Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of help. 1- check -in room- room, hot, had waited a long time to get into room. Went to serve bar for a cold beverage to drink while unpacking. No price list. Took out a beer to see if prices were on the can, paper fell out saying I had been charged for the beer via an electric sensor, still no price. Called desk, 45 minutes later a price list came. Called desk to have charge removed as I now didn't want the beer. Started to unpack. Carpet soaking, sponge like by closet. Called desk. Yes, they would send someone, 1 hr later my husband arrived and he called. Man came. Air conditioner broken-leak. No more rooms so he would put towels down but watch out because the leak would grow! No, not acceptable, wouldn't do, find us another room. Move to new room. Going to a rehearsal dinner. How much is a cab to location? $40 says concierge-will arrange. Get to party $85! Rooms filthy, halls filthy, grounds dead in spots! Go to cafe for breakfast. Wait 30 minutes at table and finally ask hostess when we can get coffee. Oh, so sorry she says, "we are busy" and she goes to Starbucks across the hall and brings us coffees in a paper cup. The last night a voice came blaring into our room on a loud speaker to go back to our rooms, the evacuation was over. We had no idea there was an evacuation. Apparently it occurred in another wing but they woke up the entire hotel to tell the one wing it was safe to go back. When we called to find out what the 3Xs announcement was about there was no answer. Lastly, upon checkout we waited in line for ever. When I asked about express check out the desk person said they had express. I asked how when no bill came under my door. She said "Oh, you just put your keys in the box." I asked, "what box and how would I know to do that?" "Oh, she said the box is in the hall and I don't know how you would know. I guess you should have called." Impossible, as no one answers the phones! So, you see, this hotel needs lots of help. The valets and bellmen were great. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Great Staff The only issue I had was promptly resolved by the attentive staff. Improvements that could be made would be to install towel bars in the bathroom and offer firmer pillows. Overall I had a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience There were a lot of small issues that added up to make our stay unpleasant. We had reserved a Club Level room, which are supposedly the top two floors of the hotel (11th & 12th floor) with upgraded amenities. We were on the tenth floor with no upgraded amenities and were not initially given access to the Club Lounge. When asked about access to the Club Lounge we were told (rather rudely) by the clerk at the front desk that the Club Lounge was for SPG Gold Level members and up. We are Gold Level! We got a copy of our reservation and our SPG number and were then given access. The Club Lounge was nice and the evening attendant (Anthony) was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a big issue. “Cleaning” the room most days consisted of fresh towels and making the beds. There was very little cleaning done and no matter how many times we asked for four towels, we only got three! We had to go three times to get a roll of toilet paper in the room! The key card for the parking lot wouldn’t work. The front desk was understaffed and we got tired of waiting in line for 20 minutes for everyday to have the card fixed. The hotel computers went down a few times, which meant the concierge couldn’t print tickets, etc. for us and the in-room Wi-Fi only worked sporadically. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in Every Respect Every member of the staff at this hotel was excellent. They were courteous and fulfilled every request I had, and on this trip I had many more than normal. I could not have asked for anything more from the front desk to the concierge to the valet. The room had spectacular views and was well appointed. My only comment on the room would be that I don't like shower curtains and would prefer a large shower rather than a tub with a curtain. However, it is hard for me to find any other fault with anything at this hotel. Outdoor fire pits were inviting in the evening, and the pool and pool bar were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. If you are staying in San Diego, this is one of the very best hotels there. I've stayed all over the city, and this hotel is at the top of my list. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of harbor and bay We have stayed at all the Starwood properties in San Diego except the Sheraton at the Marina, so we booked it on line. I had reviewed the other Platinum Guest reviews and then got a little anxious since most appeared to be of a negative nature. We had a very nice time and did not encounter any of the problems the other guests reported. We were treated very nicely by Ravi at the front desk to the valet parkers. We will return here again on our next visit to San Diego. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility great, staff needs improvement The room and the hotel grounds were beautiful. The hotel staff was a different story. I called the front desk to ask about the breakfast that was included in my rooom rate and she kept saying she did not know how I was supposed to receive the breakfast in the morning. She then wanted to transfer me to room service who had no idea what I was even talking about. I called back to the front desk again and explained to her that I did not want room service right now and I just needed to know what do in the morning. She then again transferred me to room service. I finally had to find the number to the hotel main line so I could call and ask someone else. this was very upsetting, especially when my company uses this hotel frequently. I will now be working with our staff determine if this is ahotel that we still want to use i nthe future. The staff was very rude when I told them how upsetting this was. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I stayed here three nights and had two rooms. I read some previous comments about the staff that were less than laudatory. However, I found the staff at this hotel to be of the highest caliber. They responded to any need that I had and truly went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my accommodations. I could not have expected any more than the check in personnel, the valet, the concierge and the restaurant/bar staff provided. The views are remarkable, the pool sparkling and inviting, the lobby fresh and luxurious. I have stayed all over the world in excellent hotels, and this Sheraton is truly exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations poor customer service Arriving at 8:30 am for a conference we were expecting the rooms not to be ready, but why should it take 25 minutes to check bags. There was nobody at the bell desk when we arrived. And when we were text about the rooms being ready and the hotel knowing there is a conference being held there i expected for there to be more registration staff to be on duty. There was only one, resulting in the line for check in to span accross the lobby for about an hour. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with a late check in I checked in late (after calling to let them know I was arriving late). i was sent to the other tower, and the room there was occupied. I then had to return back to the front desk for a second room. Not a great experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Old and tired with a staff that is not happy. Housekeeping very friendly The third time, after 20 plus calls, room service picket up. A colleague had worst experiences on two other occasions. We are a group of hospitality educators and the front desk new nothing about our group. The banquet food on our last night was superb! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest review First checked into the Marina tower - were told to unload luggage and then self park car before checking in. We did and found out we would actually be in the Bay tower which a significant distance from Marina tower. Very unhelpful staff in getting luggage transferred to Bay tower. NOTE: check which tower you are in before unloading. DO NOT upgrade to Club here - it was over crowded and never enough staff for volume of people trying to serve - wait 15 minutes for a bowl for cereal and another 10 for milk. Food in restaurants below average in quality and very overpriced. LOVED the room and view. Would recommend the hotel but don't plan on eating there. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Service is POOR The staff at this hotel is trained at one thing--How to apologize! I had several issues including: 1) My room was not ready upon arrival (I arrived a bit early) and I was understanding of the situation. The bell staff stored by luggage for me and I was told my room would be ready within an hour. The desk agent took my cell phone number and said he would put a "RUSH" on my room and call me as soon as the room was ready. After two hours I returned to the desk and my room was still not ready. A bellhop returned a few minutes later to inform me that my room was not ready and the staff was trying to call me but the didn't have my cell phone number. I didn't realize that "we are so sorry" would be something I would hear several times at this hotel. 2) After the long wait for my room, upon my entrance, I noticed a furnace filter sitting in the room. I kicked off my shoes and stepped right into a soaking wet carpet. I looked up to notice the brown ceiling leaking water. I called down to the desk only to hear the familiar "we are so sorry". 3) My room was never serviced until very late in the afternoon. On the first full day of my stay, my room had not been serviced at 4pm. I called the front desk and they let me know they were "very sorry". During this experience I also learned that being able to talk to a manager at this hotel was next to impossible. 4) I had a very bad experience in the restaurant by the pool. When I called the front desk about the housekeeping issue, I also reported this incident and received the token apology. I was told the manager would be notified. 5) My bill was not correct when it was time for me to check out of the hotel. I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to check out and receive a correct bill. Yes, the front desk agent apologized. The room was not clean (hair & dust everywhere) and was poorly stocked as far as towels were concerned. On a positive note, the employees I encountered at the indoor restaurants (breakfast and dinner) were great and seemed to be cut from a different mold then the aloof front desk staff and non-responsive management. TODAY I received an email from the Assistant Front Office Manager in response to the hotel survey I completed. His form letter apology was insulting. The response is not surprising; however, the staff has mastered the art of the apology. Making it right and follow-through do not seem to be a part of the management philosophy at this hotel--it shows. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our marina view room was beautiful. We watched the sunset from our balcony. The beds were comforable and clean. We had a very comfortable relaxing stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The pool was not heated and was so cold you could not stay in it for more than 5 min. A lot of room service dishes were on the pool deck for more than 8 hours! Hair in the bathroom when we checked in. Front desk could have cared less about us. Never got shampoo, mouthwash... consistantly unless we asked for it. Food in the restaurant was really good. Hallways very dirty for our entire week stay. Just not a very nice hotel. Needs a lot of work August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View We had a bayview 7th floor room and it was stunning. The view of sailboats on the bay, Coronado bridge and downtown lights at night made the room a great place to spend time; had a good sized balcony as well. You can rent paddle boats, whale watching tours, and other water fun stuff from a company that has its office near the main pool area on the dock which made it even more enjoyable. If you like walking you will enjoy walking up and down Harbor Island. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with some needed touches As a platinum member, nobody seemed to understand the level of options that goes with being a Platinum member. The front desk staff had no clue. I was told several things that contradicted each staff at the front desk. Loved to got them all and the accounting office in the same room to give them a sheet of questions to answer to see all the different answers. LOL As long as you know yourself what all you get you will be fine and find the right person to agree with you. LOL The accounting office via phone on my way home fixed me up at the end with my invoice.. .. they saw and fixed it before i could say a word after giving them my bill #. The hotel is nice... the basketball court needs some tender loving care. The VALET crew was AWESOME! helpful, cheerful.. The restaurant Staff was awesome! The Club lounge staff needs to be cheerful.. friendlier .. they were just there.. Tips would happen more if they became more of a friendly host... i bet. The massage chair attendant in the lounge was a nice touch which i used. Room special requests had to be asked again each day.. extra towels. Even giving the cleaning lady a heads up pls to leave some extra- large towels we did not get them. What can i say.. shower a lot. :) I will be back ... hope to play some basketball. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with some staffing issues Although many of the staff were friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable, the few who were not detracted from our our overall experience. The front desk seemed to be quite understaffed, with extremely long lines. They were totally unconcerned when we lost a purse, and although they said it had been turned it, we had to wait for two hours to get it back. The other problem was the Link computer system in the lobby, which provided NO privacy and a great deal of distraction. It was very difficult to conduct business in the Link environment. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very nice and the accommodations were good. The views from the hotel looking at the bay are outstanding. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Lounge Differences I really liked everything about the hotel - except for the staffing levels that they kept at the SPG Lounge on the top floor and at the front desk. I really felt bad for these folks. Both the times I was there for happy hour & breakfast, it was jam packed - which is OK and expected during the summer in San Diego. However, there only seemed to be 1 or 2 people working at any one time. That lead to the following issues: a disaster of a mess around the food area and on the tables because they couldn't clear them fast enough, a half-empty if not more selection of food & drinks, unhappy guests always waiting for something, and hard working employees that could never satisfy the needs of the guest. The Sheraton really needs to staff accordingly for these times that the guests who are either paying a premium OR have status should be treated accordingly. On top of everything, the inconsistency of the lounge benefits really hurts the overall experience - some you have amazing food, great service and free beer/wine and some you literally have scraps of food and free sodas. I would not spend the extra to get into the lounge if I knew what I was going to experience. Everything else about the hotel was good - the room, the bartenders & drinks downstairs, the pool, the surrounding areas.....just staff your hotel right and stop trying to save money on what is most important. Service. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great New Room After a Very Long Wait We booked weeks in advance and prepaid for a double bed room as we are 2 men traveling together. Upon arrival, they offered a king bed room that was not acceptable. We were asked to wait 30 minutes while a "rush" had been placed on cleaning a suitable room. This wait stretched from 3PM uttil after 5PM when I called Starwood Preferered Guests and they intervened with this hotel's management.. The room we got then was a fantastic newly furnished room that looked like it came off the cover of an interior design magazine. Close examination revealed EVERYTHING including wall and floor covering was brand new. Not a scratch or smudge on anything. Thank you SPG for your help. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement needed Room 640 was dirty, the lights and surfaces were all full of grime. My wife cleaned with a hand towel and it was black. The breakfast buffet is pitiful and overpriced. The competition is moving forwards and this bufet was something one would have expected 10 years ago in a hotel of this category. The shuttle service does not work. Shuttles do not stop to pick up clients, they have no scheduled and the whole experience is unreliable. Customers are working around the system by going to the airport and taking busses from there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tangibles are great the intangibles need improvements. The tangibles such as rooms, public areas are great. Very high standards,. But the intangibles such as the responsiveness and empathy were lacking in some staff. Staff need to be trained in customer service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it still is a great place to stay. Great views, facilities, and staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations in most ways Staff was very friendly. The rooms were good though a few of the facilities were older and rooms right over the pool were noisy most of the day. I like the go green initiative and the $5 coupons were a nice appreciation. Meals at the restaurants were poor in terms of variety and quality of food EXCEPT breakfast. My last morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, was waited on by Victor and he was over and above the best experience I had at the hotel. While I know hotels push you into the buffet, Victor offered to bring me things that weren't included in the buffet that he knew I wanted and was the most attentive waiter I've had. Also, the airport shuttle was a nice benefit that is rarely offered anymore. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great amenities, great food! Great view of the water as well as the downtown area, and I was surprised at the quality of the food! Pools were great along with the fitness center. Would stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disaapointed with Customer service I am platinum member 50767093842 that stays weekly at sheraton properties and am disappointing with the customer service during check out and after. I had requested my folio to be sent as email during the check out and had requested them specifically to seperate the parking from room charges as 2 folio, they had indicated they would, never recevied the folios to begin with and when called back they say they could not send two folios as they had not done during check out, i had specifically wlaked to the check out desk hadnded the keys and requested the same. Dissapointing to not get the service that is a minimum for frequent travellers like me. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:40:28.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1268, tr_1268
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>