great view and very quiet even with being on the water and next to the pool. The employees were kind and helpful. We will be back again August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration Hotel and Marina has great ammenaties We had a great time during our stay at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina. We made use of the pool, and all the water toys at the marina such as kayaking, paddle boarding and power lounging. The hotel is in close proximity to most anything you could want to drive to in southern CALI. My only complaint was the heated pool "really" wasn't heated. We were in town for my stepson's graduation from MCRD which was extremely close to the hotel as well, including the airport which was only across the street. We will be staying at the hotel in the future. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - the other hotel Although our convention was in the main hotel, and we had been promised a room in it, we were instead put into the tower that was a "5-7" minute walk away. When we checked in late at night, they told us to take our bags and walk those "5-7" minutes with our bag to the room. The room's lights didn't work, the shower dripped, the toilet didn't flush right and the sound of the airport across the way kept us up through the night, and the cleaning people in the halls kept us up in the mornings. Overall, one of the worst stays at a hotel. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional and not at all helpful I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and had a terrible experience with the staff there. At check-in I had a lengthy conversation about my form of payment that I would like to use. After being reassured I would NOT be charge any fees until check out, I soon came to realize that they had charged my card with asking for my authorization! They blatantly lied to my face. When I spoke to them about this the next morning, instead of helping me with the issue or explaining the mistake they told me to call their accounting office and didn't once apologize for the mishap. I soon came to find I was not the only one from the wedding that this happened to. After many many phone calls and playing phone tag I have still not heard back from them or resolved the issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room was very small. The water pressure in the bathroom was very poor. The view from the balcony was nice but we would have preferred to be in the bay tower but weren't given a choice. The parking was difficult because apparently there was some special event that required blocking off part of the lot. Parking was expensive as was the room. The Starbucks at the lobby level was nice but it was more expensive than other Starbucks, the workers were not friendly and almost got my order wrong but I caught them in time. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation My family and I (my wife and I and our two teens) spent 5 days and 4 nights in San Diego at the Sheraton Marina and couldn't be happier with our stay. The customer service was top notch "especially" their concierge service. The advice they offered for tours, good eats and day trips was the highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this hotel, because it was family friendly, located only 2 miles from major attractions and on a few block from the airport. You can't go wrong. Thanks Sheraton for a memorable vacation. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Beautiful From the decor, to our view, to the service...everything about this place is beautiful. My husband I recently stayed here over night for a military ball, and we enjoyed everything about it. The hotel itself is amazing, our room was very nice topped only by the harbor view, and the ball room was FABULOUS!! Felt exactly like what a military ball should look like. All of the staff was extremely friendly, and more than helpful. We are looking at making this an annual trip, regardless of the ball. Room rates are exceptional, considering all you get, even when not on special. Highly recommend this place. Only complaint, the food from the sports bar was only so-so. For the price you pay for it I would have expected more. But, there are 2 other dining options aside from room service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed customer The concierge and front desk registrars were cordial and helpful. Other than that, the staff members were hit or miss. There was an obvious lack of communication between workers. The microwave was not delivered to our townhouse suite. Our luggage was delayed (bellman). I had to clean the bath tub, pulling a handful of hair out of the drain in order to give my kids a good clean bath. My family and I had to inhale 2nd hand smoke the entire Easter weekend. Some food service staff are unaware of food allergy. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting August, 2013 First of all I was extremely impressed with the quality of food served at the recent meeting in San Diego. At check in I was told I would recieve water and ice due to my standing with SPG. However, it did not come and I did not have time to check on it. The room was nice, but facing a parking lot on the first floor. My profile states high floor away from elevators and ice machinrs. The bed was very uncomfortable (mattress way too soft) and I didn't sleep either night I was there. I came home exhausted. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by close to airport Had to pay $25.00 a day for parking......during the entire stay had to park on gravel lot which was quite a walk from the entrance.......a little annoying.....especially when walking past all the empty valet parking spots which were not in use and the response from the concierge desk was that they were at capacity and they as employees were not allowed to park on the lot! The closest elevator was extremely slow and under maintenance for a couple of days....nice view and most of the staff were friendly. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left feeling more like a victim than a Guest !! Very noisy rooms and seems as if the hotel is so focused on finding was to nickel and dime the customer rather than serve the customer. Most people including myself don't have a problem with paying for quality goods and services. But when they charge premium rates and fees then don't deliver or provide substandard goods and services, that's a problem. $22 per day to park at the hotel! $25 fee if you open, bump or look inside the mini bar! $4.00 for a cup of coffee at the hotel resturant! SERIOUSLY !! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with just one major drawback This is a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. We didn't encounter even one employee, regardless of their staff position, who was anything less than top-notch. The only drawback, in my mind, is the lack of more dining choices. The location of the hotel puts guests in a position of grabbing something quickly at Starbucks or paying a very hefty price for a breakfast. There are no other choices anywhere within walking distance, as it is on Harbor Island by the airport. I think most of your guests would appreciate having the choice of a decent breakfast meal for less than the $30 (incl. tip) I had to spend for an omelet, coffee and juice. That is my only negative feeling about my stay and I think it probably has more to do with the location of your resort and not management. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We stayed three nights at the Bayside Tower of the Marina Sheraton. The shower was weak and the temperature varied often. The toilet paper holder and the towel hook were poorly attached to the wall and dangled around whenever used. We were charged $22/night for parking, $12 for internet access and $6 for just putting some fruit we brought into the mini frig. It felt like they would try to stick it to us every chance they could. Would not stay again and would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel staff I'm a frequent traveler for business covering most of the west coast states, including Hawaii and Alaska. The staff at the Sheraton SD & Marina was the best I've encountered: Valet, front desk, housekeeping, cafe market, restaurant, gift shop, and room service. The friendliness & helpfulness were consistent throughout the hotel. This is my first review of any hotel in my many years of travel, because the hotel staff was just that wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Confirmation didn't explain which tower we were in, consequently we arrived at the wrong tower! To avoid a 10 minute walk between towers, and to enable us to conveniently use the club room, Front Desk staff changed us to the main tower. Was surprised to receive a message from housekeping at 9.30am wanting to know if we required service that day! Club room closed an hour early on one night, we were lucky and got some "scraps", others who arrived later, were out of luck. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've stayed at I had confirmed a room with a single king bed; arrived and none were available "in this building". Then I was given a room that was the farthest possible room from the front desk, with two queen beds, in another building. The sheets were too small and came untucked, so I awakened several times each night on a pile of wrinkled sheets. My husband had lunch at the bar and was treated to a $25 meal of dried out chicken nuggets that make McDonalds look glamourous. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the location great area for a walk, very quiet , had a good sleep October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel for Location and rude staff I expected more from this Hotel as was very disappointed. Bath tub dirty when we checked in from a slow drain. The fixtures were old and not properly cleaned. We checked in July 2 for the fireworks. They placed me in a room with palm trees blocking my view of the bay. I asked to change rooms and they didn't accomodate me because I booked my room through an airlines website and not through Sheraton. Front desk staff and Manager was rude and non accomodating July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and Overrated 1) We were in three different rooms before getting what we had originally requested. 2) We had to return to the front desk repeatedly to get room keys that worked more than once. 3) The room keys never worked right for the self-parking gate. At $24 per day, that's outrageous! 4) In making our reservation, we told your staff our purpose was to celebrate our 25th wededing anniversary. It was NEVER even mentioned. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs a Makeover While there were things I liked about this hotel (the view was amazing), the hotel needs a makeover. Of particular note, the hotel does not have wifi in the room. Instead, you have to hook up through an ethernet which is too short to stretch to either bed. I asked for a longer cord but the hotel said they didn't have one. So, I couldn't use my laptop from bed and I could not use internet on my iphone. Also of note, the food from room service was awful! January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For my son. My wife and I may not make millions, but we live comfortably. We were looking for a hotel with an amazing view our 8 yr old would like. He loves to fish. The harbor view rooms at the Sheraton sounded perfect. Being treated as second class during our stay was not. We had planned an amazing week of Zoo's, Museum's, fishing and beaches. My wife and I were excited for bar side pools, spas, and fun sports rentals. The latter was not enjoyed however. After the stinky looks and attitude of the staff and other guests we opted to spend as much time as possible away from the hotel. We were looking for that laid back fun Cali setting. We found it everywhere but the hotel. If you are the type of person that enjoys a good time without everyone knowing what you claimed on your taxes last year... Book a room somewhere besides the Sheraton in San Diego CA. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>